Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

We are open!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2020
We love all the Koa. They are very family friendly. All staff is very helpful and friendly. The only thing I would change about any of them is helping back in.
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 09, 2020
Great campground. Very clean and well maintained. All the staff are very helpful.
Jul 09, 2020
Quiet peaceful grass needed mowed
Jul 08, 2020
Love the new lazy river
Jul 08, 2020
The men's restroom near the highway had toilet problems twice. The men's room at the office also had a toilet problem once at the same time as the other one. They did get them fixed. The pool rules are a joke! People were drinking alcohol IN the pool AND the lazy river! Nothing was said or done about it. They should totally ban alcoholic beverages from the pool area! It's filled with kids!
Jul 08, 2020
Price of the campsites were very reasonable. You are within walking distance of a lot of entertainment & places to eat. You are close to Gatlinburg and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. We usually left the camp ground in the morning and came back close to dark, so we didn't use a lot of the amenities in the camp ground.
Jul 08, 2020
The stay was very relaxing and pleasant. All amenities were wonderful
Jul 08, 2020
Great place to stay and sites are easily accessible for a 43 ft fifth wheel.
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Staff was helpful and friendly. Was able to see a great fireworks show. The only thing that didn't work was the cable connection. I got more channels with my antenna.
Jul 07, 2020
the new pool and lazy river were awesome. love that you can text the office now and get a response!
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
The site was too small for a 30 ft. Trailer; we were able to get tow vehicle off the road but we were side swiped damaging our truck; shore power was serviced from one electrical pole for 2 sites (each having their on 30 amp) which caused a power surge melting our power cord to our trailer causing major repair to both connections. KOA is off our list of campgrounds.
Jul 07, 2020
My husband and I stayed in a deluxe cabin for 6 days for the first time. We loved our stay so much that we have already booked a week for July 2021! Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jul 07, 2020
The campground overall is really nice. The staff is very helpful and friendly and the entire site is kept clean. My only complaint is that we upgraded from a deluxe patio site to a deluxe patio on the river. When we get to the site there is no patio and it is not paved because they are in the process of upgrading those areas so I'm not seeing why we would be charged for something we didn't get.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
This KOA has a lot of amenities. We were surprised everything was open for us to enjoy. We took the kids to the playground. They loved the gravity rail and the big bouncy pillow. We enjoyed a few throws at the disc golf baskets. The kids also enjoyed mining for stones. The park is very bike friendly and has a path to Patriot’s park also. The pool with lazy river was relaxing, but a bit crowded.
Jul 07, 2020
Unfortunately, our site was beside someone with a non stop barking dog. Luckily, they only stayed for a night or two. Also wish that your description stated charcoal grill, and not just grill. Our stay in New Bern NC had a gas grill. If I'd have known, I would have brought our gas grill. Otherwise, the site was nice.
Jul 07, 2020
Beautiful campground. Perfect for children with all of the amenities offered. Conveniently location for Pigeon Forge/ Gatlinburg attractions.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
We all had a great time. It felt nice to let the kids be kids.
Jul 07, 2020
The amenities and staff were great. I stayed in a tent for a few nights and cabin for a few nights. The cabin experience was wonderful and the tent was nice however my only complaint was that all nights in the tent seemed to have a ton of noise all night long from trucks across the river.
Jul 07, 2020
Great stay as always, everyone is always so friendly
Jul 07, 2020
We love coming to stay at this koa they are always so nice an helpful definitely recommend
Jul 07, 2020
We liked the lazy river and boys liked the bounce pad. The ice cream in store was reasonably priced. The site was nice and had plenty of space.
Jul 07, 2020
Queen buck beds are no fun for adults. Everything else was incredible. I stayed in 176 . A month before I stayed in 170 , much better setup inside. 176 outside was very spacious. Staff was great.
Jul 07, 2020
Campers are close to each other – our escort “Mr D” was fantastic – able to assist us in backing into spot with expertise. Hookups not good due to locations – long wiring and sewer hoses needed. Site 36 was level. Café closed this season due to virus. All personnel were courteous and helpful. No words can describe Amanda in office – was very diligent in assisting us with a compu
Jul 07, 2020
Thank you
Jul 06, 2020
Great facilities, personnel and location! I love that it’s Paved! All KOAs should consider paving their parks!
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Goodtimes!
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
I have been there for the past three years for the 4 of July. We absolutely love it there. The staff is the most important part of ones journey. They are always nice and polite and Accommodating. The cabins are always clean. I love coming to the KOA cause they do so much for the kids. To us and our group this is the best place to be. We love y’all and thank you for everything that y’all do.
Jul 06, 2020
The only problem we had was a site that the dog constantly barked and they made no effort to stop it. It would begin very early. The other was a bunch of motorcycles tent camping and constantly running the road even after 11:00 pm
Jul 06, 2020
Great campground close to alot of amenities. Only negative I would say is the ability to use gas powered golf carts, side by sides, etc. They are loud.
Jul 06, 2020
I always enjoy the Smoky Mtns & staying at the KOA/Pigeon Forge. The KOA staff & campground are super nice! Thank you! However, this visit the KOA had so many barking dogs you couldn't set outside, relax and take in the beauty & tranquility of the nice scenery. Kids unsupervised! We had 3 kids (age 10-13) walk up to our campsite & ask for food! Young people riding through with thumping music!
Jul 06, 2020
The staff is very friendly and knowledge. We love this KOA
Jul 06, 2020
We stayed in tent site 32. We absolutely love your campground. Clean rest rooms & showers and the staff was the best we've ever come across. When can we reserve that site for next years 4th of July?
Jul 06, 2020
very good, see you in october
Jul 06, 2020
Relaxing, and everyone was so friendly. The cabin was very clean. My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. This was our second time to stay at the KOA, and we look forward to many more visits!
Jul 06, 2020
It was far too crowded for a time when we are supposed to be social distancing. I’m disappointed that the KOA would allow such a large campground to fill to capacity.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
It was our 15th wedding anniversary. We had a great time during our stay! The last time I was there was back in the 90s and my family had an RV, and it brought back great memories! Our tent spot was front row seats for the fireworks! Will be coming back again!
Jul 06, 2020
We enjoyed our stay and all the employees are super friendly. My only complaint was the recklessness of bicycles after dark, on more than one occasion we were about run over or our dog run over. Otherwise great amenities. We will return for another stay.
Jul 06, 2020
Love it there. Very clean and friendly staff. Loved the new pool area.
Jul 06, 2020
We had a great time. My two teenagers and I stayed in a camping cabin for the week at site 176. The biggest issue I had was the showers at the closest bathhouse. The water kept scalding us. I can only assume it was when someone flushed the toilet on the bathroom side. Other family members stayed on the other side and said the other two bathhouses did not have that problem.
Jul 06, 2020
Staff is very friendly and the place is clean, the only 2 things is the WiFi and the area is a bit to small, the WiFi didn’t really work and is hard to go around with the travel trailer and the spaces are small. Other that this is really enjoyable and really nice to stay
Jul 06, 2020
This was our first stay and we enjoyed our short visit there. Very nice and clean campground. We will be back again! Our only suggestion/complaint would be that the sites are very hard to back into. We will certainly do a pull thru site next time.
Jul 11, 2020
Awesome campground! We stayed in the 2 bedroom deluxe #320. It sleeps 6. 1 and 1/2 baths. Full kitchen. Great air condition. Nice large deck overlooking the field. There is 3 parking spaces very close by which makes it easy to get your bags to the cabin. Awesome customer service. They give you a number you can text. We texted for firewood and clean towels. They delivered asap. There is also a nice grill on the deck. Would definitely revisit and probably try to stay in #320 again.
- T B on Google
Jul 10, 2020
Great place! Yearly stay here!
- Benjamin Lockner on Google
Jul 09, 2020
Our little camping cabin was perfect. Very clean and the AC unit worked beautifully. Kept our room at a brisk 68 degrees during a very hot July evening. The campsite is suuuuper clean. Bathrooms are above average. They have a fun little pool/lazy river that our kids enjoyed. A very fun stay for us!
- Braydon Shanklin on Google