Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

May 26, 2020
Love the river, great shower/bath house. But otherwise I will NEVER stay in pigeon forge KOA again. The numerous loud geese, loud hotel neighbors, and monstrous trash truck across the river created the worst sleeping environment.
May 20, 2020
I didn't like R of stay because There were kids that would walk through our camp with no respect that we paid as well. The kids were throwing rocks at the geese in river otters. This was from 1st thing in the morning until 11 o'clock at night. We reported it to the staff no luck with that.
May 14, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They deep-cleaned the bathroom for us before we used it because of the virus. The actual campground was not so great. It was in a very touristy area so we heard horns, sirens, cars, trucks, etc all night and lots of headlights. Our site was also on a hill so we kept sliding down the tent all night. I literally didn’t sleep at all.
May 11, 2020
Such an amazing clean site! Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.
Apr 01, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wish there would have been less trash in our fire pit / around the site. Additionally, the spots on the water have very limited coverage from the businesses across the water. Garbage trucks came by every morning at 4 AM which was quite frustrating and LOUD.
Mar 23, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 11, 2019
Was placed in the farthest tent site from the bathrooms. Leaving several spaces between myself and the next closest tent campers. Way too far to have to walk.
Nov 05, 2019
We had an amazing time !!!
Oct 25, 2019
Great time and very friendly staff! Parking was a little tricky, but we made it work. I really wish the showers were in the bathrooms instead of completely separate, but all proved to be extremely neat, clean, and well maintained. We will stay with you again! Thank you for providing a wonderful experience.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Wonderful!!!!!
Oct 21, 2019
We had a great stay...staff was very friendly and everything was so clean and beautifully decorated !
Oct 16, 2019
The tents are across (a nice) creek from a road and some kind of big store or plant. All night there was VERY loud noise of machines working, trucks backing, loading, and what have you. I stayed for 2 nights - both sleepless in Tennessee. Awful! It’s a huge complex, hard to find your way. Would be helpful to have “street “ signs. I gave up on finding the cafe. Restrooms were clean thoug
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The amenities and campsites were accessible and very clean. All the employees and other campers were nice
Oct 07, 2019
as always nice place to stay my favorite site 110 a we'll be back soon
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Bathhouse was very clean and staff was very nice
Oct 01, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.