Point South / I-95 / Yemassee KOA Reviews

Deluxe Cabin Rental ~ Free pizza

Book Now

RV Reviews

Feb 15, 2020
Feb 15, 2020
Very nice front desk. Open later than normal. Was nice to be escorted at 7 pm.
Feb 14, 2020
Quiet. Good wine. Great sites. Friendly staff.
Feb 14, 2020
Very nice campground. Very friendly staff
Feb 13, 2020
Excellent campground. All employees were exceptional!!
Feb 13, 2020
Five stars isn’t enough! Everything was very clean. The showers were excellent, clean, extra room, and enough hooks to hang up clothes and towel. After two nights at other campgrounds where WiFi was only a promise, we had better WiFi than we do at home! Definitely a favorite stop.
Feb 12, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
Truly one of my favorite stops. Love the store with the coffee shop, the pizza and the wine tasting.
Feb 11, 2020
Excellent, very clean, friendly and helpful. Always out stop when heading south.
Feb 11, 2020
Great campground. The people operating it were very nice and ectremely accommodating. It was our first stay there and we will definitely do it again soon All that said. Their pizza is the best I ever had. Give them a try you will not regret it
Feb 11, 2020
Clean campgrounds with lots of character. Unique memorabilia and displays by local artists. Love the pizza wine tasting and tap beer. The staff are outgoing and very pleasurable to visit with
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Easy in and out. Staff were friendly and helpful. Amenitys were as advertised.
Feb 09, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay on our way south from NH
Feb 09, 2020
Feb 08, 2020
Feb 08, 2020
Highly overpriced. Facility fine, folks very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You had every right to choose another campground if you did not want to pay the rate. We want you to enjoy your journey and life is too short for it to be otherwise. Sorry we were not a match. Jennifer ~
Feb 08, 2020
TooExpensive Too noisy from the traffic on 95 Wi-Fi not good Cable TV is not high DEF

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 62 channels of cable and 6 independent routers for WiFi. Open 13 hours a day we would have been happy to help you. We also would have been happy to give you 100% refund within an hour or or helped escort you out on arrival if you didnt find value. 86% of 1750 polled gave us 5 stars saying we were a great fit. Jennifer ~
Feb 06, 2020
Our first time here and will not be our last time. We were so impressed how we were treated. We were driving 10 hours and needed a place to stay. We pulled in and the front desk was so friendly and very helpful. As we walked into the office we could smell delicious pizza . We were told we could order and have one deliver to our site!!! It was as good as it smelled. We had full hook ups and wifi.
Feb 06, 2020
Beautiful park. Well maintained. Friendly staff. Great amenities.
Feb 06, 2020
Former KOA of the year and it shows. We love the wine bar, coffee bar and pizza station. Staff is very helpful and nice. A great KOA for a one night sleep over or a 3 day weekend. Plenty of things do near by as well. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your patronage as well as you being a promoter of Point South KOA. Happy Camping! Jennifer~
Feb 05, 2020
Very nice and convenient. Just off interstate I95.
Feb 04, 2020
Just a one night stay while traveling south. Very friendly and efficient staff. Campground badly in need of gravel on the sites and roads. In rainy weather, water stands all over the place, making walking difficult to stay out of the mud and wetness. 1 shower in the mens room is inadequate. Social offerings in the clubhouse are great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are two showers in both mens and womens bathrooms. Due to ADA, we did lose one in each, sadly. New gravel has already been slated to be brought in. The deluge tends to make it arduous though regardless. We stress to not park on the grass because it makes the mess much worse for the next guests
Feb 04, 2020
Was great, as usually, site we had wasn't that level. Most we have had, before have been, no problem .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are the first to mention site number 15 was not level. We will check it out. Sorry for your inconvenience. Let us know while you are here and we could have moved you prior to you setting up. Happy camping. Jennifer ~
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
So helpful. New to camping, they set us up. I will go there again and again.
Feb 03, 2020
people were wonderful as was the stay.
Feb 02, 2020
Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean campsites and rest rooms. Easily accessible
Feb 02, 2020
bien situé et propre
Feb 02, 2020
Feb 02, 2020
It was wonderful. Pulled in didn’t have to unhook and off early the next morning.
Jan 30, 2020
Very friendly staff, great campgrounds, clean bathrooms. Have coffee and wine bar, nice touch!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being a promoter of Point South KOA. We appreciate your notice and mention of all you enjoyed. Happy Camping. Jennifer~
Jan 30, 2020
Very nice place
Jan 30, 2020
We love to stay here when we are traveling to Florida. Have stayed here many times.
Jan 29, 2020
Clean and friendly. Spent one night traveling thru area
Jan 28, 2020
Jan 28, 2020
Very friendly and helpful. Mermaid cafe great.
Jan 28, 2020
The site was too short and we hung out the back in the road. Had to have a cone put in road. Very muddy. Neighbor Fire pit was literally 5 feet from our slide out. Conversely the team that runs the place were terrific.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry we were not a match. You had room on site 28 to pull your truck up with your fifth wheel. We host 45' motor homes with a 20' enclosed trailer on that site. Site 27 has been delegated for smaller rigs due to their narrow front yard and consistently get 5/10 reviews. Curious why it was an issue since it was not rented on Jan 28th the night you were here. Happy travels. Jennifer~
Jan 28, 2020
Site cleanness has improved greatly since my first stay around 1979. It is cleaner than it used to be, Office has changed very little, but prices have sky rocketed. Electrical was a problem. Hooked in surge protector and leaking water spigot was dripping on the connection to the line going to the camper. The entire area was soaked from the leaking spigot, even into the next site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were welcome to get 100% money within an hour. I am not certain you reviewed the right park. We have added a full coffee bar, high grade floors, full bathroom redo, won Campground of the Year, Certificate of Excellence from Trip Advisor and 89% of 1700 reviews gave us a 5 star. You are the only
Jan 27, 2020
Short, but great . Passing thru on way to Florida
Jan 27, 2020
Roads could be clearer marked. Did not return call when I called with questions before registration was made. Very nice campground and we enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing to stay at Point South KOA for four evenings. We enjoyed hosting your time here. We apologize for not getting back with you Friday night. There are times when the office is so busy calls are not able to be returned until the next day and you were already here. Happy Camping. Jennifer~
Jan 27, 2020
Me and my 4 yo stayed the night on our way down to Daytona. The facility was great and the were super nice. We'll stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Such a fun time experiencing Daytona. Thank you for choosing us to stop over on your way. Cheers. Jennifer~
Jan 26, 2020
Great facility and even better staff. Pizza, wings and wine bar made a fun night. A must stop for us.
Jan 25, 2020
Jan 25, 2020
Very convenient stopover on our way to Florida every year
Jan 25, 2020
Just a quick stop on our way home! What a great place and Everyone was so nice and Friendly! Loved it. We will definitely be back.
Jan 23, 2020
Very clean. Nice staff. Close to I-95 so there is traffic noise. Convenient location for day trip to Hilton Head Island.
Jan 23, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Loved it! Very clean and friendly.
- Denise Crawford on Google
Feb 16, 2020
Great for kids
- Donald Marinelli on Google
Feb 13, 2020
We love this campground so much that we have an annual site in April!! Mary Jane, Tina, Harvey and Samantha are so wonderful!😁👍💜
- rhoda Robertson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.