Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

May 29, 2020
When we booked this trip in February they told us the new pool would be open. We called two weeks ahead of time to make sure the pool was a go and our site would be ready and we was told yes, called the Wednesday before a Friday check and told the same thing. When we arrived on Friday to find out the pool was not open. Very disappointed as we could have gone somewhere else.
May 28, 2020
Enjoyed our camp site (69) but disappointed that we had to pay 16.99 to get this particular site. First time ever that we had to pay to choose a site. Otherwise, campground nice.
May 28, 2020
Very nice place, clean and love being near town. We were on site 208, it's a little tight for a 43 foot fifth wheel to get out of, I would imagine someone with less driving experience would have a hard time, but we managed to get out unscathed. I would definitely stay there again
May 27, 2020
Wonderful Memorial Day weekend camping. KOA practice social distancing. Will be back soon. We love Pigeon Forge KOA.���
May 27, 2020
We were in site 97. When it rained, there was standing water on both sides of the driveway. Made it difficult to walk to the road without stepping in 1-2 inches of water. Everything else was superb. Staff was very friendly, the twice a day trash pickup was very convenient. Clean good size sites.
May 27, 2020
Great stay as always
May 27, 2020
We had a great time. The restrooms and showers were clean. The campground is close to area attractions and convenient to the walking/running path along the river.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Stayed here many times. Staff are great to work with and help any way they can. I'm sure I will be back soon.
May 27, 2020
Was very enjoyable. Staff was very friendly. Wishing the Lazy River would have been done but under the COVID19 circumstances understand. we had a very bad problem with standing water on site 123, like it was coming up from the ground. straw helped some and finally got the stone we requested on our last day. I will definitely come back!
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
The back in sites are extremely close together. The neighbors concrete pad was literally 10 steps from our outdoor kitchen. Other sites looked a bit roomier. Little red bugs completely took over our campsite. My kids counted over 100 one day. We bought killer but It didn’t do any good. The area is beautiful and the playground is great. The Camp store is well stocked. Everyone was friendly.
May 27, 2020
Great stay. Everyone was very nice.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
First time, will definitely be back!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
We had such a great stay. The location is perfect, close to everything. We loved being able to go and walk at the Patriot Park with our pet. The employees were all very friendly and willing to help and answer any questions that we may have had, We will definitely stay here again!
May 26, 2020
Thomas the nightly security was very unprofessional, cussing at people when they were only outside talking. Spots are very close together.
May 26, 2020
We use koa many times a year. My past trip over Memorial Day was very disappointing. After confirming the prior week if construction would be completed it wasn’t. We were inconvenienced with a muddy sloping site And the sound of construction workers hammers chipping rock. Kids activities were poorly organized. Charged full price for poor and less service. Looking elsewhere in the future. 2J2N49
May 26, 2020
Really hoping the pool will be open soon.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Had a problem with the tree, couldn't let the slide out out in that site but you were very nice and put us in one that worked for us. Still couldn't get the TV stations but that was probably us being newbies to camping. Excellant people willing to help.
May 26, 2020
Everything turned out great I campsite was very nice all the amenities were great very friendly staff we will definitely stay there again
May 26, 2020
one of our favorite KOA's
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
We really enjoyed our visit. Friendly folks, guests and employees, and we loved the accessibility to Patriots Park. It's is a bit crowded for us though.
May 26, 2020
The only issue was that the pool was out of commission due to being under construction (not a bad thing for future visits). It didn’t matter though there was plenty for the kids to do without it. We had a great stay, the kids can’t wait to go back.
May 26, 2020
Our favorite campground hands down and it keeps getting better.......
May 26, 2020
Great place. Friendly staff
May 26, 2020
RV sites are very small and could be maintained a little better. Our site had large puddles. Landscaping was dead, fire ring beat up, grill not clean, concrete patio cracked in several places and holding water, etc... I would recommend trying somewhere else first.
May 26, 2020
Camp was very clean and workers were very helpful. I thought the price to stay was higher than it should have been. Doubt if we will be back
May 26, 2020
We enjoy staying here nice area
May 26, 2020
Only problem is not knowing ahead of time site reserved
May 26, 2020
we enjoyed the stay at KOA. If I said anything negative it would be it was noisy at most hours of the day and night.
May 26, 2020
We had an amazing stay! Thank you KOA
May 26, 2020
This is a very nice KOA! I’ve stayed at many across the country and this is definitely one of the good ones! The area is beautiful and the campground was clean and well taken care of.
May 25, 2020
It was great. Just wish since the pool was not open yet they would have got some kind of blow up water stuff for the kids. It was a very very hot weekend. But that will not keep us from coming back. We LOVE koa pigeon forge ����
May 25, 2020
Very helpful office staff. Very clean park.
May 25, 2020
We absolutely love this KOA and highly recommend it!
May 25, 2020
May 24, 2020
We stayed here for our 27th anniversary. Both my husband and myself had a very relaxing week. Campground was very clean and peaceful. We are planning another visit soon. Thanks to the friendly staff.
May 23, 2020
Awesome campgrounds overall.We had the deluxe pull through with the patio and fire pit. Campsite was very nice. One of the nicest sites we've stayed at. Bathrooms were very clean too. Very friendly & professional staff. Great location in Pigeon forge. Close to everything.
May 23, 2020
Parking is a little tight unless you pay for drive through.
May 23, 2020
This park is located right in Pigeon Forge which makes it easy to get to all the things in Pigeon Forge. The campground is very clean and well maintained. We stayed in the older area where the roads are very narrow and sites are small for the big units that are in there.
May 23, 2020
As a "Holiday" KOA their sites are lacking. We requested a back in patio site for our class A, what a joke! The patio was set up for a rear entry RV, so we had to step out of rig on to mud! As a rewards member since 2007, this placed was the biggest let down for the price I have ever stay at! They are spending money on a pool, maybe more into the sites would be better!
May 23, 2020
We had a relaxing stay. The attendants checking us in were very considerate and helpful.
May 22, 2020
May 22, 2020
Great stay!!!
May 21, 2020
Excellent, the best. Thanks to the staff.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.