Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Info: 805-438-5618

Email This Campground

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 18, 2019
Jan 08, 2019
The cabin was so comfortable, we really enjoyed our time just hanging out in the cabin during the rain storm. Highly recommend cabin #80 at the Santa Margarita KOA.
Jan 04, 2019
So beautiful! My kids had a great time on the jumping pillow. Friendly staff, and we loved Kevin the Emu. Definitely would go again!
Jan 03, 2019
I came to stay on Jan.2nd 2019. This is the second time that I have stayed here and am very comfortable when I stay at the KOA. On this trip when I showed up at the store to check i was asked if I was for sure camping outside and I said that that was what I could afford. The gal explained that it was going to be 25 degrees and Was concerned about my welfare . Great Staff
Jan 02, 2019
Beautiful country and cabins are so pretty! The staff is so friendly and helpful! Can’t wait to go back!
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
This place is great to stay for vacation.I recommend management to improve slight restroom clean
Jan 02, 2019
The person at check in was super sweet. The campground is beautiful.
Jan 01, 2019
We love it there it was our second time staying . The staff is amazing . The only problem we had was our cabin smelled like someone had been smoking weed in it for weeks and it took A couple days to get out and our other cabin smelled like smoke.
Dec 31, 2018
This is a wonderful campground! Michelle made sure our stay was super. She was a huge help with our transportation needs. We will be back soon!
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 29, 2018
Everything was great. The staff, management nice and helpful. Very accommodating. The ammenities were good, however, we didn’t have a chance to thoroughly enjoy because of the cold winter temps. Very close to the very pretty lake. The only critique is wifi did not work well even with few guests present. For an area without cell service, wifi becomes important. Hopefully they’ll improve further
Dec 29, 2018
The office lady was very nice and helpful. Our stay was great! We needed a second heater and she quickly unplugged the office one and handed it to us! The power went out of our cabin after we were all set up, but this same lady drove down having noticed it right away and immediately set us up in another! Wow! What service! YES, we definitely would recommend this KOA to others!
Dec 28, 2018
Camping in the tent was perfect but chilly, moving into a cabin the second night was perfect and WARM.
Dec 20, 2018
We stayed in the deluxe cabin loft model. Even though it was December we enjoyed our stay. Weather was great and boys had a great time and made great use of the bouncing pillow. Our hosts were great help in assisting us as we planned the trip to ensure we had the essentials. We will definitely plan another trip!
Dec 17, 2018
Dec 17, 2018
Wonderful staff, very friendly and accommodating.
Dec 07, 2018
Dec 07, 2018
Restrooms & shower nearly impossible to get to.. have to climb a steep set of stairs. Old and nasty. Roads washed out by recent rains. Don't bother to drive all the way out here
Nov 29, 2018
This is our 3rd time staying here and honestly because of Kim and the rest of the staff we really don't want to camp anywhere else. We rented the cabins for the first time and they are great. Wish we could afford to do these more but when we can we will !
Nov 28, 2018
Kim was awesome and very hospitable!!! We enjoyed our stay in a cabin and appreciated seeing the KOA staff monitoring the grounds day and night!
Nov 28, 2018
We come every year for thanksgiving and it’s better every year.
Nov 27, 2018
Kim Ann was amazing and very nice She provided great customer service with her friendly attitude and smile.
Nov 27, 2018
Was great! And calm...�
Nov 27, 2018
We loved our time there. The hostess was so nice and accommodating. We would definitely go back there next time. Thank you.
Nov 25, 2018
Just wonderful, staff is friendly. Kim Ann is the best. Cabinets are clean and comfy. We will be back again and again.
Nov 25, 2018
Kim was without a doubt the perfect camp host! Her greetings and smiles made our stay more enjoyable with each trip in and out of the campground! I can’t say enough about how great Kim was to us thorough out our stay! Really made us feel welcome and comfortable. KOA is pricey but the park was nice and we enjoyed our stay very much. If price was no object, I would recommend this spot higher.
Nov 25, 2018
Michelle was amazing. Actually everyone we met took such good care of us. I was there with my Niece and Daughter and we felt so at home. Thank you for providing such an amazing experience.
Nov 22, 2018
Enjoyed a cabin with our family! The staff is so kind and helpful and the camp store was well-stocked for last minute "necessities". Wonderful time overall!
Nov 21, 2018
Jumping pillow is super fun! Its a 5-minute bike ride to the lake and trails. The yurt is our favorite camping option. The staff are helpful, plentiful, and friendly. Flush toilets and showers! Clean!
Nov 20, 2018
Great staff. Always an awesome time!!
Nov 18, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
We had a very nice stay at this KOA. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The campground was very quiet and clean.
Nov 13, 2018
We had a great stay! Timed it just right to do some star-gazing....chilly nights! Glad we could have a fire...maybe the only thing is to note on the site how far (the distance) the water supply is from the camp fire ring. I brought a hose specifically to drown our fire but it was too short! Everything was awesome! Jumping pillow, horseshoes, Kevin the Emu...what a blast!
Nov 13, 2018
Park is centered in a spot where there are several entertaining things to do... fishing in Santa Margarita lake, boating, horseback riding, hiking. So many things to do so little time. Loved the bounce pillow. Our 8 year old jumped on it for 2 days. He loved it. Can't wait to visit again.
Nov 12, 2018
We love the Santa Margarita KOA! We always stay at a quiet, remote tent site with a gorgeous view of the valley and of course the stars at night. The staff are friendly, fun, and helpful. Looking forward to our next visit!
Nov 12, 2018
We go there a couple times a year on our motorcycles. The staff is amazing. From the check in counter / store, that delivered our camp fire wood. To the maintenance man that gave us a jump start on a dead battery. Thank you. Will be back in the spring.
Nov 11, 2018
Stayed 2 nights at the KOA in Santa Margarita and really enjoyed it. The surrounding area is beautiful and the people there are great.
Nov 06, 2018
Always great.....That's why we stay at Santa Margarita KOA.....
Nov 04, 2018
Nice place to stay.
Nov 02, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Very nice, clean campground. The camp hosts were all very nice & went out of their way to assist us. Trailer spots are level and easy to get in/out of. We will definitely be back!
Oct 30, 2018
The staff is amazing! Super friendly and helpful!
Oct 30, 2018
Our late October stay was very enjoyable. Cabin 80 was clean and well equipped for cooking and eating. The weather was cool in the morning and warm during the day. We were visited by deer and wild turkeys.
Oct 30, 2018
The staff was super friendly, helpful and courteous!!!
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
We enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin. The setting is gorgeous with lots of wildlife. The staff were friendly and helpful. Kids and grown ups had a blast.
Oct 29, 2018
This is our 2nd trip to Santa Margarita and we once again loved it. The staff is so enthusiastic and helpful. They were there waiting to greet us with a smile and campgrounds as well as bathroom are well kept. Can’t wait for our next visit.
Oct 29, 2018
Great staff. The location is good, but the layout of the camp is not good. We stayed here twice and both time they had construction going on.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals