Boston / Cape Cod KOA Reviews

Save $25 each night in one of our Deluxe Cabins this Fall.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2019
I've been going the Boston KOA since 2007. They are continuing to make improvements which is always a plus. I'll be back next year for another season' Thanks to the staff for all their help and understanding. Looking forward to see new things next season! Thank you Michelle and Ryan
Oct 16, 2019
Enjoyed the stay as usual. Many nice improvements. Good to see the campground getting better every year since new ownership.
Oct 16, 2019
The only negative thing was no locks on some of the toilet stalls and no hook to hang a coat.
Oct 16, 2019
Pretty Pricey.
Oct 16, 2019
The sites were cramped and were more dirt than gravel, causing us to track up our motor home the 3 days we were there. The amenities were great and the firewood was nice & dry. Checkin was a breeze, and all the employees we encountered were fantastic.
Oct 16, 2019
I only wish they would make a bathhouse up in the highlands. We love the KOA
Oct 16, 2019
Top Notch Great place Staff goes above and beyond. Good size Sites and QUIET. One of your crew Paul is a credit to your park we will be back
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Beautiful campground ���� so much to do here for the kids! Ryan and Michelle have made camping here at the Boston koa so much more fun! And the best staff work here! The ladies in the office are so wonderful and Paul and Melissa and Kenny do such a great job on the grounds! Can’t wait for next year!!!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
H-1 site was one of the best KOA sites I’ve stayed at from Maine to California!! Very clean campground and the staff was outstanding!
Oct 15, 2019
This was my husband’s and my second stay here. This is a great location, not far from the highway and very easy to get to. It’s clean and quiet, and it’s close enough to the Cape and the beach and other attractions.
Oct 15, 2019
A beautiful well maintained campground. Lots of fun family activities. We spent a day in Boston and another day on The Cape...half hour away from both destinations is a big plus!!!
Oct 15, 2019
It is a nice clean location. Was extremely convenient to King Richards Fair. We plan on coming back next year with other family members, our grandkids will like Edaville and Plymouth plantation We will look at the campground map and choose some sites soon. I will be looking for two cabins next to a full hookup trailer site
Oct 15, 2019
its always a great time at koa love this place. cant wait to go back this weekend for halloween weekend!!! thank you the great staff and the manager ryan!
Oct 15, 2019
The staff/workers were very welcoming and helpful. It was nice that the activities did not cost extra. Our Grandchildren had a great time. The only complaint I would have is the size of the sites. We did not have much room and felt if we had a fire we were face to face with neighbors. We could not put up an easy up which we normally use for our cooking area so we had to cook under awning.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Very noisy even after quiet time hours. I understand noise from kids but altering bikes to make excessive noise. We did complain and I think it was addressed but they altered in a different way. Most KOA campgrounds we go to hubber board free and electric scooter free. If we were to come back it would have to be a site maybe in the Highlands.
Oct 15, 2019
Full hook up sites-the sewer openings are HIGHER than the area you park. Meaning water doesn’t flow uphill. I went immediately to the office to ask how they managed this-they sent someone to the site who told me that’s just how it is, it’s no big deal. When you want to empty your tanks go outside and lift up the hose over and over. This was a mess. Sewage everywhere. Never ever staying here
Oct 15, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff in the office. Good facilities.
Oct 15, 2019
Weekend was kinda rained out but the deluxe cabin was warm and comfortable. Cable was nice too for wet weather.
Oct 15, 2019
Well kept campground. Found it strange that the office was operating on 9-5 hours during the week.
Oct 15, 2019
Nothing for the kids to do. The playground is only for children under 5 as well as the train. While trying to pack up and load the camper I was called and spoken to extremely rude.
Oct 15, 2019
Issue free stay, can't wait to come back. Great for kids
Oct 15, 2019
Amazing time as always at the Boston/Cape Cod KOA!!
Oct 15, 2019
We got there after dark on Sunday of Columbus Day weekend people were loud, earplugs were necessary, the bathrooms were clean, kinda far away from the site we had, wish we had a choice of where we could stay because we saw much quieter areas that we would have preferred. (Since we mostly wanted to sleep and get back on the road in the morning)
Oct 14, 2019
We are Seasonal and enjoy it very much.
Oct 14, 2019
Boston Cape Cod KOA is home to us! we can camp but still be local to be able to live our daily routine! The staff is always the best and very helpful. Only thing they could do it have more options for teens. Other than that KOA is perfect!
Oct 13, 2019
The staff was so friendly and helpful if needed and took great pride on how clean the place was very impressed.
Oct 13, 2019
Stayed here for home base to see Martha Vineyard, Boston and was going to Newport but weather didn't permit or Cape Cod. Great campground but needs bath house in Highlands area. Bathrooms and showers were clean and well kept as well as grounds.
Oct 13, 2019
Campground is perfect, but way too much noise pollution due to road nearby for me.
Oct 13, 2019
Nice clean campground with friendly helpful staff
Oct 12, 2019
Owners did not honor coupon for stay 2 nights get 3rd free. KOA corp has no say, individual owned campgrounds. They take your money but offer no support. I will no longer stay at KOA. This campground has very sloping sites and very crowded. If you have children, probably OK. If you want quite, keep looking.
Oct 12, 2019
The BEST! Clean KK and bathrooms. Huge camp ground, full of activities. If you want to go to a Cranberry bog reserve months in advance!
Oct 12, 2019
The hookups were easy and worked well but the sights need more gravel and there was no real road at the site. Very muddy once the rain started.
Oct 12, 2019
Great staff. Close to train to Boston. Would return if back in the area.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Office help rude although she did let us check in early. The grounds are not kept up well and many of the long terms trailers were trashy looking.
Oct 11, 2019
Came in late after difficult and rainy day. Even thou I was late there was someone on a rainy night to help me get spotted. Great service on rainy night.
Oct 11, 2019
Excellent as always. Staff friendly and helpful. Campground clean. Easy to get to, yet it's "out of the way" and close to anywhere you want to go...Plymouth, Cape Cod, Boston, Providence, etc. This was a "working" vacation and it took me only about 45 minutes to get to meetings. We love coming to Boston/Cape Cod KOA.
Oct 10, 2019
Great place to visit & staff was very friendly!
Oct 10, 2019
The deluxe cabin far surpassed my expectations - it was so cozy and comfortable, with all the amenities to make me feel at home. Check in and check out with front desk people was perfect. Store is well stocked. Very enjoyable. Thanks!
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
I WAS SHOCKED THAT THERE WAS NO TOUR OPTIONS, OR RENTAL CARS ON THE PREMISES. THE ONLY REASON WE STAY AT KOAs AS SENIORs IS FOR THE TOURS.
Oct 09, 2019
We really enjoy this KOA. We are from Virginia and this is convenient location for us to stay to visit our relatives. This is our third stay at this KOA. Excellent service and everything in our deluxe cabin was right on point. We have made this our designated place to stay.
Oct 09, 2019
Nice quiet stay in your area to check out the surrounding area for possible future visit.
Oct 08, 2019
We have been staying here for the spring and fall "extended stays" for 6 years. Finally got back to side-by-side with family members. We love it here! Close to work, so we don't miss much when we have to leave. Lots of up grades in the last year. It looks great! Only thing missing is a swing set! New manager, Ryan has really stepped it up! Thanks!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Love it everything great ty koa
Oct 16, 2019
Very clean, easy pull thru sites, staff very helpful.
- Anne Roth on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Great place for camp. They have few cabins
- Wendy Baker on Google
Oct 09, 2019
Went camping and I had the best vacation everyone was so nice my site was great and no loud parties. Great place for kids they offer so much for the kids to do. The store was priced reasonable and the nights were wonderful
- Lmliquor on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.