Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night When You Book Our Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2019
Customer service and location were great! See you next year!
Oct 20, 2019
Great location but a lot of children playing in the streets and around the RV's. No pull off to unhook tow car.
Oct 20, 2019
This campground was perfect for my family. Clean, safe, convenient to all attractions in the area. Age appropriate kids play areas & kind & friendly staff. I will always remember this Fall Break visit because my grandson shed his training wheels & learned to ride his bike in front of our camper : )
Oct 20, 2019
2nd time here and not as good as the first. Busy place. Hard to have room at camp site with them so close together and tow vehicle strategically parked off the roadway. Even had to move truck one day when another camper was leaving so they could swing into our site. Only plus is that its close to everything. There's new camp competition in town so look around (bigger & nicer sites for cheaper).
Oct 20, 2019
Friendly staff. Site’s a little small. Very clean.
Oct 20, 2019
Excellent facility, cabin was clean & well kept. Staff very helpful
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Best run campground I have stayed at. We are in a motor home with a cargo trailer for our Motorcycles. They had valet service for our trailer. The trash is picked up from your site almost as fast as you can put it out. All kinds of amenities including the cleanest bath house I have ever used. They even have a dog wash! Hot tub and very warm pool. Great location to walk to attractions.
Oct 20, 2019
Way to crowded. We called it the sardine campsite. Stuffed in like small fish. The fire pits are a problem. Our back neighbor had one, burned all their trash and the smoke flowed right into our camper. Not pleasant to come back from a walk to a smoke filled camper. The showers were nice though.
Oct 20, 2019
Great cg people very friendly and work hard to be accommodating. Book early for the desirable sites.
Oct 20, 2019
It was clean lots of staff present very helpful. There was a lot of campers myself included and to move our vehicle several times just to let people in and out.very crowded,and my 2 year old and I was asked to get off the train, that he was to young and he could not ride with me. This is a good clean camp ground close to all attractions.
Oct 20, 2019
I know how a sardine feels. Most cramped site I have ever been in. I could reacH out my window and shake hands with my neighbor. Very over priced. If something else is available in area I will stay with them. If not, I would come at a later day.
Oct 19, 2019
We absolutely loved the campground and staff!! Our children couldn’t get enough of the play areas and we loved the feeling of safety while we made the campsite our home for a week! Thanks a bunch KOA Pigeon Forge!!
Oct 19, 2019
The park is very nice & convenient to everything. You may want to check site H. As we were leaving yesterday, our 41 foot coach with tow car almost ran over a tree stump which is sticking up about a foot out of the ground. If a neighbor hadn't seen it we would have ruined a tire and done a lot of damage to the underside of our coach.
Oct 19, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Site were a little small, some with some without shade. Trash pick up twice a day. Lots of activities for in area. Very quiet campground.
Oct 19, 2019
Very peaceful and lots to do. My only complaint is the grocery store dumpsters being picked up at 5am daily.
Oct 19, 2019
We came to Pigeon Forge to visit the beautiful Smokies and take in some of the trails both walking and driving. The campground was clean and quiet, especially at night. The bathrooms were always clean when visited. The staff members that we interacted with were always nice and polite. Will be coming back soon to view more of the beautiful scenery.
Oct 19, 2019
I have been there 5 times and its clean and I will come back but second day We were there the hot tub was Luke warm that wasn t pleasant lol. That wont stop me from coming back. Another thing kids were very rowdy on the bikes and not supervised. I have nothing against kids but I happened to see a kid drive through a campers site and knock down some of their Halloween decoration .
Oct 19, 2019
Very nice folks. My back in site was a little tight to squeeze into, but the park guide was a helpful director while parking. Within walking distance of the Old Mill Resturant and other shopping. Will come back again.
Oct 19, 2019
Great place to camp. Staff is very helpful and friendly
Oct 19, 2019
It was a lovely visit to this KOA. The location is perfect for using the trolleys and the gift shops and restaurants in the Old Mill.
Oct 18, 2019
We weren't sure our camper would fit in the site they assigned us, but a very nice man escorted us to our site and guided my husband into the site perfectly. There were eight of us at this site and having a bathhouse close by made our stay much more comfortable than it would have been otherwise. My only complaint is that our site was very close to a busy highway and noise from the cars was loud.
Oct 18, 2019
The staff were very friendly and fast. We had a Great spot and was well took care of here. We will be back soon!! Thank You!!
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Stay was very nice no complaints love joe close it us yo every thing
Oct 18, 2019
got there at 8 pm, left at 9 am the next morning. Looks like a fun place to be. The only problem that I saw in my short stay was there were some pretty good size dips from the paved roadway to the sites. Sites are right on top of each other so expect to hear the neighbors.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
The only change we would suggest is in the shower room attached to the office. There is a step up into the shower. My elderly husband forgot it was there and fell to the floor when stepping out again. Just a skinned elbow, but could have been worse.
Oct 17, 2019
Plenty of room on the lot. Next to an open park is a plus for walking dogs. Clean large showers. Friendly staff
Oct 17, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe cabin (321) and it was amazing! It had a room with a queen bed, a room with two bunk beds and two bathrooms! The KOA is located in the middle of everything but was quiet and relaxing. The playground and inflatable trampoline was a hit with our kids (two 12 year olds and one 7 year old). The staff in the office were very nice and helpful. I would highly recommend this KOA!
Oct 17, 2019
Beautiful campground, great location. Hope to get back in the near future.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Nice clean lots with clean bathrooms... close to most attractions and very convenient..
Oct 16, 2019
We had a grate time with family and that's what it's all about. The campground was quite and pleasent, clean, and had lots of entertainment for the kids
Oct 16, 2019
We like the campground and have been coming there10 years, but we are 76 and 78 and do not use all the facilities and live in Social Security, and the fees are so expensive we could not afford a site that had concrete or nice grass around, have y ou considered a senior area where we do no use all the play areas and rental item and have it more affordable for seniors.
Oct 16, 2019
Wish we would have been closer to the other camper that was in or party. We were told they would be in the spot right across from us. Toting all of our cast iron cookware down the road each meal was a pain.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
The best KOA we go to! Can't wait to return next year!
Oct 16, 2019
Very clean. Convenient to town. Lots of things to do and a very nice camp store with plenty of camping supplies.
Oct 16, 2019
Smooth check in, professional staff, clean campground, lots of activities, well maintained.
Oct 16, 2019
Loved the deluxe cabin.
Oct 16, 2019
The tents are across (a nice) creek from a road and some kind of big store or plant. All night there was VERY loud noise of machines working, trucks backing, loading, and what have you. I stayed for 2 nights - both sleepless in Tennessee. Awful! It’s a huge complex, hard to find your way. Would be helpful to have “street “ signs. I gave up on finding the cafe. Restrooms were clean thoug
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Stayed in site 66, which was really close to the road. Honestly expected a better site when paying a premium. Compared to other sites in the same class I would consider this the least desirable.
Oct 16, 2019
First time at a KOA. We stayed in a cabin and it was very nice and clean. This campground is convenient to alot of amenities and plenty of stuff to do at the campground. We loved it!
Oct 15, 2019
Always have a great time at your campground.
Oct 15, 2019
The camp ground was very clean and the bathrooms
Oct 15, 2019
Had a great spot. Met lots of nice people.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Best run campground I have stayed at. We are in a motor home with a cargo trailer for our Motorcycles. They had valet service for our trailer. The trash is picked up from your site almost as fast as you can put it out. All kinds of amenities including the cleanest bath house I have ever used. They even have a dog wash! Hot tub and very warm pool. Great location to walk to attractions.
- Eric Pfeifer on Google
Oct 16, 2019
Site seems a tad short for our camper but we still love it and are having a great stay. Well stocked store and lots of friendly staff.
- scotty hinton on Google
Oct 16, 2019
(Translated by Google) Area of ​​the Smoky Mountains Park (Original) אזור של פארק הרי הסמוקי
- Haim Oked on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.