Point South / I-95 / Yemassee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Info: 843-726-5733

Email This Campground

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2019
Though it was pouring, the campground staff kept up on cleaning the bathrooms which were never dirty during our 4 day stay! Campground extras such a lotion, book swap, charging station, camp craft for kids made our visit!
Jun 16, 2019
The staff,esp. Jennifer, were fantastic. She was so accommodating for my family and my brothers family. We are so thankful to her and her staff. Too bad we were there during the heaviest rain storm for three days, still made the best of it. Their wine tasting and small beer pub was a nice touch at night to go to. Haven't seen that before. Good job.
Jun 15, 2019
very enjoyable
Jun 15, 2019
Convenient, clean, friendly, excellent beer
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Had a wonderful time and all staff were very patient and friendly!!
Jun 14, 2019
I don’t know how this happens, but as frequently as I stay here, the more I enjoy myself from the time before! It’s not just a wonderful campground, but it’s blessed with awesome staff always! Thank you
Jun 14, 2019
Always a pleasurable stay. Never disappointed. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff. Nice sites. We use this campground every time on our way to Tennessee and have recommended to our friends.
Jun 14, 2019
Nice clean quiet park. Friendly staff and fellow campers
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Excellent friendly staff, extremely well maintained! Great facilities!!
Jun 13, 2019
Nice
Jun 13, 2019
My family and I can not recommend this campground enough to friends and family. On our way to Florida we stopped in here for the night and the staff were more than accommodating and went above and beyond for us. We loved it here so much that we stopped for another night on the way home. Thank you so much for the hospitality
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
We enjoyed the wine tasting and conversation with the friendly staff
Jun 12, 2019
Try and stop here for some of our trips up north. We always seem to bring the rain with us do this area us usually wet which is expected in the low country. Nice and friendly staff!
Jun 12, 2019
great
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Employees are very kind and helpful. Campground is very quiet. Just what we needed! No complaints from us!
Jun 12, 2019
Nice campground. Having the wine/craft beer cafe and the pizza right at the campground was awesome. Loved the site with the patio and grill, hope you make more of them!
Jun 11, 2019
We have stayed at Point South since getting our RV in 2011. We find the park very clean and organized and the staff very friendly and accommodating. We love the pizza from their oven. The Park has a trail around a pond for walking and relaxation. This park is basically quiet except for some night traffic (trucks) on I95. Otherwise park is very quiet.
Jun 11, 2019
Once again, a great stay. The pizza is great too! friendly folks. looking forward to stay on the way back home again.
Jun 11, 2019
Very nice Campground. Staff very helpful and courteous
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Very nice, but way over priced

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are middle of the road for KOA price. WE will happily give you 100% money back within an hour if You Do Not find value! There are people behind you who Love our KOA and see the value in their site. Happy Travels. We hope you find what you are looking for. Your 5 on the satisfaction side gave us a -200 which will take us 5 10's to recover. Jennifer~
Jun 10, 2019
Awesome camp ground. Arrived late after hours and was still escorted to my camp site by friendly staff member. Love the coffee shop that converts to wine bar (beer) tasting in the evening. Super clean and well kept.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Awesome as always, Mike & Karen great!!! Cannot remember everyone else's name all get five stars. Highly recommended
Jun 10, 2019
The atmosphere here is like nowhere else. All of the staff are friendly and accommodating. There are multiple activities for kids and adults. The grounds are well kept. I would highly recommend this location to anyone traveling! If you get the pleasure of meeting Karen and Mike, it will make your stay even better!
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
People were all nice, facilities were good except the handicap facilities in the bathroom were locked and labeled unavailable. This isn't limited to this campground. Seems like increasingly the handicapped showers have no bars we can hold onto.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I can not speak to any other campground. Our handicapped shower was down that one day due to torrential rain causing the roof to leak from the vent fan. It has since been rectified actually the same day. We wish you well on your travels. Jennifer~
Jun 09, 2019
We stayed on our way to FL in a cabin. We brought our rescue dog who is not very socialized, we were worried but the staff was more than accommodating and our trip was a success. The kids enjoyed mining and coloring their back pack. It was a nice stay and nice way to recharge after a long drive.
Jun 09, 2019
Loved this place! Had a premium campsite with private wood patio. The camp offers wine and beer tastings, and a great pizza and wings menu. Also breakfast pizza. Clean and nice, and quiet at night. We could have stayed longer. Had tire problems as leaving, and camp directed us to a tire place who addressed the problem immediately. Highly recommend!`
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Wonderful time. Everyone friendly.
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
We will definitely be back. The staff was so warm & friendly. Love my flight of beer & pizza!!
Jun 08, 2019
We had an amazing time. The staff was very friendly! We will return!!!!!
Jun 07, 2019
A very good stay for us. Great music in the bathhouse. Loved the pizza and the cold beer in the cafe. Enjoyed talking with the staff and especially the owners.
Jun 07, 2019
Very clean, organized, great people. We will return
Jun 07, 2019
Love to stay here ,always friendly helpful staff! Always stop here on the way to Florida.
Jun 07, 2019
Every very helpfull and just plain awesome
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
Very helpful as I needed a tire replaced and the staff was very accommodating and helpful.
Jun 06, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award