Point South / I-95 / Yemassee KOA Reviews

Deluxe Cabin Rental ~ Free pizza

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Great location between Charleston and Savannah. Clean cabin grounds and facility. Great walking trails for the dog. Pleasant staff. Wish there was outdoor seating for those who have pets so they could do the winetasting to. Love the pizza delivery service.
Nov 11, 2019
Only one night on way back from annual FL camping trip, but know where we will stay from now on.
Nov 11, 2019
People very friendly
Nov 11, 2019
We have not stayed for any extended stay, but always use as a travel location - Employees and sites have always been great
Nov 11, 2019
Campground was very nice. Bathrooms were very small one shower and one handicapped shower. No toilet paper , not very clean. No one greeted us and we stood around several minutes before we could check in. Staff who showed us our stop was very nice and helpful.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Great people at the office They made the whole trip
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Booked at the last minute. They were very nice. Very clean. Gave us a lot of information.
Nov 10, 2019
Excellent. Even though we were only there for an overnight stay, we had an enjoyable evening eating pizza & sampling the local beer. What an unexpected treat. Staff was so friendly & helpful. Plan on making this stop on our way back North.
Nov 10, 2019
It was a wonderful overnight stay. The staff was so friendly and the facilities were top notch.
Nov 10, 2019
Very friendly workers. Feel very welcomed at this park. Love their pizza and sites are level. Just wish I could get my satellite to work but they do have cable. Second time we stop there and will most likely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We never guarantee satellite due to the wonderful canopy of trees which shades us all in the deep southern heat the majority of the year. We do of course have 63 channels of cable at every site. Thank you for your continued support and patronage of Point South KOA. We look forward to hosting you again. Jennifer~
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Nice level site. Friendly staff. Good pizza. What more could you ask for after a long day fighting traffic?
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
I love this KOA. Karen is amazing and my toddler and I loved eating our breakfast pizza and talking to her. The coffee bar is amazing too! My toddler even got a backpack that She could color, which is a nice touch.
Nov 08, 2019
friendly staff, like the pull throughs and dog walk area
Nov 08, 2019
enjoyable as always. It has been a stop of ours for years when we go south for the winter or north for the summer.
Nov 08, 2019
It was a one night stay we where traveling. Close to the highway but not effected by noise.
Nov 08, 2019
Seulement pour la soirée, ,tout étais très bien merci.
Nov 07, 2019
Beautiful and well maintained campground with great staff. Sites are very narrow with barely enough room to squeeze in a picnic table between our Parking pad and the one next door.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Since your stay on Nov 4, Mr. Thomas we had our construction company who lays our roads widen site 25 which you were on 26 and 27 for more girth in between. They finished the project on Nov 5. There is top soil laid with grass seed sown. Thank you for choosing Point South KOA. Jennifer~
Nov 07, 2019
We reserve the Dvant Cabin#2, 4 -6 times a year. We've always loved it. This last stay, everything including the bedding smelled like stale cigarettes and wet dog . We had to sleep with all Windows open because smell was overwhelming and it was a cold night. Couldn't turn heater on because it would intensify smell.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your continued patronage. We will check this today. This review from your stay on Nov 3 with the review coming in Nov 7 is the first Anyone has mentioned an issue. We strip the beds, sanitize every room after every check out and freshen it before every check in. . Upon inspection Nov. 7 the bed, bathroom and air is fresh and clean. Jennifer~
Nov 06, 2019
Awesome
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
I wish the pool had been heated. Very friendly and clean. Well kept place.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Only stayed for one night. Nice campground. We would stay there again.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Excellent staff. Excellent registration process. Excellent pizza/wine/beer night. Joni was fun at the “bar.” We stop here twice a year.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Staff very nice and helpful. Campground clean and well kept.
Nov 04, 2019
Always very welcoming and helpful
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. It was fun and relaxing and everything was very clean! No complaints!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Everyone treated us like a guest in their campground superb service will go back Charley
Nov 03, 2019
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had some mechanical problems and they were able to get us in touch with a mechanic that could help us. We have stayed here several times a year for over 4 years and look forward to staying here in the future.
Nov 03, 2019
Very friendly staff and very nice campground.
Nov 03, 2019
My only negative is the charge for campsite. Pricey compared to similar campgrounds and not really offering any more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Open 13 hours a day 365 days a year with 62 channels of cable, full hookup, 6 independent wifi routers, wine bar, full line coffee house, bistro, story boards out to the 12 acre lake, fenced in camp k9, large dog walk along , gardens and statuary around the campground we do offer more than your average park. You are welcome to 100% refund in an hour if you do not find value. Happy travels.Jennifer
Nov 02, 2019
Friendly staff, show you to your site, good wi-fi, the Hunts Brothers Pizza is the best!!!
Nov 02, 2019
Got us in at a very busy time and I am thankful.
Nov 02, 2019
Just overnight but staff was super friendly. A little pricey for only water and electric site but I am sure you are paying for easy access to I-95.
Nov 02, 2019
Nice park we stayed there last year and wanted to stop in again this year

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Welcome back. Thank you for being a promoter of Point South KOA. We enjoyed hosting you stay and look forward to seeing you again. Jennifer~
Nov 02, 2019
price was high. but people were great. may look for cheaper campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thankfully there is a campground out there for everyone. Being full we turned away some who wanted to be here for your reservation. We offer 100% money back if you do not find value. Happy travels. Jennifer~
Nov 09, 2019
We always enjoy this campground just off of route 95.
- John Forr on Google
Nov 04, 2019
One night stay but definitely will visit again. Reasonable rates for the amenities. Great wine bar and wine testing. Forgot my phone charger and the hosts went out of their way to insure I could recharge my phone. When I had trouble with my hook up a camp attendant was all to willing to lend a hand. That God there are still wonderful caring people in our country! See you soon.
- Mybubbadog on Trip Advisor
Nov 03, 2019
So inviting and the people are great. So much personally at this campground.
- Jean Owens on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.