Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Always a nice relaxing weekend for us. Not a far drive at all.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
We had an excellant stay if we make it out there again we will definiately stay there.
Sep 24, 2018
Love it every time I come. My girlfriend and I stayed in a cabin this time. Everything is so clean and the staff are super friendly.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Nice spot despite the rock moving back in the field. Lots of flies in the laundry room and the room could have used some cleaning but overall not too bad.
Sep 23, 2018
My family had a wonderful time! A cabin on the Yellowstone River, doesnt get much better!
Sep 23, 2018
Nice campground good amenities for families but very expensive for one night travelers
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
We stayed at cabin 20 right on the Yellowstone river, it was really nice and so peaceful!!! Great place to stay with children. I would highly recommend this place!!�
Sep 22, 2018
Pleasant place to camp.
Sep 22, 2018
What a nice park! Right on the Yellowstone River! Great staff, beautiful scenery and close enough to the north entrance to Yellowstone NP. We’ll definitely be back!
Sep 22, 2018
was good
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
This campground is in a beautiful location and they have a fantastic staff. When we arrived, the site we were in didn't have 50 amp service. My wife called the office and immediately afterwards, the head maintenance man showed up. He replaced the breaker and we were in business shortly afterwards. It would have been easy for him to tell me to use the 30 amp service. Great attitude!
Sep 20, 2018
This is one where you definitely need a car...we were not towing so we did a lot of walking but no place to go close. It was relaxing for sur. Pool was unexpectedly closed.... Billy was a great help! Most of the koa folks were nice and very helpful. Not crazy about our site- we will know what to request next time.
Sep 20, 2018
Very friendly staff, lovely well-maintained facilities.
Sep 20, 2018
Nice location with fast access to Yellowstone. I stayed in my SUV with a roof-top pop up tent. Nice facilities, Especially enjoyed the nearby herd of stock cows calling their calves.
Sep 20, 2018
This was my 2nd stay at this KOA. Enjoy it alot. More expensive than other KOAs but great setting. I would stay here anytime I'm in Livingston.
Sep 20, 2018
Sites were not parallel..rig next to us was large, and we could not pull out with the angle and space provided..we had to wait for other party...site was very difficult to get our rig level...also water spigot from neighboring rig spewed all over us as soon as we exited our rig
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
What a beautiful campground and wonderful hosts! We really enjoyed our visit!
Sep 18, 2018
We LOVED your campground! We stayed in one of the small cabins. It was so clean and beautiful. If we are ever in the area again, there is no doubt we will stay at this location. It was amazing and one of the highlights of our vacation! The staff was extremely pleasant and the facilities were clean and welcoming! Thank you!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
We like the location but the campsites are way too close together. Our neighbors hookups including seeer were right next to our picnic table. Their slide out literally came into our camp. It amelled like sewer the whole time. Also, they say they have a pool but in the last 3 visits it hasn’t been working. Everytime they have had some unbelievable excuse. New management?
Sep 18, 2018
One of the reasons we chose this KOA: it stated the pool would be open until October 1st, but it wasn't. The suggestion to use Chico Hot Springs instead wasn't helpful because if we wanted to to go to Chico we would have booked a room there. The wi-fi doesn't work well, especially as the campground filled up; unable to access it for 2 days. The staff were very nice. The spot was nice.
Sep 18, 2018
We only spent one night here during our travels and we wished we could have spent more time. What a great location if one wants to fish in the Yellowstone River. We hope to return some day.
Sep 18, 2018
Beautiful location - clean bath house - great for kids. Friendly workers.
Sep 17, 2018
Beautiful campground, excellent service, and the campground improves every year.
Sep 17, 2018
This is a family tradition and this year was awesome. It is clean, well kept up, friendly staff and beautiful. We will be back again.
Sep 17, 2018
We've stayed at 10 different KOA's in the last year...loved ALL of them. So much, we're going rv-ing full time next year, and would LOVE to work at one!!!
Sep 17, 2018
We’ve stayed at this KOA before and as always, it’s a great place with great staff.
Sep 17, 2018
Had a wonderful weekend!! The staf was very helpful, and the site was great!! We love coming here, as its close to home!!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
We had a awesome time at this KOA. Our site was really nice and right on the Yellowstone River, great view.
Sep 16, 2018
Great location, great people.
Sep 16, 2018
Nice place. Clean and friendly. On the smaller side as far as parks go but was very comfortable for us. Numerous amenities.
Sep 16, 2018
We were having trouble with are RV and your incredible staff stepped up and helped us out.
Sep 16, 2018
Clean and quiet Friendly staff,very accommodating
Sep 16, 2018
Very comfortable park
Sep 15, 2018
Great location for visiting Yellowstone! Campground was nice and clean.
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Great place. New policy, that doesn't allow refunds if camper leaves early, is not good.
Sep 14, 2018
It was nice and quiet and people very welcoming
Sep 14, 2018
Stayed 3 nights, very impressed with the beautiful location, cleanliness of facilities and helpful staff.
Sep 14, 2018
We have stayed there before, very good place, people friendly, will definitely stay again. Would recommend to everyone. My only complaint is the road going to the KOA is rougher than heck, Needs repair.
Sep 14, 2018
Works fine for a just passing through overnight stay. Narrow close together campsites with dry brown grass & dust.
Sep 13, 2018
Staff was helpful and friendly, location was clean, quiet and the view wonderful. Will be back in the future again.
Sep 13, 2018
Aug 23, 2019
Stayed here with my girlfriend in August (no kids on this trip!) I hadn't stayed at a KOA Campground before, and was pleasantly surprised. We were greeted by a very helpful staff and we rented a cabin right on the river which was picture perfect and serene. We made dinner on the barbeque grill (my first time using charcoal,) had a nice fire going, even roasted s'mores! Nights are wonderfully chilly and quiet. Plan on sleeping with the windows open. We had a delicious breakfast (a la carte) made by a really nice couple and served at the campground pavillion in the mornings. The campground office/store has pretty much everything you could need for a campsite. There is coin op laundry onsite which was helpful. Bathrooms/showers are communal. I would highly recommend staying here and would love to come back with our kids.
- Pete B on Trip Advisor
Aug 23, 2019
Great campground with very friendly people. Love this place.
- Susan Wolfe on Google
Aug 19, 2019
Stayed in a 1-room cabin. Hosts were friendly and helpful, offered family-friendly events throughout the week, washrooms and showers were okay, pool was refreshing and cool - great for after being out in the heat. They were upgrading the trailer dump, which shows they maintain the property. It was nice to have laundry facilities but it would be great if one person wasn’t using all the machines for multiple loads. Cabin was comfortable with awning windows and a ceiling fan. I would definitely stay again if in the area.
- matt-ywg on Trip Advisor