Point South / I-95 / Yemassee KOA Reviews

Deluxe Cabin Rental ~ Free pizza

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2020
It was wonderful! Everything was sparkling clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and there was so much to do! We'll be back!!
Mar 31, 2020
Always enjoy, great people!
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Excellent as always!
Mar 29, 2020
We’ve been here for 6 days now and the boys (3) are just starting to run out of stuff to do. The staff is great, grounds are very clean, pool is nice... I bet you’re this place is really fun when everyone can socialize more!! Would definitely return!!
Mar 29, 2020
Mar 29, 2020
Staff was very professional regarding the Virus situation and friendly I will stay there again
Mar 29, 2020
Robin and the rest of the Yemassee KOA team were fantastic! Great communications and Covid-19 protocol. Beautiful facility and trails.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We really do have a great staff, who cares about each guest's comfort, as well as safety. Thank you for choosing Point South KOA. Jennifer~
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
We always enjoy Point South KOA. Planned only a few days going to Florida, but stayed a week after Florida attractions closed due to Coronavirus (none in Jasper County SC). Watched as the campground handled the mass exodus of seasonal and vacation campers from Florida with each site cleaned and hook ups sanitized after each visit. Probably one of the best staffed and managed KOA campgrounds.
Mar 28, 2020
Absolutely one of the most beautiful campgrounds we've ever visited. Only drawback is the major Rt.95 noise.
Mar 27, 2020
A very beautiful KOA located in the low country, well maintained, great staff, and the facilities are exceptional!
Mar 27, 2020
Accommodating while observing COVID-19 considerations. Nice overnight stop easy on and off interstate.
Mar 27, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I was there during the virus thing and they were well prepared. I will stop there again!
Mar 27, 2020
I worked in the hospitality business for 44 years, and can honestly say your people are top notch. Extremely friendly and very efficient. We look forward to returning in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

What a beautiful compliment to all of our hard working staff who strives for world class service. Thank you for your recognition. It is greatly appreciated by all. Safe travels and we hope to host your stay again, when life is easier with no Covid19. Jennifer~
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Our favorite campground as we head either North or South along the East Coast. Easy on and off of 95 if you are just staying one night. But lots to do and see in the area if you have time. The staff is always excellent. Also wine, beer, and pizza We stopped in the middle of COVID-19 pandemic on the way home - they had great procedures in place to prevent any contamination or transfer.
Mar 27, 2020
Enjoyed the campground and amenities. It’s great when you’re traveling. There are some bugs, but you are in the low country. They we’re taking extra precautions against the spread of covid-19.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hope you have safe travels during this challenging time. We are doing all we can to help make sure his time as seamless as possible. Safe travels. Jennifer~
Mar 26, 2020
We always stay here on our way to and from Florida in the winter. Very pretty park and the people are so nice. When we were escorted to our site the young man sprayed all the places on the hook ups that we would be touching which made us feel safe. We look forward to staying here again next year.
Mar 26, 2020
That is the best KOA in the Whole Wide World. Everyone that works there is WONDERFUL!!!
Mar 26, 2020
This is an awesome KOA. One of my favourite. They went above and beyond during our stay to make sure all campers and their staff where safe during the virus crisis. Great job. Staff are wonderful.
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
We were very impressed with the professionnalism in regard of the particular situation vs COVID-19. Thanks to take care of your guests.
Mar 26, 2020
We were impressed with the measures taken to provide a clean, safe environment in this time of the corona virus. Even the utility pole was disinfected before we used it. Great work! Thank you.
Mar 25, 2020
Very nice place. I highly recommend it!
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Easy in, easy out. Nice sites, friendly people. Clean and well maintained.
Mar 25, 2020
Very friendly staff and very helpful, and the pizza and chicken was great, thank you..
Mar 25, 2020
Everyone was very helpfull, the food was god too!
Mar 25, 2020
Great stay. It was short just overnight. Great dinner of pizza and wings. Great convenience because of Covid-19. Thanks
Mar 25, 2020
Very pretty location with very nice people.
Mar 25, 2020
This was a short overnight stay, but we would love to come back & sample the wine tasting.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
We've been staying at Point South once or twice a year for the past 10-12 years. Always enjoyable.
Mar 24, 2020
Nice Kampground, friendly staff, clean restrooms. First experience with KOA, and must admit, I was pleased.
Mar 24, 2020
Unfortunately due to the pandemic the wine tasting/beer bar was closed to guests but you could still order pizza, beer and wine to take to your site, which I did. The staff was very accommodating and friendly even under the conditions. We will stay here again and again.
Mar 24, 2020
Very nice people and service.
Mar 24, 2020
Beautiful site, pleasant walk around the lake on the property. Cordial and helpful staff.. Delicious pizza available. Point South KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds.
Mar 23, 2020
Great place to stay, will definitely be back, the management and staff are great, very professional
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
The staff were wonderful and the cabin we stayed in was amazing.
Mar 23, 2020
In transit
Mar 23, 2020
Because of a shut down of many campgrounds in Florida there were many travelers on the road and the campground was full. The staff went out of their way to follow all recommended covid-19 protocols. In the morning we observed an employee going to each vacated site and cleaning the individual power post and water connections. Kudos to South Point and their employees! Thank you.
Mar 23, 2020
We greatly enjoyed our stay, were well received (in spite of some very difficult times presently), and our stay was wonderful. We always enjoy staying at this KOA!!! Thanks!
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Very nice operation, people, etc. We were a 40’ unit towing and were able to get a pull through. It was a little tight getting out but everything went as planned. I would go back.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Super friendly staff and more than anything, I was impressed by their reaction to the coronavirus concerns. Reduced contact, extensive cleaning practices... they’re taking a very serious issue very seriously. Thank you for caring about our (and your) safety.
Mar 22, 2020
Very helpful people!! They went out of their way to make u feel welcomed and as safe as possible.
May 10, 2020
One of the best KOAs I have ever been!! The staff was excellent and attentive! The amenities were thought out and it was clean! The local craft beer they had on tap was very good! I was told it was brewed especially for the KOA and that was the only place you could get it. They also were very kid friendly and accommodating, including kids crafts for free! Very pleased with our short stay!
- Mmmurray87 on Trip Advisor
May 04, 2020
We were traveling on I95 southbound when we had an issue with our camper. With for off at the first exit which had the Point South KOA. We were so lucky to have been "stranded " there! The campground is beautiful, they found us a spot, and even recommended a repair person. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We would definitely go back there!
- dawnmZ4716VT on Trip Advisor
Apr 07, 2020
Very friendly staff! Very small, clean campground! You can order food from their onsite restaurant. Lake on site to walk/bike around. Close to other biking trail and historic sites. Only downfall was interstate noise, but I used my fan and it was fine. Will definitely stay here again!
- eahspp on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.