Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 24, 2020
The sites were well maintained and staff was friendly and helpful. Limited tent sites. The sites are a little close to each other so you don’t have complete privacy. Overall would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
1st time tent camping in a few years and we brought our 2 dogs. The camp owners and staff were very accommodating and friendly. Will definitely return. Maybe cabin next time. �
Aug 07, 2020
Need portable tent platforms. Very wet around tent after rain storm
Aug 02, 2020
Peaceful and Relaxing! Staff was EXCELLENT! Really went the extra mile in customer service!!! Camp was clean and save for a few less than respectful campers quite and peaceful!!! I will be staying there again!!!
Jul 28, 2020
Amazing staff very clean will recommend to anyone looking for a good weekend getaway with the kids!
Jul 21, 2020
We were able to get a last minute reservation and the staff was very friendly! This was our 2nd visit to this facility.....only Wish the pool had slightly longer hours. Front desk was very helpful and provided me some air to top off my truck tires and give me peace of mind for the trip home. Everything was very clean and well kept, Michael
Jul 06, 2020
Nice campground, great spot for kids!
Jul 04, 2020
We had a comfortable 2 night stay. The staff was friendly, other people's children were have a blast with a faomy soap activity, and we could slip into the pool for a few minutes to stay cool. There was shade, and not too many bugs, and we had a nice level tenting site.
Jul 01, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Excellent service, great campsite and the store had neccessary items and neat souvenirs.
Jun 08, 2020
Great location and property well maintained.
May 29, 2020
The campsite assigned to us was quite small compared to other similar sites that where available. Staff was very nice and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with the size of your tent site. If we had known, we would have tried to accommodate you with another site. Next time, please ask.
Sep 23, 2019
We could only stay for one night instead of 2 this year but we came back because of last year. Our tent space was really nice and everyone was really helpful.
Sep 22, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
We got placed in a spot that was in the middle on everything - super sunny and right on top of a hippie couple. Once we finally got our little more shaded spot it was nicer, but still not impressed with the campground all together.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Had a great time. Campground was very clean and Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Definitely plan on staying here again.
Aug 17, 2019
The owners are very nice. Tent sites are very close together down in the dip where it was very wet w/a lot of mosquitos- it rained a lot. Neighbors from at least 3 sites were very loud- this is not a reflection on the campgrounds- not their fault. Perhaps a site on top of the hill or more private would have been much better. The open grassy area though not private would have been more quiet.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Toilet doors can not be closed. The showers are correct. the game room closes early (8 pm) The playground is good for the children,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a problem with the bathroom doors. We have had no complaints until this review. Even when you stayed with us twice already. Please let us know when you have issues or find and issue and we will see what we can do to rectify the issue. We will check those bathroom doors today. Thank you for your review
Aug 06, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
We always love camping here. One of our favorites for sure! Great activities for the kids and adults. Extremely nice staff. Will see you soon!!
Jul 08, 2019
Very pleased with the campground, we went out fishing one day and a thunderstorm rolled through while we were gone which destroyed our tent and the campground staff helped out to stop our stuff from getting completely drenched.
Jun 28, 2019
Helpful and friendly staff. Thanks!
Jun 03, 2019
Sep 17, 2018
I really enjoyed my stay. I joined in on some of the activities, took a walk in the woods and saw a deer. I also had breakfast at the cafe which was really good. My husband and I tent camped and they were really nice about our request for a site nearer the bathroom (my husband has a prosthetic leg). It was also a very nice site. I would definitely like to stay here again.
Sep 07, 2018
We had a great stay. We arrived after 7 and the main office was closed. The owner seen us at the late check in box and came over to assist us. Campground was clean and the bathrooms were also clean. They even delivered us firewood since we were on a motorcycle. I definitely would recommend this campground:)
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
We had a wonderful time
Aug 09, 2018
The negatives: Our site smelled of sewage & one of the ladies in the office/store was lacking in hospitality. The positive: The other campers were friendly and the campground crew that drives around we're always kind and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your tent stay. We are always here to help. Please give us a try another time.
Aug 05, 2018
Everyone was very friendly, polite and helpful! We only stayed one night, but it seemed family friendly with plenty of activities planned. The washrooms/showers were clean. Our campsite was small and the picnic table was not very big. Fine for a quick night, but not for a longer stay. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Absolutely wonderful. Ruth from Texas was such a caring host.
Jul 23, 2018
My biggest reason for not being 5 stars is fact that we asked one of the staff if we packed up off the site if we could stay till noon so my daughter could swim because she wasn't able to due to being at a softball tourney from 8am-9pm Saturday. This never happens at KOA in Stafford where they let us srsy Sunday. Two rivers near u let our whole team swim Friday even tho some weren't camping there.
Jul 21, 2018
Everyone was friendly Facilities were clean Would stay there again
Jul 09, 2018
Great staff and campground!
Jun 25, 2018
Very remote but as you expect from a KOA, well maintained and clean.
Jun 18, 2018
Great fathers day weekend. Always something fun to do. Really enjoy the disc golf
Oct 09, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We picked this campground because of the nature, jump pad and hot tub. We like the staff and facilities and will return again.
Aug 15, 2017
My family loves this campground. The activiities are so organized. The facilities are clean. By far my favorite place to camp.
Aug 14, 2017
We bought firewood from the office and it was green and not dry wood and we had the hardest time starting a fire. Our site was not that private for a tent site, at least we didnt have an RV because none of them had any privacy and were in the wide open. The bathrooms were clean at least.
Jul 31, 2017
Stayed many times traveling through. Clean; happy staff!
Jul 25, 2017
was a great camp. enjoyed the time we spent there.
Jul 24, 2017
The staff were wonderful and friendly. My only complaint is that there was a female manager that was berating employees in front of guests -- and then talking badly about the employees in front of guests when the employees left the store. Everything else was lovely.
Jul 21, 2017
I car camped in a very private, shady tent site and enjoyed my time there. The site was quite damp. The bathroom was excellent and very clean. The showers were nice in that there was room, several knobs to hang items, and a bench. More cleaning needed. Nice pool & recreation areas. Friendly, quiet midweek. Will return.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff were so friendly and helpful! Campground was beautiful with great amenities.
Sep 12, 2020
It was very peaceful
- Ben Waite on Google
Sep 09, 2020
What a gem, we found this place on short notice on Labor day weekend. The staff were wonderful, friendly and extremely helpful. The owners were very pleasant and have really made this place a destination you must visit. The sites were a little small; but this place was built in the 70's when camping and RV' s were a little different. They had plenty of things for both kids and adults to do. The facilities were clean and we'll kept. We definitely return next year.
- Al Sutherland on Google
Aug 30, 2020
We loved it..thx for having us
- Deborah Mills on Google