Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2017
Nice very friendly staff love being by patriot park quiet at night
Oct 07, 2017
This is our 2nd time staying here. Will be back again real soon. This is our favorite campground.
Oct 07, 2017
Bath house was very nice. Sites were very close together and if you had gravel not level at all. Would try to find someplace else to stay.
Oct 07, 2017
this was our first stay in a koa. First impression is it is like other koa's we have looked at, crowded, confusing to move around in, no direction signs. Staff was very friendly, restrooms/showers were clean but small. Location is good, although hard to pull out of campground into traffic. Appeared to have a lot of extended stay units. Not our first choice for camping in Pigeon Forge.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
I got stung by a bee because of tree sap about 1/2 hour. We asked to be moved to the site next to us. We were told someone was coming to that site. We sat there for 4 days and no one showed up. We also saw another site near us that no one was on all week. Because of the gum sap we could not use the picnic table, sit under the trees and have spent hours washing our camper and car when we got home.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
We have been staying there for several years at least once a year and this time we stayed a month. We had a wonderful time and cannot wait until next year we are staying a month again and we love this Koa and all of the workers are fantastic
Oct 06, 2017
The only issue was your Wi-Fi would come and go on my IPad and laptop computer, other than that I loved the location, the cleanest of the bath house and bathrooms. Very friendly staff. Yes I would like to stay with you again.
Oct 06, 2017
Everything was very nice. Great location, very clean, pretty campground. Our site was very tight. After setting up had to start over after another camper pulled in, didn't have room for our slide. Second night person behind us built fire three feet from our truck. Third night campfire behind us filled our camper with smoke. Didn't luck out with larger site, made reservations 6 months ahead.
Oct 06, 2017
Kompletely Over Allocated. This campground gives KOA a bad name. I get the location, itâs great but my goodness you cannot breathe here. My site was not large enough for my trailer. I had to get creative to get it in the space and have functionality. The premium spots are by the highway, yuck. Just not what Iâm used to with a KOA site. I have no reason to return, itâs not worth the hassle.
Oct 06, 2017
Great place loved our stay. Loved our site. Would suggest escorts for new arrivals to campground especially bigger rigs.
Oct 06, 2017
We enjoyed the amenities of this campground. Trolley stop for Dollywood was very convenient, pool was clean, playground was nice, bathrooms & showers were excellent, and we were able to bike through from the site through Patriot Park and over to shops and restaurants. Campsites are tight but with so much to do in the area itâs mainly a place to crash in bed so it wasnât an issue for us.
Oct 06, 2017
Clean, quiet campground. Wonderful office staff.
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice and clean, they have really upgraded with very nice RV sites. They have also added new cabins with nice patio areas. Staff was very friendly and seem to take care of the grounds. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
We had a campsite by the river and it was very lovely and clean. We were entertained by the ducks and geese on the river. The facility was clean and well-kept.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Wish We had more time. Will return and stay again ð
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Excellent campground
Oct 04, 2017
Awesome
Oct 04, 2017
THE BEST AND CLEANEST SHOWERS AND REST ROOMS I HAVE EVER BEEN IN WHILE CAMPING
Oct 04, 2017
We had a great time. Always stay here every time we go to the Smokey Mountains. Already have reservation for two times next year.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Best stay yet for us. This camp is clean at all times. Very friendly and comfortable spacious RV sites.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice , lots to do ,plenty of restaurants ,friendly people. Very nice campground, a little tight for bigger rigs.
Oct 03, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly staff
Oct 03, 2017
Stayed in Site D. Nice Patio with Table and Chairs. Great place to stay in Pigeon Forge and we will be back next time.
Oct 03, 2017
The only problem we had was that site H has a tree leaning in to the right and there was no way to pull through with our 42' 5th wheel. We had to back out and get our neighbors to move their truck so we could make the turn. Site H is a deluxe pull through site. Other than that, we had a wonderful time and loved the Patriot 1/2 mile walking park. Friendly staff and well kept grounds.
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly staff. They were very helpful thru out the stay.
Oct 03, 2017
Fine you
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
It was great
Oct 02, 2017
We were especially impressed with the clean, modern bathhouse--probably the nicest we've seen in any campground. The staff was exceptionally friendly and courteous. The location couldn't be better, right next to Patriot Park where all the trolley routes begin (the Dollywood trolley even stops right in front of the KOA), and just a short walk to the Old Mill area, a real highlight of Pigeon Forge.
Oct 02, 2017
Very clean and very friendly staff. And helpful. We have stayed there 4 times and have made reservations for next year already. Thanks
Oct 02, 2017
Site and facility was nice and clean. Plenty of amenities, however they allow people to park their vehicles anyway they want. Many campers had a hard time pulling their units out due to vehicles parked along the road. I had to wait until a camper came back from the shower to move his vehicle so I could pull my unit out of my site. I saw many other campers waiting for vehicles to be moved.
Oct 02, 2017
All Good. The yard did have dog poop in several places. We don't have animals at all, so this wasn't good.
Oct 02, 2017
What an awesome park! Friendly staff and wonderful amenties in addition to being right in the center of everything. Our only critique would be that each site should be just a little bit larger. Our RV seemed very close to the RV located behind us - side to side was ok, but back to front- not so much. All in all it was a perfect trip and thank you for your hospitality.
Oct 02, 2017
We loved the campground, the site, the facilities and the friendlessness of the staff! We'll be staying there on all of our future trips to Pigeon Forge!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
I really liked the campground, but I believe there could be a little more room between campsites. I understand wanting to have a lot of guests, but having my neighbors campfire literally at the bumper of my camper is not cool. Thank you to the front desk though when I did call to complain of not getting into the spot, they were very accommodating to move me. Thank you
Oct 02, 2017
NICE PULL THROUGH SITE. BATH HOUSES VERY CLEAN
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The bathrooms were clean and privacy was wonderful. However, the day before we left, a family moved in the site next to us. We assumed, wrongly, that this was an RV site. They had a tent and hammocks strung in the trees. There were many children with motorized scooters. Also, the trees exuded a type of sap that was almost like syrup. Had problems opening our awning.
Oct 02, 2017
Site very uneven, activities for children on sheet did not happen
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful campground, clean bathrooms, tight but level, nice sites. The whole campground was well maintained. Located very close to the entrance to Great Smoky Mountain National Park, which was our reason for being there. This campground is laid out in such a thoughtful way with two dog parks, nice common areas, great areas for children. Pool surprisingly small for such a large campground.
Oct 02, 2017
Had a great time!! Staff was friendly and helpful nicest and cleanest of any koa or other camp ground I ever said lots to offer any family member enjoyed our visit very much
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award