Point South / Yemassee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Info: 843-726-5733

Email

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Jennifer, Bill and the entire staff were so accommodating. Thanks for everything.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Running from Hurricane Irma, we truly enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed their fresh made Pizza and wine tasting from local wineries. Our site was a shaded pull-thru with all hhokups We were in a 35 ft class A with tow. Would recommend this park and stay there again
Sep 10, 2017
The couple that worked that night were outstanding. Think her name was Lois. Even made us a pizza after 9. Had been stuck in the traffic leaving Florida and they took great care of us
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
It was a but tight pulling in and out of our site but the pool was great!
Sep 06, 2017
This is a first class KOA campgrounds. Planning on coming back there.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time. Staff was friendly. Campsites well maintained. Would like a little more space per site.
Sep 05, 2017
The best KOA we have ever stayed. Definitely coming back.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Nice place. Will definitely make a return visit.
Sep 05, 2017
The facility and staff were super friendly and very welcoming! They made me feel right at home, the pizza was delicious and the hospitality was SIMPLY AMAZING. Thank you for all you help with Zeke my dog lol!
Sep 05, 2017
First time at this KOA and it won't be our last. The campground was clean and well maintained. Very clean bathrooms, pool, & lounge area. Ms. Linda made our visit to the store and wine tasting awesome. Not much to do in the surrounding areas unless you care to drive over an hour, but a great place to rest and relax... looking forward to seeing you again soon!!! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being a promoter of Point South KOA. Beaufort the 2nd oldest city in SC is only 26 miles away, the visitor center for Savannah 40 min and Frampton Plantation and Old Sheldon church within 8 miles. I am sorry that information was not conveyed. We will do a better job to make these options more available. We are glad you enjoyed your camping experience though. Happy travels. Jennifer~
Sep 03, 2017
Great trail surrounding the pond. Nice wine tasting, location, pool, etc.
Sep 03, 2017
This was my first time traveling with an RV and staying at a campground. You made my first experience amazing. The staff was so helpful and the facilities top notch.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Welcome to the wonderful world of camping! We are so glad we were able to be a part of your maiden voyage. We look forward to hosting you again. - Jennifer~
Sep 01, 2017
beautiful camp well maintained plenty of room on sites everyone was very helpful nice laundry room and restrooms enjoyed the dog park with our dogs. play ground for kids and nice pool will be coming back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing Point South KOA. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and had plenty of room for your 40' motorhome towing a car. We look forward to hosting your stay again when your journey brings you by exit 33 on I95 in SC. Jennifer~
Aug 31, 2017
Very well operated and maintained KOA. The bathrooms and showers were new and very clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 31, 2017
Staff is friendly, Pizza is delicious and was delivered hot. Bathroom was clean and spacious. Campground is well maintained with flowers throughout.
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful place to stay for an overnight. Sites are nice but extremely close together. They were level with nice stone and hookups. Easy in and out. We stayed there twice once on the way to Disney and once in the way back. The staff is great. They were very nice, helpful and everything. Nice little place inside to hangout and have pizza and wings, sit by the pool and relax letting the kid
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Too short! Nice staff, well maintained, great coffee and friendly campers made our short stay very enjoyable.
Aug 30, 2017
Very friendly and clean location
Aug 30, 2017
Arrived later in the day with a reservation. They had us checked in and on our site very quickly. Great amenities with wine/coffee bar and food. Very attractive surroundings and very, very clean Thanks from weary travelers.
Aug 30, 2017
Just one night but would return if in the area again.
Aug 30, 2017
It was great especially to be able to get a fresh homemade pizza at the end of the days travels. A nice touch.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Little dusty / Little muddy / Little tight spaces. Otherwise 4 stars and will stop again.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great time. The space was great and the staff was amazing. Enjoyed the wine social on Saturday night with Louise.
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly staff -great facilities such as -a bar come lounge - great to relax in at the end of the days travel especially for me as I'm on a motorbike. Wine tasting was very enjoyable & great way to meet others in the camp. A bonus was homemade Pizza was available. Have stayed in 5 KOA camps in the last 5 days as I circumnavigate the US & head back to Edmonton. This camp was the best.
Aug 27, 2017
Nice, clean, friendly folks. Good for spending a night.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
This is a truly awesome place!!
Aug 26, 2017
Loved the wine tasting! Enjoyed our 2-day stay.
Aug 26, 2017
We were just passing through for one night. We loved how clean & pleasant the staff was at the office & the gentleman who escorted us to our site. We loved that there was a pizza restaurant. In the future we will utilize it. We stopped to get a quick bite to eat because we didn't realize there was pizza at the campground. Nice to know for our next stay. It was very nicely decorated & very clean.
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice and level campsite. The campsite has a small restaurant called the Bistro that served wings and pizza, both were very good. They even delivered to your campsite! The restrooms/showers very clean. Numerous fast food restaurants close by. We will return to this KOA.
Aug 26, 2017
Only one night, but it appeared to be a "homey" place. Really liked all the potted plants around the site, the fire ring, and the metal table and chairs in place of a picnic table. ð¤
Aug 25, 2017
Great showers in your bathhouse! Friendly staff , nice place to stay.
Aug 25, 2017
Good
Aug 25, 2017
Very well maintained campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pizza was tasty.
Aug 25, 2017
Everyone is so helpful. Love your pool and pizza for our grandsons. We will return.
Aug 25, 2017
Excellent
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Only stopped over for a couple of nights. Staff very nice. Facilities in good repair and clean. Fellow campers pleasant. Campers can order pizza and wings onsite....this was a big help our first day as we were very tired. Sites very close together, no privacy. But it was a great location along rte. 95 for a stopover. Would stay here again if circumstances required a stopover.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing Point South KOA. Due to being 100% full because of the solar eclipse you had our last spot. We are glad we were able to fit you in the last pull in available. Happy Camping! Jennifer~
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Stayed here for just a few nights with some college buds, and the whole experience couldn't have been nicer. Staff was plenty friendly, and many services were offered. Only major complaint is that there isn't a whole lot to do nearby.
Aug 24, 2017
good park nice folks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award