Campground Reviews

May 21, 2022
Great stay. Just hope all the construction is completed next time but we will be back.
May 21, 2022
May 21, 2022
It’s a very nice facility but, the construction made a lot of noise and dust and blocked the path to the park at times and left it messy. The site we had was very small and we were basically sharing a site with another family which would be great if they were with us but not great otherwise. You shouldn’t pack campers in there like that. Fortunately they were very nice and not loud or annoyin
May 21, 2022
Cabins need some TLC coffee pot didnt work, knobs on the stove werent working correctly, and fridge made an awful noise. Some of the front counter staff could have been a bit more welcoming/friendly
May 21, 2022
Great location, office staff are great, looking forward to have access to the new sites backing up against Patriot Park. Construction currently ongoing is somewhat inconvenient, contractor clearly having difficulty with their workforce and staff prompting the delay in completion, noise, dust, etc. Not the campground’s fault.
May 21, 2022
Excellent campground. Always well maintained
May 21, 2022
May 21, 2022
We really enjoyed our stay like always. the construction was a little annoying at times but I know it has to get done. We stayed in a camping cabin overlooking patriot park. It has a beautiful sunset view the only problem is when the trolleys idle for hours. Other than that everything was great. The staff are friendly and everyone was always happy to help you. We will be back
May 21, 2022
The site I was on had construction going on building new sites paving when on till 10 pm. Those sites around construction should not been rented
May 21, 2022
Bon acceuil , très belle piscine & bien situé!
May 21, 2022
Beautiful campground, friendly people, SUPER CLEAN.
May 21, 2022
May 20, 2022
We had a GREAT time at the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg KOA!! The pool and hot tub area is amazing. We don't have littles but the playground looks like a whole lot of fun!! Charlie the gentleman who escorted us in did a great job and kept checking on us during our stay. The construction across from our site was a surprise but, the campground refunded us one day. The construction team was very nice.
May 20, 2022
May 20, 2022
We had a great stay at KOA! There was plenty of room at our site, and we loved that the patio was paved. Shade was also nice! We thoroughly enjoyed the pool, playground, and the fenced in areas so our dogs could run and play. The proximity to attractions was also a plus. We loved that Patriot Park was a short walk and we could ride the trolly. We booked another stay while were there!
May 20, 2022
nice campground but sites are to close together
May 20, 2022
Enjoyed it we will be coming back
May 20, 2022
We asked to be near the bathrooms and we were. so close and to the laundry as well. Very clean. The KOA is so close tthe city trolley. Very nice indeed.
May 20, 2022
Everything was great—a little dusty from construction, but to be expected when making improvements!
May 20, 2022
Nice, definitely recommend.
May 19, 2022
Bathrooms weren't cleaned. Poop on toilets for 3 days! Garbage cans full in laundry, not emptied in 3 days. Sites had driveway ruts that weren't filled in. Employees were driving around and not doing anything. Seems like creating new sites was more important that maintaining older sites. Charlie was the only employee that took the time to ask about our concerns.
May 19, 2022
They had construction being done around our site and using it to dump mulch and park equipment. They should of never rent that site out. We tried speaking to the manager but he would not meet with us. We ended are stay 5 days early and they refunded our money plus 2 days that we did stay. But we came from Michigan and spend a lot of gas money coming down. The bathrooms were not cleaned .
May 19, 2022
May 19, 2022
May 19, 2022
This is a large KOA with many shady trees. It offers a lot of amenities including a great pool, laundry area(with machines that actually work) dog washing stations, and more. It is also a very noisy campground. We stayed near the highway side of the campground and you could hear the traffic noise. I did ask to move sites and they accommodated me which I appreciated.
May 19, 2022
The staff were very friendly & helpful. We were stuck right beside construction of new sites. It was muddy, dusty, and very noisy. Both my vehicle & trailer were completely covered in dust. The grass at our site was higher than our dogs. The sites were small & crowded, some even flooded when it rained. They were more interested in finishing the new sites rather than taking care of what they have.
May 19, 2022
River site. Check-in easy. Nice staff. We appreciated escort to our site especially since construction going on near that area. From what I saw, new sites will be fabulous. We walked to trolley system from the campground on the river path. It was nice to get a break from driving. We took it to Gatlinburg a few times. Lots to do in the surrounding area.
May 19, 2022
Nice campground. Clever layout to allow a lot a campers a chance to stay in pretty tight quarters in Pigeon Forge area. Great pool and spa area. We were in a premium site next to the river and enjoyed it very much. Keep up the good work KOA!!
May 19, 2022
We have stayed there many times and will stay many more times as the staff was very nice and helpful.
May 19, 2022
May 19, 2022
Always enjoy staying here. Meet Charlie, work camper, he was very friendly and informative. We will be back!
May 19, 2022
May 19, 2022
The sites are small and very close to each other site. The office restrooms need to be upgraded. Campground is old and is not handicap accessible. Laundry room floor needs to be address for trip Hazzard. Very disappointed for a KOA campground.
May 18, 2022
I loved it there! Great Smokeys were awesome! Thank you!
May 18, 2022
Our stay and our cabin were great!The only negative we really had was that we did everything online and once we got to the campground there weren't any clear directions on how to pick up our key or even what cabin we were in.I did call the after hours number and found the information, so all was good. And maybe it was something i missed.Not a big deal at all � just a bit confusing. Loved our st
May 18, 2022
Very friendly staff great location and nice to see the campground always making improvements to sites and roads would definitely recommend to others as a good affordable place to stay
May 18, 2022
Nice location, showers and restrooms were ery modern and clean
May 18, 2022
Great location. Lots of walkable attractions and right next to the trolly station.
May 18, 2022
PROS: Good location, site size was adequate, kid friendly, nice pool area. CONS: WIFI was very slow, water was off for a period of time, both days. Lots of construction going on, would have been better to schedule that during a slow season.
May 18, 2022
The reason for such a low rating, was because we weren’t told about the construction going on . They worked till way past dark and was back at it well before morning.. over all the campground facilities were nice and well kept , along with the staff were helpful and nice . Was very disappointed with the construction…
May 18, 2022
May 18, 2022
Great campground with plenty of amenities in a superb location. I would have rated it 5 stars if not for the construction that was taking place until after 9pm some nights. Overall good stay.
May 18, 2022
May 17, 2022
Had problems with power at the power pedestal, construction went to 9:45 pm one night. Hard to see traffic coming from the right when existing the park.
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
We usually love this campground but with all the construction you pay close to $200 nightly and mud ia everywhere. Our site flooded with 1 rain and we had to call to get help to clean it up then felt bad when we went throughout the campground with all the mud flowing in the sites and ours was just water. The rates need to be lowered during construction or something. This ia one of our favorite cam
May 17, 2022
Nice park - nice staff - lots of amenities. Park is very clean.
May 17, 2022
The workers that clean up the sites were very friendly and pleasant. The site we had was spacious with plenty of yard space for our needs. The fire pit was large and had a bench by it. This was a very nice and comfortable site. We will definitely be back.
May 17, 2022
We have stayed with yall many times never a disappointment...��
May 17, 2022
Interaction with staff was great all 5’s, our site 183 was large, clean and set up great 5’s, however the property perimeter fence should be solid to reduce road noise we didn’t get any restful sleep at all would rate noise control at zero.
May 18, 2022
Campground very clean and quiet. Many things for family. Trolley bus 🚌 was easy for travel downtown, with many stops.
- Rose Elliott on Google
May 17, 2022
Very clean and friendly staff. We loved our stay here. One of the best KOA campgrounds out there. On our stay this trip 5/22 our son really liked the giant air jump pillow, he stayed on it! Lol
- Evan Vogt on Google
May 14, 2022
Nice place. Was under construction and only complaints were that it rained one night and the sites don't have the best drainage. A lot of campers near us were sitting in water and had to wade in/out. Our site was covered in mud after water receded. Gave 4 stars hoping this wasn't the norm and everyone seemed really nice.
- Carl W on Google