Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2019
Very nice .. received a few packages for us. Great staff.
Jul 04, 2019
Great campground, wonderful staff. Highly recommend.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
All the staff was super friendly and helpful. Loved the campground as well.
Jul 01, 2019
Nice place. Friendly and clean. By the way I will be mailing a book back to you that I borrowed from the shelf in the laundry room!
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Pleasant, relaxing stay.
Jun 30, 2019
Wonderful staff Becky Ellis was such a nice connection for me
Jun 30, 2019
The campers across from us were pretty loud, as I thought quite time was 10pm ish, not for them, it was party time for them till midnight., but whatever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our quiet hour is 10 pm and we do stick to it. We do apologize if people were bothering you past that hour. A call to the office to let us know would have been helpful as we would have resolved the issue for you right away. We can not resolve issues that are not brought to our attention.
Jun 28, 2019
Helpful and friendly staff. Thanks!
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
We truly enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Skowhegan - we are seriously thinking about doing our weekends there next June. Great campground , people are super nice and campground was in great shape - grounds taken care of and everything was very clean
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
We spent 2 nights for a softball tournament and we were very happy with our stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Plenty to keep the kids busy.
Jun 24, 2019
Had a great time kid friendly, will go again
Jun 24, 2019
This was the 2nd time we stayed here, and our stay was was wonderful will definitely come back
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
This campground was clean, quiet and friendly. The bathrooms and showers were brand new and the play equipment for children was excellent. If you have children and are looking for a place to keep them safely entertained, or if you are just passing through and are looking for a nice place for a night, choose this campground. Outstanding!
Jun 21, 2019
Very nice and beautiful bathrooms. I wish all KOAs had such clean facilities
Jun 20, 2019
Very helpful and courteous staff. Would highly recommend this koa to friends
Jun 19, 2019
Fun time, wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 19, 2019
Great service.
Jun 11, 2019
The staff were all very nice and helpful. The cabin was clean and nice. The kids had fun with the sluicing by the office.
Jun 09, 2019
Had a great stay, clean washrooms, friendly staff and everything worked.
Jun 07, 2019
Great stop for two nights. The staff was very pleasant and the site worked well for our rig.
Jun 05, 2019
Atmosphere in this place is like visiting friends or family. The wonderful staff makes you feel at home. Nice laundry, new showers and a very nice store. Road in could use some work but great place to stay!!
Jun 04, 2019
We had a very enjoyable time. Lots of activities.Tie dyed T-shirts for the first time. Friendly Staff and people.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
owners was awesome will go again thumbs up
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Awesome as Always!! Clean, Fun, Nice and Comfortable!! Thanks so much!! We Will be back soon!!
Jun 03, 2019
Nice place and staff. New, large showers were very nice. Much, much better than the very small ones at other KOAs.
May 31, 2019
Very happy with our stay. Had never stayed at a KOA before. They escorted us to our site and helped us set up. The campground provided trash pickup every day. There were scheduled activities every day
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Lots of activities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great store.
May 29, 2019
Extremely family friendly. The management and staff were very accommodating and more then willing to help with anything that may come up. There were lots of activities to take part in. We had a great time! We will most definitely be going back!
May 29, 2019
very clean grounds in and out of buildings the staff and campers were friendly and helpful. thanks from KODA (black lab puppy) :)
May 28, 2019
The weekend was great! Awesome, friendly and welcoming staff. We will definitely be back!
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
This was our first time staying here and we had a great time
May 28, 2019
We had a great Memorial Day weekend! Everyone was super friendly and lots of activities for the kiddos!!
May 28, 2019
Lots of activities for the kids and extremely friendly staff
May 28, 2019
Had a blast. Thank you once again! We'll be back
May 26, 2019
Clean, staff was awesome! I'll definitely be back and recommend!
May 25, 2019
1 night. pretty rustic for price charged. overpriced for value received. sites were not level. cable tv poor reception. shsll not stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you do not feel you received value for your stay. As far as TV reception goes, had you come in & let us know we would have helped you right away. We have since had people in the same site with no issues and we have since checked it as well and there are no issues with our tv output. Next time you have an issue at any park, please ask for help. We strive to make your stay excellent.
Nov 05, 2019
Awesome place! Stayed in one of their little cottages. They even made the arrangements so I could check in after hours.
- Cory Nickerson on Google
Oct 16, 2019
We can not wait to come back! The location was awesome and beautiful. There’s lots to do and gorgeous trees surrounding the site. My daughter had a blast and so did we. I schooled my family at air hockey and my husband enjoyed the older arcades. The bathrooms were always clean and stocked. The showers were clean and had good water pressure and warmth. There’s a shop at the office that provides anything you may have forgotten. They even sell smore kits all ready for you to fire up!
- Gabriela Pearson on Google
Oct 12, 2019
I've stayed at this camp ground several times over the last 2 years it's very clean staff is extremely friendly and we had tons of fun. Many free activities to do also you're allowed to bring your own golf cart providing you have insurance Which I love instead of renting one at those other pricey campgrounds. The bathrooms were just redone this year with the most amazing water pressure in the showers. They just added a new pirate ship to their playground it seems every year there's a new piece added so it makes it exciting for my child to see something new and play on it. The pruning just got a new liner so I look forward to that next year. So yes I will be staying here again we love it.
- nicolecarter1972 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.