Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Fall Cabin Deal Save $25 a NIght *Valid Sunday-Thursday

Book Now

Tent Reviews

Oct 15, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
It was pouring rain but they had a really nice covered shelter area with picnic tables, a fireplace, and an electric outlet to charge my device. It was a great place to hang out and be out of the rain.
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
I booked on line and there was a mix up with reservation. When we got there ,there wasn't electricity or water on our site. We were moved to another site but had to cut our stay short because they didn't have any sites available for the whole time we were supposed to stay. We love this KOA the people are super friendly and helpful. We will be back after the first of the year. THANK YOU. PENNY
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
We arrived at Primitive Tent Site at 9pm. We wanted to set up quickly, get a good nights rest before heading back home to Louisiana before Hurricane Delta hit our are. We found ants all over the picnic table and tent ground area. We had to eat & sleep in the car. Worse experience ever experienced. We won't return.
Oct 08, 2020
Clean bathrooms very important ,nice crew taking care of the campers. mini store with everything you may need for your stay love the kids park and the pool 86 degrees, awesome overall!!!!
Oct 07, 2020
Would have appreciated a dumpster closer to the tent sites. Bathrooms were very clean!!!
Oct 02, 2020
I understand that serving RVs is more lucrative than tent campers, but really I felt the stark contrast between "them" and "us" during our recent stay. Our picnic table was rotting and literally so rickety that we avoided sitting at it for fear it would collapse! That is pathetic and unacceptable. We are paying customers and we expect a little more quality, even if we are "just" tent campers.
Sep 29, 2020
We arrived with a roof top tent on our truck and every staff member we interacted with was absolutely helpful and terrific! They put down straw where the rain had made mud, they even vacuumed out our fire pit to help dry it out from all the rains. We'll be uploading a full review on our YouTube channel very soon. Link: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCTBWr1yzRQFE-0q4hiWJ1Jg?view_as=subscriber
Sep 29, 2020
The site is very close to local attractions. It is rather loud because of traffic on main roads. It doesn’t feel very camp like. The tent sites are too close together and it makes it hard for privacy. Also, only having 1 bathroom on the south side of the park is very inconvenient. The showers directly behind the registration office are too short and changing areas are too small.
Sep 28, 2020
The employee who worked on Saturday, October 26th was very kind. I'd like to compliment you. I didn't like the camp sites in one of the three places, but thank you for taking care of them very reasonably. Thanks to you, all 3 families could enjoy the holiday happily.
Sep 28, 2020
Awesome place to camp. We camped in a tent next to the river. The only issue was the trucks across the road was very Noisy at night.
Sep 27, 2020
Sep 25, 2020
The tent site was great. It was clean when we arrived and it was next to the river. We spent alot of time in the lazy river. The kids had so much fun. After walking all day the hot tub was the place to be to relax. We really enjoyed our time at the camp ground. I look forward to coming back soon.
Sep 21, 2020
You gave us a tent cite with roots and a very high platform for tent. Alot of being careful where I was walking and you still have those tiny bathroom stalls next to office!?For 67$ a nite for a tent site and all the roots and all, pretty stiff $.
Sep 21, 2020
To much people in the camp
Sep 19, 2020
we loved it
Sep 10, 2020
Tent site was good and comfortable. The only bad thing was that firewood I bought in the office was wet. I couldn’t make fire at the night and felt sad...
Sep 09, 2020
Very clean, wasn’t overbearing with masks. Fixed our electric problem very quickly, delivered firewood right to our site, picked up trash bags at our sight too.
Sep 08, 2020
This is a very nice and well maintained facility. The bathrooms and showers are top notch! I really enjoyed being able to text the office for questions and receiving immediate responses. We did not use any of the amenities, pool etc. as they were very crowded! We camped right beside the river, very peaceful during the day watching the duck and geese. Thank you!
Sep 08, 2020
We had a good time. We were in a tent site with electric and water. I felt bad for the people next to us as their electric wasn't working the first night there but it appeared the staff fixed the issue pretty quickly. Had a good time overall and will likely come back.
Sep 08, 2020
All tent sites should be closer to the restrooms and shower houses. Campers already have water and such and it's ridiculous for people in tents to have to drive half way around the grounds just to shower or use the restrooms.
Aug 27, 2020
New lazy river is fantastic we decided to rent camp for first time in forever the fact that you guys had electric hookup for that helped so much was able to keep c pap machine running for 4 day stay please never get rid of these
Aug 26, 2020
We had a fabulous time at the KOA in Pigeon Forge. The bathrooms were clean and we loved our tent site on the water. Our favorite part was the pool and lazy river. It was perfect for babies all the way to the adults. We were a little disappointed that the gravity rail ride did not work as we expected. It appears to need oiled or something to help it glide and the pedal cars were very hard to do.
Aug 25, 2020
The site T3 on the water was nice. The traffic from the semi trucks all night not so much. Also we didn't like that the bathrooms were so far away from the tent sites.. the sites without our own bathrooms. We did enjoy the pool area. That was really nice. It was middle of the road for us.
Aug 24, 2020
The KOA in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg was great! We loved all the campground had to offer. We will definitely be coming back!
Aug 24, 2020
Arrived late, still had our reservation and site. Right on the river. We were only there for 1 quick night. Convenient and easy walk to the trolleys which will then take you anywhere in the area. Swimming pool was a fantastic temp for relaxing and cooling down. Bonus bonus!! They have an actual laZy river! So awesome! Loved every second we were there. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2020
We always love a stay at the Pigeon Forge KOA!! Great atmosphere!! Great Staff!! Great facilities!! Thank you!!
Aug 15, 2020
You guys have a wonderful campsite and everything was so clean. I have stayed at multiple KOAs and this was by far the best one.
Aug 10, 2020
This was our second time staying at this location. We loved it as usual! No complaints what so ever. We will be staying again!
Aug 10, 2020
Very nice place I think my kids really enjoyed it
Aug 06, 2020
Staff and amenities are nice. However, the camp Tent sites at night is very hard to sleep Due to noise as your basically in the middle of a town. Lots of loud voices from strip as well as cars, delivery’s to stores right across from creek and Garbage trucks. I had to leave early and they gave me refund. Pool very nice. Even friendly. Tent not so much more f your looking for peace. Honest review
Aug 06, 2020
Nice and clean and a lot of activities for the kids even though I'm an adult but I watched all the kids have a good time
Aug 06, 2020
We stayed in a tent. Very nice place to stay.
Aug 04, 2020
The grounds and buildings were very clean, workers very friendly and accommodating. The noise of stores and traffic was a huge turnoff. NOT the campgrounds fault by any means, but we will not visit again. Being one with nature is not found in the middle of town.
Aug 02, 2020
Had a very unpleasant stay due to the location of our campsite (very dangerous access, we were flooded out of our campsite the final night and had to break down a day early due to the dangerous flooding of our tent pad and not being able to access it safely). Also, the campers above us made us very uncomfortable due to threats of not controlling their dogs among other unpleasantries.
Jul 31, 2020
The bathhouse near the office was clean, which was nice. Delivering wood and ice was a big plus, but workers did not wear masks in buildings or when delivering supplies/cleaning the site's fire pit. The rest of the site was littered with garbage and RVs were draining water from their gray water directly onto the ground above our tent site, so it washed all down to our site along with dog waste.
Jul 29, 2020
Bathrooms were super clean. staff is very friendly.
Jul 28, 2020
We had a primitive camo site, loved the space we had ,and loved being right on the river. My only complaint being the camp store sold wet firewood that would not burn.
Jul 27, 2020
This was our first time ever camping and we stayed for 4 nights in a tent and LOVED it!! We enjoyed it very much!! And we will certainly be returning! The pool and lazy river is awesome!! Bath houses are very clean. Grounds were very clean as well. Office staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 27, 2020
Very nice accommodations. We were tent Camping. Our neighbors in a little more luxury than us even shared items they saw we were missing. The staff was very pleasant and extra things were prominent. Showers and restrooms were extremely clean and the environment was sate. We were very Happy.
Jul 27, 2020
So fun and we love it here! Staff was great at sending/responding to texts and everything was cleaned well. The only complaint is how late/early the Food City trucks arrive and make a lot of noise but not sure there is anything you can do about that.
Jul 26, 2020
We absolutely loved the pool and lazy river! My daughter learned to swim while on vacation. The bathrooms were kept up on and I was grateful for that. My only complaint is that the sites were a little tight and unlevel. Overall, it was a wonderful campground and we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 26, 2020
Had a good stay , nice location !
Jul 23, 2020
One issue. No dedicated water access for tent campers. We had to roam around looking for an empty site with water access to fill our jugs. Otherwise, new bathhouses, playgound and pool are awesome.
Jul 20, 2020
I've tent camped at various campgrounds throughout my life, but I was a bit disappointed with a few things. There were no restrooms close to the tent sites. With children it would be nice to have a restroom closer to the primitive tent sites. With the restrooms away from the tent sites, it would at least be nice to have a parking spot by the restrooms. I also did not like the co-ed showers.
Jul 18, 2020
We had a great experience with our family. Will definitely be back.
Jul 18, 2020
It was very good no problems at all keep up the good work
Oct 12, 2020
great place higly recomend! pool heats up and fire place and play ground fun to be around. will come back soon
- Ramon Salazar on Google
Oct 10, 2020
Very nice, but rainy
- Terry Hike on Google
Oct 18, 2020
Lovely and helpful staff. Great campgrounds with beautiful amenities
- Krystal Landells on Google