Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Info: 805-438-5618

Email This Campground

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
It was hot and out tent site was plagued with wasps.yellow jackets. The folks here at Santa Margarita KOA were kind, caring and empathetic. They could not find the nest and with the high heat, we had no interest in breaking camp to rebuild at another site (we were tent camping). They offered us a cabin away from the swarm and it saved our trip. Well maintained and great staff. Thank you!
Jul 12, 2018
Bathroom dirty and not cleaned for days. Make Personnel followed me to bathroom
Jul 10, 2018
Our kids had a great time! There were lots of activities when we were there.
Jul 10, 2018
From checking in to checking out, This has been the best KOA site that we've been too thus far. The customer service throughout our stay was a refreshing experience by each staff member! The whole campground was maintained throughout our stay including the bathrooms. Already planning our next trip there!
Jul 09, 2018
It was awesome! My 3rd time there. best staff. they'er always ready to help.. The cabin we stayed in was in good condition. Very pleasant stay..
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Everything is dirt and the “full hookups “ couldn’t handle temperatures over 90 degrees so our air conditioning in our brand new RV kept going off. We checked out a day early and weren’t even offered a refund for the one night. Miserable experience.
Jul 08, 2018
Great cabin. Loved the location. Enjoyed the actives near by. Nice being able to bring my fur babies and walk around the site.
Jul 08, 2018
Nice quiet location- good staff.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
We had a great time! I stayed for two nights with my mother and two 11 year old girls, who has a blast. The jumping pillow was an absolute favorite, and we really appreciated the pool toys as well. Beautiful camp sites, and a lovely time all around. Will happily stay again.
Jul 08, 2018
Felt very attended to by the staff even after having arrived on a holiday. Site was just as described. Bathrooms clean as well as well maintained pool. Me and family had a good time here.
Jul 08, 2018
Our stay at KOA in Santa Margarita Lake was great, they treated us like family. My Husbands Parents took him growing up. it's like second home to us.
Jul 07, 2018
We had a great time camping and loved our campsite #22.
Jul 07, 2018
Love coming here staff is amazingly helpful and friendly we will continue coming every summer.
Jul 07, 2018
Love it place keep cool day
Jul 07, 2018
Loved everything about it! Check in was easy. The cabins were beautiful and comfortable. So grateful for the fan. Bathrooms were clean. The site was quiet and the camp sites were nicely spaced apart. Staff was pleasant. Most of all we loved the location and the jumping pillow!
Jul 07, 2018
Very friendly and accomadating
Jul 07, 2018
The grounds are great, showers bad news. Cold water only in a shower I was sure to come out of with more bacteria than I went in with.
Jul 06, 2018
We enjoyed our stay with our 2 small children and 2 dogs. It was nice and quiet and country away from the hustle and bustle which is what we needed for our long trip. The WiFi didn’t work for us at all and I wish the restrooms were a bit nicer but it’s in the woods so I can’t expect 5 star amenities.
Jul 04, 2018
Very quiet, activities for grandkids, nearby lake was great. Our 2nd. Stay here. We will return(without grandkids) haha
Jul 03, 2018
I was told the bathroom was 25 steps from my cabin. It was actually 160 steps. Maybe she meant 25 feet??? Still, it was farther than that. Other than this, it was quite good.
Jul 03, 2018
The person doing the arts and crafts and bibles was super nice and fun. Keep her.
Jul 03, 2018
Extremely positive and helpful staff. Campsites clean and well maintained.
Jul 03, 2018
Loved it kids had a blast
Jul 03, 2018
Beautiful site. Excellent for entire family!
Jul 03, 2018
We came in late and we’re just passing through area, but really enjoyed how quiet and clean it was for a Friday night!
Jul 02, 2018
The cabin was nice but for the price of more than $200 a night, there should be dish soap, towels and linens. Those are things I shouldn't have had to bring.
Jul 02, 2018
The pool is too cold. A main entertainment for children, and many adults, is to stay in the pool for hours. During this time, they don't only swim, but talk and play games. The pool is a family and friends hangout, and not a place where high speed laps are done by those practicing for the olympics and need cold water.
Jul 02, 2018
Nice place to camp, restroom needs to be clean more offten, restroom by the pool needs more lighting.
Jul 02, 2018
Fantastic friendly staff
Jul 02, 2018
Very clean, great staff, super fun for kids, thank you! My son can't wait to come here!
Jul 02, 2018
We enjoyed the remote, rustic atmosphere. Being the steep hill leading to upper RV sites, we were happy that we were in #29. We felt that 26-29 were the best sites for RV's(ours is 30 ft. ) #42 was also a good one but up the hill. We enjoyed seeing families enjoying the cabins, yurts & tents. All staff were very friendly & attentive.
Jul 02, 2018
Friendly staff and super clean bathrooms. We loved our remote spot at the top of the hill. Thank you!
Jul 01, 2018
Great staff and campground. We’ll be back!
Jul 01, 2018
Great, nice staff, nice campsite
Jun 30, 2018
Thank you for a pull thru site. Great directions, clean facilities, friendly staff. I liked the woodsy atmosphere.
Jun 29, 2018
An AC unit would’ve been nice but overall everything was good
Jun 29, 2018
A great place! We rented a Kozy Kabin. So much fun for the kids and adults alike! Totally recommend to anyone looking to camp by the beach without the beach weather because it’s more inland. Will come back again!
Jun 29, 2018
It was our first time camping with KOA and we loved it.
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Everyone is friendly and helpful. It is clean and well kept.
Jun 28, 2018
The park is beautiful and well laid out. The staff is very helpful and welcoming. We live in Santa Maria and its just a short drive for us to be in a much warmer climate, which we love! We will be seeing a lot of you this year, summer and beyond. Christmas in a cabin would be great. Do you have a pricing sheet? Any discounts for regular guests?
Jun 27, 2018
This was our aecond year visiting and again it did not disappoint. We brought two other families to stay this time too and the kids all had such fun. The location is clean, perfectly shaded and great entertainment for the kids.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Friendly staff, quiet sites
Jun 27, 2018
To dirty
Jun 27, 2018
It's a camp ground mainly for families and nature lovers. Children have great fun. Nature lovers can see animals directly on the site. Parents should be made responsible for the children in the upper bathhouse, and show them how to keep it clean. I was welcomed friendly and very pleased to get a site. The KOA"book" prepares well for the conditions. Thank you!
Jun 26, 2018
We always have a great time at KOA Santa Margarita! Our cabins have always been clean when we arrive, the items in the KOA store are inexpensive, and the women at the front desk are always super nice and helpful, especially Kimmy Ann. Our family, and the families who join us, love this place!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals