Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2024
Jun 21, 2024
Great location on the water, close to Bar Harbor and Acadia NP. Nice large sites with great views. A swimming pool would be nice.
Jun 21, 2024
Staff were very friendly, the camp was clean and spacious.
Jun 21, 2024
Jun 21, 2024
No trees, bad WiFi and cable. Very friendly staff. Great pool. Not my cup of tea. Close to Mystic
Jun 21, 2024
Loved the campground only negative is they could use updated bathrooms however they do clean them several times a day. Definitely recommend this campground!
Jun 20, 2024
I had a great time in the "highlands" deluxe lodging.there was a problem at check-in ,but I talked to Will when I checked out and he made me feel much better about what had happened with the new employee.
Jun 20, 2024
We love to come stay at the KOA - the camp activities are great, and the staff are amazing. Very happy to have have text communication available. WiFi connectivity very frustrating. We were a little cramped with 4 adults in DC cabin with partial kitchen, so lesson learned. Will definitely be back next year!
Jun 20, 2024
We were there weekend of June 14th with our 9-year old grandson. Staff was super friendly! It was our first time at a KOA and we will definitely be frequenting KOAs more!
Jun 20, 2024
The staff were very friendly upon check in. For the amount of rules that exist at this campground, little to none of them are enforced. A man in an adjacent campground was smoking pot for 6 hrs. The following day there was a brawl at the pool resulting in bloody noses with no repercussions either, and one of the parties was not even a paying customer. We will not be returning. Disappointing.
Jun 20, 2024
We very much enjoyed our stay and plan to return. The laundry situation needs attention. The quarter machine is in the main office but does not list the laundry costs. I went and got quarters then went to the laundry and had to go back to the office to get more quarters. This is an easy fix and would be great! Also there are not enough machines for that many campers - it was a disaster.
Jun 20, 2024
Nice park for kids, lots to do. Bathrooms could be upgraded and the wifi was very weak and unusable most of the time.
Jun 20, 2024
Was nice, we were passing through but stayed here a couple days. Got the site with patio and dog gate.unfortunately couldn’t use it because the gaps were too big and my puppers is small..so that wasn’t much for me.The store and grounds are all wonderful..layout is great.and very clean..a great great spot for kids!!! I’d stay here again.also, it’s about an hour Uber ride if you see a Red S
Jun 20, 2024
Jun 20, 2024
Jun 19, 2024
Jun 19, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 18, 2024
Well kept park
Jun 18, 2024
Great campsite and the staff go out of their way to make sure you have a great time!
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
Pool can get crowed quickly. Not many afternoon/evening activities for 7-11 year olds.
Jun 18, 2024
The Staff at the Boston/Cape Cod KOA were outstanding.
Jun 18, 2024
Restrooms were unacceptable, some without lock, most not hygienic. No waterpressure in showers. Very disappointing for 80 dollars/night
Jun 17, 2024
Love camping here! Clean, quiet and friendly with lots of stuff for the kids to do.
Jun 17, 2024
Requested quieter campsite away from playground and activity if available. Staff said they did not see my note until after the fact so we had a site right at the playground. Not sure what the point of leaving a note is if it's not going to be read prior to scheduling. Everything was fine and had a great stay, but do prefer more remote /quieter location if available.
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
We loved it! Campground was very clean, wel maintained and family friendly! Lots to do and loved the privacy of our tent site in the back corner of the field. We'll definitely be back!
Jun 17, 2024
The staff was amazing. Who ever does the activities for the campground needs a raise. The kids looked forward to every one. It was well organized and clean. We are hoping to stay again Columbus Day weekend.
Jun 17, 2024
We absolutely enjoyed ourselves even though we had no electricity first day and lost it again overnight on Saturday. But everyone was soo helpful and friendly
Jun 17, 2024
This was our 4th time at this particular KOA. The staff is helpful & courteous. The facility is super clean and has lots of amenities for children & adults alike. We really enjoy the themed weekends and all of the activities they put on for tbe kiddos, like the arts & crafts, games and other events they put on. You won’t regret your stay here. My kids want to go there every weekend during season
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Great camp. Well maintained and great staff. Plenty of activities for the kids.
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Was nice and clean staff was very courteous Loved the area. Thank you, Lin and Joe
Jun 16, 2024
Clean well kept KOA with alot of activities for different age groups. It does take time to drive to Cape Cod .I would stay again!
Jun 15, 2024
Very well run and the staff was friendly. I do suggest signs in the laundry rooms to be courteous to others and to manage their laundry per the times posted for the washer and dryer. I waited 45 minutes for someone to return and remove their cloth.
Jun 15, 2024
Camping exceptionnel Immense très propre bien adapté pour les jeunes et les moins jeunes Service de haut niveau et personnel d’une courtoisie exemplaire
Jun 15, 2024
Your staff was exceptionally kind and accommodating to our group. We were scheduled to stay two nights, and at the last minute we asked if we could switch campsites to be away from a group of school kids in tents. Your staff not only met our needs but went above and beyond to get us into a deluxe cabin. It made our stay there even better. We greatly appreciate this and will most definitely be stay
Jun 15, 2024
Most of the staff were excellent. Campgrounds were well kept and very clean. Spaces were little too close but managed
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
Site was OK. No great views like other KOAs. Lots of traffic noise and truck engine breaking. Advertised internet available but when we got there we were told not to use for streaming. Hookups were good except water. Shared water connection with other sites was so far away we had to get a second hose. Good pressure though.
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
Enjoyed our stay. Very clean! Friendly office staff. Laundry room clean. Only cons were Pool was green with algae and too many texts that weren’t very friendly.
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
The customer service here is pathetic. I’m supposed to be staying here for two weeks. I’m I’m leaving after seven days. I called in complaints three consecutive days not a single person from KOA has ever gotten back to me. I called for a late check out because I am injured and they wanted to charge me $15. What a disgraceful place.
Jun 14, 2024
Check in was a breeze. Staff were all very friendly! Our cabin was clean and ready when we arrived. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Great location for our visit to the area. We would definitely stay here again!
Jun 13, 2024
Kind reception, very clean campground, luxurious site with patio, table and chairs, gas bbq, firepit and bench, kind staff.
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Nice, big campground. Helpful staff. We had a pop-up camper, so were in the 30 amp rows that didn’t have a lot of trees (looked like they had los some in a storm). But the rest of the campground was very nicely wooded. Looked like lots of nice tent sites. Pool was great. Kids enjoyed the bounce pads.
Jun 23, 2024
We rented a delux cabin. Our son has special needs, and this was his first camping experience. Cabins have all the necessities in a small space. Perfect. Campgroun is clean and well organized with activities. Sadly, no pond or beach, but the jumping pillow is awesome.
- diane davis on Google
Jun 22, 2024
Great location, helpful staff, good amenities.
- Dawn A on Google
Jun 18, 2024
Campsites are smaller than usual, but it's also cleaner and a larger campground than usual. Will probably come back.
- James Sargent on Google