Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 207-474-2858

Reserve: 207-474-2858

Info: 800-562-7571

Info: 800-562-7571

Email

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Usually stay at koa camp grounds because of the high standards. Most live up to it. This one is beats most of them..nothing is really fancy.but what they have it done right...clean bathrooms all the time.they take care of things without asking..oh and they draw good campers because of the above...highly recommend.ð¤
Sep 05, 2017
We picked this campground because of the nature, jump pad and hot tub. We like the staff and facilities and will return again.
Sep 04, 2017
Nice kampground, although 1 room kabins are close to the highway - noisy and bright lights all night. Hosts very friendly and helpful. Facilities clean and well-maintained.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Spent about 18 days at the camp, it was a great time and the staff was AWESOME!
Sep 02, 2017
Clean large shaded sites
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Restrooms and showers clean, well kept. Grounds were well tended. Our site was a pull through nicely shaded. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much it was a very nice lot with very nice neighbors it was very quiet and peaceful the pool was really nice very clean and well kept. All of the staff was very pleasant and helpful the only unjoyfall part about it all was I ended up getting poison ivy from the path but we will come and stay again.
Aug 28, 2017
Melanie and her team were outstanding!! They were extremely helpful with our many questions and requests. The campground is clean and beautiful. One of the nicest KOA's we've been to. We will definitely go back again!!
Aug 28, 2017
The campground and all the staff that work there are excellent. We enjoyed ourselves and will be there again next summer.
Aug 27, 2017
Everyone was super nice, from the girls in the office to the owners, to the guy cutting the grass.
Aug 25, 2017
Great campground great host
Aug 25, 2017
For our first time staying at an KOA, this trip was amazing. The staff was incredibly helpful. This was my first camping trip without my husband with two boys and a tent. Staff made sure we had everything we needed and we felt very save. My only regret was choosing so late in the summer to take this trip. Thank you KOA staff for helping mom become a superhero for 2 days!!!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The owners and staff were very courteous, helpful, and friendly. The facilities were clean. The park is well cared for!!
Aug 21, 2017
the campground was very clean and the attendants were pleasant.. our grandchildren had a great time. There was only one problem was the noise level during Saturday night. Being the grandkids are little they went to bed early and the noise even for myself was terrible. There was a band playing until 2:30am Saturday night. We did not have much rest and will not being staying in future. sorry..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry for the experience you had while at our park. Our park is normally a quiet place and the noise was not coming from inside the park. Unfortunately the neighbors to the park were having a party that was outside of the parks control. Hope you will try us again sometime and see that what you experienced that night is not the norm.
Aug 20, 2017
We will come back. Thank you
Aug 17, 2017
nice stay and friendly people
Aug 16, 2017
Clean facilities with friendly and helpful people. Great time at supersoaker weekend ! The kids enjoyed the trails, pool, and playground. Enjoyed relaxing by the fire.
Aug 16, 2017
friendly place to stay
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was great,we had a great time.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice camp ground been going for years and hope to continue going in the future. Very clean and love the weekend breakfasts. The owners and staff are very friendly making the stay very enjoyable.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very accommodating, gave me a great site. Very helpful with banking advice as well. Breakfast on Sunday was awesome!
Aug 15, 2017
My family loves this campground. The activiities are so organized. The facilities are clean. By far my favorite place to camp.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice clean kamp!
Aug 14, 2017
Smoking vs nonsmoking campsites should be considered. Noise level early morning and late night should be enforced. Leash requests applies to selective animals we found. Seems like seasonal campers and short stay campers should have separate sights so as not to interfere with weekend family gatherings and excessive noise levels. Staff was most helpful and very informative as well as friendly. Clean
Aug 14, 2017
We bought firewood from the office and it was green and not dry wood and we had the hardest time starting a fire. Our site was not that private for a tent site, at least we didnt have an RV because none of them had any privacy and were in the wide open. The bathrooms were clean at least.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Awesome, very friendly and helpful staff. Pet friendly was really important to us. The pet playpen was great. Loved all the activities available. Thanks again.
Aug 13, 2017
Nous étions pressés alors nous ne sommes restés qu'une nuit! C'est un beau camping!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Not much to do in the immediate area and the sites could use some levelling out.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Nice place close to ocean good prices clean
Aug 10, 2017
Very relaxing with friendly accommodating staff.
Aug 09, 2017
What a lovely kampground! We have stayed a many KOAs across the country and this one was one of the nicest. I wish we were able to stay longer!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
I expect KOA to meer certain standards of neatness and cleanliness.Had to ttalk to staff on 3 occasions about dog poop and the "gypsy" tent campers next to me. I felt cheated of the premium we pay for staying at a KOA.
Aug 08, 2017
..the owners of this KOA run a very nice one and I would stay again. The cabins we stayed in also had porches which we liked..
Aug 08, 2017
We originally picked this KOA because we have friends staying there seasonally. The reason we are going back was the sense of community that we found. From the owners Jeff and Mel to the other seasonal campers that we met and became friends with. And who can forget the staff that are an integral part of the campground. The kids gained some sense of independence moving freely among the grounds.
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice experience. Quiet, clean, courteous staff
Aug 07, 2017
Didn't get to use any facilities but the place looked clean. Will be back.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice place, owners are very friendly and accommodating, Thank ͏y͏o͏u!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Thank You and the folks that assist you. We had a nice level site with a good amount of space between us and other Rvers. Thanks Again. Enjoy.
Aug 05, 2017
Good facilities, great people and lots to do around the area. Got to put our kayaks in a really pretty lake. Will stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals