Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
My kids enjoy the pool and jumping pad. We alway get the spots closest to the park and they are old enough now that they can go down there by themselves. Really enjoy our stay every year.
Jun 05, 2017
Kids had a blast, staff was super friendly. We will be back in a few weeks. Trip already booked.
May 31, 2017
Wifi performed much better this time. Would help to trim some dead limbs from the trees that scrape the top of the RV. Staff very friendly and helpful. Thanks for everything.
May 31, 2017
Lots of activities Staff very friendly Campground was clean Had a great time
May 30, 2017
Willing to help with all my needs.
May 30, 2017
We were disappointed the pool wasn't available, main reason we chose this KOA. And the space was very small, trouble backing our tow behind 28' trailer in. No shade and we had two large dogs,and when we put up our awning it almost bumped pop out on motor home next door. Camp is in a very beautiful area and all camp employees very nice and courteous.
May 30, 2017
I had a very nice stay at this campground. The entire staff was pleasant and very helpful. I can't wait to come back
May 28, 2017
I know it is ironic to complain about wifi when you are camping; but the wifi is substandard. Way substandard. Our spot could be more level. Overall..well, we are going back next week.
May 28, 2017
nice place up in the hills
May 26, 2017
Space level and easy to park on utilities location above average .Great for kids .Very nice employees.
May 25, 2017
quiet, clean and great rv accommodations
May 24, 2017
Great, We will be back.
May 08, 2017
perfect,as always
May 07, 2017
May 03, 2017
All the staff members we dealt with were awesome - they went out of their way to make our stay fabulous. We absolutely loved the jump pillow - great for kids of all ages. We will definitely be back :)
May 02, 2017
Super friendly staff. Always willing to help and answer questions.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Very well taken care of. Friendly staff.
May 01, 2017
Kim Ann could not have been more gracious. We had been on the road for 10 hours and need a place to stay last minute. Though the website said they were full, a phone call to Kim Ann was all that was needed. " You head this way and I'll find you a spot". Wonderful staff. We will be back on our next trip south. Ken&Kathy
Apr 30, 2017
We enjoyed our time at the Santa Margarita KOA. There were lots of activities for the kids to do and they had a blast! It was the perfect place for a restful and relaxing spontaneous getaway!!
Apr 22, 2017
Great people in the office, showers were moldy smelly and really old, space we were in was set up weird with no way to use our awning. Firepit and grill were at the backend of our trailer. Very noisy with what sounded like dog fighting, and dogs barking.
Apr 22, 2017
very friendly staff with great attitudes. Resort in process of clearing up from winter rain damage but looking great!
Apr 21, 2017
The staff was kind and welcoming and helpful. It was our first family travel-trailer trip (hopefully, of many), and we loved it. Thank you!
Apr 19, 2017
Park was clean, very well kept
Apr 17, 2017
The staff at Santa Margarita KOA are all very nice and professional.The bathrooms are clean and the store has a plentiful variety of items that you may need for your camping trip. The sites are clean but a little dusty at times.This is to be expected out in the country. Overall pleasant experience!! We will camp here again !!!
Apr 17, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Loved the layout of the grounds. Don't forget to walk around and check out the upper roads where it is tent camping only. Beautiful views.
Apr 17, 2017
Nice campground & friendly staff. Would stay here again.
Apr 14, 2017
Love this campground! Great staff at the store, sites are easy and clean (though not always level) - minor compared to the location you get - close to San Luis Obispo - we've visited several times and love it!
Apr 14, 2017
Good people, friendly staff. Lousy showers, grounds not anywhere near as nice as County campground up the road at the lake and better priced. Stacked camping at it's finest
Apr 12, 2017
My husband and I and our 3 grown kids w our grandkids just spent an amazing 3 days at your KOA. Perfect family fun spot!
Apr 10, 2017
We had a great time! Very Friendly staff. Will Go again.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
We had so much fun with out kids at the beautiful campground. Very clean, gorgeous location and the jumping pad was endless entertainment for our kids. Staff was very friend and accommodating. We'll be back!
Apr 04, 2017
Awesome place amd staff, deer came into our campsite :)
Apr 04, 2017
The campground has a nice wooded feel, but how come you have such a beautiful setting, but you put people six feet from each other. I just don't get it. Camp host were nice.
Apr 04, 2017
Very quite and beautiful campground.Staff very kind and helpful.
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
The worst koa we had from Indiana to California. The restroom are very dirty, to dirty to shower or go to the toilet.
Mar 20, 2017
Had a wonderful weekend. One of our favorite spots. Office staff always friendly and helpful. Two sites next two the jumping pillow. Kids loved it as usual.
Mar 13, 2017
Was hoping to find RV spaces a little more separated from each other. Limited personal space / privacy.
Feb 21, 2017
We had a great stay, even through one of the worst CA storms ever! The hosts were super-helpful & accommodating..even letting us move sites & park a wedding-day leftover beer-keg trailer in their parking lot! Bathrooms were clean & the showers were hot! Overall a very welcoming & beautiful place to stay! (We loved Kevin the Emu too!) They have great stuff for kids too!
Feb 15, 2017
We found this KOA by accident and were pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly. The trailer site was nice and quiet. The park itself is hilly which makes for private feeling sites and great hiking. The down side was that they have a few animals. The emu was in a very small chain link encloser and definettly stressed and pacing. One goat couldn't stand.
Feb 07, 2017
This was a great find. The customer service was amazing. Kim Ann couldn't have been friendlier when we arrived. Had problems with our electric and although they couldn't fix it, they arrived promptly on a late Saturday night. Loved our pull-thru site. It was a rainy weekend so we plan to go back in the spring.
Jan 16, 2017
Really friendly staff, when you can catch them. Office is not continuously manned, so you have to radio for assistance. Clean resort well maintained. Loved it.
Jan 03, 2017
Ever since I was a boy traveling the US, KOA's have always been the highlight of our journey. These campgrounds have always proved to be a safe, fun, friendly place to enjoy time with family and get closer to nature. The Koa in Santa Margarita is no different. Great campsites and fun for all ages! Then there is the staff. The nicest, friendliest, most helpful bunch I've ever encountered.
Jan 03, 2017
Beautiful lake, mountains and campground! Clean, fun and peaceful.
Jan 02, 2017
We had a great time. Wish the lake was higher so we could have taken the boat. I left my home made fire poker at the camp sight. That thing was awesome.
Jan 01, 2017
Visited on a regular yearly vacation in the early 1970's, once staying two weeks, was just as enjoyable this trip as my memories of the 70's. A few more conveniences, Wifi, RV hookups cabins, The trees, quite with the sound of families hiking by was great. My wife loved it. we'll differently be back. Close to Morro bay, Pismo, Hearst Castle, San Luis Obispo. Can't go wrong here. Rodney & Lois B.
Dec 30, 2016
Enjoyable
Dec 01, 2016
the lady manager couldn't have been more helpful and cooperative. Made our stay much more pleasant.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals