Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2019
Having the dog park was the best feature for us!
Sep 17, 2019
Service was awesome and all the staff very helpful!
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Beautiful campground with clean facilities. We enjoyed our stay and can't wait to visit Maine again.
Sep 10, 2019
Beautiful and Clean property as usual. Owners and staff also the best. See you again soon.
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice cabin. Everyone from workers to other campers were so friendly. Loved going to the cafe for breakfast. Night time was very quiet.
Sep 09, 2019
Friendly staff, very helpful also. Nice clean Campground, store, bathrooms and showers.
Sep 07, 2019
It was our 2nd stay, and it won’t be the last. It is a very quiet campground, if that what you want. All the workers are exceptionally nice and polite. The grounds are kept very clean. The kids will love the very large playground with all the regulars and a big bouncing pillow. The store is very well stocked. Restrooms, showers and laundry room are kept clean. The cafe is open on wknds for break
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Nice park and super nice people Very well maintained and clean. Would stay again.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
The site we were on was OK but it needed more Gravel width wise to accomadate for the bigger rigs with 4 foot slides. Plus there needs to be more attention for all the dogs there. Seemed like every unit had a dog or two with nobody paying any attention the animal. Otherwise it was quite at night so you could sleep. Thank you
Sep 04, 2019
Pricey but with convenient location and lots of various activities for younger kids. Campsites are small but grassy. Great additions to the camp store. Too many dogs and campers that do not follow the rules to pick up after their dog, keep on leash and walk their dog on restricted areas like the playground.
Sep 04, 2019
We had a quiet vacation, stayed inside our rv mostly watching the included cable television. Park workers were very helpful with set up, cleanliness was the best we’ve seen this year. The store was well stocked which at the end of the season was a rare thing in my experience. We were very much at home here.
Sep 03, 2019
Staff excellent,very helpful washrooms and showers very clean
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Work Campers Make a Park Memorable--or, just OK. These folks were Awesome They couldn't have been more helpful. The park has Lots of trails and fields for hiking and walking your Pup and, the café is Great! thank you!
Sep 01, 2019
We stayed for the night on the way to another town. Campground was very clean and well maintained.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
We got placed in a spot that was in the middle on everything - super sunny and right on top of a hippie couple. Once we finally got our little more shaded spot it was nicer, but still not impressed with the campground all together.
Aug 28, 2019
Great people, nice campground! The only problem I had was the cable TV only had fox news! In this political climate either no news or at least an ligitament channel.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
We had a late check in - paperwork was left out with a friendly hello written on it. Bathrooms were spotless, campground was clean and well maintained. Evenings were quiet and peaceful. We will definitely be coming back again.
Aug 26, 2019
Our stay was just one night in route do South Carolina. We enjoyed the stay, and the personnel we're very helpful. In fact one of the maintenance personnel helped put my antenna back on my roof. I was very thankful for that because I am handicap. Overall the personel were excellent. Highly recommend to day Travelers.
Aug 25, 2019
Cabin was as expected, but area had poor signage and nonexistent lighting of turnoff to cabins with late night arrival. Had difficulty finding road to cabin in the dark even with map.
Aug 23, 2019
peaceful quiet and friendly would stay there again
Aug 23, 2019
Very nice and professional staff. Lots for kids to do. This campground goes out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay! This was the first time using our new to us camper and the staff was very helpful and understanding!
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
For my husband and I not having kids was not sure if we were going to like a family campground but we fall in love with the KOA in Skowhegan . We’ve made wonderful friends for life all the workers are so kind and so willing to do anything for you especially our friend Larry and Bob just hope this year goes by quick so we can go back next year
Aug 21, 2019
Clean, quiet, great location
Aug 21, 2019
Had a great time. Campground was very clean and Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Definitely plan on staying here again.
Aug 21, 2019
Very clean and friendly
Aug 21, 2019
It was OK. The hospitality was nice. There were people there to help get us set up at our site. I think that they assumed it was our first time which was kind of insulting. They kept telling me how to setup our camper which was unnecessary and intrusive. They also put us on a site that was next to a row of sites being demolished and excavated which again was not what we paid for. Unacceptable.
Aug 20, 2019
Great people and great times!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We enjoyed our stay just wish that the campsites weren’t so on top of each other and there was a little more privacy!
Aug 19, 2019
We had a great time while we were there
Aug 19, 2019
Welcoming staff, clean facilities. Many things for my older kids and toddlers to keep busy. My only concern was the water. There was a funny taste. But, if you bring your own drinking water then you will be fine.
Aug 18, 2019
Very clean site, friendly staff. Great base camp for what we had planned on doing. Quiet
Aug 17, 2019
Very friendly staff, beautifully kept grounds, peaceful and quiet, wonderful pool. We do not now have an RV so rented the Deluxe Lodge with kitchen and bathroom. We loved it! Very cozy, comfortable, everything we could want or need. We have reserved it again for August of 2020!!
Aug 17, 2019
We were very warmly welcomed at the Skohegan KOA, we would have thought we were the seasonal campers! But, we were just overnighters on our way north. We were directed to our campsite by a very nice man and throughout our short stay, the staff greeted us whenever they saw us. The facility was very well cared for and clean. The play area was very nice, the grandkids would love the jumping pad!
Aug 17, 2019
Lovely campground. Very well maintained and clean. Great amenities for adults and children. The campground is in a perfect location for great day trips through Maine. We went out somewhere different each day and explored what the area has to offer! Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 17, 2019
The owners are very nice. Tent sites are very close together down in the dip where it was very wet w/a lot of mosquitos- it rained a lot. Neighbors from at least 3 sites were very loud- this is not a reflection on the campgrounds- not their fault. Perhaps a site on top of the hill or more private would have been much better. The open grassy area though not private would have been more quiet.
Aug 17, 2019
We enjoyed it very much especially when we found out we would be by a shade tree. Grounds are well cared for, staff was very pleasant and we found the rules to be most appropriate. The store is very well stocked with a large variety of things. The price for guest is high. Someone I hadn't seen for 47 years came from Milo to see us for 2 hours. had to pay $18 for 3 of them. I felt badly. .
Aug 17, 2019
The gentleman who directed me to my site was very helpful. Even offered to help me set up since I was by my self. very thoughtful. Nice clean park.
Aug 15, 2019
The owners of this campground are great!! Every time I come back I see more and more changes. From the store to the showers(amazing!!), the playground and more! They are so helpful and you can honestly tell that they genuinely enjoy what they do. I will continue to visit here every year! Thanks Melanie, Jeff, & the rest of the staff!
Nov 05, 2019
Awesome place! Stayed in one of their little cottages. They even made the arrangements so I could check in after hours.
- Cory Nickerson on Google
Oct 16, 2019
We can not wait to come back! The location was awesome and beautiful. There’s lots to do and gorgeous trees surrounding the site. My daughter had a blast and so did we. I schooled my family at air hockey and my husband enjoyed the older arcades. The bathrooms were always clean and stocked. The showers were clean and had good water pressure and warmth. There’s a shop at the office that provides anything you may have forgotten. They even sell smore kits all ready for you to fire up!
- Gabriela Pearson on Google
Oct 12, 2019
I've stayed at this camp ground several times over the last 2 years it's very clean staff is extremely friendly and we had tons of fun. Many free activities to do also you're allowed to bring your own golf cart providing you have insurance Which I love instead of renting one at those other pricey campgrounds. The bathrooms were just redone this year with the most amazing water pressure in the showers. They just added a new pirate ship to their playground it seems every year there's a new piece added so it makes it exciting for my child to see something new and play on it. The pruning just got a new liner so I look forward to that next year. So yes I will be staying here again we love it.
- nicolecarter1972 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.