Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
It was a nice quiet fun get away. Staff was awesome friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2017
Staff was friendly, campground was clean and easy to get in to. I will say. Power issues at the site. Power was going in and out. They were working to try and fix it. There was a constant smell of sewage which was not coming from the trailers. Bugs were a nuisance in the day. Too close to other RVs for comfort. Pool was green, however that may be because it was October. Not a lot for kid to do
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We had a fantastic stay, the workers were super friendly and were very customer service centric. I will definitely be coming back to this one in Santa Margarita!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 09, 2017
Beautiful park like setting. Wonderful staff. Could not have been kinder and more accommodating. Will be back
Oct 06, 2017
I highly recommend this beautiful park. I stayed in October, so the weather was cool, and the park not crowded. The Pull Thru spot at the top is excellent, if it fits your budget. The staff wonderful, they were friendly and wanted to assist me any way they could. The park is a ways from the freeway, which makes it nice and quiet, but I'd recommend arriving in daylight. Summer might be HOT.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
It was very nice, bob & melvina wiley
Oct 03, 2017
Really like the layout of the campground and bounce pillow is a lot of fun. Bathrooms were clean and management was very responsive. We'll be back for sure!
Oct 03, 2017
We had such fond memories of this place since our stay here last summer. You have the nicest, kindest, most considerate people there! Hope to come 'round again next year!
Oct 03, 2017
Fantastic!
Oct 02, 2017
Yurt was awesome experience
Oct 02, 2017
No tv, no internet. Thanks
Oct 01, 2017
The staff was so nice, the restrooms so clean and we loved site#25, it's a great place to camp!!
Sep 30, 2017
We love KOA...we were supposed to camp on Santa Margarita Lake (State Park) however the wife and I decided to move to KOA because we did not feel safe at the State Park. The person at the KPOA front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you so much we will definitely see you all again.
Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful stay!! Peaceful place, Very clean and quiet. Staff was SO nice. 4 spots next to the jumping pillows for us and our friends, but not loud at all,kids loved it! It is down a hill so be prepared and watch the little ones. campsites are on different levels since this lovely place is nesteled on the hillside. Great use of space. All dirt so be polite and drive slow! Weâre local,Weâll b ba
Sep 25, 2017
Great campsite for a family with kids. A must walk to the lake!
Sep 22, 2017
The staff service was superb. Nice country setting with plenty of trees. The lake nearby is picturesque and easy to walk to. KOA staff amiable, helpful, accommodating. The restrooms, however, leave much to be desired. No paper towels. No toilet seat covers. No liquid soap. Biggest drawback is the constant uphill/downhill climb everywhere. Definitely not for seniors.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
The sceneries around the campground was pretty nice but very dusty. I felt like there was not enough space between our motorhome and the neighbor's motorhome. The biggest disappointment for us is the placement of the sewer hookup. Right next to the dining table/bench is the neighbor's sewer hookup. We did not particularly enjoyed the odor coming from it as we were trying to enjoy our meals.
Sep 20, 2017
My wife and I love the staff. They are always a pleasure to see and talk to.
Sep 19, 2017
Just a very enjoyable stay. Everyone at the office was friendly and welcoming. Our Kabin was in perfect shape. Nothing at all to complain about.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very pleasant stay, great staff
Sep 18, 2017
Well maintained lodging and campgrounds. Will definitely return
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very helpful well organised easy to find and use
Sep 16, 2017
I really liked it all. We had a good walk to the lake. A hike, The people were very helpful to our needs.. We plan on coming back again. Thank You!
Sep 15, 2017
To dusty and dry..... Nice people though
Sep 12, 2017
The cabin was great
Sep 12, 2017
great area, close to wine tasting and kayaking - can you ask for more? friendly staff and nice pool
Sep 12, 2017
Well maintained, clean, and very enjoyable. Michelle was real pleasant and accommodated our last minute desire for a change in site. early morning commercial trash pick-up was not the greatest, but otherwise an excellent camp!...thx a lot
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The staff were very friendly and cordial. The location too far away from SLO for the purpose that we needed. Very rustic and tucked away. Perfect for someone that would want to get away from busy suburbia.
Sep 11, 2017
one of my favorite KOA's has lots of things for the grandkids to do
Sep 11, 2017
The cabin was easy to find & really cute. I stayed in a small cabin with a bathroom- everything was very clean. The beds were comfortable. There was a quilt on the queen bed with 2 decorative pillows. A dishtowel, dish soap, small sponge, paper towel and toilet paper were all supplied in the cabin. We brought bedding, pillows and towels for our own use. The kids area & jump pillow were fun!
Sep 10, 2017
Nice & quiet. A little far from places to eat & the steep dirt roads were tricky on a motorcycle but loved the peace & quiet. Definitely recommend for cars and RVs.
Sep 09, 2017
The staff was very friendly & knowledgeable about the area ! This was a great experience and we will definitely be back again next year. The campground and cabins were well kept. It was FUN .... Thanks !!
Sep 08, 2017
this park is 70 yrs old & so is their electric.NOT enough power 4 all the RV's 2 run their AC, refrig, etc. NOT being told this until day 2 of our stay, we almost blew out our refrig. With NO A/C and the weather hot, we sat outside BAD idea. The sand fleas chewed up our legs, and dogs so bad we had to leave. Tons of ground squirrels too.I gave it a 2 star for the events they did with the kids
Sep 07, 2017
The entire staff was friendly! Awesome location, can't wait to be back.
Sep 07, 2017
The campground was full and could not handle the power load. My motorhome had to run on the generator almost the entire time. The voltage at the campsites was only 80v due to the load. The staff was nice but there was no compensation for the lack of power. I specifically reserved a site with power to have power, not to run my generator.
Sep 07, 2017
There wasn't enough electricity to run our appliances, needless to say the air conditioner, the whole place isn't clean at all; I wish they would had mention about the electricity issue when we made our reservation the night before, but nothing was mention until we showed up; smart. Tanks for your attention.
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great time. Staff was very helpful and nice. Great pool activities. Rented a Yurt it was great. Would like to thank the staff for a wonderful Family camping trip. We plan to return again and for sure our labor day family trip.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals