Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
Fine you
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
It was great
Oct 02, 2017
We were especially impressed with the clean, modern bathhouse--probably the nicest we've seen in any campground. The staff was exceptionally friendly and courteous. The location couldn't be better, right next to Patriot Park where all the trolley routes begin (the Dollywood trolley even stops right in front of the KOA), and just a short walk to the Old Mill area, a real highlight of Pigeon Forge.
Oct 02, 2017
Very clean and very friendly staff. And helpful. We have stayed there 4 times and have made reservations for next year already. Thanks
Oct 02, 2017
Site and facility was nice and clean. Plenty of amenities, however they allow people to park their vehicles anyway they want. Many campers had a hard time pulling their units out due to vehicles parked along the road. I had to wait until a camper came back from the shower to move his vehicle so I could pull my unit out of my site. I saw many other campers waiting for vehicles to be moved.
Oct 02, 2017
All Good. The yard did have dog poop in several places. We don't have animals at all, so this wasn't good.
Oct 02, 2017
What an awesome park! Friendly staff and wonderful amenties in addition to being right in the center of everything. Our only critique would be that each site should be just a little bit larger. Our RV seemed very close to the RV located behind us - side to side was ok, but back to front- not so much. All in all it was a perfect trip and thank you for your hospitality.
Oct 02, 2017
We loved the campground, the site, the facilities and the friendlessness of the staff! We'll be staying there on all of our future trips to Pigeon Forge!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
I really liked the campground, but I believe there could be a little more room between campsites. I understand wanting to have a lot of guests, but having my neighbors campfire literally at the bumper of my camper is not cool. Thank you to the front desk though when I did call to complain of not getting into the spot, they were very accommodating to move me. Thank you
Oct 02, 2017
NICE PULL THROUGH SITE. BATH HOUSES VERY CLEAN
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The bathrooms were clean and privacy was wonderful. However, the day before we left, a family moved in the site next to us. We assumed, wrongly, that this was an RV site. They had a tent and hammocks strung in the trees. There were many children with motorized scooters. Also, the trees exuded a type of sap that was almost like syrup. Had problems opening our awning.
Oct 02, 2017
Site very uneven, activities for children on sheet did not happen
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful campground, clean bathrooms, tight but level, nice sites. The whole campground was well maintained. Located very close to the entrance to Great Smoky Mountain National Park, which was our reason for being there. This campground is laid out in such a thoughtful way with two dog parks, nice common areas, great areas for children. Pool surprisingly small for such a large campground.
Oct 02, 2017
Had a great time!! Staff was friendly and helpful nicest and cleanest of any koa or other camp ground I ever said lots to offer any family member enjoyed our visit very much
Oct 01, 2017
Very clean restrooms, close to everything.
Oct 01, 2017
We arrived after dark due to mechanical problems, but we had a good helper who directed us as we backed our 5th wheel into the spot. The next morning another young man came and assisted us as we squared up into our spot and got it level. He was extremely knowledgeable and kind. We really enjoyed our stay. The walking trail was great and was only a hope, skip, and jump to the Old Mill Restaurant.
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice people and facility. Large sites and well maintained, will definitely be back!
Oct 01, 2017
Had a great stay, very pleased with the updates since we last stayed about a year and a half ago!ð
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Great Campground!, We stay there a good bit, but this time it cost me $713.00 for 7 days. I can stay at 75% of the hotels in Pigon Forge for this kind of money. I really like KOA Pigon Forge, but I guess I am going to try some other camp grounds or go back to hotels. Thanks
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice
Sep 30, 2017
Super nice campground. Beautiful campsite, very clean facilities, and sweet staff!
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Beautiful area and campground. All staff very friendly. Will definitely be back.
Sep 30, 2017
very good place to stay, clean, neat, friendly.
Sep 30, 2017
Very accommodating
Sep 30, 2017
Our go to campground for over 30 years as we enjoy the area. Always clean, always friendly, and always a good experience.
Sep 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, quick check in by friendly staff. Well stocked small store. Had a paved back in site. Although we didn't use on a regular basis, very clean bathrooms. All utilities towards the back of the site making my double sewer drop a bit more difficult but doable. A lot of activities for kids if you come here. Many options for different ways to stay here.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
great
Sep 29, 2017
We were happy with your service and stay
Sep 29, 2017
Liked campground. Pigeon Forge is too commercialized, like being in an amusement park.
Sep 28, 2017
We will be back.
Sep 28, 2017
GREAT
Sep 28, 2017
Throughly enjoyed my stay.. One of the best KOA'S In the usa.. Alway's clean as friendly. . Alway's something to do :-)
Sep 28, 2017
Nice place, will do again next time
Sep 28, 2017
Truly enjoyed my stay everytime.. ABSOLUTELY beautiful. .
Sep 28, 2017
Greatest place and Pigeon Forge to stay!
Sep 28, 2017
Very relaxing visit. We enjoy our time and it is so easy to get to places.
Sep 28, 2017
We were not able to be outside at our site without being swarmed by mosquitoes. We brought this to the attention of the front desk staff but they had zero reaction and did not seem concerned about the dripping pipe beside us. Shade tree would have been nice had we been able to sit outside but upon leaving we realized our motor home was covered in sap. Amenities were working and clean.
Sep 28, 2017
Our family first stayed here when our children were very small. We have come back over the years, now with our granddaughter . The up grades to the sites and restrooms is awesome.
Sep 28, 2017
Friendly people, great area, beautiful grounds! Best tent spots are on the river. Unfortunately the businesses across the river have their large dumpsters emptied every morning at 6:00 am. No way to sleep through that noise..
Sep 27, 2017
People who have dogs let them crap every where and do not pick it up!
Sep 27, 2017
The sewage area was a mess and had waste around the drain pipe I had to spray ammonia to kill the bugs and the odor and waste from the previous campers.
Sep 27, 2017
This has been our second time staying in Pigeon Forge KOA this year. It is mostly quiet and lots of friendly campers. Our dog, Lucy Belle, likes it as do we. It is close to The Mill and Pottery restaurants and the trolly so we don't have to drive.
Sep 27, 2017
Loved to see all the updates!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award