Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email This Campground

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 08, 2018
Very clean campground, restrooms and showers...employees are very nice and helpful. Great location and convenient to all the attractions.. loved our stay and recommend it to all..
Dec 08, 2018
Liked our campsite. Just wish the sites next to Patriot Park had a concrete patio like the others.
Dec 08, 2018
Loved it! Can't wait to visit again!
Dec 08, 2018
Dec 08, 2018
Dec 08, 2018
Loved patriot park location
Dec 07, 2018
I did not check it, but my mom said the coffee maker did not work and the tub dripped. I loved being able to take my dog, who seemed to enjoy the trip and exploring the campground (she wanted to be outside all the time). Nice and peaceful, might be different if it was a busy season. Leaves did need cleaned up. The only issue we had was no water, office took care of it when told.
Dec 07, 2018
Great place to stay great people i will be back
Dec 07, 2018
Dec 06, 2018
Seemed a little muddy, wish there was more grass at the sites. Nice location & easy to get to area attractions. The newer larger sites looked nice, and playground area for the kids was nice.
Dec 06, 2018
Very clean and nice KOA RV resort. Perfect location.
Dec 06, 2018
This is our third time staying at this site. We love the location, spot sizes (pull through), amenities, and staff. We have only one complaint: MUD and more MUD. Every time we have stayed the grass area by our site has been muddy!
Dec 06, 2018
We've stayed here a number of times before. This campground just seems to get better and better. I'll stay here any time I have the opportunity. Great sites, nice people, good amenities, great location.
Dec 06, 2018
Great place to stay and very clean
Dec 06, 2018
No cable last day, no water afternoon before. Should not be upgrading sections with people in them. Sites short. On the plus side staff cordial and location close. Good Sam campgrounds farther out are better but just don't open this time of year.
Dec 06, 2018
We have stayed here before and we'll stay here again! Great location, friendly staff, and everything is super clean!
Dec 05, 2018
It was very WET! But the campground did a pretty good job with the drainage.
Dec 05, 2018
Great location, centrally located to major attractions. Clean, comfortable, very welcoming!
Dec 05, 2018
Pigeon Forge KOA is always our favorite place to stay in Pigeon Forge! They are in a great location in the town... next to Patriot Park and the trolly system if you don't bring a car to get around town. See you in April 2019!
Dec 05, 2018
Great location for the trolley. CleN and friendly campground.
Dec 04, 2018
We love to come to Piegon Forge and stayed at the KOA... The only changes that I would suggest is the showers have little changing area and the water pressure needs to improve...
Dec 04, 2018
Reserved a deluxe pull through site in july. Advertising stated that site will accommodate up to 100 feet. Our toy hauler is 37 feet with another 22 feet for our truck. When we pulled into the site our front and back we're at the edge of the pull through site before we even disconnected the trailer. Went to the office to ask for the site that was advertised and end up getting a different site.
Dec 04, 2018
Love the new larger sites. The kids play ground is wonderful
Dec 04, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
We really enjoyed. Look forward to a summer stay to enjoy the water slides and pool. It was very wet and soggy. In hindsight, we should’ve asked for straw to keep our shoes from being so muddy.
Dec 04, 2018
My family and I loved the cabin! The only thing I would change is the beds in the bunk area; they were really firm. Aside from that, I love everything about the park!
Dec 04, 2018
Heater did not work. Dishwashing station located too far away and had bird droppings all around it. One of commodes in bath house felt like it was going to flip over. No toilet paper. Thought I would be in walking distance to Food Lion and McDonalds but no bridge over river makes a short walk very long. Camp had nice features(pool,hottub,dog wash station,etc) but needs indoor dish washer stations.
Dec 04, 2018
Very poor drainage on many unpaved sites. Slow internet. Very dark, very few lights especially at the dog runs. Propane not available as it is restricted by city ordinance. Friendly staff. Trolly to Dollywood stops at park entrance.
Dec 04, 2018
Staff very friendly and so helpful.
Dec 03, 2018
Had a great time at the Pigeon Forge KOA! Enjoyed staying in one of their studio cabins.
Dec 03, 2018
Stayed 4 rainy nights. Almost every site a muddy swamp, had to walk in mud to get to camper. even under camper & road to the bathhouse was covered with water, had to track through muddy sites to get to it. The morning we left, a man started brining gravel to the site next to us (guest taking pictures & was going to post it on-line.) Rest of Koa was Fabulous! No other negatives at all!
Dec 02, 2018
It was great place to stay love it
Dec 01, 2018
Dec 01, 2018
Great location, very friendly staff.
Dec 01, 2018
Great cabin, great location, very comfortable Totally pleased!
Nov 30, 2018
Nice clean campground. Near all attractions.
Nov 30, 2018
Nov 30, 2018
Beautiful cabin with easy access to patriot park. The campground is walking distance to old mill district. Very family friendly with plenty of things to do no matter the age. The restaurant had decent eats for breakfast and lunch. The staff was very friendly and asked any and all questions. We stayed during Halloween weekend and the campground had lots of activities for the kids.
Nov 30, 2018
Lovely, clean, in heart of town.
Nov 30, 2018
Great!!
Nov 29, 2018
Wonderful time! The best campground to stay at. KOA staff are very helpful. The campground and facilities are always clean and well kept. Look forward to our next vacation at the PigeonForge KOA!
Nov 29, 2018
I love this campground and its proximity to all the attractions. I also love the additions they have added since we stayed there last 2 years ago. The only complaint that I have is that the sites are somewhat tight. I understand the reasoning, but it just makes it hard. I will say that the brand new cabins are spectacular. I'm definitely going to share that with my non-camping friends.
Nov 29, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Was a nice clean park. WiFi was good. There is no propane filling station on site, which can be an issue if the weather is colder and you have to run the furnace like we did. Other KOA's we have stayed at has propane filling on site. Overall a very good enjoyable stay. Overall most of the staff friendly and helpful. Will stay there again.
Nov 28, 2018
Love going there . The people are so nice and helpful. We had a few hiccups but they were quickly resolved. We were given great advice for our next visit . Looking forward to returning
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Weekend & week before Thanksgiving. Busy & crowded but everyone was friendly and courteous and organized. Well ran campground! Love the location & trolley stop...
Nov 28, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award