Point South / Yemassee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Info: 843-726-5733

Email

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2018
We usually stay 1 night on the way go Florida and 1 night on the way back Friendly staff. The convenience of the pizza is welcomed after a long day of driving and the wine tasting was fun.
Apr 07, 2018
The staff was pleasant and accommodating once we arrived at the camp ground. I was however, very disappointed that we would be charged the full fee for canceling a reservation that I had made only about 3 hours prior. Our cabin appeared clean, but heavily perfumed air coming from the air conditioner was cloying. After turning it off, it seemed that untrained pets had been prior occupants. �

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to you making the reservation for the cabin we had turned away other guests wanting to stay. The cancellation policy is national via KOA. You were sent an email confirming this reservation with the cancellation policy explained. This is the same confirmation explanation you receive with every reservation you have made with any KOA. Jennifer~
Apr 06, 2018
Third time here, second in our RV. Stayed 4 nights. Really like this campground, the store and, although we used them only on our way out, the clean restrooms. Very nicely maintained, strong wifi and cable. Only complaint is that the spaces are so small -- you are on top of your neighbors.
Apr 06, 2018
One nighter, in, out, no problem.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Site was very unlevel. Probably 4-5 inches side to side. Lousy cable. Poorly maintained gravel. Has KOA not heard of asphalt paving

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry we were not a match for you. Site 11 has fresh 57 granite gravel flush to the lawn on each side. We are wondering if you reviewed the wrong campground. Please let us know while you are here if you have any issues as we are happy to help. Store hours are 7 am - 9 pm daily. Happy travels. Jennifer~
Apr 06, 2018
Very nice place to stay.
Apr 06, 2018
Just an overnight stay again but still the same high standards and welcoming crew in a beautiful setting. Suggest that there needs to be more than 1 shower and the current space needs an update...but the water was hot and the shower was clean. Great stop heading north or south on 95.
Apr 06, 2018
5gr Great to Ugh Great
Apr 06, 2018
Small campground with very friendly/helpful staff. We were guided to our site and assisted in parking. A wonderful store and pizza place to round out our evening. A great place to break our journey.
Apr 05, 2018
Staff awesome, place great! Very clean, very comfortable
Apr 05, 2018
We stay there to and from Florida. It's quiet and has easy access.
Apr 05, 2018
One of the best KOAs I have stayed at. Would definitely come back. Friendly staff and clean park.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Not enough showers and toilets for those who do not have them on board.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
had a great stay
Apr 05, 2018
Safe place to stay off 95. Staff very nice and helpful.
Apr 04, 2018
Wonderful, well kept campground. The extra touches, like the mining for the kids and the on site pizza delivery and wine tastings are lovely!
Apr 04, 2018
We stayed in the trolly, pricey but you pay for the experience. The dog park is small one, has lots for the pups to do. The lake is near, This is a typical KOA just off the interstate so if your camping in a tent you will get highway noises but are nice sites. Bathroom as 2 showers and 3 stalls. Internet was good, Had wine tasting and hunt pizza on site, over all good KOA
Apr 04, 2018
Just an over-nighter but what a friendly and helpful place. And they got WINE. Nice going, usually never drink wine but it was a joy and fun to do. Wife and I could only handle five samples but we slept fine. I've already recommended you to several friends and some of them don't camp.
Apr 03, 2018
I was given two site numbers when i booked the reservations as we were traveling with family. The sites were side by side. Upon arrival we found out out sites were not the ones we were told they would be and we were not together. When asking about thhis, I was told I should not have been given site numbers and that we had been 'moved around'. I booked many months in advance. ;o(
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Great People
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Very nice personnel
Apr 03, 2018
Excellent pizza directly on the Campground. I appreciated.
Apr 03, 2018
STAYED 1 NITE. EASY ON AN OFF. PEOPLE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. WOULD STAY AGAIN.
Apr 03, 2018
Good location, lots of amenities, need handicapped rails in bathrooms

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are not sure where you want ADA rails. We have grab bars in all showers and next to the ADA toilets in both the womens and mens side. WCO
Apr 02, 2018
Great time in great place. Will come again soon. The wine tasting was pretty good and enjoyed the pizza.
Apr 02, 2018
Tout était parfait

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci
Apr 02, 2018
It was a great one night stay. Loved being shown to our site and everyone was great. Would stay again while traveling.
Apr 02, 2018
Good place to stay nice and clean
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Great KOA, friendly staff very helpful. The wine/coffee bar is wonderful as is the pizza. We stopped for the first time on our way to FL and made sure we stopped on the way back!!!!
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Great hosts They went out of their way to take care of questions and needs
Apr 02, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Me and my wife was there foR 3 nights and love the campground.
Apr 02, 2018
Great ! Except the bugs lol!
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
over night, staff extremely helpful and friendly
Apr 02, 2018
Bravo pour le terrain sec et bien au niveau ce fut très apprécié. Merci pour votre accueil chaleureux.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Congratulations for the dry ground and well on the level it was very appreciated. Thank you for your warm welcome Thank You for the kind words. Most happy Voyage
Apr 01, 2018
Very clean - nice staff - excellent stop to rest on way to Florida
Apr 01, 2018
We love this campground! Owner/manager is great. Very clean!
Apr 01, 2018
Wonderfully Inviting and so well taken care of....no wonder this campground has won awards!
Apr 01, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award