Boston / Cape Cod KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 24, 2019
fine- what we expect from a KOA however- -we asked for a finger splint for a sprained finger we were directed to purchase a first aid kit - As a "campground" there should be one readily available and someone on sight who is trained in basic first aid to use the kit properly 2) The noise level was unacceptable after 10pm and quiet hours were not enforced - difficult for families/children to slee
Jun 20, 2019
Quiet and dark, which is great for sleeping. A little run down, but individual sites are well maintained and equipped.
Oct 30, 2018
Everyone was friendly and willing to help.
Oct 16, 2018
Incredibly helpful staff. The most hospitable staff I’ve ever encountered at any campground. They helped me at every turn, “no” was never an answer! Thank you!
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Staff is very friendly, but a problem where a tree fell and was hanging above our tent was not addressed. We had to move our tent, push the tree over so that it wouldn't fall on us and drag it out of the way ourselves.
Oct 11, 2018
The noisiest camp ground every since I started camping over 40 years ago.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Campground nice but the tent sites were dirt and not nicely kept. The trailer sites looked nice. The lady that waited on us wasn’t friendly when we arrived but eventually did come around.
Oct 01, 2018
Facility is amazing or family stay and the staff was way helpful!
Sep 24, 2018
We stayed in a tent site (T13) which was nice for the most part. I would recommend maybe doing some leaf blowing or raking before making guests pay $122 for a weekend. We had to go back home and get our own rake because it was just gross looking and also a fire hazard. Other then that, always a good time.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Friendly staff, great activities
Sep 17, 2018
The weather was beautiful, kids enjoyed the amenities and the campground was accomadating to us moving sites upon arrival. Thank you!
Sep 17, 2018
Our stay was wonderful and relaxing with nature all around us yet plenty to do for those of us who wanted some activity. A++ to Michele and Ryan as hosts and to the entire Middleboro team! Your warmth, positive frame of mind, helpfulness and friendliness is impressive and refreshing! Thank you, we'll be back!
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
The site was great cozy and sort of private with a great view. My daughter and I had a wonderful time visiting Plymouth and surrounding areas. Staff we friendly and I love the firewood drop off!
Sep 05, 2018
It was a nice stay. Wish there were a few more centralized activities for children during the day. Samples: relays, potato sac races, etc. The movie night was fun, maybe have a large popcorn machine there for the kids.
Sep 05, 2018
It was an awesome stay at this koa site. 3 days well spent and memories built for lifetime. Nice and clean tent site, shaded bench (in one of the corner sites), great activities for kids (craft, dance night, scavenger hunt, train ride, food..), helpful staff.. My 7 year daughter loved it and is ready for next stay.
Sep 04, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Nice campground could use some cosmetic upgraded to the pool, shower house and the water in my site leaked but had a good time
Aug 28, 2018
Amazing!
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
This was a great spot for my sons first time camping overnight. There were loads of activities that kept us occupied through the day. The staff were friendly, and professional. The campsites were clean, and well maintained. Our friendly neighbors told us how they also chose this KOA to take their young kids on their first camping trip, and now ten years later they still come on a yearly basis.
Aug 21, 2018
Your campground was clean and nice but your tent sites are way too close to each other. There aren't even trees separating the sites. There is no privacy.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Everything was clean. The staff was friendly and efficient. We loved the pool. Our only disappointment was that I requested a site big enough for our tent and our dining fly Which we did not get. We had to make a choice whether we wanted our truck to be parked near our site or not put up our dining fly. In the future I would probably choose a specific site before we book.
Aug 20, 2018
The camp ground was ok. It is close to a main road which is very noisy. The staff was friendly. The tent site was not grassy as advertised. It was on the ground directly. The pool was ok. Overall it was child friendly and safe but we are unlikely to stay here again
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
It was great as always
Aug 17, 2018
It was so much fun. My two cousins (6&9) and my step son (5) had such a good time with all the activities and was so surprised that campground did things like that it was their first camping to and they loved it.
Aug 16, 2018
CONS: bathrooms are pretty dirty and run down, the deluxe cabin mattresses are very uncomfortable and the TV had the worst reception. Wifi was basically unusable as well. PROS: super friendly staff, great location and the grounds were pretty well kept and pretty. The pool and bouncy attraction were much appreciated by kids
Aug 15, 2018
This is always a nice place to stay. It does get crowded but it's all good. Nice sites and clean.
Aug 14, 2018
Love how you accomadate the kids. Movie night is amazing. The heated pool is awesome. Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
The facility is nice and the staff was very friendly. The experience was great. The only note would be to put larger trash cans in the womwn’s Bathroom or to empty them more often.
Aug 12, 2018
Great kid activities.
Aug 08, 2018
This is a GREAT family KOA camp site. Highly recommended. Lots to do for kids. GREAT location to ALL eastern Massachusetts.Millersville MD by DC was a major letdown. Not recomended.
Aug 07, 2018
We loved staying here. Music at the pavillion during nightime activities could be a bit more quiet . It's too intense for those camping close by. Showers on the bathhouse near the pavillion could use some improvement. Negatives do not overweight the positives though and these flaws would not stop us from coming back .Friendly and helpful staff. Handy mini store. Clean pool. Recommended !
Aug 07, 2018
More scheduled kid and family activities would be a welcome addition!!
Aug 06, 2018
There were a few large groups in the campground that were very loud. Past quiet hours. The bathroom was not clean.
Aug 03, 2018
Très bien, sauf que nous aurions aimé rester une nuit de plus mais nous n’avons pas pu sauf si nous déménagions sur un autre site .
Aug 01, 2018
Delightful campground with activities galore. They are a bit outrageous on the $65 golf cart rental. Staff was friendly but did not go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Tent sites were secluded and in close proximity to restroom. Bathrooms were clean but cramped. Easy to find and access nearby attractions.
Jul 31, 2018
My family an I enjoyed the activities and pool. My number 1 complaint would be the unkept bathrooms. The trash in the bathrooms would be full and fall to the floor, the locks didn't work or you would get stuck in the bathroom, and the toilets were always dirty. I understand there are a lot of people there but I feel they could have been cleaned more often.
Jul 31, 2018
everything was great, very friendly staff, clean amenities, the pool could use some TLC
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Stayed with cub scouts in the field area - annual tradition, always back to KOA! Thank you for the accommodation and fun activities that were offered
Jul 10, 2019
Stayed almost a week, have a 43’ motor home. The site was a pull through with plenty of room for my Toad. Great pool and activities for children. This is definitely a family friendly campground. Very close to cape cod and all the things to do on the cape. Would defiantly stay here again
- ChiefM55 on Trip Advisor
Jul 09, 2019
If it wasnt for the rude girl behind the counter I would have given 5 stars. Even her coworker noticed and apologised to me for her behavior.
- Steve Brenton on Google
Jul 07, 2019
Great little campground lots of activities for kids
- Rick Oliveira on Google