Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2018
The staff was excellent. The roads are maintained very well. Activities were fun, engaging, and age appropriate. My grand children came to visit us during our stay. The bouncing pillow and pool were hits. It was very difficult to leave. Thank you so much for asking. :)
Apr 17, 2018
We really liked the setting of this KOA. Feels more like camping than the other KOA’s we have stayed at. The staff was very nice, and accommodating. The only negative we had was the water. I recommend bringing your own drinking water.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
The Deluxe Cabin was cute. However, the bed was one of the worst mattresses I've ever slept on. We did not appreciate that our cabin (#31) shared a paper-thin wall (our privacy and theirs was an illusion) with another unit in back. $150/night is way too much for that cabin!!! They should at least put in a decent mattress and some sound-proofing. We will not be returning.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
We’ve stayed at number 25 tent site that was very good if no ants. There are so many ants all around (I guess there are so many ants house). Ants attacked our food, tent, shoes... Fortunately we have the bug repellent , so we put that around tent and table. There are some ants though. The site was very private and large and comfort. Shower is free with warm water. And they are renovating now.
Apr 14, 2018
Very clean cabins and bathhouse. Best wifi out of the 7 KOAs on this trip.
Apr 13, 2018
Everyone super friendly.Thanks
Apr 12, 2018
Kim Ann was very helpful and friendly. Our cabin was clean. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Everybody is always awesome at the Santa Margarita KOA.
Apr 09, 2018
Wonderful campground! Cabins neat and tidy, and stocked with necessities. Area around cabin clean. Awesome time, excellent staff; Kimmi Ann went above and beyond. It was a positive, enjoyable time for our entire group of 15!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
It could be better if all lights were working.
Apr 09, 2018
Friendly staff....beautiful are a to camp....
Apr 09, 2018
Wonderful location and incredible staff!! Thank you!
Apr 09, 2018
The cabin was VERY comfortable amazing location!! Scenery was stellar and weather was outstanding! I will definitely be back! Thank you so much!~!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
very nice place to stay. lots of trees, beautiful.
Apr 08, 2018
Office and maintenance staff all friendly and helpful. But a men's bathroom was closed for maintenance forat least 2 days, laundryroom was closed, pool was open but not heated. Store closing at 6 pm inconvenient. All during spring break week. Not up to previous standards.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
My boys and I had an incredible time, as we did the time before. The hosts are all amazing, so caring and sweet, and patient - its clear you love what you do, which makes all the difference. We will definitely be back!
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Pulled in without a reservation & after hours, but found a night registration desk & self registered for the only remaining spot for my 32 ft Holiday Rambler. As I was setting up, the manager came & welcomed me. A lovely campground. I would loved to have stayed more than 1 night but my schedule dictated I move along. Thanks, Dorothy & Murphy
Apr 05, 2018
Very friendly, clean campground
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 04, 2018
We had a great stay but we had our gas can and gas stolen from our truck. They did try to make us happy
Apr 03, 2018
We had a nice time. The staff at the front office were the best. It was only a few days after a major storm and although the roads had some runoff damage, the camp site was fine. They were working hard to repair the roads. The camp site we stayed in was small but worked out great because family stayed in the site adjacent to us. It was also close to the bounce pillow which the kids loved.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Can't say enough about the staff very attentive. They do their best to make everyone comfortable and happy. They had a great Easter egg hunt for the kids too. Thank you especislly to both Jonathan's for all your hospitality and assistance with our pop up camper, being it was our first trip out in it. My kids loved the jumping pillow. Definitely will be back.
Apr 02, 2018
We changed our travel plans so that we could return to Santa Margarita KOA ...Kim Ann and Michelle made the choice easy ...these ladies are excellent, and great ambassadors for KOA ... You are fortunate to have them ... in fact all of your staff were very helpful ... even with some weather related issues, they were always pleasant ... we will be returning soon ...
Apr 02, 2018
Beautiful spot for the spring! Very family friendly! The grandgirls loved the jumping pillow. Very well maintained and very friendly, helpful staff!
Apr 02, 2018
Amazing! Can we rate a 200??
Apr 02, 2018
Very nice Very clean bathrooms and showers
Apr 02, 2018
Clean cabin had everything I needed for our stay
Apr 01, 2018
It was perfect. The team running the campground is wonderful. The playground is fabulous. Our cabin was great. We will definitely return next yr.
Apr 01, 2018
Staff is great, broke a window on the trailer on the way there. We called ahead looking for help and by the time we got there they had things laid out ready to help seal up the window
Apr 01, 2018
even with the heavy rai, the staff and facilities were great!
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
$70 to stay the night. Just down the road at the lake campground its $25. Place is to expensive,nice enough,but nothing any other campground doesn't offer
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
I just have one recommendation. They need to setup access to trash cans by the bigger cabins near the cabins 87/86 area around the restroom.
Mar 29, 2018
A quick overnight stay. Recent weather has effected tent sites, but they are being fixed. A maintained, clean and quiet location. Facilities do need some basic updating but you’re at a place that has indoor plumbing when you’re out camping.
Mar 28, 2018
It was great, thank you!
Mar 27, 2018
Amazing staff great camping and everything was clean. This will definitely become a family camping spot in the future.
Mar 27, 2018
Stay was great! Carrianne in the office couldn’t of been any more helpful and made us feel at home! Will definitely be back!
Mar 24, 2018
This was undoubtedly the most beautiful campground we have stayed in - the setting is beautiful nestled into the countryside. The staff were wonderfully accommodating in getting our rig into the park. Even though it is sandy with gravel, and it rained most of the stay, we still really enjoyed this KOA Park. I would highly recommend it if you are looking for a peaceful serene stay.
Mar 23, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals