Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Oct 12, 2019
Cabin, grounds and staff were great. Cabin was clean and well designed. Fireplace was great. Fun place for adults and kids. Looks like they put a lot of thought into the Halloween season - fun. Hopefully will stay here again. As a critique (not criticism), back burner of stovetop did not work, backsplash in bathroom was delaminated, fans needed cleaning....but I'm picking nits. Loved the place TX

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay and your comments. We will make sure the fans are cleaned better, as they are supposed to be cleaned often. We have plans to replace the bathroom sink and we were unaware of the stove top issue. Thank you for letting us know so we can fix it!
Oct 08, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Beautiful and Clean property as usual. Owners and staff also the best. See you again soon.
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice cabin. Everyone from workers to other campers were so friendly. Loved going to the cafe for breakfast. Night time was very quiet.
Aug 25, 2019
Cabin was as expected, but area had poor signage and nonexistent lighting of turnoff to cabins with late night arrival. Had difficulty finding road to cabin in the dark even with map.
Aug 17, 2019
Very friendly staff, beautifully kept grounds, peaceful and quiet, wonderful pool. We do not now have an RV so rented the Deluxe Lodge with kitchen and bathroom. We loved it! Very cozy, comfortable, everything we could want or need. We have reserved it again for August of 2020!!
Aug 15, 2019
The owners of this campground are great!! Every time I come back I see more and more changes. From the store to the showers(amazing!!), the playground and more! They are so helpful and you can honestly tell that they genuinely enjoy what they do. I will continue to visit here every year! Thanks Melanie, Jeff, & the rest of the staff!
Aug 11, 2019
The lodge was so nice I could live there!
Aug 10, 2019
Very friendly! Super cute cabins we will be back! :)
Aug 09, 2019
Had a very good time. Was very pleasant stay. Staff was amazing and cabin was beautiful
Aug 07, 2019
Excellent, as usual. Friendly, clean, relaxing. Owners and staff are the greatest.
Aug 05, 2019
The cabin is perfect. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2019
The best staff very welcoming we love this campground and amenities are great
Jul 29, 2019
It's a very clean, comfortable, campground. We stayed in a cabin that had a beautiful new deck that allowed you to look over the campground. It is very kid friendly. They had activities all day.
Jul 22, 2019
We stayed 6 nights in the Kottage. It was a full house with 2 adults, 2 kids, and three dogs. Plenty of trails to walk the dogs and the fenced in dog park is right next door to the cabin so it was very convenient. The cabin had plenty of room and the AC even keep it cool for the mini heat wave we had there. The owners just added a new deck to the cabin which is amazing.
Jul 22, 2019
We had a great time, despite the heat... nothing you can do about that! Kids loved the playground and we were happy it was close by so we could watch from the cabin.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Cabin was nice. Campground was too crowded.
Jul 13, 2019
Small, quiet, clean place to stay. The staff is great.
Jul 07, 2019
Owners Jeff & Mel are incredible. They bend over backwards to make your stay a memorable one. Their staff is equally incredible. Pool is extremely clean as well.as the grounds. We look forward to our stay next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you had a great time! Still can't believe how much your daughter has grown. Can't wait to see you all next year!
Jul 05, 2019
Every employee was super nice and helpful. We stayed in the lodge and it was clean, with everything we needed. Definitely returning next year!
Jul 02, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Had a great time kid friendly, will go again
Jun 19, 2019
Fun time, wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 11, 2019
The staff were all very nice and helpful. The cabin was clean and nice. The kids had fun with the sluicing by the office.
Jun 03, 2019
Awesome as Always!! Clean, Fun, Nice and Comfortable!! Thanks so much!! We Will be back soon!!
May 26, 2019
Clean, staff was awesome! I'll definitely be back and recommend!
May 21, 2019
Loved our stay, wished it could have been longer! Such a great campground! Clean, adorable cabin. The kids loved the playground and the pirate ship!!
May 20, 2019
I was so comfortable here. The people are Awesome, the cabin was so clean and Adorable! We will definitely be back!! Can’t Wait!! Thank you so much!! I Loved It!!
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
This is our summer home away from home anytime we get a chance to go camping. It’s well-maintained and always clean, and Mel and Jeff go out of their way to make us feel welcome!!
Sep 18, 2018
Our stay was great, cabin was beautiful and clean! Highly recommend going there! We’ll be back for sure!
Sep 03, 2018
It was a very enjoyable stay.Jeff and Melanie are very awesome people. They go around and check on the campers and do a lot of fun activities with the children It was very relaxing stay. I would recommend this campground to anybody especially if you want the kids to be safe and want to relax . You can go to bed peacefully and not worry about being kept awake. They are kind,polite and respectful.
Sep 02, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Just spent a couple of nights in a cabin at Skowhegan/Kennebec Valley KOA. Owners Jeff and Melanie Peterson were perfect hosts. A full rundown of the camp amenities was given up front and the level of hospitality, service, and their desire to please was excellent. If you are looking for a relaxing laid back place to stay with much to do, or to go out and explore central Maine, give them a try!
Aug 28, 2018
Had a great time and was well taken care of.Thankyou guys and gals!!
Aug 27, 2018
We stayed 4 nights in a 2 room cabin and had a GREAT time. Clean family friendly campground with lots to do.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Very clean, very green, quiet even though we were right by the playground/jump pad. Rules owners have in place make for an enjoyable campfire night. Wish we could have stayed for more than 1 night.
Aug 16, 2018
Loved the cabin. Would recommend that the pool have safety equipment available. And also that the office carry a first aid kit. As we were in need of one. Otherwise the koa was awesome.
Aug 15, 2018
Great laid back place to relax
Aug 14, 2018
We really enjoyed the area. Campsite was quiet and very clean. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Loved going up to Moosehead Lake and traveling around the area.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and will return in the future!
Aug 01, 2018
Great facility and marvelous personnel. We were there for only 2 nights, but were made to feel like family right away. The cottage was very clean and comfortable.
Jul 31, 2018
Really nice
Jul 28, 2018
My family loved the cabin that we stayed in and loved how quiet the campground was while we were there. The only downside for my kids was that the playground was just a set of swings. It looked like though that the playground was being worked on and there may be more added to it in the future. My kids though loved the pool and had a great time swimming.
Nov 05, 2019
Awesome place! Stayed in one of their little cottages. They even made the arrangements so I could check in after hours.
- Cory Nickerson on Google
Oct 16, 2019
We can not wait to come back! The location was awesome and beautiful. There’s lots to do and gorgeous trees surrounding the site. My daughter had a blast and so did we. I schooled my family at air hockey and my husband enjoyed the older arcades. The bathrooms were always clean and stocked. The showers were clean and had good water pressure and warmth. There’s a shop at the office that provides anything you may have forgotten. They even sell smore kits all ready for you to fire up!
- Gabriela Pearson on Google
Oct 12, 2019
I've stayed at this camp ground several times over the last 2 years it's very clean staff is extremely friendly and we had tons of fun. Many free activities to do also you're allowed to bring your own golf cart providing you have insurance Which I love instead of renting one at those other pricey campgrounds. The bathrooms were just redone this year with the most amazing water pressure in the showers. They just added a new pirate ship to their playground it seems every year there's a new piece added so it makes it exciting for my child to see something new and play on it. The pruning just got a new liner so I look forward to that next year. So yes I will be staying here again we love it.
- nicolecarter1972 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.