Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 207-474-2858

Reserve: 207-474-2858

Info: 800-562-7571

Info: 800-562-7571

Email

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We picked this campground because of the nature, jump pad and hot tub. We like the staff and facilities and will return again.
Aug 15, 2017
My family loves this campground. The activiities are so organized. The facilities are clean. By far my favorite place to camp.
Aug 14, 2017
We bought firewood from the office and it was green and not dry wood and we had the hardest time starting a fire. Our site was not that private for a tent site, at least we didnt have an RV because none of them had any privacy and were in the wide open. The bathrooms were clean at least.
Jul 31, 2017
Stayed many times traveling through. Clean; happy staff!
Jul 25, 2017
was a great camp. enjoyed the time we spent there.
Jul 24, 2017
The staff were wonderful and friendly. My only complaint is that there was a female manager that was berating employees in front of guests -- and then talking badly about the employees in front of guests when the employees left the store. Everything else was lovely.
Jul 21, 2017
I car camped in a very private, shady tent site and enjoyed my time there. The site was quite damp. The bathroom was excellent and very clean. The showers were nice in that there was room, several knobs to hang items, and a bench. More cleaning needed. Nice pool & recreation areas. Friendly, quiet midweek. Will return.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff were so friendly and helpful! Campground was beautiful with great amenities.
Jul 19, 2017
Great place! Friendly staff! I wish the bath showers were larger but I managed
Jul 18, 2017
Super friendly folks! Great environment. Clean and well run.
Jul 18, 2017
WE WERE PART OF THE aLL STAR TEAMS UP THERE TO PLAY AT little FEN-WAY. We HAD A BLAST AND THE CAMP GROUND WAS CLEAN AND THE PEOPLE WERE SO HELPFUL and nice 5 stars .
Jul 17, 2017
We usually camp in the backcountry or rustic campgrounds. We stayed at this KOA for one night while traveling. We chose it for location and fun activities for the kids. All the staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground was clean and well laid out. Kids enjoyed the pool, arcade and rock mining. Thanks.
Jul 13, 2017
We stay here enroute to and from our destination. Highly recommend a stay here. Very clean, friendly, nice pool. Birds sing you awake.
Jul 05, 2017
Tent sites need a little work, I would like to see electric added to those sites. Other than that I would say it is a great place for camping. Owners and workers are very friendly, the place is kept clean, including bathrooms and showers. I highly recommend this KOA
Jul 01, 2017
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. The staff was delightful and very friendly. The kids loved the playground and the pool. We we're very pleased with our stay and we can't wait to go back again!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly staff, prepared for my arrival after hours. Provided assistance even though office was closed.
Jun 03, 2017
We had a great time. The only thing that we didn't like was a chipmunk had a home on our site. It was in the ground.
Oct 06, 2016
Our Cub Scout pack had an amazing weekend utilizing the hiking trails, playground, basketball court and baseball field. Everyone was very pleased at how clean the bathrooms and showers were. We can't wait to go back!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The experience was great for my family of 4 and the dog. Out tent site was great and all of the staff was fantastic. We will definitely be back.
Aug 12, 2016
I was so amazed at the fantastic service provided at this campground for the price. It was over and above my expectations. Forget 5 stars, I'd give it a 10. I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the pool, hot tub, and games. I liked the K9 compound for dogs too. Quiet and a good family place also.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean and quiet!
Aug 02, 2016
This was only a stopover on the way home. The washrooms were clean and the pool was nice. There was poison ivy on our site which we should have been warned about. There is not much in the area so another time I would stay closer to Sugarloaf.
Aug 01, 2016
Our family has been going to this KOA for 30 years! We love the activities, clean facilities and proximity to town!
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was very kind and went out of their way to help us. The campsites and bathrooms were also very well maintained. We really enjoyed the trails coming off of the campsites.
Jul 14, 2016
A quick stay but it was just what we needed. Nice-looking grounds.
Jul 12, 2016
Great place clean friendly.best place for kids lots of outdoor activities.
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly great place. They even took the time to google directions to a restaurant we heard of in the area. So nice -- even in their preparation for July 4 -- they were calm friendly and cool.
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly staff and fellow campers, such fun activities for the kids as well... Very clean and well maintained. We can't wait to come back!!
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was great Bathrooms were clean Campground in good shape Need to Invest and take care of mini golf and horseshoe pits
Jul 02, 2016
While the campground has all of the amenities, I tent camp on a motorcycle and facility is not really attractive to me. My spot was rocky and only had a little grass. Painting the picnic tables and having trash cans interspersed amount the lots would help.
Jun 23, 2016
Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended as a great place to stay for a night or for the whole summer.
Jun 20, 2016
Probably not going to come back here. The owner's were a bit rude and seemed unhappy with their job, specifically the wife. Got 2 complaints of loudness because me and my boyfriend were having an argument over him losing his wallet - luckily we found it. Who wouldn't be pissed if they lost their wallet full of cash?! Everyone seemed a bit nosey, after the complaints we had at least 3 people watch
Jun 13, 2016
They greeted us after hours and opened the store so that we could obtain things we needed for our overnight stay. Very personable and a pleasure to deal with.
May 26, 2016
Very welcoming and good priced. Definitely be staying here again when working in the area. Clean showers and bathrooms 👍🏻
May 23, 2016
Great place, great staff! We enjoyed our stay very much.
May 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2015
NIce hosts and good facilities.Very hospitable.
Oct 05, 2015
This was the first 2 night camping trip for my Brownie/Junior Girl Scout troop. The girls all had so much fun and can't wait to go camping again. We were never lacking things to do because this campground offered so many fun things. I am going to bring my family here next season to go camping.
Sep 29, 2015
We had a great stay here last weekend. We were tent camping and had a nice grassy, open and flat site. We would defintely stay here again if we are in the area.
Sep 28, 2015
very friendly and helpful people. facility had everything i needed and place was super clean and in great working order

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Our staff works very hard to keep things clean and to make sure guests have what they need. We always make certain to pass along our customers comments to the staff. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Sep 23, 2015
We arrived late, but since we had reserved space by phone before arriving, everything was ready for us.
Sep 22, 2015
friendly people
Sep 21, 2015
I arrived after hours my paper work was in the box and the site I had requested was available. I did not get to say hello as I was leaving early the next morning but the facilities were neat and clean as expected. Wish I could have more time to enjoy the campground. I do plan on staying here when ever I come up to visit my daughter in school.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
The folks there were very good with taking care of everyone there and it was a great time I will go back next year thanks for your help getting us around you guys are the best The Egglestons (-: !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals