Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Info: 406-222-0992

Email This Campground

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
We had a cabin right on the river and it was amazing. The person at check in was very kind and helpful. At check out, the person in the office behind the main counter was answering phone calls and talking to guests; she was very busy. The woman behind the other counter was rude and would not help anyone. If she was our first point of contact our vacation would not have been as great.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Bathrooms could have been cleaner. Not bad but not great either. Microwave in the office from 1980. Staff is friendly. A little noisy on the weekends so depends on your site.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Beautiful location right on the Yellowstone River
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Very quiet, peaceful and off the road. A perfect space for our needs. Management did a very good job checking us in even with several campers arriving at the same time!
Jul 11, 2018
"cabin" is a generous term for the shed that I rented for about $75 a night. With drinking water two feet and the dinning pavilion aprox. 20 feet from out shed our stay was pretty terrible. It's highly unlikely I will stay at this or any other koa in the future.
Jul 11, 2018
Roads in KOA narrow & windy. At check in, two staff were visiting & put out that I interrupted. Drove to campsite, sprinkler was ON in the middle of campsite! Back to office, no apology, blamed 'maintenance'. Waited for sprinkler move & space to dry a bit. Was grassy field (no gravel) & camper sank on one side overnight making unlevel. Left early. Like KOAs, but rude staff and poor campsites here.
Jul 11, 2018
My daughter lives in Livingston . We rented a 30ft RV perfect spot for us. Really enjoyed this KOA. Very clean and Nice and what a view!!!
Jul 11, 2018
When I arrived 10 minutes before the office closed for the night, I was greeted warmly; and efficiently got checked in to my cabin.. Both of the next two mornings, I had a delicious cooked to order breakfast that was provided by the staff. Those individuals, as well as all other employees of the campground were outstanding. I stayed an extra night because it was a great place, with great people.
Jul 11, 2018
Great day and we will return!!!
Jul 11, 2018
The site we had for our 30’ trailer was very small and extremely hard to back into. No room for our truck. If you can spray to minimize mosquitoes, that would be helpful. We couldn’t spend time outside without getting eaten alive by them. Otherwise a great stay and lovely facility.
Jul 11, 2018
We loved it there. We would stay again. But the dead trees need to be trimmed back. A 15 foot branch fell in the wind and nearly struck me.
Jul 11, 2018
Mosquitoes were HORRIBLE!
Jul 10, 2018
The group I was with had 12 other sites/cabins reserved. This is our 10th or 12th year staying at this property. Customer service was horrible, and the people at the front desk were rude and condescending. Was charged in full for another camper's site, and her response was "Can't you just get them to reimburse you?" when she was unable to refund my card. Plenty more issues but no room here to.
Jul 10, 2018
Unfortunately this is no longer our favorite place to stay. New ownership has taken it in a poor direction. Higher costs and unbelievably poor customer service. Sad to see such a great property be jeopardize by poor leadership. Luckily there are plenty of options nearby.
Jul 10, 2018
Very nice KOA!! Kids loved it and the grounds are nice, thanks.
Jul 10, 2018
We stayed for 6 nights. Very friendly community atmosphere. The kids had fun playing on the playground and swimming in the pool. The staff was friendly and helpful. Clean campsites. Our only complaint is the fellow campers that like to keep every light on. The campground has street lights. No need for big rvs near tents to keep their awning lights on! Or others. Very little sleep with no darkness.
Jul 10, 2018
great job everyone, and THANKS for the opportunity to get the super breakfast, really helped!!!!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
The bathrooms were dirty.
Jul 10, 2018
Nice staff. Good location & decent sites. Unfortunately restrooms were filthy! Men’s had a toilet smeared with poop & the floors & showers in both men’s & women’s had coatings of sand and dirt. Pool hours were not long enough for long summer days - closed at 8 which left 2 hours of daylight with bored kids. This place could rate 5 stars if they clean bathrooms more times a day & keep pool o
Jul 10, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Clean washrooms, free showers. If using a GPS to find location don’t go by adress it will make you turn right instead of left and you end up in a field. Use KOA Livingston instead
Jul 09, 2018
Everything was great except that there were people allowing their dogs to roam around without a leash. It would seem that rules only apply to some people while others believe they and their pets are special.. The campground was excellent it was inconsiderate campers that diminished the experience.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Generally love staying here was very disappointed that the pool closed at 8:00 PM
Jul 09, 2018
We love to come to this KOA. Our favorite
Jul 09, 2018
Only complaint, hard to find hot water in shower, otherwise great koa
Jul 09, 2018
We tried to camp with our family - we had several sites and cabins reserved individually, but the management would not make any effort to group us together. Also, several families included kids and they planned to use tents, only to be told the tent areas were well away from our camp sites and cabins, which does not work for kids. The camp hosts were not accommodating to larger groups.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
My welcome was gracious and the clean and efficient "Minnie" trailer rental suited my stay.
Jul 09, 2018
Tent sites were cramped in together, resulting in a feeling of crowding. Staff was friendly and efficient.
Jul 08, 2018
Love Livingston koa. Yellowstone river breath taking. Full course breakfast. Friendly Thanks for a great koa. Clean and beautiful
Jul 08, 2018
Beautiful, helpful staff.
Jul 08, 2018
Very nice and clean. Will stay here again whenever I'm back this way.
Jul 08, 2018
It was wonderful. I LOVE this area and your workers are wonderful, friendly, helpful people!!
Jul 08, 2018
The views were incredible! The staff were very friendly! The campground was clean, and the park and swimming pool were a hit! I give 4 stars because of the crowded feeling, and the late night noise from all the cars coming back after their night out in Livingston.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Enjoyed the playground and breakfast!
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Small tight campground. Ok for one night but sites too close. Neighbors campfire right under our bedroom window and too close to our propane tanks for my comfort.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Loved it! Only 2 things made it not perfect, terrible mosquitos! And difficult to maneuver around with a larger RV. But we had a great stay! Beautiful location!!
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
nice setting, nice spots. Bathrooms/shower area got crowded in the morning, but it was handy to have the outdoor sink for teeth brushing. Maybe add another toilet?
Jul 07, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award