Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Fall Cabin Deal Save $25 a NIght *Valid Sunday-Thursday

Book Now

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2020
Has to be the nicest campground we have stayed at in a long time. Nice site , great pool and rec area, friendly and helpful staff. We have stayed at another campground in Pigeon Forge in the past, but no longer, it KOA Pigeon Forge for the future.
Sep 12, 2020
Beautiful campground. Very busy in early September when we visited but I can see why. Lots of great things on the premises for the family. Pool looked amazing although we did not use it. Very close to downtown area and lots of nice waterfalls/hikes. Will definitely be using this KOA again in the future when we are in the area!
Sep 12, 2020
Favorite place to stay! We won’t visit unless we can stay at Pigeon Forge KOA!
Sep 11, 2020
We love KOA! Best campground that we have stayed.
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Always stay at this campground, best for our needs and easy to get to anything we need.
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
As always, very enjoyable. Clean campsites and very friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 10, 2020
We stayed at site #104. We liked the site location, loved the amenities offered for the dogs, and loved the location to the creek. The only complaint we had was the site was not very grassy, which offered limited locations for our dogs to use the bathroom plus they got quite dirty from all the dirt. We liked the shade, but more grass would have been really nice.
Sep 10, 2020
Enjoyed the stay very much. Friendly environment, close to many of the attractions. Will be back.
Sep 10, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay and the park was well maintained and clean. No complaints about that. It was just a little loud because of the traffic on Veterans Blvd. We would stay again though.
Sep 09, 2020
This continues to be one of our favorite campgrounds. The pool, lazy river and playground areas are great. The campground is very clean and well kept. We will look forward to returning!
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
We have stayed here several times. Staff is very friendly and grounds are always clean! New upgrades were a big treat!! Love this place. Will be back for sure!
Sep 09, 2020
For several day’s in a row a family was allowed to keep their dog outside continuously barking There was also families with kids that were loud late into the evening
Sep 09, 2020
Great location, very nice clean accommodations. Would definitely use again.
Sep 09, 2020
It was a holiday weekend completely full and everyone there had a good time
Sep 09, 2020
Great service and a great site
Sep 09, 2020
Our stay was nice with one exception. There was construction happening that meant traffic from from a skidloader and small loader tractor passing by our river side camp site three of the days we stayed there. I was disappointed after paying extra for a river side campsite expecting it to be peaceful and quiet. In the future it would be nice to schedule campsites around this type of work.
Sep 09, 2020
Beautiful pool!
Sep 09, 2020
Was an amazing place to stay, we’re already planning our next trip back for a longer time. Hopefully the same spot. Traffic out in town was ridiculous by Lyft, a 2nd car might help next time. It took a long time to get anywhere buy maybe because of all events going on that weekend. It would have been nice to know about the pedestrian gate instead of walking all the way to the entrance. AAAAA++++
Sep 08, 2020
The campground is so much fun! I do wish you had more things for handicapped children. I loved the lazy river but didn't realize we had to bring our own tubes to float with, but the improvements to the pool and lazy river were great.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Wonderful place to stay. Negative was internet service and tv clarity. Very snowy picture and unable to log onto the internet.
Sep 08, 2020
We love KOA. This was our second stay first stay with the pools! And we all love it!
Sep 08, 2020
Campground and location of the campground is excellent. The workers are awesome - only complaint I have is I paid for a luxury patio site with river view - well the patio was mud and straw - quite disappointed that the few new sites along the river cost the most and didnt even have a concrete slab for the patio.
Sep 08, 2020
We enjoyed the campground. We purchased a larger camper after we made our reservation, we contacted the KOA and they were very kind and made arrangements to accommodate us on a busy Labor Day weekend. It was much appreciated. The staff is very friendly!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
The only problem we had is our camp site was next to veterans boulevard. You could not sit out side to relax because of the heavy traffic. The rest for the accommodation where great.
Sep 08, 2020
Power surges on the first night. Cable never worked. Spaces very tight.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Having stayed at other campgrounds in the Pigeon Forge area and enjoying them very much, this campground was a disappointment. Sites were too close together, roads too narrow for pulling in and out without asking someone across the way to please move their vehicle and the location was such that noise from the main roads was audible at all times. Would not stay there again.
Sep 08, 2020
The amenities the place have to offer are wonderful! It's very a very family and dog friendly place and the staff is wonderful. However, although it is close to all the attractions near by, it is also close to a lot of noisy main roads. My dog was constantly terrified of all the noises. The sites are okay, but they are very tight and it was a nightmare trying to pull out and in.
Sep 08, 2020
Convenient, clean, nice
Sep 08, 2020
The park was clean and seemed to be well run. The pool was very clean and well maintained. The location is fantastic. The only complaints I have that its tight for larger RV'S and we were parked near the bath house and the exhaust fan ran all night. Other than that we enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this location
Sep 08, 2020
We had a great time!! Loved staying there!! Except for my Yorkie almost getting tore up by a bigger dog. If my husband hadn’t got him picked up when he did we would have been going to the vet hospital. The dog had already gotten a hold of another dog that had to go to the vet and spend the night!! Other than that we had a terrific time!!
Sep 08, 2020
We enjoyed our stay although it felt like we were packed in like sardines. Plenty for the children to do. At 11 the first night one of the workers was trying to direct someone to their campsite. He was shining his flashlight everywhere including in my windows. And talking very loudly. My sister had one of the deluxe patio sites and that was very nice. Bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Sep 08, 2020
Accommodations were very good. Clean, organized. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very pet friendly. We had 3 groups of family with 3 separate accommodations - we were grouped closely together and made for easy interactions. It was easy to stay socially distant even though it was a holiday weekend and the park was packed. We really enjoyed our stay in the mountains.
Sep 08, 2020
I enjoyed the amenities and cleanliness of the facility. Also, the staff was very polite and friendly. I did not like the road noise or my site (70). The ground sloped towards my site which allows water to accumulate on the pad. Also, all the in and out traffic makes it a very busy site for kids.
Sep 08, 2020
Very nice KOA..!! Campsite was level, shaded nicely and the full hookups worked as they should. No problems whatsoever..!! This was our first stay at PF KOA and we plan on returning sooner than later. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very close to shopping and all the fun things to do in the Great Smoky Mountains... K&A Culleoka, TN
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Spot was very small. Campers beside us were allowed to place tent on their site which was directly beneath our sleeping area. Kids up till 1am kept us awake. Parking was ridiculous especially as kids bikes always parked in the way.
Sep 08, 2020
Great, friendly staff and Well Run Campground. No complaints. We will be back.
Sep 08, 2020
Put us in the wrong spot so then We had to move. The staff was very friendly and apologetic which made it easier to be ok with. My main complaint is that the lots are way too close.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
This campground has improved significantly over the past year. The new play ground and pool areas are wonderful. The new sites are nicely done. My only complaint is that it can be a bit tight, especially in the older section so be sure you get the right size site for your RV. Great stay! My kids loved it! The staff was all very helpful and attentive. We will be back for sure!
Sep 07, 2020
Clean, well maintained, attentive, quick response to needs and problem, friendly....love this KOA
Sep 17, 2020
LOVED staying at the Pigeon Forge KOA! We stayed in a small cabin and enjoyed every minute of our visit. The cabin was spotless and well maintained. We cooked on the propane grill and had a campfire every night. Great staff!!
- India Hamner on Google
Sep 17, 2020
My husband and I rented one of the small cabins for several days and we loved every minute! Our cabin was spotless and quiet and comfortable. We loved having a campfire every night. My husband was thrilled to have an excellent WiFi connection so he could keep up with the stock market. Our TV connection was perfect. The staff at this KOA is unusually friendly and helpful. The campground is close to shopping and entertainment. Great place to stay!
- India H on Trip Advisor
Sep 12, 2020
N/a - can't delete review. I didn't stay here.
- Melanie Abrams on Google