Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Info: 805-438-5618

Email This Campground

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2018
We had a great stay! Timed it just right to do some star-gazing....chilly nights! Glad we could have a fire...maybe the only thing is to note on the site how far (the distance) the water supply is from the camp fire ring. I brought a hose specifically to drown our fire but it was too short! Everything was awesome! Jumping pillow, horseshoes, Kevin the Emu...what a blast!
Nov 13, 2018
Park is centered in a spot where there are several entertaining things to do... fishing in Santa Margarita lake, boating, horseback riding, hiking. So many things to do so little time. Loved the bounce pillow. Our 8 year old jumped on it for 2 days. He loved it. Can't wait to visit again.
Nov 12, 2018
We love the Santa Margarita KOA! We always stay at a quiet, remote tent site with a gorgeous view of the valley and of course the stars at night. The staff are friendly, fun, and helpful. Looking forward to our next visit!
Nov 12, 2018
We go there a couple times a year on our motorcycles. The staff is amazing. From the check in counter / store, that delivered our camp fire wood. To the maintenance man that gave us a jump start on a dead battery. Thank you. Will be back in the spring.
Nov 11, 2018
Stayed 2 nights at the KOA in Santa Margarita and really enjoyed it. The surrounding area is beautiful and the people there are great.
Nov 06, 2018
Always great.....That's why we stay at Santa Margarita KOA.....
Nov 04, 2018
Nice place to stay.
Nov 02, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Very nice, clean campground. The camp hosts were all very nice & went out of their way to assist us. Trailer spots are level and easy to get in/out of. We will definitely be back!
Oct 30, 2018
The staff is amazing! Super friendly and helpful!
Oct 30, 2018
Our late October stay was very enjoyable. Cabin 80 was clean and well equipped for cooking and eating. The weather was cool in the morning and warm during the day. We were visited by deer and wild turkeys.
Oct 30, 2018
The staff was super friendly, helpful and courteous!!!
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
We enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin. The setting is gorgeous with lots of wildlife. The staff were friendly and helpful. Kids and grown ups had a blast.
Oct 29, 2018
This is our 2nd trip to Santa Margarita and we once again loved it. The staff is so enthusiastic and helpful. They were there waiting to greet us with a smile and campgrounds as well as bathroom are well kept. Can’t wait for our next visit.
Oct 29, 2018
Great staff. The location is good, but the layout of the camp is not good. We stayed here twice and both time they had construction going on.
Oct 27, 2018
Very rul and beautiful lot of wildlife ! Could use stronger Wi-Fi and faster and do something about cell phone reception if possible ! Loved it!!!!!
Oct 26, 2018
Short visit but nice and quiet lots of cool wildlife around. Staff was nice and very accommodating
Oct 24, 2018
Our stay was short, and off season. But from the time we registered, our encounter with the employees was pleasant.
Oct 23, 2018
We love this KOA, the staff is always amazing & so friendly & accommodating. Our kids always have a blast on the jumping pillow. Will be back soon
Oct 23, 2018
We liked the location and the staff was friendly. Unfortunately the water was turned off for a good part of one day, and we were not notifed it was being worked on. We were unable to shower until it was fixed. It would have been nice if we had been told in advance.
Oct 23, 2018
The staff at this Koa amaze me. We had a flat tire as we were leaving the office. They were so helpful. One of the workers changed my tire in like 15 min. How impressive is that!?! This Is the second time they have come to my rescue. This Koa is the best. Thanks again for being the best Koa ♥��
Oct 23, 2018
I took several girls with me for a birthday sleepover. We had such a good time! The cabin was very nice and had a big loft for all the girls and a bedroom for mom. The staff is so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be going back.
Oct 22, 2018
Always a great stay at Santa Margarita. The hosts are hospitable and accommodating. Just an easy check-in and check-out and a hassle-free stay. Kabin was clean and everything worked fine. It's always a bonus when you get good neighbors and the people in the Kabins around us were quiet and didn't bug us.
Oct 22, 2018
We had a great weekend! We requested a cabin near our family members. We were very close...just up the hill from them. Next time I think we will request #34 so we can be closer to the stairs/bathroom. The KOA staff is awesome! Very friendly and helpful. It's nice when people actually love their job!! Can't wait to visit again!
Oct 19, 2018
the staff was very nice and I had a nice pull through. The only negative thing was that some other camper stole my lock off my hitch for my tow vehicle. I was able to remove an extra one that I had on the hitch assembly to get me back home. What a moron.
Oct 18, 2018
Just what we needed.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Staff's friendliness was hit or miss based on the day; sometimes pleasant and sometime down right rude. Undrinkable water; quality was never mentioned by staff, recommend by buying bottled water, even for making your coffee. Limited activities compared to other KOA's we have stayed at. This one feels strictly like a campground, doesn't have that KOA feeling to it at all.
Oct 16, 2018
Felt so well taken care of!
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Everything is great here but the bathrooms were dirty & didn't see them clean, the three days we were there
Oct 15, 2018
My group and I book a weekend stay with you guys. We we're situated in the back cabins in our own little neighborhood. The cabins were well equipped for "glamping". � Loved our stay. Wish we could have stayed longer. Already planning for next year.
Oct 15, 2018
Perfect weekend getaway with 4 other families. Cabins were great. Looking forward to booking the same cabins for our next annual reunion. Thanks for the great service!
Oct 15, 2018
Very Quiet, very friendly staff, lots of room. Great Location. We will be staying here again.
Oct 15, 2018
Nice to get out of the city and into the mountains greeted with deer upon our late arrival. Our reservation down to becoming a member to KOA was Pleasant. The cabin and campsite was just a wonderful experience with the lake just minutes away. We went swimming & fishing. Nice staff, would definitely come back again. Thanks for the memories.
Oct 15, 2018
Loved it!!
Oct 14, 2018
The 'lady of the house' really likes here job and campground! Nice quiet campground (except for some drunk ladies)!
Oct 14, 2018
Very nice campground staff was great
Oct 12, 2018
Beautiful location. Remote site with tons of trees and wildlife. Santa Margarita lake just up the road is gorgeous.
Oct 11, 2018
The staff are the best! They make you feel so welcome.
Oct 09, 2018
So much fun! Perfect accommodations and great staff!
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
We had a great stay! This was our first visit and Kim was very welcoming and gave us lots of info. Vince was also great and made sure to let us know he was there if we needed anything. The kids especially liked the bounce pillow and visiting with Kevin the Emu, he was very friendly. The campground was very clean and we could see that there are ongoing improvements We will be back!
Oct 08, 2018
Very nice managment very help and courteous
Oct 08, 2018
We had a great time!!! Stayed with a large group in RVs and cabins. The cabin was perfect for our family of 4. The people in charge were super friendly. A few of our group went on the stargazing adventure and had fun. The huge bouncing mat and playground were perfect for wearing out the 15 kids that were with us. Next time we will stay in summer so we can swim!
Oct 08, 2018
Very nice campground, with very large slots and all required equipment. Efficient and nice staff.
Oct 08, 2018
We had a great stay loved our Yurt!!
Oct 08, 2018
really appreciated the awesome hospitality, camp ground are very well maintained.
Oct 08, 2018
This place is beautiful! Staff is wonderful. Great rates. I will definitely be staying here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals