Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

We are open!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2020
No complaints whatsoever with the campgrounds or staff! They were wonderful! However The traffic outside of the campground was terrible! Worst I’ve ever experienced in the many times I’ve been there! We had reservations for next month there but I changed them for a KOA in a different place.
Jun 18, 2020
The only thing is they need to boost their Wi-Fi and the cable.. Everything else was great. Customer service was awesome..
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
overall a very nice koa. The only issue is the cable tv hookups do not work. Also some of the camp connections are not close so you need to plan to bring long electrical and water hoses. management was very understanding and provided some hoses to assist us. This is why we rated them so high. everyone very friendly.
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
Great! Same as our stay is always at KOA
Jun 18, 2020
Disappointed with pool pump broke down! I was wanting to spend time sunbathing!
Jun 17, 2020
Our stay was very good. We used the restroom/shower facilities and they were always nice and clean.
Jun 17, 2020
Very nice and well kept facility. Very convenient location. Spent 6 nights there in June 2020.
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
We love this KOA. We stay here every chance we get. The new pool area is beautiful. The staff is wonderful and very helpful.
Jun 17, 2020
Great sites!!! Very nice place!!! Friendly staff. Quiet at night!
Jun 17, 2020
The facility was really nice and the amenities for children are beyond compare. My only complaint and the reason for my lower rating is that the sites are too close together and there is no privacy. Aside from that it was a nice facility.
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
It is a nice campground but a little pricey.
Jun 16, 2020
Had a great time, loved the campground. We will be back next year.
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Bath house was very clean, pool was very nice once it opened. The problem we had was we asked to be close to the dog park with our dogs that we always bring with us camping and the site we were assigned to had about a 3 foot wide by 10 foot long strip of grass due to having a sidewalk through our site. Would only stay here again in the future if we were able to pick our site like other KOA'S.
Jun 16, 2020
Excellent campground and staff. Can’t wait to come back
Jun 16, 2020
We always like staying here. The people are very nice and the amenities are great.
Jun 16, 2020
The place was wonderful. The only thing I would change would be a water station in the big dog park. Its very hot and no shade. Hard to wear out dogs when they are too thirsty to play.
Jun 16, 2020
Amenities were nice, everything was really clean. Great staff! We called to see if we needed to unload our trailer beforehand or if there was space (there was not-do so before if you stay here), we were told we’d been upgraded to a deluxe patio, score!! Had that not happened, we would not have liked this location. Spaces were extremely tight except by the creek, and it’s noisy being in town.
Jun 16, 2020
Very nice employees. Very clean. Comfortable
Jun 16, 2020
First time campers, so used your campgrounds to figure out our travel trailer for we currently live in an apartment. When we got there we realized you have so much to offer. Your facilities and campground are very clean. We will definitely be back soon, for we live in West Knoxville and love the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area.
Jun 15, 2020
we always enjoy our stay , see you in September
Jun 15, 2020
Good
Jun 15, 2020
We stayed a week in lot 162 again for the second time. We had a great time and all employees were awesome. All grounds people we're always busy working and the new pool and lazy river was great. This is the best campground that we have ever stated at. Booked another trip later in the year. Didn't want to leave and I can't wait to come back.
Jun 15, 2020
The campground was clean and well kept. It is convenient to most everything. The staff was friendly and did a good job.
Jun 15, 2020
Love the lazy river!
Jun 15, 2020
Great campground and close to all activities. They now have the pool open which was such a relief. Staff is very friendly and willing to help with your needs.
Jun 15, 2020
Thank you for the new pool it was great
Jun 15, 2020
Very nice and well maintained. We were there 3 years ago and noticed a vast improvement over our previous stay. Many new improvements including a new lazy river ride and big playground.
Jun 15, 2020
Great as always. Love the improvements but there really should be a KOA staff member monitoring the kids in the lazy river often. The loud dune buggys and homemade vehicles are way too loud for this nice campground. Need to spray for ants at campsites.
Jun 15, 2020
Great place to camp. Everything was clean. Office staff provided prompt service. We loved it.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
We stayed in site 57. Sites in section were too small. Back side rear of our RV was less than a foot from back side rear of neighbor. Couldn't open 1 bin. Patio so chewed up almost unusable. Great amenities for families but not for quiet escape from busy town. Very disappointed.
Jun 15, 2020
Had a great time, the grandkids loved the daily train rides and bounce area.
Jun 15, 2020
Great as always. Friendly staff clean park. The new lazy river and upgraded play ground is fantastic.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Lots for children to do. Very clean. Loved our campsite with patio furniture and fire pit.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
Beautiful landscaping! Clean bathrooms. Campers were a bit packed in, but very pleasant buddy site! One hot rod vehicle neighbor was very disruptive with his racing engine firing til 11pm, and the next day as he drove thru camp.
Jun 14, 2020
We went to the Great Smoky Mountain Park and other areas around Gatlinburg. We weren’t at the campground but mainly to sleep.
Jun 14, 2020
Upset that I was not notified that the pool was closed and mammas cafe.. and large tv outside shows during my stay.. i was notified when you canceled due to the virus.. thats why i booked after June cause I was told everything will be running come memorial day.. 5 hour drive to find out things were closed and still had to pay full price..
Jun 14, 2020
Great KOA. Friendly and well maintained. Close to everything. Enjoyed our stay very v\much.
Jun 14, 2020
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. It’s in a great location. All the staff are very friendly. The campground is clean and well maintained.
Jun 14, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
I enjoy old cars but the hot rod that kept driving around Thursday thru Saturday was very annoying
Jul 04, 2020
Amazing!
- Joseph May on Google
Jul 03, 2020
So much fun that we were sad to go! So much to do and see! Can't wait until we can get away again one day soon! Our cabin DC2 was amazing and right on the river! Will definitely return for vacation here!
- Regina Wagner on Google
Jun 29, 2020
This campground is fantastic for families with dogs! There are two dog parks and the campground is a walkable distance to Patriot Park with a long walking path. The bathroom and showers were kept exceptionally clean. The staff were friendly and helpful and there was a small store on site for necessities you may have forgotten to pack. For the kids there is a park, jumping pillow, and a lazy river/ pool area. There is also access to the Pigeon River for fishing or splashing around (even if your campsite is not right on the river). Most of the campsites had shading from trees. Bonus- Every evening you could see the fireworks from Dollywood from the campgrounds around 9:30PM.
- Paula Mitra on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.