Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA

Open March 24 - December 3

Reserve: 800-562-7607

Info: 301-223-7571

Email

11759 Snug Harbor Lane

Williamsport, MD 21795

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very tiny campsites. Very tiny pool. Activities for kids were minimal and very poorly executed. Diner had good food but wasn't well kept and had supplies for their farm animals stacked all over a booth. Playground was also minimal and 9 hole mini gold was in terrible disrepair. My children did live the chicken and goats though. That may have been the only positive...
Sep 05, 2017
Had plenty of activies, great site, great ice cream and very friendly staff. Plan to make a return.
Sep 05, 2017
We come here all the time. Very friendly staff and always helpful. Fun activites for all ages. Love the animals. Great Pizza and wings! It's close to the C&O canal for biking and we love to kayak on the creek. It feels like home to me and will continue to come to camp there all the time. Love this place!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This is the first time that someone from the KOA has assisted me in backing my camper into the spot. It helped immensely as I travel alone. I only stayed overnight on the way to my destination. I would like to visit this KOA again in the future and maybe spend a few nights, very nice and friendly people working here.
Sep 05, 2017
This was my first visit and we enjoyed our stay very much. The location was nice and activities were fun and had something for everyone. We will visit again.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Staff was fine. Helpful people. Road into the camp is too narrow, and someone parking to check in blocks all other vehicles from getting by. The site was pretty level side to side, but the road in front of it was tilted. That made for difficulty unhooking and hooking back up with a fifth wheel. When the rig was high enough for the back of the truck to get under it, the hitch pin was too high.
Sep 02, 2017
Our first visit to KOA, we will probably not do that again. The people were VERY nice, it has nothing to do with them. The spaces are so close together that we would have had we ate out on the picnic table we could have touched the motorhome that was next to us. It was extremely loud there, with people arriving late into the night and leaving very early.
Sep 01, 2017
Wonderful place! The views along the creek are great, the staff was very friendly and they even had animals to enjoy! They have pizza nights, canoes to rent and AMAZING sites. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 31, 2017
It was wonderful. Lots of activities for the grandbabies!!!!
Aug 31, 2017
Cozy. Loved the farm animals. Narrow road in campground.
Aug 30, 2017
For a rated KOA the washrooms were very dated and there was only one set for the entire campground. The cabins were placed in the side of a hill and the only access to them you had to hike up a gravel cliff. Heaven forbid you stepped out in the middle of the night.
Aug 30, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Bath house clean. Sites were spacious. Sunday we didn't go anywhere, stayed at camp, but the kids loved feeding the goats and chickens, talking to the pig, mining for gems, playing on the playground, and fishing. The pool looked great but was too chilly for us! Other campers were respectful of the rules for quiet time. We will be back!
Aug 30, 2017
Food available was great. Some of the facilities seemed a little tired and needed freshened. Staff were great. Liked the animals.
Aug 30, 2017
We had a peaceful and relaxing weekend !
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful experience for our family. Very welcoming and friendly staff. Clean and accessible amenities. Great for families with kids and dogs.
Aug 29, 2017
It was just an overnight stay, but we thought the campground was very nice. The people were super friendly and helpful and the campsites were nicely spaced and good size. We will be traveling south again soon and plan to book another night here on our way.
Aug 29, 2017
This was a one night stop over for us heading back to NJ. The place is quaint and querky and we would like to make it a destination stay in the future. Everyone was friendly, campsites were clean, lots of woods, flowers and garden,. Even a piglet, chickens and goats - just fun. The two things to mention - one, the road in is one lane wide and treacherous with another RV and firewood was WET.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The staff here was so friendly. The diner food was amazing and I would most definitely stay here again! Found it on our way home, pulled over cause we were tired. Campsites were a little small but perfect for a one night stay! Can I just say crabcakes at the diner are amazing! This is probably our favorite Koa we found so far! Will be back for sure! Thank you all for being so friendly!
Aug 28, 2017
Had another great time-loved the music. it was also great to have the craft shop open for longer times See you next year Georgie
Aug 28, 2017
This was the second time staying here. Friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Me and my wife I love this place this was our second time there and we had to bring the grandchildren this time they loved it too will definitely be back
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed the entire weekend and had a nice time. Even though we didn't have children, it had plenty of activities for them. When our grandchildren come next summer we will bring them here. The staff and other campers are friendly, helpful and welcoming. We plan to return the weekend of Halloween and looking forward to it.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Ibrought kayak and went hiking on canal and then took kayak out in stream
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Although I was only at this KOA overnight I would have to say I liked the setup of the site I had... it was roomy enough for me and my small RV and my two dogs.. I did not feel as I was right on top of the next family... The staff was very friendly and the store and registration office seemed adequate.
Aug 28, 2017
We only stayed one night in a cabin but found the staff friendly and the grounds clean
Aug 27, 2017
Nice, small KOA Kampground. This place did not have a lot of area, but they did a nice job of utilizing their space very efficiently. There is a very nice little snack/bar restaurant area on site, a small area with farm animals which was very cute, and a nice pool area. At night the office and bathroom shower area are well lit and look nice with ambiance lighting around the patio.
Aug 27, 2017
We did overnight stay while traveling. Campground eas clean, quiet and staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Ok for passing through, Grounds are not appealing. Old established campers need cleaning. People were nice, cabin area looked nice.
Aug 27, 2017
Very small sites and hard to back into, most without sewer and no campground honey wagon, poor wifi, very expensive. Staff was very friendly. We will not return. R&S/BM
Aug 27, 2017
Very tricky road in to campground. While staff very helpful, disappointed with site. Extremely in level! No sewer hookup. Way too expensive for what we received. Sorry for the negativity...just a bad experience.
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice the people the great relaxing cabins just a well run great place to visit
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Staff was friendly. Campground was kind of run down and had small dirty showers.
Aug 25, 2017
great site quiet location lots of activities for families - children teenagers and adults; approach in not very suitable for our kz 42ft stoneridge; requested site accessible to bathhouse for amputee traveler - was told closest site to the path - it was but up rocky hill/path. camp staff very helpful and accomodating when we were delayed by 'eclipse' traffic - would stay here with others again!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We only stayed 2 nights but the grounds were very nice. Kudos to the gardener, the landscaping and flowers were beautiful! If we are ever in the area again we will definitely stay here again.
Aug 23, 2017
very nice helpful employees. nice family place to camp
Aug 23, 2017
People were great,frendly, and helpful. How ever the campgrounds were in major disrepair. Grass was not cut, brush was over grown, and wood around campsites was rotting. Restrooms and showers were clean, but very limited. Roads and access lanes were dusty and potholed. You expect a certain standard when staying at a KOA and although this KOA had great potential, it did not meet those standards.
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great time on our recent visit. This year marks 34 years since we found this wonderful place! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Landscaping is so beautiful and so many things to do, you never have to leave this campground. Very relaxing! Hats off to John, Judy and their family for making this a true family campground!
Aug 22, 2017
Enjoyable stay. Site are a little small. Full hook up with no issues.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy