Boston / Cape Cod KOA Reviews

Camp and explore gorgeous Cape Cod!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2019
I have stayed at this KOA in the past and always enjoyed my stay the staff is very helpful. The grounds are always clean and maintained.
Jun 01, 2019
I stay here twice every year. The staff is extremely helpful. The grounds are clean of all litter and the public areas and restrooms are clean. I highly recommend this camp ground especially if you are visiting Cape Cod. Many great restaurants in the area
Jun 01, 2019
Great location...close to Plymouth Rock. Beautiful campground.
May 31, 2019
Memorial weekend- 85 degrees - pool wasn't even filled yet. We were on a site up the hill that was so uneven that we couldn't level it properly. Other than that it was ok.
May 31, 2019
we loved the deluxe cabin very clean and comfortable.. disappointed the pool was not running.. other than that everything was great.
May 31, 2019
Very clean facility all the staff was very nice and polite over I would give it a 100%
May 31, 2019
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
The campground is always maintained and clean. My family enjoys our stay typically.The pool continues to be an issue and can be a major let down if not opened when expected. There’s been a few times over the last few years that it hasn’t opened our been delayed opening. I also feel like there needs to be activities offered for older kids as well. Especially when theres no pool! Need new activi
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
Understandably it was crowded because of the holiday weekend. My concern is that there doesn't seem to be good enough signage to show how to get to the office from various campsites. I got lost three times.
May 29, 2019
Always a good relaxing time
May 29, 2019
We would like to thank Kenny and Paul they are always so helpful and welcoming. They both are a huge reason of why we keep coming back. Mitsy not sure her spelling she is the one who sells the tickets. She is always smiling and you can tell she enjoys people. These three are an asset to Cape Cod KOA!!!!!!!
May 29, 2019
Staff was excellent and very helpful, we had an issue with our site with the electrical service and it was fixed within an hour of it being reported. The front desk staff made the checkin process very easy and quick, we rebooked for the following year much easier than ever in the past.
May 29, 2019
Nice campground. First time there. Campsite was an main road, and unfortunately the seasonal campers drove very fast in and out of campground, which stirred up dust and created noise. The site grass should have been cut before our arrival.
May 29, 2019
First time staying here, Not what we expected. Camp ground is to big for what amenities it has to offer. we are in May and the pool was closed. There was a blow up water slid for the kids. Very muddy. The blow up inflatable mound had a hole in it. Police showed up over some people fighting. very disappointed.
May 29, 2019
KOA has always been our choice campground close to home! It was a huge disappointment to have the pool closed during the long holiday weekend as it is usually open/heated and was a deciding factor for us. Due to the increased rates on holiday weekend, a discount should have been offered. We ended up paying $20/day to take our kids swimming at the local YMCA.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Had a very good time I was disappointed that the pool was closed
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
Positives. We're stay and play customers. We always get the same site. The people that surround us are mostly seasonal and pleasant. This past weekend was a lot of fun. Lots of effort was put into activities. There was a water slide that my child would like to see again. The staff is nice. Negatives. The sites are all dirt and uneven. We 'd like to see the roads treated or paved. To much dust.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
We do the Stay and Play at Boston/Cape Cod KOA and we really like it. The new owner Ryan is making a lot of positive changes. We'll be back.
May 28, 2019
After a long day of work & driving 21/2 hours away & Our stay was of great disappointment!!! I have stayed at many many KOA’s from Maine to Florida & our west & was a seasonal for 7 years at one . This was by far the worst KOA I’ve ever stayed at . The pool was closed , they brought in 1 blow up water slide to make up for their pool being closed & they really needed at least 3 slides to accomm
May 28, 2019
ALWAYS A BLAST AND GREAT STAFF WE LOVE KOA
May 28, 2019
This was our first camping experience for our family, our kids had a blast there was so much for them to do. We were a little disappointed the pool wasn’t open on Memorial Day weekend as it was hot, the water slide was fun for most kids but a little intimidating for little ones.
May 28, 2019
Had a great time. Staff is super friendly and the grounds are very clean. We stay here a lot. The only thing that was bad is that the pool was under construction yet the website said it would be ready for Memorial Day weekend and it wasn’t. Kind of bummed out kids considering it was in the 80’s all weekend.
May 28, 2019
Hi Ryan and Michell, I had a good.time overall. Thank you. One issue I had is one of many times I have been in the main office with my bird Roscoe with no issues. I went in the front door to get a schedule for the weekend and was told I can't have animals in the building. I was wrong and didn't realize this. My apology. This needs to be posted at the front door.
May 28, 2019
Very disappointed pool was not open! No communication to let guests know about this prior to checking in! Memorial Day= swimming and pool for all families. Especially since there is no other water ie pond/ lake at campsite. The “water slide” they provided instead was a joke- mud every where.
May 28, 2019
WAY TOO CROWDED. This weekend probably turned us off from KOAs for a while. The sites were WAY too small and packed together, we had zero privacy and felt like we were on top of out neighbors. Also right next to the highway - loud cars and trucks all hours of the day and night. Will not stay here again.
May 28, 2019
Had a great time. We love the place.
May 28, 2019
Lots of kid fun. Understand your pool renovation. Very unhappy about some campers ignoring quiet hours—and no pro-active enforcement. (Ride-arounds at 10 might do the trick.)
May 27, 2019
May 26, 2019
May 25, 2019
Staff is verry good, sanitair is verry good ,park is verry good . you must teach Deerpark NY how to run a park.
May 24, 2019
Nice size spots. Close to highway.
May 24, 2019
Easy to get to. Off main road. Decent drive to Cape Cod. Nice park.
May 22, 2019
May 22, 2019
May 21, 2019
We booked a cabin without bathrooms close to the grounds bathrooms and unfortunately, because it was opening weekend, the women's bathroom was still being painted and renovated which meant I had to walk all the way down to the main building in the middle of the night if I just wanted to pee. It was so frustrating we ended up leaving a night early. I'm sure it's fixed now, but for our stay 3 stars
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Love the site I had it was sad to see jump pad ripped and really wish there was a game room especially cause of rainy days
May 21, 2019
Pre-season, so nothing really open. Main playground under renovation so that area was unavailable.... Not wholly unexpected, so hard to really evaluate... Staff was very nice though
May 21, 2019
We loved the whole patio set up! We wish there were more of them. We liked this campground. We especially like the Highland area. It's not as crowed.
May 21, 2019
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Close to main roads with easy access, wide roads in park for easy maneuvering but they could fill in some pot holes, good water pressure. Would stay here again. I wish they had more grass at sites as it had been raining and could not help tracking dirt and mud in.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
We went for a last minute weekend stay and had such a great time! We love all the improvements they are making and can't wait to go back in June and July! We had a small wasp problem, and Melissa came to our rescue right away and took care of the issue! We highly recommend staying in one of their delux cabins, it comes equipped with all the comforts of home.
Dec 09, 2019
We recently visited the Festival of lights. The price of admission is just $5/car. They have a cabin decorating contest where local businesses decorate cabins and you vote on your favorite. There is a Santa cabin, hot cocoa cabin, cookie cabin and a cabin for ornaments with Middleboro themed ornaments. We look forward to this even each year!
- Jamie Cowan on Google
Dec 09, 2019
We went for the holiday light festival. We go every year. $5 a car load. $1 hot chocolate and cookies. Santa photo is $5 then you can take as many pictures as yippy want. Totally worth ot and my kids love it!
- Dee Kelly on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.