Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 17, 2019
Plenty for kids to do! The staff was friendly and welcoming. The KOA water slide was a huge hit! Very nice playground. The tent site wasn't big enough for our tent but we made do. A few wishes: * movie on Saturday night * run the kid KOA train more than one time a day * the KOA reservation summary paper match the actual price you will be charged - there was a $20 difference per ni
Jul 08, 2019
Family-friendly campground, clean and well-kept. One drawback was that our tent site overlooked a motel across the creek. The people at the motel were loud and the lights stayed on all night.
Jun 17, 2019
Very friendly people. Clean place.
Jun 17, 2019
We had a great time. We didn’t stay at the campground often because we were visiting the attractions. There seemed to be plenty to do and employees were friendly. Tent sites were fine but maybe just a tad small. I am glad we brought out little tent. Our big tent would not have fit. Also Saturday night we had very noisy neighbors until about 1 a.m. These things happen. I would still recommend.
Jun 14, 2019
Site/ campground was pristine as always only issue we was when we were packing up our tent a piece of rusty barbed wire got stuck in my shoe thankfully it didn't go thru my only guess was it was under the tent during our stay glad our grand daughter did not step on it during our stay
Jun 10, 2019
Great stay n accommodations for motorcycles , outstanding customer service. Thank y’all
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Great place for a family to have a lil vaca. We really enjoy hanging out in hammock lawn! Its a great place to chillax with the fam and play some games.
Jun 03, 2019
We stayed on the full hoop up tent sites this weekend and the whole campground was very clean and the staff were so... helpful!!! The kids loves all the activities activities!!! We will be back next year for sure:)))
May 29, 2019
Friendly staff. Great location in close proximity to everything Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg has to offer. Would definitely stay again!
May 28, 2019
Wonderful site, clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff. Will be back for sure.
May 20, 2019
Had fun
May 20, 2019
This is a great campground well kept and run. Centrally located and easy to get to. There are three reasons they don't get 5 stars; 1) the picnic table was falling apart at my site 2) Where the tent sites are located it is right behind a food city so at night and early morning the sound of back up alarms wake you up every day 3) The trash was never picked up either before or during my stay
May 19, 2019
I had a group of 25 students. They loved the campground and the area. We loved the tent sites right on the water. The staff and amenities were awesome.
May 19, 2019
Y'all have a great campgrounds. So clean. Everyone was very friendly.
May 06, 2019
The campground is 1/2 renovated and the fully functional non renovated bathroom still looks nice. Staff was all friendly and all amenities were open we wanted!
Apr 28, 2019
Apr 27, 2019
It was a nice campground but there were a few downsides The wifi almost never worked The camping sights were not very private at all
Apr 22, 2019
One thing that I would promote that I was unaware of was the fact that we had our own water spigot and electricity. That was a nice surprise. I loved that we were right next to the river. Because the river flooded, we were able to get our money back for the nights we didn't stay. ONE THING I WOULD DO if I were running the KOA is ask folks if they need firewood upon check-in.
Apr 19, 2019
Apr 18, 2019
We stayed for 3 nights. The grounds are very well maintained & the bath house is the nicest & cleanest I have ever seen! The kids enjoyed all of the amenities. The only issue we ran into was that the tent pads are not quite big enough unless you have a very small tent & they are very close together. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay! PS: the trash pick up makes life much easier!
Apr 14, 2019
Great place to camp! I tent camped and the sites are wonderful. Bathrooms are new and very nice. Girls in front office are super nic!
Apr 11, 2019
Bathroom and shower facilities were very nice and there are plenty of activities for kids.
Apr 09, 2019
Awesome!!!
Apr 02, 2019
We were in a tent and the temp went down to 30*. So we cancelled our 2nd night. I received a full refund for the night which i wasnt expecting. Thank you. Already reserved a site in May...it should be warmer.
Mar 25, 2019
Koa pigeon forge is amazing! Our first time camping and I was very impressed! My favorite part was that an employee will deliver firewood to your campsite when you pay at the office! The Shower house is very clean and they have hot water! I love this KOA we will definitely be back! Lots of activities for the kids and a very nice pool and hot tub!
Mar 02, 2019
We've stayed in deluxe cabins a few times at this beautiful, clean campground. The cabins are lovely, spacious, and clean. The scenery is gorgeous and the location is right in town yet cozy. Highly recommend!
Feb 26, 2019
We arrived Friday the 22nd and the night guard was very helpful. We officially checked in Saturday the 23rd at 10:15. All staff were extremely helpful. We hiked Cades Cove and a Park ranger met us and told us to leave the park because they were closing it down due to flooding. Lots more rain was headed our way so we decided to leave Saturday night. KOA refunded our money for Saturday night!!
Feb 24, 2019
Cleanest bathrooms I have EVER seen at a campground! Plenty of amenities for all ages.
Jan 18, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Checked out the camp grounds for future trip.
- Stephen Leathers Sr on Google
Jul 19, 2019
This place is AWESOME! We had an absolutely beautiful site and a fantastic time! Very well maintained with a great fire pit and grill as well as a 6 person patio table with cushioned chairs. The entire park is very well cared for. Onsite cafe with tasty and fairly priced food and ice cream. Super clean bath houses and rest rooms. Nice pool and hot tub, waterslide for the kids, a nice play area, two dog parks and a nice laundry room with brand new washers and dryers. The main office sells packaged food, drinks, ice, firewood and they even rent golf carts. They have some great souvenirs and a pretty extensive camping/RV supply section. Check-in was quick and easy. The girls at the desk as well as the guys in maintenance are all top notch. Very efficient and friendly. The CG is right next to Patriot Park which is a very easy walk for some off site shopping or dining at the Old Mill. You absolutely cannot go wrong here! Oh, and the WIFI was top notch! No issues at all.
- Seanmb1 on Trip Advisor
Jul 19, 2019
This place is AWESOME! We had an absolutely beautiful site and a fantastic time! Very well maintained with a great fire pit and grill as well as a 6 person patio table with cushioned chairs. The entire park is very well cared for. Onsite cafe with tasty and fairly priced food and ice cream. Super clean bath houses and rest rooms. Nice pool and hot tub, waterslide for the kids, a nice play area, two dog parks and a nice laundry room with brand new washers and dryers. The main office sells packaged food, drinks, ice, firewood and they even rent golf carts. They have some great souvenirs and a pretty extensive camping/RV supply section. Check-in was quick and easy. The girls at the desk as well as the guys in maintenance are all top notch. Very efficient and friendly. The CG is right next to Patriot Park which is a very easy walk for some off site shopping or dining at the Old Mill. You absolutely cannot go wrong here! Oh, and the WIFI was top notch! No issues at all.
- Sean B on Google