Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2021
Staff extremely friendly, camp ground well kept and clean.
Nov 30, 2021
We only stayed one night to take an overnight break from our trip up north. We enjoyed what we saw and the staff was very friendly. The pizza was great. We will probably stay again on our next East coast trip.
Nov 30, 2021
We stayed 14 days total and would give Point South KOA 100 stars if we could! Friendly folks, clean restrooms and grounds, awesome amenities for humans and fur babies. Thanksgiving lunch topped off our visit, thank you to the owners and the hard workers for arranging the lunch - it was awesome! We’ve stayed before and we’ll definitely be back!! Thank you for a terrific stay.
Nov 30, 2021
Nov 30, 2021
Nov 30, 2021
We actually stayed on the 22nd and the 28th of November on our way to see family in Florida, and on our return trip home to Tennessee. We had the same spot (#6) both times, and we're very pleased with the convenience and coziness of our camping experiences on both occassions.
Nov 30, 2021
Staff very friendly and informative.
Nov 30, 2021
Nov 30, 2021
We were at site 12 this time. Not a big fan of this particular site due to the placement of the utilities. Overall the place as wonderful. This is our go to campground when visiting family in Beaufort. We love them and their staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can certainly mark your file that you would prefer a site other than 12. Thank you for choosing Point South KOA and your kind review. Jennifer ~
Nov 29, 2021
Great staff. Helpful and friendly!
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
This is the second time I have stayed at this KOA, and the quality and service of the staff and site itself is unbelievable. Everyone is so friendly, helpful, and the facilities and cabins are nice and really clean. We will definitely be back again
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
Great time! Friendly staff and owner! Thanksgiving dinner was very enjoyable!!
Nov 29, 2021
This was our 5th stay here traveling between Maine and Florida. Very convenient location, great facility, clean and well maintained. The store and Swimming Mermaid cafe are great too. Fresh pizza, local wines and beer. You can't go wrong stopping here.
Nov 29, 2021
As as sways, everything went smoothly upon check-in. We really enjoyed the little wine bar/tasting, and the friendly, efficient service. The coffee choices are excellent as well!
Nov 29, 2021
Nice place. Great staff!
Nov 29, 2021
Very friendly staff, super clean facilities and far enough from the highway to not be loud.
Nov 28, 2021
My family and I stayed in an RV at the Point South KOA over the Thanksgiving Holiday period. Awesome staff and very friendly. I was on the tail end of a long trip and was just about out of propane. They have an on-site propane fill station and I was able to get my tanks refilled within 5 minutes of walking up. We stay here 2-3 times per year as we love this amazing KOA and their pizza.
Nov 28, 2021
So clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Nov 28, 2021
We stayed 14 days total, 11/13-11/27 and we LOVED every moment spent at this KOA! Friendly and caring people, clean grounds and restrooms, the pizza is an added bonus BUT we especially appreciated the Thanksgiving lunch we were invited to participate in. The owners were so gracious with providing the turkeys and the potluck foods were awesome- this KOA is one of a kind - fabulous!! Thank you.
Nov 28, 2021
Beautiful setting with great cafe and hunts pizza and wings. Staff super friendly and helpful. Also wine and beer.
Nov 28, 2021
The people and camp ground were great. Very well maintained and all employees happy to help with anything. The one negative thing was the noise from the high way at night. In the woods you would think would be more quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Well, sadly we can not move the interstate. Some are bothered by it and some say they have experienced a lot worse. We wish you well on your travels. Jennifer ~
Nov 26, 2021
I cannot rate this campground highly enough! We have stayed here twice now on our road trips, in the deluxe cabins, and they are perfect! When we arrived very late one night the staff made sure the cabin was heated and ready for us, which was so sweet. The staff is incredibly nice and there are great walking trails nearby.
Nov 26, 2021
Nov 26, 2021
Nov 26, 2021
It was short, but wonderful!
Nov 26, 2021
This is a very clean very well maintained campground. The staff is very very friendly. Very close to the freeway so it's easy access to the campground. They do handle large rigs over 40 ft. I would stay there again in a heartbeat and, I would surely recommend this to other campers and Friends and people that I know that have RVs. Keep up the good work.
Nov 25, 2021
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, easy quick check-in, sites are clean, most are pull thru and easy on and off, bath houses are not only clean but are beautifully decorated. We stayed in Nov so I can only imagine how beautiful the grounds are in Spring and Summer. Well stocked store, coffee bar and wine tasting are located in a "cafe" type setting and was very nice. The Bakers Nov 2021
Nov 25, 2021
Great as always, been staying here for several years!
Nov 25, 2021
Very clean easy to get to & friendly staff. Love it there. Been there before will stay again. Excellent campground.
Nov 24, 2021
Quaint, Cozy, Clean, everyone working there was pleasant and helpful! A very relaxing place to stop, breath, and enjoy. The scenery and lake trails were also lovely.
Nov 24, 2021
Perfect!
Nov 24, 2021
Really nice park. Right off of I-95. We enjoyed the trails around the pond and quaint little wine-coffee bar.
Nov 24, 2021
Nov 24, 2021
Excellent.
Nov 23, 2021
Enjoyed the pizza (regular and breakfast) and wings. I enjoyed talking with people in the coffee/wine area.
Nov 23, 2021
Very clean, extremely friendly staff, easy in and out.
Nov 23, 2021
Nov 22, 2021
We will be back. Thanks for your hospitality and have a great holiday!
Nov 22, 2021
Love this quaint friendly little campground.
Nov 22, 2021
Great staff.
Nov 22, 2021
GREAT , THANKS
Nov 22, 2021
Very very nice and helpful staff. Extremely clean campground. Well maintained
Nov 22, 2021
Staff was very helpful and made us feel very welcome.
Nov 22, 2021
Staff was very helpful in arranging us to get 3 diffident reservations to one site.
Nov 22, 2021
Amazing pizza, and they deliver to your site! The people were very friendly and helpful too. We had a great experience!
Nov 21, 2021
Have stayed there many times, always treated well, friendly helpful staff, sites clean and well maintained
Nov 21, 2021
Great KOA. Friendly staff was very helpful. We had a great site with lots of extras. Will definitely stay here again.
Nov 21, 2021
On this trip,we stayed in a lodge instead of being our motorhome. The lodge was exceptionally clean,very comfortable, and well-supplied. We had pizza delivered for dinner,which was really nice. We have used this campground six times now,and have never been disappointed. Nice people,nice campground,excellent service
Nov 24, 2021
Awesome KOA. Highly recommend. Fastest check-in ever. Lots of shade. Walking trail around the lake. Wine tastings. Breakfast pizzas, delivered to your site. Cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen in a campground.
- Matt Nicholson on Google
Nov 20, 2021
I love this place...this is a super friendly and great place to stay..always a stop over
- Sherry Hayes on Google
Nov 18, 2021
Our second visit in 2-years, and the campground is a great as ever. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well care for property. Bathrooms are very clean All sites are pretty level. Their pizza is tremendous with generous toppings (no extra charge for additional toppings) and a great price. You can even just drive by and get a pizza for the road (or your site). Nice bar too. The campground is right off I-95 with close by gas stations. We'll be back.
- ThomasH133 on Trip Advisor