Point South / I-95 / Yemassee KOA Reviews

Deluxe Cabin Rental ~ Free pizza

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jan 24, 2020
Nicest staff ever. Very nice and very clean bathroom and showers.
Jan 23, 2020
Very clean. Nice staff. Close to I-95 so there is traffic noise. Convenient location for day trip to Hilton Head Island.
Jan 23, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
Quick and enjoyable. Staff is the best. Will stay again next year.
Jan 21, 2020
Very good!!!!!
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
WiFi was incredible! Staff friendly & helpful. Great breakfast pizzas!
Jan 20, 2020
Nicest hosts ever! Lots of amenities!
Jan 20, 2020
One night in a deluxe cabin. Easy access from the interstate. Got a free pizza from the coupon suggested by a staff member. The cabin was very nice. Cell service was sketchy and some road noise from I-95 which were the only detractors (but not able to be controlled by the park I realize) I would stop again!
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
Very wellcomming, polite, courteous, friendly staff. Easy pull thru sites. Great pizza delivered to your site. Always enjoy our stay at Point South KOA.
Jan 20, 2020
Nice place and very nice staff I will return
Jan 19, 2020
A good stay in a quaint campground except rv’ers repeatedly violated the quiet hours guidelines. Loud, slamming doors, loud engines, horns, at all hours of the early mornings.
Jan 19, 2020
It was very nice and quiet.
Jan 19, 2020
Stayed one night. Ordered pizza everything very clean and people Friendly will stay there again
Jan 17, 2020
Jan 17, 2020
Jan 16, 2020
Jan 16, 2020
Jan 16, 2020
Great stop nice people
Jan 14, 2020
Great staff, polite and ready to assist. Pizza was a welcome choice after a long day on the road. Topped off with propane on the way out. Our standard waypoint.
Jan 14, 2020
We stayed 2 nights on our way to Florida due to storms and rain. We have stayed at Point South many times and always love our stay there! The staff is exceptional, especially Karen and Mike!
Jan 14, 2020
It was a private site, quiet, the office staff as super helpful and friendly. The pizza was delicious!
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Very pleasant staff and a pretty, well kept park.
Jan 13, 2020
Clean, quiet, good size sites. We would sty here again.
Jan 13, 2020
Quick overnight stay on the way home from Florida. Really liked the breakfast pizza.
Jan 12, 2020
great people ! great pizza and they deliver!
Jan 11, 2020
Jan 11, 2020
Only there one night.. but a memorable stay. All the staff we met were great.. helpful and friendly. Thoroughly enjoyed the wine tasting (wine tasting at a KOA? Who'd have thought!) under Joni's guidance. Chris was also very helpful. We would definitely return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being a promoter of Point South KOA. We appreciate your business as well as your time posting this review. We wish you well on your travels. Jennifer~
Jan 11, 2020
To be honest with you, I feel that your grounds/parking areas do not meet Holiday campground standards. Your shower/ rest rooms are small but very nice. One of Your male night shift attendants (the older one) that serviced my propane was "mechanically challenged". When I complained him about being on the verge of damaging my equipment he challenged me with the response - do you want propane.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do meet and exceed every requirement for branding as a Holiday. Going on our 38th year of service at Point South KOA we do have some days we miss the mark for the many travelers that pass through. We are sorry for your inconvenience and treatment. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service to make your journey a pleasant one. Happy travels. Jennifer~
Jan 10, 2020
Excellent. Best pizza on the road.
Jan 10, 2020
Everyone was helpful and the grounds were beautiful. Maneuvering around the trees in some places was tight, but worth the effort!
Jan 09, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
Just an overnight stay but it is very nice.
Jan 08, 2020
Quite, relaxing, and easy access.
Jan 08, 2020
Too expensive at 60 dollars. And cup of coffee$2 in morning ridiculous. Should be free coffee. Lousy cable net work and WiFi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are open 13 hours a day to serve you and could have certainly helped with you receiving the 62 channels of cable and helping you connect to one of our 6 independent routers for 200 up 100 down wifi. We have a coffee house provided with fresh roast beans from Charleston and ground for each pot for 17 years with no complaints. We would have happily given your money back within an hour. Jennifer~
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Fantastic staff Great cabin Great parking Lots of hot water for showers Thank You

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed the Loft Lodge ~ Cotton Hall for 3 nights. We wish you well on your journey ad look forward to seeing you again. Jennifer~
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Very freindly and helpful with nice amenitys.
Jan 07, 2020
Great place, easy access to pull through sites, great staff, good pizza & wine, fair price & I definitely will return every time I go south to visit my daughter ! Steve G. From Lynchburg , Virginia
Jan 07, 2020
We have stayed they several times. We had a reservation set for two months. When we got there the representative was less than enthusiastic about dealing with me. I’ve always had a 50amp and they escorted me to a 30 amp. Then we go to another site which is too small. I paid for a pull thru but was put in a back in. Tried to get the price adjusted and the manager said no. I will not be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am not certain what occurred and am sorry for your experience. This is way beyond our norm and being the owner/manager this is the first I have heard of this. We are known for our customer service and doing all we can to make it a great stay for each guest. I will delve into this occurrence and work on amends. Jennifer~
Jan 06, 2020
They are very nice and helpful people at this KOA. The holiday time is a very hectic for all but traveling 95 in S Carolina is stop and go of the first magnitude. They are very thoughtful and have great pizza. We are staying on the way home from Florida.
Jan 06, 2020
Arrived late at night. Was glad to see easy access sites were available and posted at the office. Staff was very friendly the following morning. Campground was neat and very clean.
Jan 06, 2020
Too expensive! Small camp sight, and very unfriendly..... I will not renew my membership..........

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mr. Martin, we think you may have reviewed the wrong park as site 2 has a large front yard and can fit a 40" mh vs your 28' mh. Your 30 amp full hook up site with 62 channels , high speed WiFi at $61 including tax is rented every night. We would have happily given you 100% back within an hour of check in no questions asked. Happy travels l. Hope you find what you are looking for. Jennifer~
Jan 05, 2020
Staff was very helpful and kind. Kampin Kabin was clean and perfect for my 2 day stay there. Restroom was clean and well lit. Perfect spot to get away from the hustle and bustle. Thank you for the accomodations.
Jan 05, 2020
Very friendly and helpful personnel. They were very busy during the holiday but didn’t make you feel like they were to busy to be helpful to you and appreciated your business.
Jan 05, 2020
Love to stay there nice people very clean facilities.
Jan 24, 2020
(Translated by Google) good (Original) 좋아요
- 윤쌤의중학A급 on Google
Jan 14, 2020
We stayed in the Frampton House cabin and it was amazing. Although we were only there one night we left with a very positive impression of the cabin and the KOA as a whole. The cabin was immaculately clean with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The staff at the front office were friendly and welcoming when we checked in. The wine tasting and pizza was top notch and exactly what we needed after a long day of driving. This KOA is located close to the highway but we weren't bothered by the road noise. Overall, it was a good choice to stay here and we'll definitely be returning!
- I7688LBlauren on Trip Advisor
Jan 08, 2020
Helpful, friendly staff, great location, pretty cabin and well-equipped. Joni makes great coffee and capucino! Pizza, soft drinks, local beer and wine available, as well as some basic groceries and snacks.
- Elsa B on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.