Boston / Cape Cod KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2019
Nice wooded "seasonal" campground in a urban setting. Office staff very nice. Upper "Highlands" section has no bath house, so plan accordingly.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Even though the campground was packed due to the 4th of July, our site #23 was in a very clean and quiet area. It was shaded with beautiful trees, it was a large site. Staff was very kind and helpful with area information. We even got delivery from a local restaurant!
Jul 12, 2019
Clean, quiet, friendly. Activities for the kids.
Jul 12, 2019
Never was able to use WIFI even after we spoke.
Jul 10, 2019
Stayed 3 weeks. Nice park. Great staff. Good location.
Jul 10, 2019
Always a great stay. Staff is excellent. Campground is clean and quiet
Jul 09, 2019
I love the koa it is our go to place. The staff is great and friendly. The grounds are nice and well maintained. The only problem we had on our last stay was a seasonal neighbor. They yelled at us as much as they could ,not nice or friendly at all. They didn’t like our fire and how we parked our car . The only space on our site we could park. Said our fire was Smokey. We just lite it
Jul 09, 2019
Great counselors and the kids had a lot of fun. On the 4th of July weekend the WiFi was really bad. We were disappointed with that, but everything else was amazing. The jump pillow, the tie dye, the s'mores, the volleyball court were all great!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Definitely not big rig friendly. Sites are run down. Trees need to be trimmed back at sites. Kids driving golf carts unsupervised, management not enforcing age limits. Will never go back there again.
Jul 08, 2019
It was crowded, noisy and the WiFi was never available
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Cable and wi-fi very weak. Not a very well maintained site. Very disappointed for the cost of each night.
Jul 08, 2019
Always a good time to hang with friends & family enjoyed our weekend
Jul 08, 2019
I am very unhappy had rats runnning threw my camp site and when it rained had at least 20 trying to find places to go I am still waiting for a call from management to speak to about being reimbursed for my stay I am still having anxiety attachs because of it I feel campground should close up for a week and try to fix this problem do to children or pet being bit buy rats cause there are so many
Jul 08, 2019
Staff is super nice. They are in a great location as well. Our site was not really large enough for my rig, and it was very very unleveled, and even had ditches that were 8-10" deep. This is the 3rd time in 3 years I have had issues with poorly leveled sites at this KOA. They really need to work on it. Spoke with Ryan and he said its a priority for next season
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Busy campground! Would like more bathrooms/showers since there were lots of people. Beautiful campground
Jul 07, 2019
We had a great time. Even though the park was full for the holiday weekend it didn't feel too cramped. Only complaint for our whole visit was that our last night our neighbors played music until around 1 am. Not sure who is supposed to enforce quiet hours?
Jul 07, 2019
Clean place, lots for the kids to do and personal very nice and knowledgeable. Sites very small, you are on top of your neighbors and not everyone respects quiet time. Lots of dogs with irresponsible owners that don't pick up after their dogs and late check in should be up to certain time, no having people setting up at midnight.
Jul 07, 2019
We were booked for three nights over July 4th period. Attempted to add an extra night prior to arrival and was told no. Tried to book an extra night on arrival and was told no. Managed to book an extra night on second day but had to move from h16 to h7. After moving h16 was vacant that night. We found the counter staff to be abrupt.
Jul 06, 2019
Used as home base to visit Boston & surrounding area and to explore the Cape. Transportation into Boston was close by and easy to use for those unaccustomed to the Boston Bay Transit system. Campground facilities were clean but could use updating. Pool was small for the size of the campground so crowded and hours were limited to 10-8. Not many choices for campgrounds so it’s as good as it gets.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Staff was great. But the seasonal rental across from me was horrible they kept walking through my site. Could leave anything outside. Had zero privacy. And water pressure was spotty at best and lost all pressure for most of the morning. Was my last stop after a great vacation. Ruined my whole trip. Will not return and am sorry for recommending this camp ground. Thought KOA kept a better standard.
Jul 05, 2019
We had a large shaded W/E site close to the office and jumping pillow. It was very convenient. However, there was a lot of highway noise. The restrooms also need updating compared to other KOAs we have stayed at on our trip.
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Staff are friendly and helpful. Campground is clean with regards to tidiness. But we will not stay at Boston/Cape Cod again. Extremely overpriced, particularly considering condition of most RV sites. The luxury RV resorts we typically stay at are less expensive. Other KOAs we've stayed at are in better condition. We have a lot of cleaning to do after this visit. Boston/Cape Cod KOA is not for us.
Jul 03, 2019
Good
Jul 03, 2019
Very good and clean lots of activities for kids I wish they had a bigger pool
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Awesome! Really enjoyed aven though it sometimes was rainy and foggy.
Jul 02, 2019
We had a patio site. Bathrooms were clean, however, showers are too small. The end shower, at the pool house bathroom, was extremely awkward to enter and exit. Kenny (employee) is awesome. We forgot the woman's name who checked us in, but she was very pleasant, knowledgeable, and courteous. We were pleased with the Cape Cod KOA.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
The people were very nice and helpful. The campground was clean.
Jul 01, 2019
Site was muddy and campground dirt roads were riddled with pot holes. Shared water supply.
Jul 01, 2019
Nice camp ground with lots for kids to do. Showers could use improvements. 5 out of 6 showers needed a shower head and no hooks to hang stuff.
Jul 01, 2019
I reserved my site 3 months in advance, 43" motorhome. When I arrived at 630PM I was given a site the would not fit my coach, after an hour I was given a baritone pull through site, with no front face except for down sloping dirt and rocks, very poor site. I asked several times to move and was told they were full, I specifically asked for 3 different site, they were all booked - not true
Jul 01, 2019
great activities great fun thanks
Jul 01, 2019
Very nice place well directed
Jun 30, 2019
Its a nice campground and I wouldn't hesitate to come back. It would have been 5 stars except for two things, pot holes in the first dirt road and the site, 706, we were on had problems. The sewer connection is well above most rv's outlets and when it rains the water runs right through where you set up your rug and chairs. Makes for wet and muddy shoes, not fun.
Jun 30, 2019
The patio site we got in the Highlands section was perfect! Clean & well maintained. Appreciated the tranquility over the two weeks we were there. However, the restrooms on the ladies side would need more attention from the staff because the people using them are not respectful of the facilities. It would be nice if all the locks on the toilet doors would work and replace the missing hooks.
Jun 30, 2019
Very nice and clean. Just a bit far from the showers.
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Sites could use more gravel and better grass. Staff was great but the sites could use a little work.
Jul 10, 2019
Stayed almost a week, have a 43’ motor home. The site was a pull through with plenty of room for my Toad. Great pool and activities for children. This is definitely a family friendly campground. Very close to cape cod and all the things to do on the cape. Would defiantly stay here again
- ChiefM55 on Trip Advisor
Jul 09, 2019
If it wasnt for the rude girl behind the counter I would have given 5 stars. Even her coworker noticed and apologised to me for her behavior.
- Steve Brenton on Google
Jul 07, 2019
Great little campground lots of activities for kids
- Rick Oliveira on Google