Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 11 - October 8

Reserve: 207-474-2858

Reserve: 207-474-2858

Info: 800-562-7571

Info: 800-562-7571

Email This Campground

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2018
We stayed seasonal this year & though my kids complained they were bored sometimes, it was only because they didn't want to do what was happening. The campground is extremely clean from the bathrooms, the café, to the store. Staff was always friendly & helpful. Store was well stocked with everything from snacks/drinks to camp necessities to souvenirs. GREAT FAMILY CAMPGROUND! Always improving :
Oct 11, 2018
We have been a seasonal camper at Skowhegan/Canaan KOA and for several years and plan to go back again next year. We enjoy it there and are treated like family, which is important to us.
Oct 10, 2018
Awesome Columbus Weekend. Halloween theme and activities were fantastic. Looking forward in returning for another stay.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Overall the staff was good at the KOA in Canaan it did lack activities for the children. The staff was friendly. There was no hot tub which stated that There was one in the brochure the pool open late and closed early And our cable was taking away a month and a half early. We still plan to use this as a campground
Oct 10, 2018
We just love this KOA. It has plenty of activities for my children. It is quiet so you can relax. We just love camping here!
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
This is our summer home away from home anytime we get a chance to go camping. It’s well-maintained and always clean, and Mel and Jeff go out of their way to make us feel welcome!!
Oct 10, 2018
This KOA has been our favorite we have ever stayed at in the East Coast. The owners had so many activities planned for the children. They did the most amazing haunted trail ride and scavenger hunt for the kids. When quiet hour came the campground was so quiet and dark, you could see all the stars. If you are ever in Maine it is worth a stop.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
The big problem was that I was not LEVEL. The campground man DID try to make me level, but all night I was very uncomfortable. The campground was very crowded. I think I got the last site they had.
Oct 08, 2018
KOA is the place to stay in central Maine, facilities are clean, management and staff are friendly. Melanie and the KOA family are very accommodating. Can’t wait to be a seasonal there next year��������������������
Oct 02, 2018
Nice people
Oct 01, 2018
We were very pleased with our spot, especially on short notice. Everything was left for us to make a late check-in and Chad helped us back in when we found our rear lights were out! The KOA was convenient to stores so we were able to quickly buy the necessary bulbs and a few extra groceries.
Oct 01, 2018
Wonderful, clean , quiet place. Would highly recommend.
Sep 27, 2018
Family friendly, clean, and the owners clearly take pride in what they do. They are diligent to campers needs and watched over things which made us feel secure. Our camper sprung a water leak while we were out and they took care of everything without making a big deal out of it. Nice place that I would definitely go back to.
Sep 26, 2018
WE only stayed over night, could not rate.
Sep 25, 2018
Nice campground with a friendly staff. We only stayed one night as we were passing through on our way to Quebec.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
This is an excellent campground, the staff is very friendly and are always eager yo help in any way they can. The facility is well maintained and kept very clean. There are sufficient activities for the children, which keeps them busy while Mom and Dad can enjoy sometime to themselves if they so desire. A very nice place to spend the weekend or longer period of time if you wish.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Awesome! Melanie and Jeff were the greatest hosts!! Friendly, kind and very knowledgeable. Big clean camp sites with lots of activities. Close to everything!!!.
Sep 20, 2018
Very quiet sleep. Laundry facility was clean and well cared for.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
There was a constant smell of sewer the whole time we were there. there is definitely something wrong. I also think they should have a way to check in guests who arrive late. Having a staff member approach a kid making him feel like he is doing something wrong when the front desk had been told he was coming leaves a sour taste. otherwise it is clean and quiet and the sites are roomy.
Sep 19, 2018
Lovely campground with all the amenities. clean bathrooms and showers. very friendly staff. the landscaping and flowers were just beautiful and well kept.
Sep 18, 2018
Our stay was great, cabin was beautiful and clean! Highly recommend going there! We’ll be back for sure!
Sep 17, 2018
Propre et tranquille.
Sep 17, 2018
I really enjoyed my stay. I joined in on some of the activities, took a walk in the woods and saw a deer. I also had breakfast at the cafe which was really good. My husband and I tent camped and they were really nice about our request for a site nearer the bathroom (my husband has a prosthetic leg). It was also a very nice site. I would definitely like to stay here again.
Sep 17, 2018
Staff friendly and property maintained, water pressure very poor and no cable tv (as advertised on their website)
Sep 16, 2018
We spent the summer there. Very nice park. Great owners that are making all the right improvements. Highly recommend for an extended stay or short stop over.
Sep 15, 2018
Nice campground.
Sep 14, 2018
Really great and quiet sites, had a great time, staff could not be more helpful. Would definitely return. Deja Vu’in
Sep 13, 2018
Was not the best site, felt like we were outside the park close to the main road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your site. Next time you visit us let us know and we will be more than happy to try and accommodate you elsewhere within the park.
Sep 10, 2018
We enjoyed a very comfortable campground and the friendly and helpful owners and staff!
Sep 10, 2018
Love the campground and especially the KOA representatives! Had a wonderful time! Hope to be back!
Sep 09, 2018
Very clean, friendly,great location very nice sites
Sep 07, 2018
We had a great stay. We arrived after 7 and the main office was closed. The owner seen us at the late check in box and came over to assist us. Campground was clean and the bathrooms were also clean. They even delivered us firewood since we were on a motorcycle. I definitely would recommend this campground:)
Sep 06, 2018
We had a very nice time at your KOA.The staff was very friendly and helpful! Our dog even had a nice relaxing stay.I have nothing but good to say about our stay.Keep up the good work and thank you all for being so nice and helpful.We will be back again.
Sep 05, 2018
Nice KOA. The owners are trying hard to make this a top tier park. The sites are average size & somewhat level. The WiFi was excellent. The Cable was good on some of the channels. Unfortunately, we had a terrible site with golf ball size rocks & dangerous pine tree roots. Most of the sites were better than this one. We would have enjoyed our stay if we had a better site.
Sep 05, 2018
Nice playground for our grandchildren. Friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2018
Interior road in poor condition. Should be paved and lit at night. Tripped twice on my way to and from laundry room at night. Folding counter in laundry room very dirty. Low water pressure. Site very narrow. Three staff members offered to direct my husband into RV space. They hadn't a clue how to direct an RV driver into a back in space. We finally ask them to move so we could park our rig
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
The staff were very friendly . Campgrounds were closely monitored with golf carts doing regular rounds. Campstore was decent. Only wish we had a more private wooded site. At least we had one tree on ours. Some had no trees at all. If you have small children, the play area was very large with a huge jumpy blow up thing.
Sep 04, 2018
Grandchildren had a great time with activities. We have not been there in several years but see many improvements.
Sep 04, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals