Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 10 - October 14

Reserve: 207-474-2858

Reserve: 207-474-2858

Info: 800-562-7571

Info: 800-562-7571

Email This Campground

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2019
The staff were all very nice and helpful. The cabin was clean and nice. The kids had fun with the sluicing by the office.
Jun 09, 2019
Had a great stay, clean washrooms, friendly staff and everything worked.
Jun 07, 2019
Great stop for two nights. The staff was very pleasant and the site worked well for our rig.
Jun 05, 2019
Atmosphere in this place is like visiting friends or family. The wonderful staff makes you feel at home. Nice laundry, new showers and a very nice store. Road in could use some work but great place to stay!!
Jun 04, 2019
We had a very enjoyable time. Lots of activities.Tie dyed T-shirts for the first time. Friendly Staff and people.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
owners was awesome will go again thumbs up
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Awesome as Always!! Clean, Fun, Nice and Comfortable!! Thanks so much!! We Will be back soon!!
Jun 03, 2019
Nice place and staff. New, large showers were very nice. Much, much better than the very small ones at other KOAs.
May 31, 2019
Very happy with our stay. Had never stayed at a KOA before. They escorted us to our site and helped us set up. The campground provided trash pickup every day. There were scheduled activities every day
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Lots of activities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great store.
May 29, 2019
Extremely family friendly. The management and staff were very accommodating and more then willing to help with anything that may come up. There were lots of activities to take part in. We had a great time! We will most definitely be going back!
May 29, 2019
very clean grounds in and out of buildings the staff and campers were friendly and helpful. thanks from KODA (black lab puppy) :)
May 28, 2019
The weekend was great! Awesome, friendly and welcoming staff. We will definitely be back!
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
This was our first time staying here and we had a great time
May 28, 2019
We had a great Memorial Day weekend! Everyone was super friendly and lots of activities for the kiddos!!
May 28, 2019
Lots of activities for the kids and extremely friendly staff
May 28, 2019
Had a blast. Thank you once again! We'll be back
May 26, 2019
Clean, staff was awesome! I'll definitely be back and recommend!
May 25, 2019
1 night. pretty rustic for price charged. overpriced for value received. sites were not level. cable tv poor reception. shsll not stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you do not feel you received value for your stay. As far as TV reception goes, had you come in & let us know we would have helped you right away. We have since had people in the same site with no issues and we have since checked it as well and there are no issues with our tv output. Next time you have an issue at any park, please ask for help. We strive to make your stay excellent.
May 23, 2019
Nice place.
May 21, 2019
Loved our stay, wished it could have been longer! Such a great campground! Clean, adorable cabin. The kids loved the playground and the pirate ship!!
May 20, 2019
I was so comfortable here. The people are Awesome, the cabin was so clean and Adorable! We will definitely be back!! Can’t Wait!! Thank you so much!! I Loved It!!
Nov 06, 2018
A wonderful campground staff members always willing to help , very children friendly-a lot of activities for children of all age,the campground is clean as well as the amenities we will definitely be going back thank you for a great place that’s family friendly
Oct 12, 2018
We stayed seasonal this year & though my kids complained they were bored sometimes, it was only because they didn't want to do what was happening. The campground is extremely clean from the bathrooms, the café, to the store. Staff was always friendly & helpful. Store was well stocked with everything from snacks/drinks to camp necessities to souvenirs. GREAT FAMILY CAMPGROUND! Always improving :
Oct 11, 2018
We have been a seasonal camper at Skowhegan/Canaan KOA and for several years and plan to go back again next year. We enjoy it there and are treated like family, which is important to us.
Oct 10, 2018
Awesome Columbus Weekend. Halloween theme and activities were fantastic. Looking forward in returning for another stay.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Overall the staff was good at the KOA in Canaan it did lack activities for the children. The staff was friendly. There was no hot tub which stated that There was one in the brochure the pool open late and closed early And our cable was taking away a month and a half early. We still plan to use this as a campground
Oct 10, 2018
We just love this KOA. It has plenty of activities for my children. It is quiet so you can relax. We just love camping here!
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
This is our summer home away from home anytime we get a chance to go camping. It’s well-maintained and always clean, and Mel and Jeff go out of their way to make us feel welcome!!
Oct 10, 2018
This KOA has been our favorite we have ever stayed at in the East Coast. The owners had so many activities planned for the children. They did the most amazing haunted trail ride and scavenger hunt for the kids. When quiet hour came the campground was so quiet and dark, you could see all the stars. If you are ever in Maine it is worth a stop.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
The big problem was that I was not LEVEL. The campground man DID try to make me level, but all night I was very uncomfortable. The campground was very crowded. I think I got the last site they had.
Oct 08, 2018
KOA is the place to stay in central Maine, facilities are clean, management and staff are friendly. Melanie and the KOA family are very accommodating. Can’t wait to be a seasonal there next year��������������������
Oct 02, 2018
Nice people
Oct 01, 2018
We were very pleased with our spot, especially on short notice. Everything was left for us to make a late check-in and Chad helped us back in when we found our rear lights were out! The KOA was convenient to stores so we were able to quickly buy the necessary bulbs and a few extra groceries.
Oct 01, 2018
Wonderful, clean , quiet place. Would highly recommend.
Sep 27, 2018
Family friendly, clean, and the owners clearly take pride in what they do. They are diligent to campers needs and watched over things which made us feel secure. Our camper sprung a water leak while we were out and they took care of everything without making a big deal out of it. Nice place that I would definitely go back to.
Sep 26, 2018
WE only stayed over night, could not rate.
Sep 25, 2018
Nice campground with a friendly staff. We only stayed one night as we were passing through on our way to Quebec.
Sep 24, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals