Point South / I-95 / Yemassee KOA Reviews

Deluxe Cabin Rental ~ Free pizza

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2020
It was a great visit friendly staff and they go above and beyond what you can imagine. They even delivered my pizza in 15 minutes. It was so so good
May 21, 2020
Well maintained. Staff...excellent. Would come again in cooler weather.
May 21, 2020
I stopped to camp here on a whim after seeing their billboard sign on I-95. I was not disappointed. Nice treed area and good spacing between sites. Clean, updated facilities, great WIFI, super nice and helpful camp hosts. Only faint road noise from nearby highway at night.
May 20, 2020
Great first day stop from Florida heading north
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
Very nice layout very convenient off the highway nice Amenities super nice dog friendly staff and great dog trails
May 20, 2020
Short overnight, staff very cordial , very clean
May 20, 2020
I know prices have gone up, but $59 for a non- full hook up site is a bit much for a quick overnight stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Whether you camp for a quick over-night or a multiple-night stay, the cost to do business is the same. Water and electric, 62 cable channels, high speed WiFi, 13 hours of service from the staff. 87% of 1000 reviews find 5 star satisfaction with their purchase. We hope you find what you are looking f
May 19, 2020
safe no contact
May 19, 2020
We had a great time. The pool was closed because of the Corona virus so we traveled to the beach instead. It was a very nice park, but feel the cabin was extremely close to the neighboring cabin..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cabins are right next to each other and are great for groups. We have two others, especially KL4, Frampton Lodge that is more private, so there is something for everyone. Thank you for choosing Point South KOA.
May 18, 2020
Clean, well kept. Mostly shade sites and, thankfully, excellent internet availability.
May 18, 2020
This was an awesome experience. The campsite was very peaceful even being near the interstate. If you didn’t know it was there you would be surprised it was there. The staff was great they attended to our every need. We have already booked another stay.
May 18, 2020
They made our first camping trip comfortable and fun! The tent site was close to the bathrooms and store. The bathrooms were clean. The staff was knowledgeable about the local area. The coffee shop and pizza were convenient and yummy. Even with the pool and playground closed due to covid restrictions, my kids still had fun. We loved the dog walk and park. We can’t wait to go back.
May 18, 2020
The staff was very nice and helpful. The store was nice and surrounding area was nice and the bathrooms were nice and clean. I loved being able to order pizza and it was delivered all on site and it was really good. Very great time and will definitely go back. First time being at this KOA and they were amazing.
May 18, 2020
Staff was extremely friendly, helpful and very nice. Campground was clean and we'll taken care of. This was our second visit.
May 18, 2020
Our stay was perfect. Great site. Campground is very well maintained. Park employees were very courteous and helpful. We will be back there next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your 8 day stay with us at Point South KOA. It was a pleasure hosting your vacation. We look forward to seeing you again when all facilities are open, as well as our beautiful Beaufort, Charleston and Savannah. Jennifer ~
May 17, 2020
We loved our stay at Point South. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the grounds were clean and well cared for, the pizza delicious and the location good for outing to Lake Warren and Beaufort. We wished there was a way to fish in the beautiful lake but did enjoy daily walks around it.
May 17, 2020
Staff extremely helpful and pleasant!
May 17, 2020
Very nice campground lots of trees and nature everywhere. Hard to find campgrounds like this where nature is the priority any more. We will return
May 16, 2020
An excellent experience here in the days of Covid 19. Cabin was immaculate, proper precautions being taken.
May 15, 2020
Nice folks clean campground easy in and out!
May 15, 2020
Very clean and well kept
May 14, 2020
Everyone was very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay a good one.
May 14, 2020
Very friendly staff. I needed a propane tank filled. Our escort took it, filled it, had it put on my credit card and brought it back to me before I finished setting up camp. Thanks
May 14, 2020
Great facilities and clean restrooms with great choice of background music as well.
May 13, 2020
Beautiful place in the Low Country, peaceful, clean very friendly staff and amazing pizza and chicken bites. Especially loved their lending library! Definitely coming back!
May 13, 2020
Very nice
May 12, 2020
Alligators and beautiful weather!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The alligators are at the lake adjacent to the property at the 12 acre lake, which is beautiful to walk around. There have been no incidents in 38 years. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Jennifer ~
May 11, 2020
One night stop on the way back from Florida - nice folks and good campground in a very nice wooded setting - have been before and will come again
May 11, 2020
Easy check in and friendly service, even during covid-19. Dependably good!
May 10, 2020
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff!
May 10, 2020
Great place people our friendly nice sites good food from pizza shop thank you
May 10, 2020
May 10, 2020
May 10, 2020
Very nice, clean park! Beautiful trees around all campsites. Employees super friendly and helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your three day stay at Point South KOA. It was a pleasure hosting your getaway. Jennifer ~
May 09, 2020
Thanks for a great few days.The staff was very nice and helpful,and the amenities were very nice.
May 09, 2020
I was thankful for the drive thru check in at this time, nice tent site where I slept in my van, lovely walk around the lake, friendly staff, delicious pizza delivered to the site, lovely setting. I have camped there many times on my drive from Florida to North Carolina.
May 09, 2020
Love this KOA! The staff is always nice and very helpful. The grounds are clean and well kept. We were very impressed with the fact that the staff would disinfect a site when people left and when someone else would move in. You could always see someone working on the grounds, mowing, watering plants or just cleaning up. We really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back! Nancy and Frank

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your 6 night stay. Thank you for choosing Point South KOA and sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again. Jennifer~
May 08, 2020
Beautiful place. Enjoyed the deluxe patio campsite. Very clean and very quiet.
May 08, 2020
Nice campground. Excellent service in checkin and notification of amenities. Been a repeat reservation for couple of years.
May 08, 2020
Clean place and friendly people
May 08, 2020
Just stayed overnight very clean and nice
May 08, 2020
The propty isvery well taken care of and every time we stop there they just seem to add something new. We travel back and forth to Florida during the year and this is where we stop and will continue to. Thanks
May 08, 2020
May 07, 2020
Always nice to have a home away from home we can count on to be comfortable and friendly. The pizza, wings and coffee are great and if you like beer and wine they have a wonderful variety of local samples. The campsites are in a beautiful wooded area with a lake for wildlife and fishing nearby. Conveniently located just off RT 95, with easy access. Laundry, pool and playground make the price right
May 07, 2020
May 07, 2020
Clean, friendly, but pricey. Bothers me to pay more for a campground than some hotels.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you do not feel that we are not up to charging the budget motel rates here at Point South. We do notice that the motels you are referring to in our area have a trip advisor rating of 2 1/2 stars vs PSKOA rating of 4 1/2 stars. We offer a full refund if you are not satisfied. We app
May 06, 2020
Very nice place friendly people. The Hwy noise is a little loud but all is good..
May 06, 2020
The people were so nice, the lodge was amazing. We had a wonderful time!
May 06, 2020
Return visitors. Always like it there.
May 10, 2020
One of the best KOAs I have ever been!! The staff was excellent and attentive! The amenities were thought out and it was clean! The local craft beer they had on tap was very good! I was told it was brewed especially for the KOA and that was the only place you could get it. They also were very kid friendly and accommodating, including kids crafts for free! Very pleased with our short stay!
- Mmmurray87 on Trip Advisor
May 04, 2020
We were traveling on I95 southbound when we had an issue with our camper. With for off at the first exit which had the Point South KOA. We were so lucky to have been "stranded " there! The campground is beautiful, they found us a spot, and even recommended a repair person. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We would definitely go back there!
- dawnmZ4716VT on Trip Advisor
Apr 07, 2020
Very friendly staff! Very small, clean campground! You can order food from their onsite restaurant. Lake on site to walk/bike around. Close to other biking trail and historic sites. Only downfall was interstate noise, but I used my fan and it was fine. Will definitely stay here again!
- eahspp on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.