Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 23, 2019
We could only stay for one night instead of 2 this year but we came back because of last year. Our tent space was really nice and everyone was really helpful.
Sep 22, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
We got placed in a spot that was in the middle on everything - super sunny and right on top of a hippie couple. Once we finally got our little more shaded spot it was nicer, but still not impressed with the campground all together.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Had a great time. Campground was very clean and Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Definitely plan on staying here again.
Aug 17, 2019
The owners are very nice. Tent sites are very close together down in the dip where it was very wet w/a lot of mosquitos- it rained a lot. Neighbors from at least 3 sites were very loud- this is not a reflection on the campgrounds- not their fault. Perhaps a site on top of the hill or more private would have been much better. The open grassy area though not private would have been more quiet.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Toilet doors can not be closed. The showers are correct. the game room closes early (8 pm) The playground is good for the children,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a problem with the bathroom doors. We have had no complaints until this review. Even when you stayed with us twice already. Please let us know when you have issues or find and issue and we will see what we can do to rectify the issue. We will check those bathroom doors today. Thank you for your review
Aug 06, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
We always love camping here. One of our favorites for sure! Great activities for the kids and adults. Extremely nice staff. Will see you soon!!
Jul 08, 2019
Very pleased with the campground, we went out fishing one day and a thunderstorm rolled through while we were gone which destroyed our tent and the campground staff helped out to stop our stuff from getting completely drenched.
Jun 28, 2019
Helpful and friendly staff. Thanks!
Jun 03, 2019
Sep 17, 2018
I really enjoyed my stay. I joined in on some of the activities, took a walk in the woods and saw a deer. I also had breakfast at the cafe which was really good. My husband and I tent camped and they were really nice about our request for a site nearer the bathroom (my husband has a prosthetic leg). It was also a very nice site. I would definitely like to stay here again.
Sep 07, 2018
We had a great stay. We arrived after 7 and the main office was closed. The owner seen us at the late check in box and came over to assist us. Campground was clean and the bathrooms were also clean. They even delivered us firewood since we were on a motorcycle. I definitely would recommend this campground:)
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
We had a wonderful time
Aug 09, 2018
The negatives: Our site smelled of sewage & one of the ladies in the office/store was lacking in hospitality. The positive: The other campers were friendly and the campground crew that drives around we're always kind and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your tent stay. We are always here to help. Please give us a try another time.
Aug 05, 2018
Everyone was very friendly, polite and helpful! We only stayed one night, but it seemed family friendly with plenty of activities planned. The washrooms/showers were clean. Our campsite was small and the picnic table was not very big. Fine for a quick night, but not for a longer stay. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Absolutely wonderful. Ruth from Texas was such a caring host.
Jul 23, 2018
My biggest reason for not being 5 stars is fact that we asked one of the staff if we packed up off the site if we could stay till noon so my daughter could swim because she wasn't able to due to being at a softball tourney from 8am-9pm Saturday. This never happens at KOA in Stafford where they let us srsy Sunday. Two rivers near u let our whole team swim Friday even tho some weren't camping there.
Jul 21, 2018
Everyone was friendly Facilities were clean Would stay there again
Jul 09, 2018
Great staff and campground!
Jun 25, 2018
Very remote but as you expect from a KOA, well maintained and clean.
Jun 18, 2018
Great fathers day weekend. Always something fun to do. Really enjoy the disc golf
Oct 09, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We picked this campground because of the nature, jump pad and hot tub. We like the staff and facilities and will return again.
Aug 15, 2017
My family loves this campground. The activiities are so organized. The facilities are clean. By far my favorite place to camp.
Aug 14, 2017
We bought firewood from the office and it was green and not dry wood and we had the hardest time starting a fire. Our site was not that private for a tent site, at least we didnt have an RV because none of them had any privacy and were in the wide open. The bathrooms were clean at least.
Jul 31, 2017
Stayed many times traveling through. Clean; happy staff!
Jul 25, 2017
was a great camp. enjoyed the time we spent there.
Jul 24, 2017
The staff were wonderful and friendly. My only complaint is that there was a female manager that was berating employees in front of guests -- and then talking badly about the employees in front of guests when the employees left the store. Everything else was lovely.
Jul 21, 2017
I car camped in a very private, shady tent site and enjoyed my time there. The site was quite damp. The bathroom was excellent and very clean. The showers were nice in that there was room, several knobs to hang items, and a bench. More cleaning needed. Nice pool & recreation areas. Friendly, quiet midweek. Will return.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff were so friendly and helpful! Campground was beautiful with great amenities.
Jul 19, 2017
Great place! Friendly staff! I wish the bath showers were larger but I managed
Jul 18, 2017
Super friendly folks! Great environment. Clean and well run.
Jul 18, 2017
WE WERE PART OF THE aLL STAR TEAMS UP THERE TO PLAY AT little FEN-WAY. We HAD A BLAST AND THE CAMP GROUND WAS CLEAN AND THE PEOPLE WERE SO HELPFUL and nice 5 stars .
Jul 17, 2017
We usually camp in the backcountry or rustic campgrounds. We stayed at this KOA for one night while traveling. We chose it for location and fun activities for the kids. All the staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground was clean and well laid out. Kids enjoyed the pool, arcade and rock mining. Thanks.
Jul 13, 2017
We stay here enroute to and from our destination. Highly recommend a stay here. Very clean, friendly, nice pool. Birds sing you awake.
Jul 05, 2017
Tent sites need a little work, I would like to see electric added to those sites. Other than that I would say it is a great place for camping. Owners and workers are very friendly, the place is kept clean, including bathrooms and showers. I highly recommend this KOA
Jul 01, 2017
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. The staff was delightful and very friendly. The kids loved the playground and the pool. We we're very pleased with our stay and we can't wait to go back again!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly staff, prepared for my arrival after hours. Provided assistance even though office was closed.
Jun 03, 2017
We had a great time. The only thing that we didn't like was a chipmunk had a home on our site. It was in the ground.
Oct 06, 2016
Our Cub Scout pack had an amazing weekend utilizing the hiking trails, playground, basketball court and baseball field. Everyone was very pleased at how clean the bathrooms and showers were. We can't wait to go back!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Nov 05, 2019
Awesome place! Stayed in one of their little cottages. They even made the arrangements so I could check in after hours.
- Cory Nickerson on Google
Oct 16, 2019
We can not wait to come back! The location was awesome and beautiful. There’s lots to do and gorgeous trees surrounding the site. My daughter had a blast and so did we. I schooled my family at air hockey and my husband enjoyed the older arcades. The bathrooms were always clean and stocked. The showers were clean and had good water pressure and warmth. There’s a shop at the office that provides anything you may have forgotten. They even sell smore kits all ready for you to fire up!
- Gabriela Pearson on Google
Oct 12, 2019
I've stayed at this camp ground several times over the last 2 years it's very clean staff is extremely friendly and we had tons of fun. Many free activities to do also you're allowed to bring your own golf cart providing you have insurance Which I love instead of renting one at those other pricey campgrounds. The bathrooms were just redone this year with the most amazing water pressure in the showers. They just added a new pirate ship to their playground it seems every year there's a new piece added so it makes it exciting for my child to see something new and play on it. The pruning just got a new liner so I look forward to that next year. So yes I will be staying here again we love it.
- nicolecarter1972 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.