Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email This Campground

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2019
Unfortunately, I didn’t book a site that would accommodate the new camper that we had recently purchased. KOA Pigeon Forge, TN came to our rescue and fixed us up in an upgraded site on the fly. I can’t say how grateful we were and how wonderful they are. Kudos to these wonderful people. They made our experience over the top.
Apr 16, 2019
Had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back only reason for the 3 Star was for the stormwater drainage. Our site flooded with the rain site 78.
Apr 16, 2019
Our first time at this KOA and it was a very nice, very clean park. We will be back!
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 15, 2019
Overall - poor drainage, no light in pet area, too crowded.
Apr 15, 2019
Good
Apr 15, 2019
Awesome... Sites were a little tight to get into but other than that they were great
Apr 15, 2019
Nice park and employees, somewhat odd layout, very expensive
Apr 15, 2019
Great experience, polite and courteous staff!��
Apr 14, 2019
Great place to camp! I tent camped and the sites are wonderful. Bathrooms are new and very nice. Girls in front office are super nic!
Apr 14, 2019
Crowded,amenities closed or unavailable, had to move to a different site for last nights stay-according to manager some one had paid "extra" for THAT particular spot,phooey!!! Because of medical crisis we couldn't just leave like we wanted to-not to mention this was THE MOST EXPENSIVE KOA OF THE WHOLE 5 WK TRIP!!!! Cramped hairpin turns to get in and out of sites and neighbors are within 10 feet!
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
Wonderful!
Apr 14, 2019
Great campground. The spots are tight for bigger rigs, but they provide amazing help in backing up your rig. You couldn’t ask for a better location. Easy walk to everywhere in Pigeon Forge.
Apr 14, 2019
The cabin was nice except the very uncomfortable mattresses. The campground facilities are nice except the shower heads are too low and we felt rushed out of the showers by staff wanting to clean, even though it was before checkout time.
Apr 14, 2019
Very good staff that is willing to help with any needs. Wanted to stay an extra night because of bad weather the direction of travel.
Apr 14, 2019
Great.Always enjoy staying at Koa.
Apr 13, 2019
One of the best koa we have been in.
Apr 13, 2019
Have stayed here many times, always a good experience
Apr 13, 2019
It was great. We always enjoy staying at pigeon forge koa.
Apr 13, 2019
Staff were friendly, and all facilities were exceptionally clean and well maintained. Only problem I had was a drainage problem after some heavy rain on site 122. The entire site was 6" deep in water for several hours every time it rained. This was the only site that I saw that had this problem. It can be and I hope will be alleviated fairly simply. Otherwise this is a great campground.
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
Lovely sites, close to downtown Pigon Forge! Everyone super friendly!
Apr 12, 2019
Trolley came to campground to pick us and take us to Dollywood
Apr 12, 2019
The office staff were excellent. We checked in at their closing time and they assisted us, even though they had to re open their office. We appreciate that!
Apr 11, 2019
Bathroom and shower facilities were very nice and there are plenty of activities for kids.
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
Had a wonderful time KOA Pigeon Forge. Convenient and clean campground. Staff was helpful at check in
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
We love your campground. The KOA people are great. You are always making improvements. Thanks
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Everything was clean and pleasant to look at including comfort station, grounds, pool area!
Apr 10, 2019
Cabin was clean and comfortable.
Apr 10, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at the pigeon forge koa staff always nice and friendly
Apr 10, 2019
Beyond the spot being a bit tight to get into and a bit muddy it was great, wish the breaker box had a regular 15 amp plug on it available
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Awesome!!!
Apr 09, 2019
The campground and location are perfect! Plenty of amenities, clean, friendly staff, and convenient to shopping, restaurants, the trolley, Dollywood, etc. I would love it if they would identify the campsite boundaries to the campers. Our neighbor kept parking on our campsite..it drove me crazy! Other campers would be backed up so far they were right on top of the sites behind them.
Apr 09, 2019
Our first time here and the campground was clean with nice amenities. The concrete patio and furniture was nice. Our only issue is that we didn't arrive until after 3 pm and we & friends were placed in 179 & 180 and it backs up against a noisy/busy highway-we would never stay in that section again due to road volume! A concrete or solid fence is needed to help lessen the noise-lesson learned
Apr 09, 2019
Very nice facility and Great staff! Although, realizing we are in a huge tourist area, for what we paid per night to be butted against a 4-lane, very busy highway was very disappointing. These lots should be offered AT LEAST half price. We didn’t know if at any time, a vehicle would come thru the fence let alone the inability to sleep with all of the noise. LOVE KOA but this one disappointed us
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Check in was a nightmare with half my travel trailer hanging into the road caused by others trying to check in and no space to fit in. Wifi was non usable our whole stay. On the up side the restrooms and showers were clean along with the grounds. Play area was on the smaller side and kids riding bikes and walking everywhere around the entrance causing un safe conditions. Layout could be better.
Apr 08, 2019
It would be nice, but the camp sites are way to small. Way to packed in this camp ground. Had a hard time getting our camper out of the site when we left. We have been to a lot of KOA's and never this packed in there. Won't be back .
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
We were disappointed that we could not use the hot tub. Only big enough for 4 adults and closed at 7. That was one reason for booking your place. Restrooms were clean and the store was stocked very well. Pool water was not very warm.
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
Very nice staff, clean campground and showers. Close to trolleys
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award