Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2018
Loved the luxury cabin. Very helpful staff.
Apr 19, 2018
We camped last weekend our first time brought our granddaughter with us we have really enjoyed camping there we will definitely be coming back
Apr 19, 2018
Great clean park, when I arrived it was pouring rain and they were really helpful backing me into my spot.
Apr 18, 2018
This is where we always stay. Great place & very friendly staff. Restrooms are always clean.
Apr 18, 2018
my camp sight was horrible. Not much else to say, we were stacked in there like sardines......I told them I had a 40 foot 5th wheel....it took me an hour to back into my sight...there were some nice looking sights that were empty the whole time I was there.....the place was decent, but I must have got the worst sight they have
Apr 18, 2018
The staff was very friendly and professional. The campground was clean and well kept. We had a very good time and look forward to visiting again.
Apr 18, 2018
This campground is awesome for families. They have lots of activities for the kids. It's very clean and a friendly staff to help you. We will be back!!
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Great place to stay our grand kids love it here.
Apr 17, 2018
Great location, lots of things to do and see especially kids. Nice having cafe onsite and park/trolley next door
Apr 17, 2018
Nice ,clean
Apr 16, 2018
Gorgeous grounds, great location, friendly staff. This will be our regular stay when we visit Dollywood/Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg.
Apr 16, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay, thankfully the man next to us moved his car or we would have never been able to get out. Disappointed to see people park on all the new grass you had just planted. Thanks to the office ladies we were able to stay another day. Looking forward to our next visit.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
my stay though brief, was excellent, I can't express how nice and helpful your stay is, I hope to come back to stay longer.
Apr 16, 2018
Place was nice and clean. But traffic across the street all night was relentless. Lost my wonder woman coffee cup i had for 10 years. No one saw it of course. Whoever has it i hope you enjoy it. If someone turned it in please let me know.
Apr 16, 2018
our first trip with our camper, have already made 2 more reservations to return, The bath houses are really nice, loved it, everyone who registered us and worked there was friendly
Apr 16, 2018
Tent campsites are right across from a grocery store. They were getting delivery's in the middle of the night, didn't sleep good at all for my stay.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
We enjoyed a nice long weekend in a deluxe cabin overlooking patriot park. Everything was great. Loved sweet mama's cafe and everyone was very friendly. Looking forward to returning soon.
Apr 16, 2018
The staff is very friendly,clean faculty,so much to a week is not enough time to do it all everything is in walking distance.
Apr 15, 2018
Enjoyed all except our site was a big puddle so we got soaked, and our puppy, each time we went out. Friendly people there and location was great.
Apr 15, 2018
My Husband and I love going to your campground. We love the people that work there, you're all so nice and my Husband loves the hottub. We have been there many times and will keep going there, so we'll be seeing you again.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Most everything was great! Staff was helpful and cheerful. Facility was in great shape. Only complaint is that the campsite facing ours (V) was positioned so that it that faced us. Neighbors were very close and it was kind of awkward. We did not notice this when setting up and we should have been made aware of this at check in. All in all a great experience and we look forward to coming back.
Apr 13, 2018
The campground is very well maintained and clean. Check-in took longer than necessary but everyone working there was really nice. The only complaint we have is that some of the roads in the campground are very narrow which made it very hard to navigate our 32' travel trailer to get to our spot and harder to back it in. Thank goodness we had an escort to help us back it in.
Apr 13, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. As fulltime RVers and having volunteered at state parks, we notice the positives and negatives at a campground. This KOA was nicely maintained, staff pleasant, & sites currently have adequate personal space between sites (hoping this doesn’t change with an attempt to place more sites in the campground.). Look forward to staying at this KOA again.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Clean, Friendly, good amenities for the kids.
Apr 12, 2018
great place, staff helpful and nice
Apr 11, 2018
Enjoyed our stay and kids loved the activities. Campground employee that accompanied us to site brought us in the wrong way, which made backing-in very difficult...seemed inexperienced in that job position, but was very friendly.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Love this campground! Great location and fun stuff to do for the kids !
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Miserable, terrible, however don't think the excellent folk at KOA Pigeon Forge could do anything about the freezing rain. They keep the campground clean and didn't slow down at all. I'll be back next month.
Apr 10, 2018
Great stay just wish it hadnt rained and made a swamp all around our campers.
Apr 10, 2018
The campground is immaculate, especially the bathrooms towards the back. They have showers that look newly remodeled and look like what you'd have in a nice home. They also have a playground that has a lot of features that I've not seen such as a huge trampoline. There are all sorts of activities for kids. The only con is how close it is to hotels and the main road.
Apr 09, 2018
The one and only worker there that I give 5 stars to is Gerald. Name could of been carol or Daryl, but pretty sure he said Gerald. He was the only one that brought us a fire ring after asking him. I had left messages, told a young man at the counter and called only to be ignored! I stopped him on his golf cart and he had us a ring within the hour, only had to ask him once. CHECK SITES PLEASE
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
I informed the customer rep that this would be our FIRST VISIT AS WELL AS OIR FORST CAMPING TRIP!! We were placed along one of the BUSIEST AND LOUDEST ROADS IN PIGEON FORGE.. LITERALLY 5-6’ away from our camp site.. we should have been told about this before we booked or upon arrival at least! What a way to ruin a planned vacation with family! SOOOOO DISAPPOINTED!!! Broke chicanes.. ���
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
The campground has some nice features, but the layout is a nightmare. The rv camping sites are extremely close together and the parking is non-existent (or you have your neighbor park in your supposed assigned spot the whole time camping). Have to have your truck in the middle of the road to hook up, which means that all other campers trying to leave have to wait on you to hook up.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Very clean and nice campground located in the heart of pigeon forge. Really close to most attractions. Will definitely stay again soon
Apr 09, 2018
Very pleasant. Happy to see some trees and other plants. This helped to make up for how tight and crowded the park was.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Such a well kept place, was a comfortable home away from home!!!
Apr 09, 2018
very pleasant staff and very clean grounds. exceptionally clean bathrooms and shower facility. We wish our stay could have been longer, deffiently will stay again if we plane another trip to that area
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award