Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

We are open!

Book Now

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2020
Great sites!!! Very nice place!!! Friendly staff. Quiet at night!
Jun 17, 2020
The facility was really nice and the amenities for children are beyond compare. My only complaint and the reason for my lower rating is that the sites are too close together and there is no privacy. Aside from that it was a nice facility.
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
It is a nice campground but a little pricey.
Jun 16, 2020
Had a great time, loved the campground. We will be back next year.
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Bath house was very clean, pool was very nice once it opened. The problem we had was we asked to be close to the dog park with our dogs that we always bring with us camping and the site we were assigned to had about a 3 foot wide by 10 foot long strip of grass due to having a sidewalk through our site. Would only stay here again in the future if we were able to pick our site like other KOA'S.
Jun 16, 2020
Excellent campground and staff. Can’t wait to come back
Jun 16, 2020
We always like staying here. The people are very nice and the amenities are great.
Jun 16, 2020
The place was wonderful. The only thing I would change would be a water station in the big dog park. Its very hot and no shade. Hard to wear out dogs when they are too thirsty to play.
Jun 16, 2020
Amenities were nice, everything was really clean. Great staff! We called to see if we needed to unload our trailer beforehand or if there was space (there was not-do so before if you stay here), we were told we’d been upgraded to a deluxe patio, score!! Had that not happened, we would not have liked this location. Spaces were extremely tight except by the creek, and it’s noisy being in town.
Jun 16, 2020
Very nice employees. Very clean. Comfortable
Jun 16, 2020
First time campers, so used your campgrounds to figure out our travel trailer for we currently live in an apartment. When we got there we realized you have so much to offer. Your facilities and campground are very clean. We will definitely be back soon, for we live in West Knoxville and love the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area.
Jun 15, 2020
we always enjoy our stay , see you in September
Jun 15, 2020
Good
Jun 15, 2020
We stayed a week in lot 162 again for the second time. We had a great time and all employees were awesome. All grounds people we're always busy working and the new pool and lazy river was great. This is the best campground that we have ever stated at. Booked another trip later in the year. Didn't want to leave and I can't wait to come back.
Jun 15, 2020
The campground was clean and well kept. It is convenient to most everything. The staff was friendly and did a good job.
Jun 15, 2020
Love the lazy river!
Jun 15, 2020
Great campground and close to all activities. They now have the pool open which was such a relief. Staff is very friendly and willing to help with your needs.
Jun 15, 2020
Thank you for the new pool it was great
Jun 15, 2020
Very nice and well maintained. We were there 3 years ago and noticed a vast improvement over our previous stay. Many new improvements including a new lazy river ride and big playground.
Jun 15, 2020
Great as always. Love the improvements but there really should be a KOA staff member monitoring the kids in the lazy river often. The loud dune buggys and homemade vehicles are way too loud for this nice campground. Need to spray for ants at campsites.
Jun 15, 2020
Great place to camp. Everything was clean. Office staff provided prompt service. We loved it.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
We stayed in site 57. Sites in section were too small. Back side rear of our RV was less than a foot from back side rear of neighbor. Couldn't open 1 bin. Patio so chewed up almost unusable. Great amenities for families but not for quiet escape from busy town. Very disappointed.
Jun 15, 2020
Had a great time, the grandkids loved the daily train rides and bounce area.
Jun 15, 2020
Great as always. Friendly staff clean park. The new lazy river and upgraded play ground is fantastic.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Lots for children to do. Very clean. Loved our campsite with patio furniture and fire pit.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
Beautiful landscaping! Clean bathrooms. Campers were a bit packed in, but very pleasant buddy site! One hot rod vehicle neighbor was very disruptive with his racing engine firing til 11pm, and the next day as he drove thru camp.
Jun 14, 2020
We went to the Great Smoky Mountain Park and other areas around Gatlinburg. We weren’t at the campground but mainly to sleep.
Jun 14, 2020
Upset that I was not notified that the pool was closed and mammas cafe.. and large tv outside shows during my stay.. i was notified when you canceled due to the virus.. thats why i booked after June cause I was told everything will be running come memorial day.. 5 hour drive to find out things were closed and still had to pay full price..
Jun 14, 2020
Great KOA. Friendly and well maintained. Close to everything. Enjoyed our stay very v\much.
Jun 14, 2020
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. It’s in a great location. All the staff are very friendly. The campground is clean and well maintained.
Jun 14, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
I enjoy old cars but the hot rod that kept driving around Thursday thru Saturday was very annoying
Jun 14, 2020
Gem mine wasn’t open, washer not useable after 4:30pm, power didn’t work at box, no adjustment to price.
Jun 14, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
A very nice campground, we had a patio site,which was spacious and neat. The employees were very helpful �. So overall we had a nice vacation there. I do recommend.
Jun 13, 2020
Really enjoyed our stay at the Pigeon Forge KOA. Campground and bath houses were very neat & clean. We loved the playground and the new pool & lazy river.
Jun 13, 2020
One of the nicest campgrounds we’ve stayed in we will definitely be back
Jun 13, 2020
Perfect place for a family!
Jun 12, 2020
As usual we enjoyed our stay very much, the cable didn't work for us this time in lot 44, but that won't keep us away, we love the KOA in pigeon forge.
Jun 12, 2020
Location to area attractions was great we walked or rode our bikes everywhere. Very clean everyone was friendly.lots of shade on our site # 64. Will return soon.
Jun 11, 2020
Great going back next month. Staff great.
Jun 11, 2020
This was by far the best, cleanest camp ground we have been in since we started camping, staff was very friendly and very helpful, cleanest restrooms and showers the I have ever seen and wish all KOA's was as clean and helpful snd friendly as this one if i ever make it back to Pigeon Forge I will stay at this park again.
Jun 11, 2020
Very nice place to stay
Jul 09, 2020
Our little camping cabin was perfect. Very clean and the AC unit worked beautifully. Kept our room at a brisk 68 degrees during a very hot July evening. The campsite is suuuuper clean. Bathrooms are above average. They have a fun little pool/lazy river that our kids enjoyed. A very fun stay for us!
- Braydon Shanklin on Google
Jul 05, 2020
Clean facilities, family and pet friendly. Updated playground and pool (lazy river flotations not provided). Walking distance to shops and distillery. Plan ahead for shows and various acticites (make reservations, some places have limited avail due to covid)
- Atalie Alvarez on Google
Jul 04, 2020
Amazing!
- Joseph May on Google