Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 19, 2018
Awesome!!!
Feb 14, 2018
We enjoyed how quiet it was. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Feb 13, 2018
Loved the camp site. Very nice and professional staff
Feb 12, 2018
Amazing. The ranger (staff) was so nice! I don't remember her name (she had a tattoo on her hand) but she was amazing and so so so helpful! Deserves a lot of praise.
Feb 12, 2018
We made a last minute reservation and the staff was so kind and caring, they even checked in on us after we had settled in. Overall wonderful campground and great staff.
Feb 11, 2018
This KOA is in urgent need of major infrastructure maintenance. Rest Room 2 is totally gross - shower stalls are filled with mold, shower fixtures are corroded, one stall is missing a soap dish leaving a remaining rusty bracket The outside utility sink is filthy. Overall this rest station is dirty and gross. Roadways show signs of significant of water erosion. Will not say here again.
Feb 11, 2018
The playground is perfect for children, the night lights are magical and the location is perfect for exploring the central coast.
Feb 05, 2018
Trop retiré en campagne pour nos désirs
Feb 04, 2018
Had a great spot that was almost level with some nice trees. Trees and cabins had lights on them which gave such a sweet ambiance to the place. The staff was nice and Kim Ann was awesome - she has one great personality, perfect for the job. We enjoyed biking to the lake which is about 1/2 a mile away. Beautiful rock outcroppings, plenty of trails. Loved it. You can enjoy God’s beauty here.
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Awesome campsite! Super friendly staff! Cabin with twin bunk-beds, and a queen bed was super! We brought sleeping bags for the kids, and blankets and linens for the queen bed. The room had a: mini fridge (that fit all our food for our Friday-Sunday trip); coffee maker (and they had coffee filters in the room); and a small table. Location is great! Must Stay!
Jan 30, 2018
WE had a great time. Came in late and had no problems with getting help to our site.
Jan 29, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff, my family and I loved the yurt, we will definitely be going back.
Jan 24, 2018
The laundry facility is appalling. One functional washing machine and one dryer and they’re barely hanging on! The owners need to make an investment to clean that up and make it functional as well.
Jan 24, 2018
Disclaimer: I used to work as this campground a few years ago, but this is my first time being back as a camper. I am glad to see that the staff is still top notch. They were so nice and set up a little romantic welcome in the deluxe cabinet for my wife and I. Above and beyond!!! Proud to have worked hear :)
Jan 15, 2018
It was our first time camping and we had a great time, they even had a tedderball a huge air pillow were the kids could jump and other playing games, we had free showers , everything was great no complaints at all ... see you soon again KOA!!
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Since the weather was nice, we camped during the kids Winter Break. We loved all the Christmas lights around the KOA, it was charming. I had 4 teen boys with me, and they enjoyed both the horseshoe pit and the huge jump bubble. The bathhouse was pretty clean, our camping cabins were excellent. The heater came in handy as it was freezing at night. Can't wait to return and catch some fish next time.
Jan 03, 2018
We had a great stay! Can't wait to go back.
Jan 02, 2018
Plan and simple, the place is a dump.There is NOTHING redeeming about it. We made a mistake by coming there. It needs new management.
Jan 02, 2018
Great Stay the Cabin! We loved it!
Dec 28, 2017
Fun & beautiful place for sure! My daughter loved jumping on the inflatable pillow. We even played tether-ball together. Scenery is amazing. Very close to Santa Margarita Lake. No issues that were caused by KOA. Since we stayed over the winter, it was cold and the water lines froze over night, but thawed each day by noon. We had a great time, staff was attentive and helpful.
Dec 28, 2017
Michelle was very friendly & helpful, giving us some ideas of things to do in the area. The sites are a good size, although all dirt (they'll tell you that up front). Very quiet campground, at least while we were there. There is a lot to do in the area - close to San Luis Obispo for wine tasting, Morro Beach for small shops and beach walking, and Atascadero for groceries, movie theater, etc.
Dec 27, 2017
We stayed for one night during a cold snap and stayed warm.
Dec 27, 2017
Such a great time!
Dec 22, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Wonderful staff. Very accommodating for our whole group who needed a place to stay during the fires �� in Santa Barbara. Cabins are great! Hikes at the nearby lake were fun and the kids loved the jumping pillow!
Dec 19, 2017
We loved our stay. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Our boys had a blast playing around the property. Wonderful spot.
Dec 18, 2017
Fantabulous! OUTSTANDING MANAGEMENT AND STAFF! Would like to extend a humongous thank you to Mike. I will be back.
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Excellent venue and staff. Plenty of activities for the whole family.
Dec 05, 2017
We loved the deluxe cabin, for a family of 4 it was perfect! It was nice to have all the amenities we need in our cabin - especially the bathroom!
Dec 04, 2017
We had a great time.
Dec 04, 2017
The kids loved Kevin the Emu!
Nov 29, 2017
We had a great stay at the Santa Margarita KOA, the grounds are clean and well maintained, it is a beautiful property. The staff are really friendly and keep the place looking great.
Nov 29, 2017
Very friendly person at the checking. The cabin had a great view and was as described. I would think that, considering the price, there might be room for some updating of the interiors. Especially the mattress in the main bedroom, it was quite lumpy.
Nov 28, 2017
Had a fantastic time! Felt like we were in a rustic, deep in nature-type campground, yet had the lovely amenities that make camping easier. The bathrooms were very clean, the recreation areas were fun for all my kids--aged 17 to 2. I would definitely come back again!
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We stayed at “the fingers” campsite 67, we had a hard time driving up to the site, the dirt road had loose sand, which made it dangerous to drive.. The restroom was far, which they said when I reserved the spot, maybe a shortcut through pineview st? How about some steps and a walkway.. otherwise, husband loved the seclusion of the site. Bring lots of bug spray!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We had a wonderful getaway. The campground was clean and the cabin tidy, with views from many of the sites.
Nov 27, 2017
Beautiful setting and the owner/manager was great!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Good stay. Clean kabin and good office folks. Some very noisy neighbors in a nearby kabin, but otherwise very enjoyable.
Nov 26, 2017
Kim Ann was extremely helpful and always available. The staff is fantastic. They made our stay a wonderful experience.
Nov 26, 2017
Quiet, relaxing, the bounce pad was perfect for grandkids. We will be back!
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals