Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night When You Book Our Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Tent Reviews

Sep 14, 2019
Loved the location and access via river walk to old mill and the island. Hated the noise of the horrid hot rod “convention “ going till at least 1:30-2:00am. Hard to get any sleep.
Sep 03, 2019
Super kind staff, very helpful with my needs, and a very clean campground!
Aug 26, 2019
loved all of the amenities available for our pups!! the staff was super nice and the cabin was perfect for our stay~
Aug 19, 2019
Wonderful stay. Nice & quiet for being in the middle of town. We stayed in a minivan at a primitive site with electric and water. We were at a site near the entrance, 146. Close to everything. We enjoyed it all and only wish the KOA would enforce parents supervising their kids more. That should be the parents job and not the KOA, but kids would dart out in front of RV's while biking. Scary!
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
I love this campground, it very clean and staff if friendly. I do have a suggestion: don’t close bathrooms for cleaning at 7:30-8 am it is when a lot of people get up and anyone in a tent it’s our only bathroom. This has happened the last two times I have stayed. Children can not wait 30 minutes to go. Thanks
Aug 06, 2019
We enjoyed staying there...
Jul 30, 2019
Staff was wonderful! Restrooms were always clean and greatly appreciated.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
This KOA was very busy, but despite being very busy, it was super clean and organized. We enjoyed our stay, the polite staff and are making plans to go again...when it is not so hot:)
Jul 23, 2019
We stayed in primitive camping, which provided no privacy and was overlooked by the cabins immediately behind us. Our camp site was swarmed with people fishing very early in the morning, standing right outside of our car (where we were sleeping). Unlike other KOAs, the tent camping area was a total afterthought. Not very pleasant. All men’s bathrooms were closed at the same time.
Jul 17, 2019
Plenty for kids to do! The staff was friendly and welcoming. The KOA water slide was a huge hit! Very nice playground. The tent site wasn't big enough for our tent but we made do. A few wishes: * movie on Saturday night * run the kid KOA train more than one time a day * the KOA reservation summary paper match the actual price you will be charged - there was a $20 difference per ni
Jul 08, 2019
Family-friendly campground, clean and well-kept. One drawback was that our tent site overlooked a motel across the creek. The people at the motel were loud and the lights stayed on all night.
Jun 17, 2019
Very friendly people. Clean place.
Jun 17, 2019
We had a great time. We didn’t stay at the campground often because we were visiting the attractions. There seemed to be plenty to do and employees were friendly. Tent sites were fine but maybe just a tad small. I am glad we brought out little tent. Our big tent would not have fit. Also Saturday night we had very noisy neighbors until about 1 a.m. These things happen. I would still recommend.
Jun 14, 2019
Site/ campground was pristine as always only issue we was when we were packing up our tent a piece of rusty barbed wire got stuck in my shoe thankfully it didn't go thru my only guess was it was under the tent during our stay glad our grand daughter did not step on it during our stay
Jun 10, 2019
Great stay n accommodations for motorcycles , outstanding customer service. Thank y’all
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Great place for a family to have a lil vaca. We really enjoy hanging out in hammock lawn! Its a great place to chillax with the fam and play some games.
Jun 03, 2019
We stayed on the full hoop up tent sites this weekend and the whole campground was very clean and the staff were so... helpful!!! The kids loves all the activities activities!!! We will be back next year for sure:)))
May 29, 2019
Friendly staff. Great location in close proximity to everything Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg has to offer. Would definitely stay again!
May 28, 2019
Wonderful site, clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff. Will be back for sure.
May 20, 2019
Had fun
May 20, 2019
This is a great campground well kept and run. Centrally located and easy to get to. There are three reasons they don't get 5 stars; 1) the picnic table was falling apart at my site 2) Where the tent sites are located it is right behind a food city so at night and early morning the sound of back up alarms wake you up every day 3) The trash was never picked up either before or during my stay
May 19, 2019
I had a group of 25 students. They loved the campground and the area. We loved the tent sites right on the water. The staff and amenities were awesome.
Sep 16, 2019
Nice Bathhouse and Restrooms.
- Tim Gorre on Google