Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
For my husband and I not having kids was not sure if we were going to like a family campground but we fall in love with the KOA in Skowhegan . We’ve made wonderful friends for life all the workers are so kind and so willing to do anything for you especially our friend Larry and Bob just hope this year goes by quick so we can go back next year
Aug 21, 2019
Clean, quiet, great location
Aug 21, 2019
Had a great time. Campground was very clean and Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Definitely plan on staying here again.
Aug 21, 2019
Very clean and friendly
Aug 21, 2019
It was OK. The hospitality was nice. There were people there to help get us set up at our site. I think that they assumed it was our first time which was kind of insulting. They kept telling me how to setup our camper which was unnecessary and intrusive. They also put us on a site that was next to a row of sites being demolished and excavated which again was not what we paid for. Unacceptable.
Aug 20, 2019
Great people and great times!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We enjoyed our stay just wish that the campsites weren’t so on top of each other and there was a little more privacy!
Aug 19, 2019
We had a great time while we were there
Aug 19, 2019
Welcoming staff, clean facilities. Many things for my older kids and toddlers to keep busy. My only concern was the water. There was a funny taste. But, if you bring your own drinking water then you will be fine.
Aug 18, 2019
Very clean site, friendly staff. Great base camp for what we had planned on doing. Quiet
Aug 17, 2019
Very friendly staff, beautifully kept grounds, peaceful and quiet, wonderful pool. We do not now have an RV so rented the Deluxe Lodge with kitchen and bathroom. We loved it! Very cozy, comfortable, everything we could want or need. We have reserved it again for August of 2020!!
Aug 17, 2019
We were very warmly welcomed at the Skohegan KOA, we would have thought we were the seasonal campers! But, we were just overnighters on our way north. We were directed to our campsite by a very nice man and throughout our short stay, the staff greeted us whenever they saw us. The facility was very well cared for and clean. The play area was very nice, the grandkids would love the jumping pad!
Aug 17, 2019
Lovely campground. Very well maintained and clean. Great amenities for adults and children. The campground is in a perfect location for great day trips through Maine. We went out somewhere different each day and explored what the area has to offer! Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 17, 2019
The owners are very nice. Tent sites are very close together down in the dip where it was very wet w/a lot of mosquitos- it rained a lot. Neighbors from at least 3 sites were very loud- this is not a reflection on the campgrounds- not their fault. Perhaps a site on top of the hill or more private would have been much better. The open grassy area though not private would have been more quiet.
Aug 17, 2019
We enjoyed it very much especially when we found out we would be by a shade tree. Grounds are well cared for, staff was very pleasant and we found the rules to be most appropriate. The store is very well stocked with a large variety of things. The price for guest is high. Someone I hadn't seen for 47 years came from Milo to see us for 2 hours. had to pay $18 for 3 of them. I felt badly. .
Aug 17, 2019
The gentleman who directed me to my site was very helpful. Even offered to help me set up since I was by my self. very thoughtful. Nice clean park.
Aug 15, 2019
The owners of this campground are great!! Every time I come back I see more and more changes. From the store to the showers(amazing!!), the playground and more! They are so helpful and you can honestly tell that they genuinely enjoy what they do. I will continue to visit here every year! Thanks Melanie, Jeff, & the rest of the staff!
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Well maintained and all workers were very helpful. The kids had so much fun at the playground area!!!!
Aug 13, 2019
This is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. The staff is so helpful and friendly!!! Definitely worth more trips there!
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
was very nice loved the parking attendant lead us right to our spot and help park the trailer.
Aug 12, 2019
Staff very helpful, friendly. Clean bathrooms, overall excellent. Great spaces for children.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
The lodge was so nice I could live there!
Aug 11, 2019
The KOA is a nice family campground. It does need an update on the game room and some ground work on some of the sites. Our sites on the "I" row got muddy when it rained and our "H" was nice & shady but alittle tough to level on. We will be back though. Our family enjoys the KOA.
Aug 10, 2019
Very friendly! Super cute cabins we will be back! :)
Aug 09, 2019
Great greeting and escorting to our site. Very nice three way hookup with cable. Very pleased with site. Nice weekend breakfast too.
Aug 09, 2019
Beautiful campground and gardens. Owners and staff were absolutely wonderful. Going back next year surely.
Aug 09, 2019
Had a very good time. Was very pleasant stay. Staff was amazing and cabin was beautiful
Aug 08, 2019
A great overnight hosts were very helpful
Aug 08, 2019
Jeff and his wife are new owners of this campground. They and their staff were always very sociable and helpful. Everyone was always busy maintaining the property. Very clean amenities. They had fun with my husbands searching for moose. Always suggesting places to go where we might to see moose.
Aug 08, 2019
2nd year staying here. The staff are always friendly and smiling. The grounds are clean and we always have a good time
Aug 08, 2019
Appreciated the clean bathrooms, friendly staff
Aug 07, 2019
Excellent, as usual. Friendly, clean, relaxing. Owners and staff are the greatest.
Aug 07, 2019
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very nice campground with plenty to do.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Toilet doors can not be closed. The showers are correct. the game room closes early (8 pm) The playground is good for the children,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a problem with the bathroom doors. We have had no complaints until this review. Even when you stayed with us twice already. Please let us know when you have issues or find and issue and we will see what we can do to rectify the issue. We will check those bathroom doors today. Thank you for your review
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
The cabin is perfect. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2019
The best staff very welcoming we love this campground and amenities are great
Aug 05, 2019
People were great, very clean, WAY too crowded. There was 4-5’ between our site and the camper next to us. Won’t go back
Aug 05, 2019
Loved that they gave us an escort to our site and made sure our camper was level. Fun stuff for the kids to do and everyone was very friendly
Aug 05, 2019
Nice CG and the staff was very helpful and friendly
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
The owners of this campground are great!! Every time I come back I see more and more changes. From the store to the showers, the playground and more! They are so helpful and you can honestly tell that they genuinely enjoy what they do. I will continue to visit here every year!
- Andrea N on Google
Aug 09, 2019
We rented a cabin for 3 days . The staff was great and the campground was quite and clean. Me and my girlfriend really enjoyed our stay there.
- switch blade on Google
Jul 30, 2019
Nice quiet campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Wonderfully kept grounds.
- Janine Davies on Google