Point South / I-95 / Yemassee KOA Reviews

Deluxe Cabin Rental ~ Free pizza

Book Now

Lodging Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
Great location between Charleston and Savannah. Clean cabin grounds and facility. Great walking trails for the dog. Pleasant staff. Wish there was outdoor seating for those who have pets so they could do the winetasting to. Love the pizza delivery service.
Nov 07, 2019
We reserve the Dvant Cabin#2, 4 -6 times a year. We've always loved it. This last stay, everything including the bedding smelled like stale cigarettes and wet dog . We had to sleep with all Windows open because smell was overwhelming and it was a cold night. Couldn't turn heater on because it would intensify smell.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your continued patronage. We will check this today. This review from your stay on Nov 3 with the review coming in Nov 7 is the first Anyone has mentioned an issue. We strip the beds, sanitize every room after every check out and freshen it before every check in. . Upon inspection Nov. 7 the bed, bathroom and air is fresh and clean. Jennifer~
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. It was fun and relaxing and everything was very clean! No complaints!
Nov 04, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
We love it here! Stay here Everytime we travel to and from FL with our three dogs in the Twickenham Lodge and it's perfect. Great people, great accomodations, great pizza and wings, and an awesome beer/wine/coffee bar!
Oct 25, 2019
KOA at Point South remains our favorite place to stay on our trip from VA to FL. Staff exceedingly helpful and friendly, cabin and grounds always clean, love the wine and pizza! Will definitively return.
Oct 21, 2019
Very much, this is my second time and want to do it again. I had family with me and they loved the camp too. Hope to see u all in the future.
Oct 21, 2019
Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was great. Staff was great. Will be back
Oct 19, 2019
Relaxing place , friendly staff thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Oct 15, 2019
Very relaxing! Everyone who works there is very friendly. Convenient location to 95 but still feels like you are away from all the hustle and bustle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your staycation from GA at Point South KOA. It was a pleasure hosting your two day holiday. Happy travels until we can host your next journey. Jennifer~
Oct 15, 2019
Great experience! Everyone was super nice and attentive, everything was very clean.. I will definitely be back!
Oct 14, 2019
Great and friendly staff. Clean bathrooms!
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
We had a great time. We stayed in the deluxe cabin. We loved it. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We did come back after check out because we left a phone charger in the cabin. They had it. My niece did leave a pair of earrings in the bathroom she forgot. I asked if anything else was found. I was told No. I thought that was strange after I realized the earrings were left. Still no calls.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Nothing has been turned in or found, sorry. We deep clean each turn over from check out and spruce it up before rented again. Nothing has been found or turned in or we would have contacted you. Sorry for your loss of earrings. We respect yours and everyones property as your own. Nothing nefarious going on. Jennifer ~
Oct 07, 2019
Our stay was so wonderful. We stayed in Cabin 2, and the staff had already turned on the air conditioner for us so it was nice and cool as soon as we arrived. All of the staff went out of their way during our entire stay to make sure we didn't need anything. We even got a free pizza our first night! It was so good. The showers and bathrooms were spotless! The pool was clean. The staff was great!
Oct 06, 2019
Traveling from FL. to TN. we stayed in one of the deluxe cabins on 9/22 and 9/27 with our dog Lucy. The staff was great and the cabin was spotless. The pizza and wings were great as well. Lucy enjoyed the dog park. We will be returning with our travel trailer on our next trip to the mountains.
Oct 03, 2019
I do not like the practice of increasing the amount of the nighty rate once I've checked in by charging a dog fee after the fact. I let you know that I am bringing my dogs at the time I book my stay. YOU SHOULD BE ABLE TO GIVE ME THE FULL AMOUNT OF MY STAY AT THAT TIME. I FEEL THAT THIS PRACTICE IS VERY DECEITFUL. The cabin was pricey but nice, new and well appointed. Dog park needs updating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As was mentioned on your other review on Google, the information was in the email you received upon making the reservation covering the pet fee policy. Sorry for your misunderstanding. We always charge the pet fee upon check in so that is allocated correctly and has never been a problem in the past. We wish you well on your travels. Jennifer~
Oct 01, 2019
This place was AMAZING! The employees there really make you feel so welcome. I did not come in contact with one person that wasn't super nice and friendly. They knew their stuff and made the experience sooooo worth it. I was traveling with 3 younger children and we actually got to see a gator this trip! The kids loved it, I loved it-no doubt we will return to this particular KOA!
Oct 01, 2019
Nice quite location lols of mature tree’s and well maintained.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
You won’t find a nicer group of people than the folks who run this KOA! Beautiful, clean campground. Definitely go to their wine/beer tasting (they have their own craft brew!) and pizza in the evenings. Highly recommended.
Sep 17, 2019
Had great weekend with grand babies and kids
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay. Not many campgrounds have pizza, coffee and wine tasting on site. The coffee and pizza were good. Next time I will have to try the wine tasting.
Sep 06, 2019
We went for our 29th anniversary. Just needed to get away and enjoy nature. It was awesome! We had a nice little cabin in the very back by the woods. Cabin had everything we needed. Enjoyed the pizza and our stay. Camp hosts were great
Sep 03, 2019
Great, friendly staff. Always happy to help. Had a wonderful stay!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Had a great time. Hope to be back soon! Wonderful staff!
Sep 02, 2019
Always a pleasure staying at Point South KOA. People and campgrounds are nice.
Aug 26, 2019
Excellent. Always clean, friendly staff and wonderful amenities.
Aug 18, 2019
First of all, Sue was the one staff member that was excellent. When I tried to ask for the owner to review my 3 charges Joni wouldnt call Jennifer and just gave me a card and when I called NO ANSWER. When someone says DEPOSIT that means u will get back but not the case at all. And charging for per person and not being told. staff being rude,son in wheelchair in truck when loading up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for your misunderstanding about deposits. KOA's policy is the first nights deposit paid to guarantee your staying with us and us saving the lodge for you where no one else will reserve it. it was deducted from the rest of your stay. You were not overcharged it was just a prepayment guarantee. I am available and did get back as soon as possible but can not be on call 24/7 everyday. JDM~
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Wonderful spot, close to 85, and loved the cabin!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You may have us confused as we are 1/8 of a mile off of I95 at exit 33 in SC. Unless it was a typo. We are glad you had a great experience regardless. Happy Camping. Jennifer~
Aug 12, 2019
We enjoyed our 4-night stay in the deluxe cabin. The campsite was very clean and all of the staff was busy keeping the amenities in working order. We really enjoyed the wine tasting and the pool. The campsite was close to downtown Beaufort and kayaking in the river. About an hour drive to Hilton Head Island and an hour to Huntington Island State Park. Recommend the campground and those sites.
Aug 11, 2019
Need better coffee. Very weak!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow... I wonder if you have us confused with another KOA. We have a full line coffee bar with a menu equalling Starbucks but use a local roaster from Charleston where it is roasted when we order the beans and grind it fresh. We use 50 grams per carafe and no one has ever mentioned it weak. We can even pull a shot of espresso from our Astoria machine to make it even stronger. Happy travels. JDM
Aug 08, 2019
Disappointed in the 1 room cabin- not overly clean and had a smell. Bed uncomfortable. Cabins are getting over priced - we stayed in a pet friendly hotel the next night of our travels and it was cheaper and room was nicer and had a bathroom. We may rethink using the KOA cabins in the future. Also only 1 shower in main restrooms not enough for the size of campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for your discomfort, Michelle. As you can see by our reviews we are a Very Clean and well maintained park. Open 365 days a year 14 hours a day once in a while we miss it. We will check the cabin for smell. Please let us know while you are here so we can address any issue. We have two showers in the bathroom close to the cabin. We lost one due to federal ADA mandates. Jennifer~
Aug 06, 2019
We enjoyed our long weekend at Point South, KOA. We had a cabin with the queen size bed and the bunkroom. The staff was very friendly, our cabin was great! We look forward to more visits. It was very family oriented for the kids, alot to do, the life-size chess game was awesome and the girls loved the pool the best! Yes, we used the fire ring and made smores! Great summer memories�
Aug 04, 2019
Our stay was brief but very enjoyable. The staff was absolutely wonderful, we enjoyed the wine tasting and the lady who served us was very entertaining and charming. We stayed in a cabin, which was very clean and was exactly as advertised so we were not disappointed. We enjoyed the pool which was also clean and well kept. All in all, it was a wonderful experience. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2019
Very friendly staff. We appreciated that we could stay with our pets in a cabin & we loved the dog park. Great pizza. We will be back!
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Excellent run KOA. Will definitely stay there in the future.
Jul 31, 2019
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2019
Everyone was extremely friendly and welcoming. The only complaint was that we left a day early because the Rustic Cabin smelled pretty badly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will look into cabin 2. You are the first to mention any issue. We are open 13 hours a day to serve you 8 am - 9 pm so let us know while you are on property. It is easier to address when we can help you while you are here. Happy Camping! Jennifer~
Jul 29, 2019
We loved the Swimming Mermaid cafe. Everything was very well kept....cabins, grounds, bathrooms. All in the little details. We highly recommend
Jul 27, 2019
This was a family trip with children that had never been camping before. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and everything was perfect. We have our first tent camping trip planned for next spring. Thanks to KOA we will be raising some outdoorsy kids.
Jul 27, 2019
Absolutely perfect and cabin was immaculate!
Nov 09, 2019
We always enjoy this campground just off of route 95.
- John Forr on Google
Nov 04, 2019
One night stay but definitely will visit again. Reasonable rates for the amenities. Great wine bar and wine testing. Forgot my phone charger and the hosts went out of their way to insure I could recharge my phone. When I had trouble with my hook up a camp attendant was all to willing to lend a hand. That God there are still wonderful caring people in our country! See you soon.
- Mybubbadog on Trip Advisor
Nov 03, 2019
So inviting and the people are great. So much personally at this campground.
- Jean Owens on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.