Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night When You Book Our Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2019
Everything was very good and was very enjoyable the only drawback was a SKUNK that was living under our cabin and it would come out as soon as the sun went down. Could not enjoy a fire because it would sneak right up to you! The office was afraid of it and knew it was there but laughed and said they can't catch it, so no hot dogs or anything over the fire. Cabin 173!
Aug 17, 2019
everything was clean and well maintained. We had trouble with our rv, and everyone was very helpful and cooperative.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Campsites are very small everyone is packed together
Aug 16, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Second time there. Enjoyed it even more than first stay last year. Everything was clean. Staff was extremely friendly and we never had to wait long when we checked in or needed assistance for anything. Extremely organized and very pleasant surroundings.
Aug 15, 2019
The Gatlinburg / Pigeon Forge KOA is conveniently located to all of the major attractions in both cities. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The attention to detail with cleanliness in the restrooms, shower houses, and swimming pool were exceptional. Gene, the concierge, was very helpful and had a lot of information for first time visitors.
Aug 15, 2019
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2019
Pool was not the cleanest.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Clean, courteous, helpful, hassle free, great for the kids!
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
We had a good time. The spot was a perfect location for us, close to the showers. We will definitely go here again.
Aug 15, 2019
Had a wonderful stay with our grandson. There were lots of other children, and they enjoyed the pool and water slide tremendously. The location, as well as the trolley available from Patriot Park made it very convenient to visit local attractions as well as Gatlingurg. Everyone was quite friendly, we would definitely return!
Aug 15, 2019
Excellent area and service.
Aug 15, 2019
Selected spot specifically because the description stated it was shaded and level. No sign of any trees on my spot or two adjacent sites. Need to change the description on the website so that one can make an informed reservation. Sites are also crowded close together. Campground was clean and well maintained, however, that could not make up for site with no shade when temps are in the 90s.
Aug 15, 2019
Great place
Aug 15, 2019
Very clean, friendly staff. Excellent place and convenient location.
Aug 14, 2019
This was my 4th stay , 3 in a basic cabin and once with my motorhome for a reunion of those of us that served in Korea from 1950 to present . Plan on being back next year.
Aug 14, 2019
Enjoyable as always.
Aug 14, 2019
Stayed here numerous times, friendly staff, clean restrooms. Sites are pretty level, just wish they were all concrete. Coming back in October for my 64th birthday, can’t wait.
Aug 14, 2019
Nice friendly very clean campground. You feel very comfortable here. This is the only place we stay when we come to Pigeon Forge.
Aug 14, 2019
Great! We will definitely be back!
Aug 13, 2019
We loved it!!!!!!
Aug 13, 2019
Loved this KOA. Fair prices, tons of activities, great/clean facilities. Will definitely be back!
Aug 13, 2019
I always like to camp here. I like the ammenities and the people.
Aug 13, 2019
Motorhome towing. Convenience is everything here. Close to everything. Sites are tight and close but adequate and shaded. Family oriented facility with kids everywhere. Staff friendly and helpful. The showers however would get a C - grade. Small, mold, and trash on floor.
Aug 13, 2019
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers are clean . Campground is nice and quiet and would definitely go back again.
Aug 13, 2019
This was our first time staying with KOA and we loved it. We rented a deluxe cabin and it was perfect for what we needed. I even purchased a "Rewards Value Kard". You will be seeing my family soon.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
As always a very enjoyable stay. Very friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2019
The staff was excellent!!!!! Caitlin, in particular, was extremely helpful not only with the campground features but the local attractions and Smoky Mountain Park. She provided us with many outstanding ideas. We enjoyed the pool and found the restrooms to be very clean. We particularly liked the separate rooms for showers. Our only concern was the tight space between our site and adjacent one
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Excellent Campground, with Excellent Staff. We had a great time. We had a blast staying at this campground, we almost didn't do some of the things we went down to do, just because this place had soo much to do!
Aug 12, 2019
KOA is very convenient to both Pigeon Force, and only 15 minutes from Gatlinburg. This is a "city" KOA so on google maps it looks like it is right next to a major highway. However it never felt that way. The road was quiet at night, the KOA was fenced in so no risk of my kids running off. This is a great place to stay if you want to visit Pigeon Forge and the Smokies.
Aug 12, 2019
Love the campground. Great staff. The only thing I see that need upgrading is the pool. It not big enough for that size of campground
Aug 12, 2019
The “W” site was small and was one of the few sites that faced the afternoon/evening sun and did not have any shade tree. We like to relax and sit outside at that time of day and it was miserable. It was a quiet campground, family friendly with lots of really nice sites, just not the one we had.
Aug 12, 2019
We had a wonderful time there. The campground is clean and well kept. The staff are very helpful and courteous. Price was reasonable too. Would definitely recommend and also stay there again. Lots to do in the area with cheap trolley service almost anywhere right next door across the park. Thank you for a great vacation!
Aug 12, 2019
Great place. This is where we always stay when we come to pigeon forge.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Plenty to do for the whole family. Sweet staff willing to help. Lots and Lots of things to do inside the KOA and outside. A perfect location!! Very clean and safe environment.
Aug 12, 2019
Mixed review for me. If you want to spacious sites and peace and quiet this is not for you. Sites not big enough to put your fifth wheel and park truck. At times I wondered if we were going to be able to get out due to all the vehicles in the edge of the road. Staff very nice and very helpful. If you want to be in the middle of everything in Pigeon Forge then this might be for you.
Aug 12, 2019
We had a great time for our family vacation. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was perfect for our family of five. The attached deck was beautiful. There was tons of stuff to do but they never showed a movie on the big screen or had a community fire. We also couldn't find some of the games they had listed on the website. It still was a very nice campground and we would recommend.
Aug 12, 2019
Great family vacation!! There were lots of things for kids....the rest room/shower facilities were clean and well kept. Quiet atmosphere for being almost in the heart of the attractions of Pigeon Forge. We would and look forward to our next vacation there.
Aug 12, 2019
Bathrooms are excellent! Campsites are a bit cramped. Lots of amenities and close proximity to all attractions.
Aug 12, 2019
Very nice KOA very friendly staff and close to everything
Aug 12, 2019
We were there for a week, used it as a base camp and went off hiking the Smokies. We found that if you walk through Patriots Park which is right next to the campground, you can get on the Trolly to Dollywood (as well as many other locations in the area). Very clean bath house. I just got off the phone with my son, he will be heading there one of these days. We will be back!
Aug 12, 2019
We really enjoy staying here and we will be back again next month! Thanks for a very nice campground m!
Aug 12, 2019
Very satisfied we will be back!
Aug 12, 2019
Road noise was terrible. The WiFi was almost non existent. Personnel were friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2019
Very nice , staff excellent, very well kept
- Bruce Taggart on Google
Aug 16, 2019
Very friendly! So helpful and awesome. Clean grounds and amazing activities for the kids.
- Cherity Rebancos on Google
Aug 16, 2019
We stayed 9 nights at this campground and enjoyed it, but the sites and the RV's are packed in like sardines!! The sites are incredibly close together. There were a couple of nights when we refrained from having a campfire, as our fire pit was right next to our neighbors truck, and our neighbor had parked exactly where he should have. This campsite is extremely well located, very close to Dollywood and many other attractions. The store is well stocked with almost everything you might need. You will NOT find a campground with nicer bathrooms - there are restrooms for men and women, but in addition, there is a very large room with MANY showers for both men and women, and the reason this works is because each shower has its own floor to ceiling locking, sturdy, wood door. Each shower is a self contained unit with a changing area. There is also a large unit for families with a large shower, toilet, sink and counter space. The showers are at least as nice (if not nicer) than what you have at home! They were all quite clean, and are cleaned frequently. The campground advertises a concierge who works Mon - Fri to answer questions and help you plan your stay. We met with the concierage twice - and found him somewhat helpful, but it was challenging to keep him focused and on topic. We asked him what he would recommend and he kept saying it was up to us. We found that frustrating - we wanted him to give us a recommended list of suggestions. He just kept saying, "Well, it's up to you". On our last day as we were checking out, I ran into him, and he asked me what we had done. I ran through some of our activities, and he said, "Well, you didn't do the best thing of all which is . . . ", and he then proceeded to give me the list we had asked him for at the beginning of our vacation!! I actually said to him, "We asked you for that information when we talked to you - why didn't you tell us that then?!" Not sure what's the story with this guy, but he doesn't communicate very clearly, goes off topic a lot, and we found him frustrating to deal with. The pool looked like a lot of fun, but everytime I considered it there were tons of people and children using it. Very crowded. Same for the hot tub. Every night we were there, we checked and there were usually 8-10 people, including young children using it. My suggestion would be that the hot tub should only be for children 12 and up and adults, that way more people can use it. Young children kept running back and forth between the pool and the hot tub over and over. Nice clean campground if you don't mind being squished, great bathrooms, great location!
- M V on Google