Boston / Cape Cod KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2018
Deluxe cabin was beautiful. Very clean and spacious, certainly a luxury having our own bathroom, and something we will be booking again. Staffing was phenomenal, super warm welcome when checking in. Only reason for the 4 stars would be the slow wi-fi and for the distance between your neighboring cabin. Would have preferred just a little more space but still overall very happy with our experience.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
We really liked the campground layout but our site was terrible. We had to move the camper twice and then go by wood and move it again just to level it enough to be usable. When we spoke to the staff the reply was 'ok'. Site 185 is terrible. At one point we had four 2x4's under the tires and jacks on one side just to get it semi level.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Very friendly and extremely helpful employees.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Excellent Facility and very popular stop near Cape Cod!!
Aug 21, 2018
Loved our patio site! Had a great week and have already booked another week in October!
Aug 21, 2018
Your campground was clean and nice but your tent sites are way too close to each other. There aren't even trees separating the sites. There is no privacy.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Site was expensive ($77.00/night) Dirt, mud, very little grass, no gravel I left message at front desk about the site being unacceptable; manager was to be notified; manager never came to site or contacted me.
Aug 21, 2018
Great. Family friendly
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
People in cabin before us were not courteous enough to sweep out the cabin. Plus found dog poop under bed when I swept out the cabin
Aug 20, 2018
Pleasant staff at store. Pool crowded and in need of some maintenance. More parking near the pool would have helped. My area was very quiet nice pull thru site.
Aug 20, 2018
We came to the Boston/Cape Cod KOA to site see and ended up getting the best education from the KOA hosts. We just spent 2 hours fighting Boston traffic and decided to cancel our first professional baseball game we had planning for the next night, when I noticed the flyer the hosts gave us about the subway. We went I the office guidance and they explained step by step how to navigate the subway!
Aug 20, 2018
I have stayed al quite a few KOA's, this seemed to be run like a business. Very impersonal able, not family orientated There was a large group on 2, maybe 3 sites they had 12 different tents and a row of cars belonging to them. They kept blowing a horn and were loud way after quiet hours. Seemed like they didn't have to obey the normal rules, they even acted special. was all about them
Aug 20, 2018
Everything was clean. The staff was friendly and efficient. We loved the pool. Our only disappointment was that I requested a site big enough for our tent and our dining fly Which we did not get. We had to make a choice whether we wanted our truck to be parked near our site or not put up our dining fly. In the future I would probably choose a specific site before we book.
Aug 20, 2018
The camp ground was ok. It is close to a main road which is very noisy. The staff was friendly. The tent site was not grassy as advertised. It was on the ground directly. The pool was ok. Overall it was child friendly and safe but we are unlikely to stay here again
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
PLENTY OF FAMILY FUN WITH NO PROBLEMS OR CONCERNS !
Aug 20, 2018
It was great as always
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
We just returned from a 6 night stay. The facilities are clean and well kept and the staff was helpful and friendly. The location made it convenient to get to amenities like grocery stores, gas stations and local restaurants. For a week of relaxation and rest, this was the perfect place. Thanks for a nice stay!
Aug 19, 2018
Great first time staying at this resort. Friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2018
I had site 254 and it was unable to support my 30a trailer with a SurgeGaurd in line. When the amps went up the colts went way too low. This is due to poor wiring at the campground. They whiched the breaker on the site and the issue wasn’t fixed. They told the site next to me that I had a bad protection and should plug-in directly to resolve this low voltage issue. I went to 4 other 30a KOA all
Aug 19, 2018
Great central location for both Boston and Cape Cod but you will have to travel quite a distance either way. Great staff and very helpful with directions and suggestions- esp with regards to the Boston Subway system (cheap by the way). Two small complaints - too much speeding in the campground and not enough patrolling of Campground regarding (loud music, loud neighbors(alcohol related).
Aug 19, 2018
Very enjoyable. Four grandkids had a great time. Will definitely come again.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
For price description does not fit the campgrounds. Lists amenities that do not come with stay. Screen windows that were ripped off, not in tact. Tried to pull the curtain to realize it was on a wooden dowel and not even attached to any part of the window so the whole thing came down. Large crack under the doors. With a asthmatic child definitely out of question due to heat in cabin
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
communication is slacking at the front office. to many notebooks, no one knowa what is going on, keep passing it on tho the next person.
Aug 17, 2018
The KOA staff both in the office and store, as well as around the campground were very friendly and so willing to help everyone in our family group. The new manager, Michelle, was so helpful with a personal issue we had with a family member who has physical disabilities. I could not have been happier with the way she handled our situation. Thank you!
Aug 17, 2018
Had an excellent stay, during our stay we had an emergency where an ambulance had to be called; your office personnel we’re excellent and very quick in getting help to us! Thank them all very much!
Aug 17, 2018
The office staff was very helpful with tourism in the area. The campground is well maintained.
Aug 17, 2018
It was so much fun. My two cousins (6&9) and my step son (5) had such a good time with all the activities and was so surprised that campground did things like that it was their first camping to and they loved it.
Aug 17, 2018
foi bueno
Aug 17, 2018
The staff was wonderful. Loved our cabin and the location. The two dog park areas were great as our dogs do not like to be on a leash. It was more quiet then I thought it would be. I would definitely go there again.
Aug 16, 2018
We had a lovely time, but the website did not fully describe just how tiny the loft would be, and the bed in the wheelchair accessible cabin was too high for transfer, so we had to use the pullout, making for very tight quarters. Also, disappointed that the price quoted at time of reservation was based on two person occupancy, even though reservation was made for four. Staff was great & friendly.
Aug 16, 2018
Nice location. Too few bathhouses for the number of people. 5 stalls and 3 showers for about 300 people. dozens of teens hanging out, blocking the entrances to the bathhouses. Incredibly load parties going on with people sitting in cars smoking drugs.
Aug 16, 2018
We had stayed in dc 04. It was clean, very homey and inviting. The only negative response would be , the 2 bedrooms were very warm at night. We had the a/c, ceiling fans and the smaller fans running, but never really cooled down the rooms. That would be the only thing negative I would say. We had a very relaxing stay. It being our first experience, it was definitely a positive one. We will be bac
Aug 16, 2018
Disappointed that rangers do not escort to campsite. Ended up running over a fire ring and putting slice in my tire and taking a chunk out of my RV. A Ranger could have helped prevent my stupidity. Otherwise good stay. Centrally located. Clean.
Aug 16, 2018
It was v nice site, but v big. So WiFi didn’t work. . lots of space but they gave the site we booked to someone else. We booked and paid for a deluxe patio site, but it wasn’t until we questioned, that they admitted we didn’t have the site we booked. They did refund eventually. The pitches were not a patch on the Niagara koa pitches. They also didn’t help with tours, just directed to lea
Aug 16, 2018
Pull-through RV Space was a little downhill/uphill, but OK. Restrooms definitely need to have A/C--as maintenance personnel indicated might be in the plans--way too hot for showers.
Aug 16, 2018
CONS: bathrooms are pretty dirty and run down, the deluxe cabin mattresses are very uncomfortable and the TV had the worst reception. Wifi was basically unusable as well. PROS: super friendly staff, great location and the grounds were pretty well kept and pretty. The pool and bouncy attraction were much appreciated by kids
Jul 16, 2019
Dislocated my legs on the big trampoline
- Brennan Gleason on Google
Jul 10, 2019
Stayed almost a week, have a 43’ motor home. The site was a pull through with plenty of room for my Toad. Great pool and activities for children. This is definitely a family friendly campground. Very close to cape cod and all the things to do on the cape. Would defiantly stay here again
- ChiefM55 on Trip Advisor
Jul 09, 2019
If it wasnt for the rude girl behind the counter I would have given 5 stars. Even her coworker noticed and apologised to me for her behavior.
- Steve Brenton on Google