Point South / Yemassee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Info: 843-726-5733

Email This Campground

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 17, 2019
Great location
May 12, 2019
It was one of the best camping experiences we have ever had. All the staff were fantastic!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

What a pleasure to host your seven day stay on our deluxe tent site. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and all that the historic Low Country has to offer. Have a safe trip back to Highwood. That is near my stomping ground, Highland Park. Happy Camping. Jennifer~
Apr 09, 2019
We came to Point South KOA on our first family camping trip and I'm so glad that we did. The staff is made up of some of the kindest people you'll ever meet. Our entire stay was wonderful!
Mar 31, 2019
This KOA is the best and I've traveled a lot the past 3 years. It's an incredibly easy and quick access from I-95. The campground is landscaped so beautifully and offers lots of shade, too. The owners and staff are fantastic and welcome me each time as if I just arrived home. Facilities and pool very clean. The beer flights/wine tasting offered every evening is another highlight. Fun shopping, too
Mar 20, 2019
excellent et très propre
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 11, 2019
Awesome!
Mar 05, 2019
The staff was super friendly. The only reason I didn’t give it a 5 star rating was due to a big light on all night right next to the tent sites. It limited star gazing and sleeping in nature’s dark.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to the proximity of the pool DHEC requires us to have the deck and water area lit throughout the night for safety reasons. Thank you for choosing Point South KOA. We wish you well on your travels. Jennifer~
Mar 03, 2019
Your place is great, and I'm sure I'll be back!
Feb 28, 2019
Very clean, I came in late they had everything set up for me. The people were very nice and helpfull. Showers were clean and water was hot. Very nice coffee bar.
Jan 17, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
Very good experience. Great personal attention and fantastic pizza. Stayed over night on our way to Florida.
Dec 10, 2018
A wonderful facility!!! Love the coffee shop in the morning!! Love the music in the bathrooms.
Dec 02, 2018
Nov 17, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Loved it!
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Love these people. Thank you KOA.
Oct 08, 2018
Perfection
Oct 08, 2018
My guy hit a concrete block while here that he couldn’t see with his nice truck , but the bathroom areas were spectacular and the pumpkin spice cappuccino was right up my alley

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are unaware of a concrete block anywhere in the vicinity of the upgraded tent sites or anywhere for that matter. We will look around to see what you are referring to to have it addressed. This is the first we have ever heard of it much less of an incident. It would have been helpful to have known where it was while you were here. Jennifer~
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award