Boston / Cape Cod KOA Reviews

We are Open - Welcome Campers!

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Awesome stay Staff was excellent. See you next year
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Internet access could be a lot better. I wouldn’t be able to stay and work at this site
Aug 01, 2020
Many sites were very close together. Our neighbor’s truck was literally 3 feet from our fire pit. Not much privacy. WiFi definitely needs improved. Tons of big groups and gatherings despite the pandemic. Good if you don’t mind kids zipping past left and right. Nice store and friendly staff. Highlands looks way better. Private and quiet. Nice laundry facilities.
Aug 01, 2020
Was very upset about the pool rules and how it was not disclosed to me over the phone when reservation was made. I would have NOT booked with this campground. My kids were Bert unhappy and didn’t enjoy there time Here.
Aug 01, 2020
We stayed in a full cabin place was very clean, beds confortable used the gas grill outside it was very clean also. Nice camp group for families
Jul 31, 2020
Tight spaces for high cost. The grass at my sight needed cut.
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
Our stay was fine except for all that stayed in the cabins across from us walked through the empty campsite next to us no masks not 6 feet apart and right next to our picnic table. We did not sit outside with our dog just because of this. Our vacation was spent in our RV.
Jul 31, 2020
Nice property with alot of space to move around in. Very clean and dog/pet friendly. We used it as both a lay up on our way north and as a way to get to Cape Cod without staying too far out. Staff was great, property isnt far from Plymouth Rock, Cape Cod and easy access to points north (maine..). Lots of trees, lots of amenities. We will stay here again.
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Cabin was very clean. Loved the sign up sheet for the pool, limiting the # of people in the pool allowed us to really enjoy it (last year was also very hot and you could barely move in the pool because there were so many people in it). The kids had a great time as usual especially on the jumping pillow (maybe consider opening it earlier as the kids wanted to start jumping right away!)
Jul 30, 2020
Awesome sight, staff, campground was clean and we will be back again.
Jul 30, 2020
Site not so clean - fuses, electrical parts & foil. Very dusty. Grass scrappy. Could use some clean up and landscaping. Curb side service terrible - called: no answer, beeped: no response. Took some time till someone finally came out - no apology or explanation. Lots of golf cart employees riding around - no one working. Generally poorly run.
Jul 30, 2020
The bathroom on the Cabin needs a handle is to high to get out or maybe a step almost fell . I got bad back was hard to get out of the bath tub .
Jul 29, 2020
Other than the confusion about reserving time for the pool, we enjoyed our time at the campground. On Monday called to reserve time for the pool, were told to see the attendant. Walked to the pool no attendant was available, checked with office and were told due to light occupancy no reservation needed. Later found pool almost completely occupied reserved time for 6 pm. At 6 pool closed.
Jul 29, 2020
Everything was seamless from checking in to checking out and firewood delivery and all
Jul 29, 2020
Very friendly, pleasant stay, and clean.
Jul 29, 2020
Patio site was great. Shade was very good. Fire pit was a little deep, but some gravel/sand would take care of that.
Jul 29, 2020
This was the perfect way to escape this summer for a bit and still feel safe and socially distant. The best part, however, was having an accessible cabin option for my husband who uses a manual wheelchair! That is a very rare find, especially when camping. And the shower bench was great! We’ve stayed in upscale hotels with terrible accessibility. Thank you for making everything comfortable for u
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Great two night stay, clean sights and many amenities open. Would go back
Jul 28, 2020
The stay would be excellent if WiFi was better. This seems to be a recurring issue with KOA's. We pay top dollar for our sites and WiFi is not a "nice to have". For some of us it is a necessary part of our decision. KOA should implement a minimum standard for WiFi. You shouldn't have to stand in the middle of a field or walk to the gift shop to get WiFi. Other than WiFi, almost every KOA has been.
Jul 28, 2020
Beautiful campground, huge with all kinds of sites & amenities and personnel were very safe during the pandemic having curbside check-in. Especially good for exploring Cape Cod.
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
It was quiet in the Highlands and people were mostly socially distant. A bit more organization around distancing around the jumping pad and pillow would have been nice, but overall, a good stay, even used the pool.
Jul 28, 2020
Really cramped into small spaces - camper next to us didn't have correct hookup for septic and it smelled constantly. Took a walk back to the cabins on Saturday and over 50 cars in the area - was anybody counting visitors? We've stayed before but closer to the office. Lots of barking dogs and the camp next to us had theirs on a long leash, kept getting in our space-unsure of return. . .
Jul 28, 2020
Bathrooms were generally ok but the showers were filthy
Jul 28, 2020
The park was very clean and practiced COVID Guidelines (masks- distancing- cleaning) My Grandson loved the Jump Pad and pool. We loved the trash pickup! Friendly
Jul 28, 2020
Amazing place and wonderful staff!
Jul 27, 2020
The staff was very nice, but it was very crowded on the weekends with little social distancing. We booked a premium patio site for 2 weeks but it was in a dusty field, no shade, there were a ton of beetles and flying ants at night and impossible to enjoy a campfire. We felt we should have been given one of the better premium sites since many were available when we arrived and on weekdays.
Jul 27, 2020
We had a nice time but there was a group of cabins across from our site 252. They had over 100 people in that small area. No masks. No distance. We felt very uncomfortable. Many employees rode by on carts but nothing was said We lost power for a few minutes. That was handled quickly and efficiently. Thank you
Jul 27, 2020
My grandkids love the play area and the pool. Close to the Cape,Boston to travel. Going back to the camp sight in August
Jul 27, 2020
This is our first time coming here to this KOA. It was very clean pleasant workers. Only thing i didnt care for was all the out of staters that were there on side of us. Its not i dont like them they were from high count with Covid. Another thing was i barely seen anyone following the mask rule. Other then this was nice and will return
Jul 27, 2020
Have a very long history with this KOA. A great history. Always run well and I have never had any issues with the park or personal.
Jul 27, 2020
If you say you can sign up for poolside at 9 AM You need to stick to that as we were at the office at 9:05 and All slots were taken because the workers came in early (8am) that morning meaning my family couldn’t go in the pool which was extremely frustrating and we ended up leaving the campground and driving 40 minutes to my pool
Jul 27, 2020
Super clean facility, friendly & helpful staff; will be looking to stay again this summer.
Jul 27, 2020
We booked our stay together with Nevo Family and asked to be together - we also paid for that. For some reason you decided to move without a notice Nevo Family from T7 to 139 - so we were far from each other. We both have little babies, so we couldn't spend time together in the evenings (because the babies are asleep). It could have been a wonderful vacation, but due to this mistake - it wasn'
Jul 27, 2020
Had a great time. Facilities were very clean and respectful of social distances. WiFi signals were weak in the tent areas and kept going in and out.
Jul 27, 2020
We usually stay there once or twice a year. A little different this year with covid, but they handled it perfectly.
Jul 27, 2020
Very nice campground. Quiet and there were lots of staff around, friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2020
It was a good time even though the pandemic altered a few things. Very happy with the cleanliness of the place
Jul 27, 2020
Bathroom was no clean No WiFi in our Area 141 Section is closed to outer section
Jul 27, 2020
Very pleasant experience. We were so happy to be able to bring our dog with us! The staff was super friendly & looked like they were doing a great job keeping everything clean and following social distancing guidelines! Can't wait to come and stay again!
Jul 27, 2020
The people were friendly most of the staff was wonderful. Overall it was an amazing trip and I do plan to come back! Thank you everyone for what you do it is greatly appreciated.
Jul 27, 2020
Absolutely amazing and will be staying again soon
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Spent 2 nights here and I can say it is one of the best KOA’s I’ve been to. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend to any camper to stay here.
Jul 26, 2020
Very buggy didn't spray the cabin for bugs Didn't spray the fields or woods from mosquito's Service was awful waited 1hr for propane to get filled no one showed up Trash was not doubled checked for pick up during the day Worse stay I've hsd in 30 yrs of going there Didn't tell us about construction at 8 pm on RT 44 took 2 hrs to get back to campground from detours. Awful customer service
Aug 01, 2020
Beatiful
- Amy Hayward on Google
Aug 01, 2020
Great place to camp. We'll managed and maintained. Friendly and helpful staff.
- Joy Samson on Google
Jul 29, 2020
ive been coming here all my life , i wanna give 5 stars credit and a big thanks to 🌟 kenny 🌟 a very hard working kind person always there to lend a helping hand awsome worker !!! 👍🌟
- Bobby G on Google