Point South / I-95 / Yemassee KOA Reviews

Deluxe Cabin Rental ~ Free pizza

Book Now

Lodging Reviews

Feb 11, 2020
Feb 02, 2020
Love this campground, have stayed here many times before on our journey to the Keys for the winter.We sold our motorhome of 10 years and this year stayed in deluxe cabin it was fantastic,loved the downhome feeling of KOA wings and pizza is great especially after a day on the road.Thanks again ,we will be back every winter GOD willing.
Jan 20, 2020
One night in a deluxe cabin. Easy access from the interstate. Got a free pizza from the coupon suggested by a staff member. The cabin was very nice. Cell service was sketchy and some road noise from I-95 which were the only detractors (but not able to be controlled by the park I realize) I would stop again!
Jan 07, 2020
Fantastic staff Great cabin Great parking Lots of hot water for showers Thank You

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed the Loft Lodge ~ Cotton Hall for 3 nights. We wish you well on your journey ad look forward to seeing you again. Jennifer~
Jan 05, 2020
Staff was very helpful and kind. Kampin Kabin was clean and perfect for my 2 day stay there. Restroom was clean and well lit. Perfect spot to get away from the hustle and bustle. Thank you for the accomodations.
Dec 30, 2019
Cabin was amazing. Coffee and wine were aweful. all staff members were all seniors. Then need a few youngens line in Richmond It was Slow confused service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in southern SC with no Richmond wines, coffees or attachments. All of our coffee is locally roasted out of Charleston and ground fresh. Our wines come from SC & NC. We are confused by your review. It is easy to mix up parks when staying one night at each. We wish you well on your travels. Jennifer ~
Dec 16, 2019
The cabin was great and the people were so kind!
Dec 16, 2019
Verygoodstaywillrecomendtoallfriendsandfamily
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 06, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Always Great and accommodating.
Nov 27, 2019
Exactally what I needed!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being so kind in your review. We appreciate you choosing to camp in our primitive cabin, Anthony. We wish you well on your journey. Jennifer~
Nov 24, 2019
Very nice and helpful folks working at this KOA
Nov 20, 2019
As usual...clean and comfy.
Nov 11, 2019
Great location between Charleston and Savannah. Clean cabin grounds and facility. Great walking trails for the dog. Pleasant staff. Wish there was outdoor seating for those who have pets so they could do the winetasting to. Love the pizza delivery service.
Nov 07, 2019
We reserve the Dvant Cabin#2, 4 -6 times a year. We've always loved it. This last stay, everything including the bedding smelled like stale cigarettes and wet dog . We had to sleep with all Windows open because smell was overwhelming and it was a cold night. Couldn't turn heater on because it would intensify smell.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your continued patronage. We will check this today. This review from your stay on Nov 3 with the review coming in Nov 7 is the first Anyone has mentioned an issue. We strip the beds, sanitize every room after every check out and freshen it before every check in. . Upon inspection Nov. 7 the bed, bathroom and air is fresh and clean. Jennifer~
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. It was fun and relaxing and everything was very clean! No complaints!
Nov 04, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
We love it here! Stay here Everytime we travel to and from FL with our three dogs in the Twickenham Lodge and it's perfect. Great people, great accomodations, great pizza and wings, and an awesome beer/wine/coffee bar!
Oct 25, 2019
KOA at Point South remains our favorite place to stay on our trip from VA to FL. Staff exceedingly helpful and friendly, cabin and grounds always clean, love the wine and pizza! Will definitively return.
Oct 21, 2019
Very much, this is my second time and want to do it again. I had family with me and they loved the camp too. Hope to see u all in the future.
Oct 21, 2019
Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was great. Staff was great. Will be back
Oct 19, 2019
Relaxing place , friendly staff thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Oct 15, 2019
Very relaxing! Everyone who works there is very friendly. Convenient location to 95 but still feels like you are away from all the hustle and bustle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your staycation from GA at Point South KOA. It was a pleasure hosting your two day holiday. Happy travels until we can host your next journey. Jennifer~
Oct 15, 2019
Great experience! Everyone was super nice and attentive, everything was very clean.. I will definitely be back!
Oct 14, 2019
Great and friendly staff. Clean bathrooms!
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
We had a great time. We stayed in the deluxe cabin. We loved it. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We did come back after check out because we left a phone charger in the cabin. They had it. My niece did leave a pair of earrings in the bathroom she forgot. I asked if anything else was found. I was told No. I thought that was strange after I realized the earrings were left. Still no calls.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Nothing has been turned in or found, sorry. We deep clean each turn over from check out and spruce it up before rented again. Nothing has been found or turned in or we would have contacted you. Sorry for your loss of earrings. We respect yours and everyones property as your own. Nothing nefarious going on. Jennifer ~
Oct 07, 2019
Our stay was so wonderful. We stayed in Cabin 2, and the staff had already turned on the air conditioner for us so it was nice and cool as soon as we arrived. All of the staff went out of their way during our entire stay to make sure we didn't need anything. We even got a free pizza our first night! It was so good. The showers and bathrooms were spotless! The pool was clean. The staff was great!
Oct 06, 2019
Traveling from FL. to TN. we stayed in one of the deluxe cabins on 9/22 and 9/27 with our dog Lucy. The staff was great and the cabin was spotless. The pizza and wings were great as well. Lucy enjoyed the dog park. We will be returning with our travel trailer on our next trip to the mountains.
Oct 03, 2019
I do not like the practice of increasing the amount of the nighty rate once I've checked in by charging a dog fee after the fact. I let you know that I am bringing my dogs at the time I book my stay. YOU SHOULD BE ABLE TO GIVE ME THE FULL AMOUNT OF MY STAY AT THAT TIME. I FEEL THAT THIS PRACTICE IS VERY DECEITFUL. The cabin was pricey but nice, new and well appointed. Dog park needs updating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As was mentioned on your other review on Google, the information was in the email you received upon making the reservation covering the pet fee policy. Sorry for your misunderstanding. We always charge the pet fee upon check in so that is allocated correctly and has never been a problem in the past. We wish you well on your travels. Jennifer~
Oct 01, 2019
This place was AMAZING! The employees there really make you feel so welcome. I did not come in contact with one person that wasn't super nice and friendly. They knew their stuff and made the experience sooooo worth it. I was traveling with 3 younger children and we actually got to see a gator this trip! The kids loved it, I loved it-no doubt we will return to this particular KOA!
Oct 01, 2019
Nice quite location lols of mature tree’s and well maintained.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
You won’t find a nicer group of people than the folks who run this KOA! Beautiful, clean campground. Definitely go to their wine/beer tasting (they have their own craft brew!) and pizza in the evenings. Highly recommended.
Sep 17, 2019
Had great weekend with grand babies and kids
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay. Not many campgrounds have pizza, coffee and wine tasting on site. The coffee and pizza were good. Next time I will have to try the wine tasting.
Sep 06, 2019
We went for our 29th anniversary. Just needed to get away and enjoy nature. It was awesome! We had a nice little cabin in the very back by the woods. Cabin had everything we needed. Enjoyed the pizza and our stay. Camp hosts were great
Sep 03, 2019
Great, friendly staff. Always happy to help. Had a wonderful stay!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Had a great time. Hope to be back soon! Wonderful staff!
Sep 02, 2019
Always a pleasure staying at Point South KOA. People and campgrounds are nice.
Aug 26, 2019
Excellent. Always clean, friendly staff and wonderful amenities.
Aug 18, 2019
First of all, Sue was the one staff member that was excellent. When I tried to ask for the owner to review my 3 charges Joni wouldnt call Jennifer and just gave me a card and when I called NO ANSWER. When someone says DEPOSIT that means u will get back but not the case at all. And charging for per person and not being told. staff being rude,son in wheelchair in truck when loading up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for your misunderstanding about deposits. KOA's policy is the first nights deposit paid to guarantee your staying with us and us saving the lodge for you where no one else will reserve it. it was deducted from the rest of your stay. You were not overcharged it was just a prepayment guarantee. I am available and did get back as soon as possible but can not be on call 24/7 everyday. JDM~
Feb 17, 2020
Loved it! Very clean and friendly.
- Denise Crawford on Google
Feb 16, 2020
Great for kids
- Donald Marinelli on Google
Feb 13, 2020
We love this campground so much that we have an annual site in April!! Mary Jane, Tina, Harvey and Samantha are so wonderful!😁👍💜
- rhoda Robertson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.