Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 11 - October 8

Reserve: 207-474-2858

Reserve: 207-474-2858

Info: 800-562-7571

Info: 800-562-7571

Email This Campground

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Great staff. Fairly easy in and out. Spacious site.
Aug 16, 2018
Loved the cabin. Would recommend that the pool have safety equipment available. And also that the office carry a first aid kit. As we were in need of one. Otherwise the koa was awesome.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Great laid back place to relax
Aug 14, 2018
We really enjoyed the area. Campsite was quiet and very clean. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Loved going up to Moosehead Lake and traveling around the area.
Aug 14, 2018
no problems and as usual the KOA team did a great job. We have been doing a lot of KOA's lately because of what you all provide. Keep up the good work.
Aug 14, 2018
Nice & clean which means a lot to me. Had good 50 amp service, low water pressure, good cable. Pull through sites were nearly impossible to get on, very unlevel. Had to back out of site because it was impossible to drive through. Large trees kept me from being able to put awning out. Fire pit was under neighbors slide out. Couldn't use my outside entertainment or picnic table . Steep bank! out of
Aug 14, 2018
Very friendly and clean
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
we had a very nice stay,everyone was extremely nice and very helpful with us setting up camper, campground is very neat and clean. Thanks again for a few nights stay,we will be back next year.
Aug 13, 2018
Tough in and out for bigger rigs. Very nice and helpful staff
Aug 13, 2018
Had a great time. Friendly staff and a well- kept, up-to-date campground. The only suggestions that I would like to make is maybe there could be things at camp for adults, like a lounge. And maybe some friendly competitions for adults like horseshoe tournaments. Just some things for adults to do while there.
Aug 13, 2018
Staff was really really nice. Place was really clean.i will definitely be going back again.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Campsite not level. Roads poorly maintained. Water smells terrible.
Aug 12, 2018
The park is nice and in a good setting. Staff was pleasant and friendly. Our biggest concern is that it is not as big-rig friendly as we’d hoped. Big-rig sites were tight and interior roads were narrow with multiple tight turns to negotiate coming and going.
Aug 12, 2018
Very disappointed. We stayed in i3. (On their map it looks like 13.) We were across from H2, H3 & H4, one huge compound of seasonal/full timers??? One fifth wheel & four tents. With many people. They had food on permanent shelves outside of there fifth wheel, toys everywhere & unsupervised toddles in diapers chasing our dog with a plastic baseball bat. Other sites are probably OK.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unable to enjoy your 1 night stay with us as we were booked for the weekend. The campers across the way from you were also only here for the weekend. If you had issues we always tell our campers if we can do anything please let us know. We are sorry that you did not let us know so we could have handled it for you as we would have been happy to.
Aug 11, 2018
We had a relaxing quiet stay. Although sight seeing was a bit far, once we were done it was nice to come back to the quiet. I was originally going to book near Arcadia park once I got down there I’m glad I didn’t . Way to crowded and noisy. Thanks for the peace and quite and the great hospitality .
Aug 11, 2018
Good Pool, Wifi is perfect, there is still construction work going on - so it was noisy in the morning
Aug 11, 2018
There are too many aggressive dog breeds especially at the seasonal sites. So many of the KOAs we stay at do not allow aggressive breeds of dogs. We found it very unsettling when walking by these sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay do to dogs in our park. At this time we do not restrict any bread as we have never had an issue with any bread dog.
Aug 10, 2018
Very nice
Aug 09, 2018
We had a wonderful time
Aug 09, 2018
Very clean and friendly, Great owner and staff. hope they do well.
Aug 09, 2018
The negatives: Our site smelled of sewage & one of the ladies in the office/store was lacking in hospitality. The positive: The other campers were friendly and the campground crew that drives around we're always kind and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your tent stay. We are always here to help. Please give us a try another time.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and will return in the future!
Aug 05, 2018
Everyone was very friendly, polite and helpful! We only stayed one night, but it seemed family friendly with plenty of activities planned. The washrooms/showers were clean. Our campsite was small and the picnic table was not very big. Fine for a quick night, but not for a longer stay. Thank you.
Aug 05, 2018
This is our second stay this summer and will be staying again. They offer a lot of things to keep the lil ones busy and Jeff, MEL, & their whole staff are top notch right from the time you arrive to the time your checking out.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
When I arrived home I realized we had had the most relaxing time, I was ready to get back to the real world AND the kids were exhausted!! Who could ask for more? The staff was so kind, everything there is super clean (including the game room), the pool and playground kept the kids busy for hours! By day the campground was alive, and at night it was quiet with the Maine skies to enjoy!!
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
wonderful very clean friendly people (owners, staff, campers) great location near Bangor and lots of beautiful rivers for boating/kyacing
Aug 02, 2018
Had poor water pressure. It was ok.
Aug 01, 2018
Great facility and marvelous personnel. We were there for only 2 nights, but were made to feel like family right away. The cottage was very clean and comfortable.
Jul 31, 2018
Really nice
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Just great ! A little tight for big rigs...sites not level...I mean not level...besides that everything is great !
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Great activities, Pool clean, Site large, Employee Fantastic.
Jul 29, 2018
Nothing wrong with what you have but I prefer more things to do.
Jul 28, 2018
one of the camp worker had a dog that barked for all the time he worked not very relaxing
Jul 28, 2018
My family loved the cabin that we stayed in and loved how quiet the campground was while we were there. The only downside for my kids was that the playground was just a set of swings. It looked like though that the playground was being worked on and there may be more added to it in the future. My kids though loved the pool and had a great time swimming.
Jul 28, 2018
Very nice and clean
Jul 27, 2018
Beautiful setting, fabulous staff!!! Will certainly recommend to others.
Jul 26, 2018
My family of over 80 people had a reunion at the KOA campground over a weekend period...I was very happy and excited that everything went soooo well!!! This was due to the owners and staff who made it possible for us to have what we wanted. Before I even had a chance to ask for things they had it done! All of my family was very happy with the results of the reunion!
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Absolutely wonderful. Ruth from Texas was such a caring host.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals