Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 207-474-2858

Info: 800-562-7571

Email

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
This is a wonderful campground staffed by some great people. There was a small issue with the water but it was repaired quickly.
Sep 12, 2016
Staff was very helpful and nice. The campground is very clean. Lots to do for the kids. Highly recommend staying here. We had a great time. Thank you again!
Sep 12, 2016
Great staff, very helpful. Amazing facilities, very clean. Plenty of activities and great location. Will definetly spread the word and be back!!
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Helpful staff and lovely grounds
Sep 11, 2016
Nice hot tub. Clean rest rooms and showers. Nice playground. Large pool for cooling off!
Sep 11, 2016
A short but wonderful stay Very clean and staff most helpful Thank you Ed ansdell
Sep 10, 2016
This is a nice campground. I would stay here again when in the area.
Sep 09, 2016
I can't wait to go camp again. Very nice people
Sep 08, 2016
Site was right on noisy highway. Building is old & tired but it looks like they are trying to update (slowly). While there they cut the grass around us & later discovered a chip & crack on tow vehicle windshield. Didnt see it happen so cant assume it was mower but told mgr next time suggest they ask people to move cars or wait to mow.
Sep 07, 2016
The facility was clean, site was well taken care of. The campground was surprisingly quiet late night and early morning. Considering we were close to the playground and store. Defineately plan to visit again.
Sep 07, 2016
Great weekend, lot of things for grandchildren to do they had a water problem late in the evening but got it fixed as quick as they could cant wait to camp thier again our whole family loves it here.
Sep 07, 2016
I enjoyed every stay with the KOA!!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We had our family reunion over Labor Day Weekend renting all 5 cabins, lodge& cottage and having 3 meals catered. Everything was excellent including the weather. The well water stopped completely on Sun night but Jeff worked all night & we had water Mon am which we really appreciated. Bob & Joan Thorp
Sep 06, 2016
The weekend was beautiful. There were activities for the children and a clean facility. The well pump to the campground went down while we there, but it was fixed in a timely fashion. Great people with fast problem solving skills!
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was clean and well maintained.The owner was very helpful in giving us restaurant tips and things to do in the area
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Would like to see a adult weekend,a Cumity fire pit, band, pot luck get to gather.
Sep 06, 2016
Fun Activites for the weekend! With the kids!! Love the dish washing station very convenient! Owners worked hard getting water back after pump went! (Great work!) We will be back next year!
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great weekend with family and friends the children really enjoyed the activities
Sep 06, 2016
We love staying here! It is so fun for both kids and adults alike. It is quiet and relaxing. The owners are wonderful and make sure everything is perfect! We can't wait for more camping adventures here!
Sep 06, 2016
Nice, quiet, clean campground.
Sep 06, 2016
Even though the campground was full & we ended up in overflow, we still enjoyed our time there. Friendly owners & close to many interesting attractions & a couple great golf courses.
Sep 05, 2016
The hot tub was great.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
This is the second time saying here and we have had a blast each time. They have fun activities for the kids to do during the day. Everything is very clean including the bathrooms and shower areas. We will continue to visit this KOA
Sep 01, 2016
As first time visitors we were pleased to find this KOA to be clean, quiet and with a pleasant, friendly staff. Definitely a place we will stay again.
Aug 31, 2016
Had reserved a pull through long enough for a tow. Taken to top of campground. Site did fit but uneven and next to large group of tenters. Not real loud but could hear talking over quiet time when in rv.
Aug 30, 2016
We had the perfect spot to spend 3 weeks in Maine. We used the KOA as our landing point while we explored all Maine has to offer. The staff at the park are great! The restrooms were very clean as well as the showers. Never before have we felt like one of the "family". Jeff and Melaine went out of their way to make sure our visit was great. If you come to Maine you need to stay here!
Aug 30, 2016
Clean sites, very friendly people working there.
Aug 29, 2016
the place was great
Aug 29, 2016
Melanie was very helpful and accommodating to our needs
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful time. Loved the campground. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Can't wait to stay again.
Aug 29, 2016
I registered at 19h14. I was given site A2, a pull thru close to the road. It cost me $47.37 after discount. I only used internet, as I could not make the cable to work. At 7h15 the next morning, a family set up a yard sale close by our unit. They were quite loud. Too expensive if you don't use it. The most expensive one in our 48 days trip.
Aug 28, 2016
Quiet and very well kept park. Staff was very friendly and helpful with local information.
Aug 27, 2016
Jeff and Melanie are super!!! They are friendly and quick to respond to our every request. This is our 2nd year there and we will definitely return next year.
Aug 26, 2016
All was wonderful. Great owners and service
Aug 26, 2016
the grounds are very nice the staff was great
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Absolutely beautiful grounds. The cabin was so clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathrooms were also very clean. It was quiet at night, which made for fitful sleep. The owners, Jeff & Melanie, were awesome!!!
Aug 24, 2016
Everything excellant
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Great place to stay,
Aug 23, 2016
Great experience. Nice people. Hosts were super.
Aug 23, 2016
Enjoyed our 2 nights of relaxation here. Did 3 loads of laundry and met some other great campers. The couple who owns this takes great pride in the improvements they've made. They work very hard as do their staff. Great Saturday breakfast, too!
Aug 22, 2016
It would be nice to have a path from the cabins to the restrooms for walking so you are not walking in the wet grass in the middle of the night. Also if you really want to recycle put more recycle cans out. Every trash can should have recycle bins beside them. I am lazy and am not going to go to only one place to recycle.
Aug 22, 2016
OVERALL STAY WAS GREAT. FINE FOLKS WHO RUN THE PLACE
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great weekend with grandchildren plenty of activities for them to do and its great that the owners are very pleasant and come around to chat with you cant wait for our next time camping here
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals