Point South / Yemassee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Info: 843-726-5733

Email

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2017
This is a very clean and friendly camp site. Right off the highway and not far from Parris Island.
Nov 28, 2017
Great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the accolades, Robert. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting your next trip when your journey brings you our way. Happy travels. Jennifer~
Nov 28, 2017
one of my favorite places
Nov 28, 2017
Beautiful KOA campground. Very pleasant and helpful staff. For us, it’s the little things like being welcomed to a thanksgiving feast the second we walked thru the door. The espresso bar, the evening wine tastings, the K9 parks that our puppies loved. And a great location with easy access to Charleston, Savannah and the rest of the Carolina coast and lowlands.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Welcome to Point South KOA. Glad you enjoyed your reprieve. We look forward to hosting your next get away! Jennifer ~
Nov 28, 2017
Very friendly and clean camp ground
Nov 27, 2017
Love this KOA! Staff is always super friendly. Great spots and the pizza is so good after a day of driving.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
we had the Kaboose cabin reserved & it had some kind of water damage so they put us in a deluxe cabin very nice. My wife & I enjoyed it very much & said we will have to reserve That one again.The staff was really kind.
Nov 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay over thanksgiving with our son camping along side us and our daughter using one of the cabins. Will go back next time in the summer and enjoy the pool.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
The campground was smaller but the sites were a nice size and well kept. We explored the surrounding area, including the church ruins....we will be back to to more exploration as there is much more to see in the area. They have a wine tasting in the evenings and the room was full. The wonderful ladies running the wine tasting did an excellent job and we purchased two bottles to take home.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Had a great stay. The staff was very helpful.
Nov 27, 2017
This KOA is a hidden gem! The grounds are very well kept, clean and quiet. The restrooms/bathhouse were very clean and stocked. There is a nice, small store that is stocked with the necessities plus they make and deliver pizza :) There's also a small onsite coffee shop. Karen, Mike, Dennis and a couple other staffers were extremely gracious and hospitable. We will definitely be back soon!
Nov 27, 2017
Awesome staff. Great campsite. Can’t wait to come back.
Nov 27, 2017
Very nice, but rainy and cool weather.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
The staff was excellent. Everything was clean and well cared for. I will definitely stay again! cp
Nov 24, 2017
Awesome people, coffee, wine, and beer!
Nov 24, 2017
Wonderful Campground! Great staff-friendly and helpful! Highly recommend!
Nov 22, 2017
Always a great place to stay! Love the special touches, great home made pizza. Flowers & trees, caboose, streetcar, phone booth, etc. Plus, nice owners & great staff!
Nov 22, 2017
Everyone we met were very friendly. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed and we enjoyed our stay very much. Our pups loved it too! Will definitely stay there again.
Nov 22, 2017
Friendly staff, easy access to park, clean. I will stay here again
Nov 22, 2017
Everything was great but our sewer hookup was way to high!! Water and that black stuff doesn't run up hill��
Nov 22, 2017
Excellent facility. Extremely well maintained and updated. Friendly staff. Could not have asked for a better experience!
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Thoroughly enjoy such beautiful, well-kept campgrounds. Restrooms and showers were always clean. Staff were very pleasant and helpful! Thank you so much!!
Nov 21, 2017
They brought me a TV to my camp site (tent) so I could watch my football game!!! Thanks so much!
Nov 21, 2017
Loved everything! Easy to navigate with a bigger rv. Very clean and neat. The best restrooms we’ve ever seen in a KOA. Awesome coffee bar. We enjoyed pizza and wings, too. Best of all was the staff, especially Mike, who went the extra mile to help us out as we were driving an rv we had just purchased and were still learning. His help and advice were valuable.
Nov 21, 2017
Wonderful facilities. Pizza and wings delicious! Always a pleasure to stay here. Restrooms amazing!
Nov 21, 2017
Friendly, well organized, lots of service! Best KOA we’ve stayed at,
Nov 20, 2017
Cabin was nice but a little smoky smelling this time. We were charged a $25 pet cleaning fee that we were not charged for on our previous stay (same cabin). So that was a big surprise as well as a disappointment. Overall it was good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing to come back and stay in the deluxe cabin. There is always a $25 pet cleaning fee for the lodges per stay so the last time you were fortunate not to pay. It must have been missed by the front desk inadvertently. Smoking is not permitted in any cabin so please let us know if there is an issue while you are here, We are available 14 hours a day to serve you.
Nov 20, 2017
Wonderful campground. Loved the beer and pizza in the pub. Very clean, well run and friendly host would recommend it to anyone.
Nov 20, 2017
wonderful campground. very clean with friendly staff
Nov 20, 2017
everything was fine, but the price is a little high for just an overnite stop over

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing Point South KOA. We are delighted we met your expectations by giving us 5 stars. We are glad you enjoyed 62 channels of cable, high speed wifi, fire ring, all hook ups with bistro office open 14 hours a day to serve you. Ease of access in and out an 1/8 of a mile from I95 is convenient too. Happy Camping. Jennifer~
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Very friendly staff. The campground was well kept. They also lead you to your site and also make great pizza.
Nov 19, 2017
Very clean, very nice owners & pizza made & delivered on property! We’ll come back!�
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Nice campground Pitched a tent, drove to savannah in the morning.
Nov 18, 2017
Have stayed there many times utilizing both big RV sites and cabins. Never any problems and they deliver home made pizza right to your unit. How bout that.
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Point South/ Yemassee KOA is the bomb! We just completed our second stay there and we loved it. ALL of the staff were great, and the facilities are wonderful. Wine tastings, beer, pizza and wings...How can you go wrong!!! Nice big sites, and they are always working to improve the campground to make it better for all of us!
Nov 17, 2017
We just stayed one night, we found the staff very friendly and helpful. The campground is not very big but looked to be well kept.
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award