Point South / I-95 / Yemassee KOA Reviews

Deluxe Cabin Rental ~ Free pizza

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 22, 2020
Great stop-over or base-camp location. Very closed to I95. We we stopped-over on the way to and from Daytona Beach, FL. We were made to feel at home, joined the group at the coffee/wine bar, and ordered the pizza, which is made to order and very tasty. On our way back, the weather was terrible and, although we couldn't do sight-seeing we stayed an extra night. Always an attendant close at hand.
Feb 22, 2020
Hosts and staff extremely helpful and friendly, convenient to I-95. Restrooms, showers and laundry meticulous! We will definitely stay here again!
Feb 22, 2020
Needed a place to stay for the night. They gladly accommodated us. Nice place
Feb 21, 2020
Feb 20, 2020
Just spent the night on our way to RVillage Rally in Live Oak Florida
Feb 20, 2020
So great... we drove straight from CT to the campground... when we pulled in we were tired but full of energy... we were welcomed with smiles and escorted right away to our sight, they helped us get wood and settled so the kids could play on the playground and ride bikes. Every thing was so clean ... and we were in love with the Decor... we are antique dealers :) we will be back!!! THANK YOU!!
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Very clean and friendly Staff!!!
Feb 18, 2020
What can I say other than this is our second trip and we have had a most enjoyable stay each time. We like the hospitality of wine tasting and the easy pizza breakfast. Convenience to Fletcher's restaurant. Highly recommend it. Closeness to HH and Beaufort. Both good day trips. Coming back soon.
Feb 18, 2020
While we only stayed overnight, the facility and staff made it most enjoyable. Very friendly and efficient in getting us to our site. They had a wine tasting function that evening which was very enjoyable. Staff, again, very friendly and fun to have conversation with. Also very helpful in planning our next stay, as Point South is located in a very great location to see much of what SC has to offer
Feb 17, 2020
Loved the campground. A little wet because of all the recent rain, but that is Mother Nature! A quick off/on from I-95 & a great place to stay while exploring SC Low Country. Wine tasting & pizza added to the fun
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Always a wonderful stay at Point South KOA! Stayed in the new Frampton Lodge this time. Absolutely stunning!
Feb 17, 2020
Very overpriced. We paid $62 (AFTER the KOA discount) for water and electric only. I’m glad it was just a one night stay. We will not be staying there again.
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
This is a very nice campground. It is clean, quiet and the staff are very friendly. Although we didn't participate, the wine tastings are a very nice touch. The only suggestion I would make would be to add more signs showing people how to exit the campground; we were on site 30, and over the course of two days, we observed at least three guests going the wrong way. Other than that, it was perfect!
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
Very friendly staff! Last minute reservation with our kids and puppy. Dog, kid and parent friendly campground. We stay here whenever we drive through this area.
Feb 15, 2020
Feb 15, 2020
Very nice front desk. Open later than normal. Was nice to be escorted at 7 pm.
Feb 14, 2020
Quiet. Good wine. Great sites. Friendly staff.
Feb 14, 2020
Very nice campground. Very friendly staff
Feb 13, 2020
Excellent campground. All employees were exceptional!!
Feb 13, 2020
Five stars isn’t enough! Everything was very clean. The showers were excellent, clean, extra room, and enough hooks to hang up clothes and towel. After two nights at other campgrounds where WiFi was only a promise, we had better WiFi than we do at home! Definitely a favorite stop.
Feb 12, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
Truly one of my favorite stops. Love the store with the coffee shop, the pizza and the wine tasting.
Feb 11, 2020
Excellent, very clean, friendly and helpful. Always out stop when heading south.
Feb 11, 2020
Great campground. The people operating it were very nice and ectremely accommodating. It was our first stay there and we will definitely do it again soon All that said. Their pizza is the best I ever had. Give them a try you will not regret it
Feb 11, 2020
Clean campgrounds with lots of character. Unique memorabilia and displays by local artists. Love the pizza wine tasting and tap beer. The staff are outgoing and very pleasurable to visit with
Feb 11, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Easy in and out. Staff were friendly and helpful. Amenitys were as advertised.
Feb 09, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay on our way south from NH
Feb 09, 2020
Feb 08, 2020
Feb 08, 2020
Highly overpriced. Facility fine, folks very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You had every right to choose another campground if you did not want to pay the rate. We want you to enjoy your journey and life is too short for it to be otherwise. Sorry we were not a match. Jennifer ~
Feb 08, 2020
TooExpensive Too noisy from the traffic on 95 Wi-Fi not good Cable TV is not high DEF

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 62 channels of cable and 6 independent routers for WiFi. Open 13 hours a day we would have been happy to help you. We also would have been happy to give you 100% refund within an hour or or helped escort you out on arrival if you didnt find value. 86% of 1750 polled gave us 5 stars saying we were a great fit. Jennifer ~
Feb 06, 2020
Our first time here and will not be our last time. We were so impressed how we were treated. We were driving 10 hours and needed a place to stay. We pulled in and the front desk was so friendly and very helpful. As we walked into the office we could smell delicious pizza . We were told we could order and have one deliver to our site!!! It was as good as it smelled. We had full hook ups and wifi.
Feb 06, 2020
Beautiful park. Well maintained. Friendly staff. Great amenities.
Feb 06, 2020
Former KOA of the year and it shows. We love the wine bar, coffee bar and pizza station. Staff is very helpful and nice. A great KOA for a one night sleep over or a 3 day weekend. Plenty of things do near by as well. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your patronage as well as you being a promoter of Point South KOA. Happy Camping! Jennifer~
Feb 05, 2020
Very nice and convenient. Just off interstate I95.
Feb 04, 2020
Just a one night stay while traveling south. Very friendly and efficient staff. Campground badly in need of gravel on the sites and roads. In rainy weather, water stands all over the place, making walking difficult to stay out of the mud and wetness. 1 shower in the mens room is inadequate. Social offerings in the clubhouse are great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are two showers in both mens and womens bathrooms. Due to ADA, we did lose one in each, sadly. New gravel has already been slated to be brought in. The deluge tends to make it arduous though regardless. We stress to not park on the grass because it makes the mess much worse for the next guests
Feb 04, 2020
Was great, as usually, site we had wasn't that level. Most we have had, before have been, no problem .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are the first to mention site number 15 was not level. We will check it out. Sorry for your inconvenience. Let us know while you are here and we could have moved you prior to you setting up. Happy camping. Jennifer ~
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
So helpful. New to camping, they set us up. I will go there again and again.
Feb 22, 2020
Loved this campground on the border of SC & GA ! Great location. Many campers coming & going everyday. Busy place. We stayed in the Deluxe cabin "Frampton" with the screened in backporch for 3 nights. Newly design cabin that was clean and attentive to every detail for every type of traveler. Plugs, lights, hooks, USB ports, stocked kitchen, soaps, towels and linens. Bedroom was designed with privacy and comfort. Firepit, grill and table off back for privacy. Two TV's that both tilted for full viewing. Pizza was great ( breakfast & dinner). Wine tasting in the lodge :) All workers were very friendly and deeply cared about making our accommodations enjoyable. We felt safe and very comfortable. We spent 3 days exploring Beaufort SC, Savannah GA & Tybee Island GA. Highly recommend this campground as we will jump at the chance to stay again ❤❤❤
- wtn2019 on Trip Advisor
Feb 17, 2020
Loved it! Very clean and friendly.
- Denise Crawford on Google
Feb 16, 2020
Great for kids
- Donald Marinelli on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.