Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 14, 2018
We’ve stayed at number 25 tent site that was very good if no ants. There are so many ants all around (I guess there are so many ants house). Ants attacked our food, tent, shoes... Fortunately we have the bug repellent , so we put that around tent and table. There are some ants though. The site was very private and large and comfort. Shower is free with warm water. And they are renovating now.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Friendly staff....beautiful are a to camp....
Apr 06, 2018
My boys and I had an incredible time, as we did the time before. The hosts are all amazing, so caring and sweet, and patient - its clear you love what you do, which makes all the difference. We will definitely be back!
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 02, 2018
Very nice Very clean bathrooms and showers
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
A quick overnight stay. Recent weather has effected tent sites, but they are being fixed. A maintained, clean and quiet location. Facilities do need some basic updating but you’re at a place that has indoor plumbing when you’re out camping.
Mar 20, 2018
My husband and I took our teenage son for the weekend and rented a two room camping cabin. The campground was wonderful and clean and the camp host was very accommodating and friendly. My son needed to be able to stay in touch with his friends, of course, and the campground provided excellent WiFi service throughout and he was very happy with that. We will be staying again over the summer.
Mar 09, 2018
Sooooo much wildlife and tons of beautiful scenery!
Feb 12, 2018
Amazing. The ranger (staff) was so nice! I don't remember her name (she had a tattoo on her hand) but she was amazing and so so so helpful! Deserves a lot of praise.
Feb 12, 2018
We made a last minute reservation and the staff was so kind and caring, they even checked in on us after we had settled in. Overall wonderful campground and great staff.
Jan 29, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff, my family and I loved the yurt, we will definitely be going back.
Jan 15, 2018
It was our first time camping and we had a great time, they even had a tedderball a huge air pillow were the kids could jump and other playing games, we had free showers , everything was great no complaints at all ... see you soon again KOA!!
Nov 27, 2017
We stayed at “the fingers” campsite 67, we had a hard time driving up to the site, the dirt road had loose sand, which made it dangerous to drive.. The restroom was far, which they said when I reserved the spot, maybe a shortcut through pineview st? How about some steps and a walkway.. otherwise, husband loved the seclusion of the site. Bring lots of bug spray!
Nov 27, 2017
Beautiful setting and the owner/manager was great!
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Very clean facilities and wonderful staff! Will definitely come back!
Nov 20, 2017
Amazing
Nov 14, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Was close to beach but restrooms were on hills had to climb stairs camp host were very nice deer wandered thru campsites close to Morro Bay campsites dusty very cold at night pool should have been heated
Oct 16, 2017
the service was outstanding. We were on our motorcycles, and bought supplies at the KOA store. The clerk delivered to our camp site.. You don't get that at the county campground down the street.. Will be back.
Oct 09, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 03, 2017
Fantastic!
Oct 02, 2017
Yurt was awesome experience
Oct 01, 2017
The staff was so nice, the restrooms so clean and we loved site#25, it's a great place to camp!!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very pleasant stay, great staff
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Nice & quiet. A little far from places to eat & the steep dirt roads were tricky on a motorcycle but loved the peace & quiet. Definitely recommend for cars and RVs.
Sep 07, 2017
The entire staff was friendly! Awesome location, can't wait to be back.
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great time. Staff was very helpful and nice. Great pool activities. Rented a Yurt it was great. Would like to thank the staff for a wonderful Family camping trip. We plan to return again and for sure our labor day family trip.
Aug 28, 2017
I enjoyed my stay was excellent, with the exception of seeing and Witnessing the caged Ostrich. It was very upsetting and heartbreaking.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
One of the best kept secrets of KOA! Beautifull campground, very friendly and helpfull personell and nice scenery. At night you can really see the stars because it is dark enough. plenty of activities for young kids. Employees are really making an effort to make your stay really pleasant.
Aug 16, 2017
Entire campground is well maintained with clean bathrooms and showers. Staff is excellent and helpful! Jumping pillow and pool are always a favorite. Was our 3rd year visiting Santa Margarita, and looking forward to many more fun years!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We tent camped for one night. The site had a few large trees that gave great shade in the morning. What I didn't realize about Santa Margarita is that it is all dirt - the roads and the tent sites. I went back and looked at the pictures on the KOA website and the pictures showed this as well. A good location near San Luis Obispo, but not as nice as some KOA's we've been to.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
I luv it here. the staff are truly the most kind, pleasant and helpful staff I have ever encountered. the restrooms are clean and have multiple showers. there is lots to do for the kids which is great. the pool is clean with lots of tables and chairs. I have the best time here and cant wait to come back!!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Perfect spot at #6 tent site.
Jul 31, 2017
The 1st thing I would say was the campground host was very nice,& she did her best. From here I was disappointed with my stay. The accommodations need a lot of update, it is probably the most unimproved or updated KOA I've stayed in. It apprears very little improments have been made since'90. we also had a group of 40 move in beside us with no regard for quiet hour, & were not corrected til 1am.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
LOVED the gals at the front desk, so friendly and helpful. Now this is a campground, true to KOA camping. Would highly recommend.
Jul 25, 2017
friendly staff and spacious sites
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals