Point South / I-95 / Yemassee KOA Reviews

Deluxe Cabin Rental ~ Free pizza

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jan 11, 2020
Only there one night.. but a memorable stay. All the staff we met were great.. helpful and friendly. Thoroughly enjoyed the wine tasting (wine tasting at a KOA? Who'd have thought!) under Joni's guidance. Chris was also very helpful. We would definitely return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being a promoter of Point South KOA. We appreciate your business as well as your time posting this review. We wish you well on your travels. Jennifer~
Jan 11, 2020
To be honest with you, I feel that your grounds/parking areas do not meet Holiday campground standards. Your shower/ rest rooms are small but very nice. One of Your male night shift attendants (the older one) that serviced my propane was "mechanically challenged". When I complained him about being on the verge of damaging my equipment he challenged me with the response - do you want propane.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do meet and exceed every requirement for branding as a Holiday. Going on our 38th year of service at Point South KOA we do have some days we miss the mark for the many travelers that pass through. We are sorry for your inconvenience and treatment. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service to make your journey a pleasant one. Happy travels. Jennifer~
Jan 10, 2020
Excellent. Best pizza on the road.
Jan 10, 2020
Everyone was helpful and the grounds were beautiful. Maneuvering around the trees in some places was tight, but worth the effort!
Jan 09, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
Just an overnight stay but it is very nice.
Jan 08, 2020
Quite, relaxing, and easy access.
Jan 08, 2020
Too expensive at 60 dollars. And cup of coffee$2 in morning ridiculous. Should be free coffee. Lousy cable net work and WiFi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are open 13 hours a day to serve you and could have certainly helped with you receiving the 62 channels of cable and helping you connect to one of our 6 independent routers for 200 up 100 down wifi. We have a coffee house provided with fresh roast beans from Charleston and ground for each pot for 17 years with no complaints. We would have happily given your money back within an hour. Jennifer~
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Fantastic staff Great cabin Great parking Lots of hot water for showers Thank You

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed the Loft Lodge ~ Cotton Hall for 3 nights. We wish you well on your journey ad look forward to seeing you again. Jennifer~
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Very freindly and helpful with nice amenitys.
Jan 07, 2020
Great place, easy access to pull through sites, great staff, good pizza & wine, fair price & I definitely will return every time I go south to visit my daughter ! Steve G. From Lynchburg , Virginia
Jan 07, 2020
We have stayed they several times. We had a reservation set for two months. When we got there the representative was less than enthusiastic about dealing with me. I’ve always had a 50amp and they escorted me to a 30 amp. Then we go to another site which is too small. I paid for a pull thru but was put in a back in. Tried to get the price adjusted and the manager said no. I will not be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am not certain what occurred and am sorry for your experience. This is way beyond our norm and being the owner/manager this is the first I have heard of this. We are known for our customer service and doing all we can to make it a great stay for each guest. I will delve into this occurrence and work on amends. Jennifer~
Jan 06, 2020
They are very nice and helpful people at this KOA. The holiday time is a very hectic for all but traveling 95 in S Carolina is stop and go of the first magnitude. They are very thoughtful and have great pizza. We are staying on the way home from Florida.
Jan 06, 2020
Arrived late at night. Was glad to see easy access sites were available and posted at the office. Staff was very friendly the following morning. Campground was neat and very clean.
Jan 06, 2020
Too expensive! Small camp sight, and very unfriendly..... I will not renew my membership..........

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mr. Martin, we think you may have reviewed the wrong park as site 2 has a large front yard and can fit a 40" mh vs your 28' mh. Your 30 amp full hook up site with 62 channels , high speed WiFi at $61 including tax is rented every night. We would have happily given you 100% back within an hour of check in no questions asked. Happy travels l. Hope you find what you are looking for. Jennifer~
Jan 05, 2020
Staff was very helpful and kind. Kampin Kabin was clean and perfect for my 2 day stay there. Restroom was clean and well lit. Perfect spot to get away from the hustle and bustle. Thank you for the accomodations.
Jan 05, 2020
Very friendly and helpful personnel. They were very busy during the holiday but didn’t make you feel like they were to busy to be helpful to you and appreciated your business.
Jan 05, 2020
Love to stay there nice people very clean facilities.
Jan 05, 2020
Great place to stay
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
Very well kept KOA and excellent staff, very helpful. We also had pizza for dinner and it was fabulous! We will be back.
Jan 04, 2020
From the time we booked our week stay the staff was amazing. When we arrived it didnt stop. From helping with a flat, teaching us about SC wines, amazing pizza, or just hanging by the fire after work on our last night. The staff keep the park clean and the front office/ store running smoothly. They make you feel like family and want to go back.... We will be!
Jan 04, 2020
Great Pizza!
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Very nice campground, powerful and clean showers, friendly and helpful employees. I plan on staying there again when in the area
Jan 04, 2020
Spent three nights at Point South. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the evenings tasting wine, eating pizza and meeting other travelers. Would highly recommend this park.
Jan 04, 2020
Just a one night stay - on the road. Have stayed in the past for longer stay. Great people. Very helpful.
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Very nice campground, nice sites, very friendly, if you didn’t want to fix supper you can get a pizza and chicken wings, they have wine testing also
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Everyone is so nice. Joni and Jeff, the 3 Karen's, it was amazing!!! Great pizza and awesome socializing at the wine/coffee bar.
Jan 03, 2020
Everyone without exception was extremely friendly and helpful. The on site Swimming Mermaid cafe/wine bar/craft beer is a really fun place. The evening pizzas and morning breakfast pizza are excellent. We didn't try the wings but I suspect they are good as well. This is a small RV park but amazingly we fit into a pull through slot with our 40' toy hauler without issue (57' total length).
Jan 03, 2020
A friendly staff and fun place to stay!
Jan 03, 2020
Probably the top one or two of KOA campgrounds that I have stay in. They had food pizza hot wings big sage clean bathrooms
Jan 02, 2020
Workers friendly. Pizza, beer and wine great perk.
Jan 02, 2020
Joni and Karen are a real asset to your KOA. Mostly all staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Diane working the office gets very frustrated and has a hard time dealing with more than one thing at a time. If I had interaction with only her I can't say I'd recommend this KOA as highly. Joni is fabulous and made the entire visit extraordinary as did all of the others.
Jan 02, 2020
Great
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
Somewhat rustic but an excellent place to stay. The employees were very helpful and fun to be around. The wine/beer bar was a fun place to be.
Jan 01, 2020
Really friendly KOA workers and they love dogs, too! We love the natural setting with all the amenities. Very well maintained and enjoyable.
Jan 01, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
very pleasant
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 31, 2019
We have stayed here before going and returning home fro florida. Love their pizza.
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Stay number 5 for 2019 and STILL OUR FAVORITE....The best staff by far...They are the BEST
May 10, 2020
One of the best KOAs I have ever been!! The staff was excellent and attentive! The amenities were thought out and it was clean! The local craft beer they had on tap was very good! I was told it was brewed especially for the KOA and that was the only place you could get it. They also were very kid friendly and accommodating, including kids crafts for free! Very pleased with our short stay!
- Mmmurray87 on Trip Advisor
May 04, 2020
We were traveling on I95 southbound when we had an issue with our camper. With for off at the first exit which had the Point South KOA. We were so lucky to have been "stranded " there! The campground is beautiful, they found us a spot, and even recommended a repair person. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We would definitely go back there!
- dawnmZ4716VT on Trip Advisor
Apr 07, 2020
Very friendly staff! Very small, clean campground! You can order food from their onsite restaurant. Lake on site to walk/bike around. Close to other biking trail and historic sites. Only downfall was interstate noise, but I used my fan and it was fine. Will definitely stay here again!
- eahspp on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.