Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
The Campgrounds are wonderful, plenty of amenities!
Mar 29, 2020
Very nice KOA. Staff was very friendly and accommodating due to situation at the time. We were at site 187 which was a great site but was close to the main road right next to the maintenance shed . Not much peace and quiet. Lazy river and pool under construction and we look forward to returning. We have three large (quiet) dogs and the dog park and doggie bathing station were a nice touch.
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
It was awesome. Wish we could have stayed longer. We'll be back! Nice folks. Clean.
Mar 26, 2020
Very nice park. My only recommendation would be to enforce rules about parking on your grass. We saw many cars and trucks parked on your grass which should not be allowed. In fact, 2 jeeps from another site parked directly on our site (192) grass while we were there and had to get them to move. We look forward to going back next year.
Mar 25, 2020
Found out the day before travel via email all amenities were closed (One of the reasons we booked) which we understand why but they refused to give any discount on our stay.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
We really enjoyed our time with you. Everyone was so friendly and willing to help. The bath house was way above expectations. Only disappointment was the fire pit. We were unable to get a good fire going because the pit was enclosed on three sides.
Mar 24, 2020
We stayed 3 nights it was during the coronavirus issue. The campground is nice the attendant was also very nice.
Mar 24, 2020
Staff were very friendly and helpful. First time that I stayed at that KOA. I could see how during the summer, a reservation is a must!
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Friendly staff and clean campsites. Will be returning again!
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Terrific campground, great staff! We’ll be back!
Mar 22, 2020
Was pretty vacant due to current global pandemic situation, but the grounds were decent, site was as expected, the staff was amazing, showers and bathroom were clean, office store more than accommodating, traffic was slim and felt safe. At some point the store burglar alarm went off, no cops responded that I saw and was rather annoying and kept me awake but eventually it was resolved by someone.
Mar 22, 2020
Wonderful staff. Great location.
Mar 22, 2020
Friendly staff as always. Very clean restrooms and showers. Convenient to shops, restaurants and trolley.
Mar 21, 2020
We stayed here right when corona virus shut everything down. Pigeon Forge/ Gatlinburg closed most businesses. Playgrounds were even closed at the KOA. They did keep showers and bathrooms open. They were vigilant and wiping down outside facilities nearly every hour. We were impressed. Store is well stocked. Super friendly. Considering circumstances we felt safe and very good experience.
Mar 21, 2020
Very good but everything dampened by corona virus threat.
Mar 20, 2020
Thank you for always keeping the bathrooms very clean! I will say...I think you guys need to put down a lot more gravel. The section below the office was so swampy this week with all the rain..you had to walk through deep puddles to get to the bath houses.
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
We like this KOA BUT Was disappointed with this stay. Stuck us in spot that had standing water. It never completely dried. After it rained the fire ring that had already been moved because it was flooded, flooded again and we were unable to have a fire after rain stopped. Then with open spaces all around they put new arrival right next to us. May have to check out other options in PF
Mar 20, 2020
Love the cabins. My home away from home.
Mar 18, 2020
Very enjoyable
Mar 18, 2020
It was a quiet weekend. Campground staff were friendly and enjoyable to be around. These folks made myself and my family feel welcome. We look forward to another visit when the new pool is completed!
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
I could not be happier with the stay for my multi generational family. One group was in an RV and the other in a deluxe cabin. Tight on square footage, but comfortable and everything had its place. The extra half bath in the bunk bed room was a great design. Each deluxe cabin has an incredible deck that doubles your square footage. Entire facility was clean and employees were hospitable.
Mar 17, 2020
Everything was great! We love to stay in KOA parks!
Mar 17, 2020
It is a great location. The sites are a little short for big rigs, but it is understandable for the location. I don’t understand why most of the larger sites have the patio furniture, in my opinion this just allows you to have an unusually large percentage of higher priced sites.
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Had a wonderful weekend, staff and facilities was great!
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Great, level lots. We loved the dog run areas for our girls. Bathrooms were very clean and the showers were very nice (hot water!). We're already planning our next trip!
Mar 16, 2020
Stayed two nights was very nice
Mar 14, 2020
Love the new additions. Staff is always friendly.
Mar 14, 2020
Wonderful staff, clean park, great showers. Thank you for being the best KOA I have ever stayed at.
Mar 13, 2020
Great campground! Our kids loved this place. The playground was awesome. Camp store fully stocked. Can't wait to see the lazy River and pool. The staff was great. The patio sites were very nice and the showers were awesome. We compared every other KOA on our trip to this one!
Mar 13, 2020
The park is very clean! The park is really well taken care of. Great playground and various activities for the kids.
Mar 12, 2020
The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The facilities are super clean and maintained. This has been true every time we have stayed here. Since we have grandsons that play baseball at Ripken at least twice a year, this location is perfect for us.
Mar 11, 2020
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The sites were very clean and level and the bath house was very nice and clean. The campground itself is close to all the attractions and there is a trolly stop in front. We will stay again!
Mar 11, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Can't wait to come back!
Mar 10, 2020
We go here 10+ times a year, enough said ����
Mar 10, 2020
Great campground, great location. You can walk to the old Mill for dining �.
Mar 10, 2020
Our favorite
Mar 10, 2020
The new play ground and amenities are exactly what we look for in a place to stay! Keep up the awesome renovations!
Mar 09, 2020
We had a very nice stay at the campground. It was very convenient to local attractions. The bathhouses were spotless.
Mar 09, 2020
We had an amazing stay! The campground was beautiful, in a great location, and clean! We will be back!!
Mar 09, 2020
very nice but to pricey
Mar 19, 2020
TONS of fun! Five year old granddaughter had a blast!
- Brandye Wenrick on Google
Mar 18, 2020
I could not be happier with the stay for my multi generational family. One group was in an RV and the other in a deluxe cabin. The deluxe cabin was quite nice - best of any KOA cabins I’ve seen. Tight on square footage, but comfortable and everything had its place. The extra half bath in the bunk bed room was a great design. Each deluxe cabin has an incredible deck that doubles your square footage - complete with table & chairs, bench, grill, and fire pit or outdoor chimney. The entire facility was clean and the employees were very hospitable.
- Bridget Trogden on Google
Mar 14, 2020
Friendly staff, quiet secluded but close to everything. They are adding some new additions.
- Stephen Walker on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.