Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
May 24, 2020
Beautiful deluxe cabins!
May 22, 2020
It was very nice and relaxing. Loved the location. Can not wait to go back again
May 22, 2020
May 22, 2020
Our family loved this resort. We really had no reason to have to leave the park. There are so many activities available in the park. We rented a deluxe cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was included. We will definitely be returning.
May 20, 2020
Air conditioner in the room was HORRIBLE. We had to go to the office twice for someone to come and look at it. The fire pit at our cabin was a total joke. How do you have a fire when the fire pit is an inch away from the sidewalk and a foot away from the cabin? Where do you even put chairs especially for 6 people? We’ve been excited to try this KOA for a while. Sad it didn’t work out for the b
May 20, 2020
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
May 14, 2020
laidback and easy
May 14, 2020
I always have a wonderful experience here. The staff are so helpful and courteous. Just really missed having any activities here bcuz of the Covid 19. Wished I had been told before hand because the kids were super disappointed.
May 06, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Love the cabins. My home away from home.
Mar 18, 2020
I could not be happier with the stay for my multi generational family. One group was in an RV and the other in a deluxe cabin. Tight on square footage, but comfortable and everything had its place. The extra half bath in the bunk bed room was a great design. Each deluxe cabin has an incredible deck that doubles your square footage. Entire facility was clean and employees were hospitable.
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Had a wonderful weekend, staff and facilities was great!
Mar 16, 2020
Stayed two nights was very nice
Mar 10, 2020
Can't wait to come back!
Mar 09, 2020
very nice but to pricey
Mar 01, 2020
Loved the cabin
Feb 24, 2020
Loved our stay definitely recommending it to our friends and family.our next trip to Tennessee will involve us staying at KOA.
Feb 22, 2020
It was awesome! So close to all the great attractions, shops and restaurants but still quiet and a great family atmosphere!
Feb 19, 2020
Love this KOA! Great location within walking distance of everything. Staff is very friendly, courteous and knowledgable. Will return time and time again!
Feb 17, 2020
Super friendly staff, lots of upgrades. Our first time staying in a cabin as our travel trailer gets fixed. Strong wifi. This campground is big (and probably very busy during the height of the season), but easy layout and access.
Feb 16, 2020
We planned to stay in our motorhome but it broke down on the way. We were able to change the reservation to a Deluxe Cabin with no problems at all. This was the second time we had to do this. The staff has been very helpful both times. Thank you!
Feb 15, 2020
The cabin was very nice and clean, comfortable living. Good location to everything. The koa people are great. Thanks
Feb 11, 2020
Nice campground, did not meet the staff, office closed at 5PM. Restrooms clean, cabin clean. Overall stay was good.
Feb 11, 2020
The beds were dirty and it looked like dirt or dead bugs everywhere.
Feb 10, 2020
as always a great place to stay anytime of year..
Feb 08, 2020
It was great even though it was raining
Feb 07, 2020
Nice clean and cozy cabin. Only change would be making the weather better but you can't do anything about that. Rain and floods.
Jan 21, 2020
We always enjoy staying there and the people are always very pleasant and try to help out if we need something. Love this place and highly recommend it.
Jan 19, 2020
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
We had a wonderful time! The staff were all friendly and helpful. If I had any complaint about our cabin it was the lack of space to store clothes. We had a lot of heavy jackets and clothing and would have liked some sort of dresser or larger "closet" area or more hooks. We still had a great time even if we had to live out of our suitcase :)
Jan 07, 2020
We love the 2 person camping cabin. It gives our family the space we need and is the perfect fit. The outside area is great for kids to play. The only negative is the mattress is very firm and we will be bringing a mattress topper in the future. Also this is our 3rd time staying at this KOA and the staff is always nice and helpful from the grounds keeper, housekeeping, and front office.
Jan 07, 2020
Great place very friendly and clean. Great location. Stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved the deck with fireplace overlooking Patriot Park. Cant wait to stay again.
Jan 06, 2020
We enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin.....Very Roomy and comfortable. The location was perfect for our trip to Dollywood! Can't wait to come back!
Jan 05, 2020
Everything was clean and organized. Great location!
Jan 02, 2020
Awesome as usual! Tried the cabin...loved it!
Jan 02, 2020
The campground is great, but our cabin was horrible! I will stay again, but in a different cabin.
Jan 01, 2020
The only reason for a 4 and not a 5 is that they need more gravel to fill in the muddy areas. They have wonderful trees (we stayed in winter but would assume lots of wonderful shade) but the problem is little to no grass so if it rains (even heavy dew) at all there it is muddy. Alway was cleaning the RV. Location awesome. Clean beautiful bathrooms, great employees. Kids loved the playground.
Jan 01, 2020
Wonderful. The deluxe cabins are awesome. Love staying here with or without our RV.
Jan 01, 2020
Enjoyed our stay.
Dec 30, 2019
Great stay the cabin was nice and clean, adorable all wood cabin. Very helpful and friendly front desk.
Dec 30, 2019
Campground is seriously over crowded. Guest check in desk is staffed with unfriendly employees. I did not understand why we were being charged extra for our children & the clerk rudely replied to me by stating the answer to my question is listed when I Booked the cabin. She did not want to deal with me. Period.
Dec 30, 2019
Employees in the main office are very friendly and helpful! Facilities are always very clean and well-maintained. We love all of the activities available for the kids and the cleanliness of the shower and restroom facilities.
Dec 30, 2019
It was a great stay. We booked last minute and there was only one cabin type available. We enjoyed the stay and cannot wait until we can stay here again.
Dec 30, 2019
Late check in, difficult time finding our cabin without a map of property and no signs, difficult time finding restrooms in the dark and didn't realize no linens meant no pillows!
Dec 29, 2019
We had a great stay and were pleasantly surprised by how well it was maintained and all the activities on the grounds were fantastic. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would gladly recommend to friends and family

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.