Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2019
May 08, 2019
May 06, 2019
Great folks caring for the campground made a nice stay
May 01, 2019
Super nice staff!!! Camp was beautiful and really clean!
Apr 27, 2019
it was obvious on our stay that the park was just opening up after a long winter. the staff was very busy cleaning up fallen leaves and limbs .the park itself was quiet and made it easy for u to visit Yellowstone and the town of Livingston.
Apr 24, 2019
We were early in the season but you can tell it’s a wonderful off the beaten path hide out!
Dec 13, 2018
Quiet park with some sites on the Yellowstone river. Many sites are shaded and vary in size. Bathroom very clean, laundry shares TV lounge. Approximately 40 minutes to entrance of Yellowstone National park.
Nov 13, 2018
My visit was post-season, but I still found the campground to be in great working order. WHAT A LOVELY location! When I hauled out the next morning I was delighted to find the Whooping Cranes in the field right where the keeper had said they would be. Thanks for that heads-up! Keep asking deep questions and taking care of both the place and yourself... I'll be back!
Nov 03, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
We stopped there in October when the campground was in the process of closing for the season. We were pleased to find that we could self register for the night, and enjoyed a quiet stay in a lovely setting!
Oct 24, 2018
Very clean and nice!
Oct 21, 2018
got in late, was very helpful. closing down for the winter.
Oct 20, 2018
We were very comfortable and it was quiet.
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Friendly staff. Campground was neat, bathrooms and showers very clean. Good stay for us and we'd stay again.
Oct 08, 2018
Beautiful KOA location right next to the Yellowstone River.
Oct 08, 2018
stayed 4 nights, clean, great facilities, super friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend to friends, etc. Great location. Our dog Wilma loved the place too!
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Loved sleeping “in the woods “. Owls were hooting all night long.
Oct 02, 2018
Very nice park and people. Good location by the river and close enough to town and Yellowstone Park.
Oct 02, 2018
Beautiful and well kept. Cabin accommodations were quite minimal, which we somewhat expected. One of the heaters would not quite work properly so we were somewhat chilly. great otherwise!
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
We stayed in the Livingston/Paradise Valley KOA in late September. It is a very nice location away from roadway noise. Lots of trees, next to the Yellowstone river. Since it was late in the season, there were some repairs in progress which did not impact our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Would be nice if internet was improved to allow for video streaming.
Oct 01, 2018
Location is beautiful, staff are always friendly and helpful - Great, Great place to stay!!!!!
Oct 01, 2018
This is not a place to say WOW!! Main road getting to this place will beat your RV to death. Stray dog running around. Hard to walk your own. While BBQ'ing, dog kept tring to steal my food.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Very friendly staff, went out of their way to be accommodating.
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
The entrance road is too narrow. Parking for registration needs to be improved. Our site access was blocked by people registering. We could not leave until there was a break in traffic. Too congested!
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Short but sweet! Beautiful views!
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
The cabin was exceptionally clean and comfortable.
Sep 29, 2018
The staff was friendly and the spots were level. The WiFi didn't work. The laundromat, particularly the washing machines looked like it hadn't been cleaned for a couple of weeks.
Sep 29, 2018
Wonderful KOA, my only complaint would’ve the road leading into it, before you get to their grounds. It’s very bumpy!
Sep 29, 2018
Great Camp ground, love this place
Sep 28, 2018
This was our favorite KOA ever! The facility was immaculate, our site backed up to the Yellowstone River and was spacious, the park was very quiet and felt like a slice of heaven. I will come back and stay longer in the future. You won’t regret the stay here! The staff is also very friendly.
Sep 27, 2018
Spots way too tight... in definate need of upgrading and modernization... washrooms are decent and clean... has a lot of potential...
Sep 26, 2018
We got there late in the season ... wifi was good, washrooms clean ... thank you.
Sep 26, 2018
The koa is great. Love it. We had truck problems and let us change our dates coming in and staying longer. Everyone was great. The laundry room was clean and economical. Will be back again spring
Sep 26, 2018
Just overnight, but it was OK. Sites were not very spacious, at least for the overnighters. Laundry and bathrooms were clean and nice. Would stay again, but would prefer more room as we had to park across the street as both the trailer and pickup would not fit.
Sep 26, 2018
Very accommodating.. Nice Location along the river.
Sep 26, 2018
Deluxe cabin by the river that allows dogs...awesome!!!! Friendly helpful staff...we come back every year.
Sep 26, 2018
My cabin on the Yellowstone River was very lovely. Check in was delayed and I had to return later to get that finalized. There was only one person available to assist. There was a mouse in the wastebasket in my room which was disturbing in the middle of the night. I put the wastebasket outside and notified housekeeping in the morning.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Very enjoyable -- this is the first time we have stayed in a cabin (instead of a tent). The campground is quiet and is nicely situated near the river. This was our 4th or 5th visit to this campground.
Sep 24, 2018
Unfortunately during the customer appreciation weekend, there were a number of cases of loud noise and at least two cases of campers abandoning their pets for a full day. The dogs continually barked making for a less than ideal camping experience.
Sep 24, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. Beautiful campground, the weather was nice, lots to do in the area. We be sure to return.
Aug 23, 2019
Stayed here with my girlfriend in August (no kids on this trip!) I hadn't stayed at a KOA Campground before, and was pleasantly surprised. We were greeted by a very helpful staff and we rented a cabin right on the river which was picture perfect and serene. We made dinner on the barbeque grill (my first time using charcoal,) had a nice fire going, even roasted s'mores! Nights are wonderfully chilly and quiet. Plan on sleeping with the windows open. We had a delicious breakfast (a la carte) made by a really nice couple and served at the campground pavillion in the mornings. The campground office/store has pretty much everything you could need for a campsite. There is coin op laundry onsite which was helpful. Bathrooms/showers are communal. I would highly recommend staying here and would love to come back with our kids.
- Pete B on Trip Advisor
Aug 23, 2019
Great campground with very friendly people. Love this place.
- Susan Wolfe on Google
Aug 19, 2019
Stayed in a 1-room cabin. Hosts were friendly and helpful, offered family-friendly events throughout the week, washrooms and showers were okay, pool was refreshing and cool - great for after being out in the heat. They were upgrading the trailer dump, which shows they maintain the property. It was nice to have laundry facilities but it would be great if one person wasn’t using all the machines for multiple loads. Cabin was comfortable with awning windows and a ceiling fan. I would definitely stay again if in the area.
- matt-ywg on Trip Advisor