Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2019
Cabin, grounds and staff were great. Cabin was clean and well designed. Fireplace was great. Fun place for adults and kids. Looks like they put a lot of thought into the Halloween season - fun. Hopefully will stay here again. As a critique (not criticism), back burner of stovetop did not work, backsplash in bathroom was delaminated, fans needed cleaning....but I'm picking nits. Loved the place TX
Oct 11, 2019
We had a nice relaxing w/e just staying at the campground, walking the trails, cooking on our Weber. enjoying cozy campfires. The people were friendly and helpful, the store was well stocked, and the public bathrooms were very clean. Would have liked to go in the pool, but it was October in the 50's; the pool closed after Labor Day. Will try to get here in the summer. Hot tub would be nice also!
Oct 11, 2019
Such a nice quiet campground. Easy access to site, even with our 45’ 5th wheel. Nice walking trails. Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
A nice park with lots of trees and a nature trail; beautiful in the fall. Good WiFi and nice facilities, including individual (unisex) showers. Only complaint was that when we visited (late in the season), only two showers were unlocked and open for use.
Oct 07, 2019
Vucydtxycuvhn
Oct 06, 2019
Very nice campground.... quiet and well maintained. Staff was very friendly. The stay served us well on our travel across Maine. I would definitely recommend.
Oct 01, 2019
Very relaxing, and quiet. THANK YOU!!
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Well run efficient camp. Friendly staff. Immaculate grounds, and working on improvements. Potholes off the main road could use a little fill or a few yards of asphalt.
Sep 30, 2019
My husband and I stayed for 2 nights and we fell in love with Maine ! Staff was super friendly and the facilities were all impeccably clean ! We’re planning on many more camping adventures there ! Thank you for everything !
Sep 29, 2019
The sites were spacious and easy to pull into. The staff was fantastic and very helpful! Restrooms and laundry were clean.
Sep 28, 2019
Nice place and friendly people
Sep 26, 2019
Very nice people and clean. Bathroom
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Easy to find, pleasant workers, kids enjoyed the jump pad and playground. Clean bathrooms and showers. Quiet evenings and morning, enjoyed by all! We would definitely come back if we were in the area again!
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Very clean. Quite, and relaxing
Sep 23, 2019
We could only stay for one night instead of 2 this year but we came back because of last year. Our tent space was really nice and everyone was really helpful.
Sep 22, 2019
Very accommodating, friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Only stayed one night nice campground.
Sep 21, 2019
Very nice campground, well maintained, clean restrooms. The staff were all friendly and eager to help in any way they could. We have stayed in KOA's from coast to coast and this one rates with the best of them.
Sep 20, 2019
This is the third time we have stayed here and will go back, Jeff and Melanie are very professional as well as their staff. We love our KOA's
Sep 20, 2019
My wife and I camp quite a bit. We've stayed in a lot of campgrounds in Maine and Canadian Provinces and KOA Skowhegan is the cleanest, most friendly campground EVER! The highest score available is "10", I would rank them with a "15". Great people-great facility. Jeff & Carmen Haggerty Auburn, Maine
Sep 19, 2019
Excellent place. People are friendly and very helpful. Everything was excellent,
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Very friendly and helpful folks. Nice clean showers and bathrooms. Great place for a stopover.
Sep 17, 2019
Having the dog park was the best feature for us!
Sep 17, 2019
Service was awesome and all the staff very helpful!
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Beautiful campground with clean facilities. We enjoyed our stay and can't wait to visit Maine again.
Sep 10, 2019
Beautiful and Clean property as usual. Owners and staff also the best. See you again soon.
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice cabin. Everyone from workers to other campers were so friendly. Loved going to the cafe for breakfast. Night time was very quiet.
Sep 09, 2019
Friendly staff, very helpful also. Nice clean Campground, store, bathrooms and showers.
Sep 07, 2019
It was our 2nd stay, and it won’t be the last. It is a very quiet campground, if that what you want. All the workers are exceptionally nice and polite. The grounds are kept very clean. The kids will love the very large playground with all the regulars and a big bouncing pillow. The store is very well stocked. Restrooms, showers and laundry room are kept clean. The cafe is open on wknds for break
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Nice park and super nice people Very well maintained and clean. Would stay again.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
The site we were on was OK but it needed more Gravel width wise to accomadate for the bigger rigs with 4 foot slides. Plus there needs to be more attention for all the dogs there. Seemed like every unit had a dog or two with nobody paying any attention the animal. Otherwise it was quite at night so you could sleep. Thank you
Sep 04, 2019
Pricey but with convenient location and lots of various activities for younger kids. Campsites are small but grassy. Great additions to the camp store. Too many dogs and campers that do not follow the rules to pick up after their dog, keep on leash and walk their dog on restricted areas like the playground.
Sep 04, 2019
We had a quiet vacation, stayed inside our rv mostly watching the included cable television. Park workers were very helpful with set up, cleanliness was the best we’ve seen this year. The store was well stocked which at the end of the season was a rare thing in my experience. We were very much at home here.
Sep 03, 2019
Staff excellent,very helpful washrooms and showers very clean
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Work Campers Make a Park Memorable--or, just OK. These folks were Awesome They couldn't have been more helpful. The park has Lots of trails and fields for hiking and walking your Pup and, the café is Great! thank you!
Oct 13, 2019
I've stayed at this camp ground several times over the last 2 years it's very clean staff is extremely friendly and we had tons of fun. Many free activities to do also you're allowed to bring your own golf cart providing you have insurance Which I love instead of renting one at those other pricey campgrounds. The bathrooms were just redone this year with the most amazing water pressure in the showers. They just added a new pirate ship to their playground it seems every year there's a new piece added so it makes it exciting for my child to see something new and play on it. The pruning just got a new liner so I look forward to that next year. So yes I will be staying here again we love it.
- nicolecarter1972 on Trip Advisor
Sep 14, 2019
Awesome people
- Brandi Linton on Google
Sep 02, 2019
Love coming to this KOA, you really should disregard the bad reviews. My family and I have always enjoyed staying here and have come here annually. Staff is unbelievably friendly and helpful. If you communicate with them they go above and beyond to accommodate. They have tons of activities for all ages and and my three year old son absolutely loves the playground. I will continue to camp here in the future for sure!!
- TiaLyn Pelletier on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.