Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Fall Cabin Deal Save $25 a NIght *Valid Sunday-Thursday

Book Now
Oct 18, 2020
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was so beautiful and immaculately clean. We really enjoyed our stay. The campground itself is very well maintained but looks like there is no privacy as the RVs/campers are on top on each other. We would not come here in a rv/camper but will be back to stay in a cabin.
Oct 18, 2020
This is the only place we stay when we go to Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg for the last 12 years. There is something for everyone within walking or biking distance. We can bike to The Island in about 10 minutes via the Little Pigeon Riverwalk. You can’t get there by car that fast with traffic and parking.
Oct 17, 2020
The facilities are wonderful. Lots of things for the kids to do. They loved the pool. Easy access to Dollywood. KOA staff are all very friendly and so helpful. We deeply appreciated the steps taken to protect everyone from the spread of this virus. Our set up with a cabin and RV site provided us with a safe environment to visit with family. We already have reservations for next October.
Oct 17, 2020
Charged extra due to pet fee. Floors were really dirty
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Cabin was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had wonderful amenities. Would recommend to a friend. Give it 5 Stars.
Oct 16, 2020
Loved our stay! The kids were perfectly content playing on the playground, riding bikes and swimming. Everything was extremely clean. Highly recommend
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
only complaint is we had to wait a couple of hrs. after check-in time to get our cabin.
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Fantastic stay! We loved our cabin. The staff were friendly and check in/out was a breeze.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Very clean, pet friendly and lots to do for the kids
Oct 12, 2020
Great job cleaning the bathrooms and cabins!
Oct 12, 2020
Great park and camping area
Oct 12, 2020
Check in is 3....There was a 2 and a half hour wait until our cabin was ready. 10% was given...should have been more. We did not receive a call....came to the office several times to see if cabin was ready. The stay was nice with family though. Thank You Melinda
Oct 12, 2020
Staff was extremely Helpful, cabin was super clean!
Oct 12, 2020
During this visit I was in a camp cabin and this is the only review I can offer. The remaining stay was excellent. As for the cabin the lighting was poor and there was nothing to sit on other than the bed and that was uncomfortable because of its rustic design. The staff I encountered and the overall KOA were excellent.
Oct 12, 2020
Friendly staff. clean.
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Crit the maintenance man extremely kind and respectful told me and my family everything we needed to know about KOA, and the area.
Oct 10, 2020
Absolutely loved the brand new deluxe tiny cabin! The double bathrooms and full kitchen were both great amenities!
Oct 10, 2020
The campground was great and the facilities were clean. However, many of the amenities that were listed on the website were misleading. Movie night was only one night of the week. The train rides were only certain days and times. I would say having the schedule of the events on your website so it wasn’t a surprise upon arriving would be beneficial. Many events we couldn’t partake in. Disappoin
Oct 09, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
It was wonderful loved the campgrounds and the little house
Oct 08, 2020
Great time wonderful people
Oct 07, 2020
We stayed three nights in a deluxe cabin overlooking Patriot Park. The cabin was very clean and was equipped with everything we needed during our stay. We built a fire each night in the stone fireplace on the deck with bundles of wood delivered by the staff. The staff members were all very helpful and friendly. We would definitely consider returning to this campground and recommend it to everyone.
Oct 07, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Tv remote didn’t work but housekeeper got it fixed. Found the housekeeping staff mopping the showers with a towel wrapped around a broom the mens restroom smelled of urine our entire 4 night stay. There was throw up and blood on the wall in the stall.The toilet also had poop caked on the inside. I had to inform the front desk worker twice about the poop in the toilet. Cobwebs in corner of restro
Oct 05, 2020
Thanks for ALL you do!
Oct 05, 2020
We loved the deluxe cabin and the landscaping. The pool and hot tub were awesome and the highlight of our trip. We wish there was a different or separate entrance to the deluxe caning area. It was difficult to maneuver through the canoe ground to get to the cabin parking.
Oct 04, 2020
The staff is very friendly and the campground is always clean and pristine. There is so much fun for kids and families to have.
Oct 03, 2020
We had a wonderful time! Cabin was very clean and staff were very helpful and friendly.
Oct 02, 2020
Great stay, we stayed 8 days if we needed anything all we had to do was ask !!!!
Oct 02, 2020
Very good experience
Oct 02, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
We had a great time in our cabin. We only planned for a one day getaway. We will stay longer next time!
Sep 30, 2020
Sep 30, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
Wonderful place to stay. Please check the TV in cabin D2, it's very static. Thanks
Sep 28, 2020
First time staying. we had a fantastic time. Can't wait until our next visit. Every employee we encountered was friendly and professional.
Sep 28, 2020
We stayed in a camping cabin. The landscaping was pristine!! The staff were very helpful and camp store is fully stocked.
Sep 28, 2020
This was my first stay at a KOA. Great stay and I was very impressed with the cabin.
Sep 27, 2020
We loved the Deluxe Cabins! Perfect for our family of 4, but could have fit up to 8. I would recommend bringing sleeping bags for the bunks because there aren’t sheets. Just some blankets provided. Would for sure be back again!
Sep 25, 2020
Sep 25, 2020
I stayed in the primitive cabin that has no bathroom. The only reason Im giving 3 stars is for the PRICING of the cabin. It was basic (which was fine for us) BUT the price of 113.00 a night for NO bathroom was preposterous. I could have gotten a hotel room for that price. Room had fridge and microwave hence 3 stars.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Weekend long satellite issues and a water leak around the a/c unit but that isn't the normal. We typically don't have any issues and always have a great time.
Sep 21, 2020
I enjoyed my stay with you. The facilities were kept clean during this trying time. They were kept clean before this but they have adapted to our new normal quite well. I also like the next texting program that you use.
Oct 12, 2020
great place higly recomend! pool heats up and fire place and play ground fun to be around. will come back soon
- Ramon Salazar on Google
Oct 10, 2020
Very nice, but rainy
- Terry Hike on Google
Oct 18, 2020
Lovely and helpful staff. Great campgrounds with beautiful amenities
- Krystal Landells on Google