Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email This Campground

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Staff was friendly from time we arrived till we left . Campground was in excellent shape. Showers was super clean the whole time..Will definitely stay here again
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
The KOA was great but the coty’s Early am trash bin pickups and blaring lights were enough for us to not come back.
Jun 09, 2018
The campgrounds itself were wonderful however the location of the shops.across the river kept us up all night with the trash trucks and lights.
Jun 07, 2018
Our stay was awesome. The campground was clean and the staff was extremely nice.
Jun 05, 2018
We have been coming to this KOA for roughly three years now and each stay has gotten increasingly better! The staff here is absolutely amazing and are always striving to make your stay more enjoyable. We enjoyed everything we did from the pool/hot tub all the way to the newly remodeled park. Even my wife and I really enjoyed the Gravity Rail! We will 100% be back!!!
Jun 05, 2018
The primitive camp sites are behind the Food City and about 1:00am in the morning they are unloading product at the loading dock and it’s extremely loud so you can’t get to sleep until they are done.
Jun 05, 2018
We enjoyed our stay thanks!
Jun 04, 2018
The only thing that would make my stay better is: 1) offering the barrel races after dinner hours bc my kids would like to ride them..but they always seem to be offered during the day 2)woman’s bathroom beside the office is kept too hot making it very difficult to dry off and cool off.
Jun 04, 2018
Our site was tricky to find in the dark. Site number markers could be bigger.
Jun 04, 2018
It is very difficult to get a motorcycle to the tent site (T2). The road is gravel, slanted, and not a complete circle. Very dangerous
Jun 01, 2018
Nice campground, a lot of stuff to do on site (unfortunately didn't have the chance to check it all out), bathrooms were clean (found it odd that the showers were co-ed) but they have locking doors for each shower, would stay again, would recommend!
May 31, 2018
I stayed there about 5 years ago. Love the improvements to the bath house. Also enjoyed the cafe, however I didn't care for the tea.
May 31, 2018
Would have thought there would have been more activities even since it rained the whole time.
May 30, 2018
Too much rain...need to tone it down a little next year. Maybe more Sunshine. Noticed all the new sites...looks great. See you next Memorial Day...who knows... maybe this fall coming up.
May 29, 2018
We were at site 111. Our electric went off 3 out of 3 nights. This certainly made our experience less than enjoyable.
May 26, 2018
May 21, 2018
Staff was very friendly. Our campsite had a great view of the river. Bath house was super clean. Sweet Mamas Cafe was a great place to relax and get dinner and ice cream when we did not feel like cooking.
May 21, 2018
May 15, 2018
The campground was a very nice place. We were very impressed with the overall experience and amenities. Wish we could have stayed longer!
May 15, 2018
We tent camped on the river and loved all the wildlife, however there was too much noise on the other side of the river to sleep well. We broke camp early because of the noise from the grocery store. It sounded like they were under construction, but the delivery trucks were the real problem. The bath house was awesome! They had very clean showers with good hot water. Restrooms were well cleane
May 14, 2018
Our camping area was fine only thing to complain is swimming area way to small for that many people in the campground and not enough chairs at pool also need more tables with umbrellas cause several couples had dvery small infants and nowhere to get them out of the sun also went down on Sunday to take my kids to the playground area and the water slide was closed not open on Sundays ��
May 14, 2018
Great showers. Tent sites were lit from the river but very little could change that
May 14, 2018
May 09, 2018
Great campsite with friendly staff in an excellent location.
Apr 23, 2018
Loved everything other than the rod run people racing up and down the street behind Food City at all hours of the night. Other than that this is a great campground, would highly recommend it for any day of the year when there are no rod runs going on.
Apr 23, 2018
Absolutely fabulous.
Apr 16, 2018
Tent campsites are right across from a grocery store. They were getting delivery's in the middle of the night, didn't sleep good at all for my stay.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
The bathroom and shower house backed up a few times during our stay making the cleanliness factor a bit of a problem. I didn't enjoy having to walk to the office area to use the restrooms because when I woke up to use the facilities they were locked for clean-up. Other than this it was enjoyable.
Mar 18, 2018
Excellent pricing, clean facilities, and great late checkin policy.
Feb 25, 2018
Dec 06, 2017
The weather cooperated so that we could tent camp. We used the dog run, bouncy place, rented the tri-cycles, etc. Had a lovely time. The KOA has really improved.
Nov 14, 2017
We rented a tent space. The property was nice, but the sounds at night from the shopping center across the nice waterway at night made it challenging to get a good nights rest. Everyone was kind, Maybe it is quieter in an R.V.
Nov 07, 2017
outstanding as always, great campground and very nice staff. very clean restrooms
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award