Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Fall Cabin Deal Save $25 a NIght *Valid Sunday-Thursday

Book Now

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Our stay was wonderful thanks to Emily who works the front desk at check in. She was so nice and accommodating. Will definitely be back.
Oct 17, 2020
The only problem is the cable reception on the site I had(143) was not very good. I tried several different cables and even ran a cable from the pedestal straight to my TV. The very high channels were better than the lower ones at times but still not really good.
Oct 17, 2020
The amenities are great and clean. Loved the warm pool in chilly October. Camp grounds are in the middle of a busy city. Camp sites are too close together. Busy and noisy atmosphere.
Oct 17, 2020
We had a nice campsite on the river bank. There is a gravel path along the river which takes you to Patriot Park. Also, an easy walk to Old Mill restaurant and shops.
Oct 17, 2020
Everyone in the office was super friendly. I had to go to the outside bathrooms in the middle of the night( I did not realize our site had no sewer) and a crew member asked if I was staying there. That embarrassed me!! No, I am not homeless. The bathrooms, the ones connected to the office , the middle showed holds water, the other showers on the other side of the park need new shower curtains.
Oct 17, 2020
We Loved the help and care from the KOA Members there! They helped us right away to get settled in and all of our camping needs. The pool area was a big surprise to us this year. The pool was amazing! We have already booked for next season. Cant wait to see you all again!!
Oct 17, 2020
Told the lady we didn't want beside the road.no sleep un happy wife ,grand kids no rest or naps. AWFUL WAST OF (300.DOLLARS)
Oct 17, 2020
Employees very friendly, KOA just too expensive for what you get. Sites by river are loud at night from business on the other side.
Oct 17, 2020
Site backed on arrival area and was noisy Site was not level. Reception staff was friendly .
Oct 16, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. Convenient to the things we wanted to do. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We appreciated the help getting into our site. The only negative is the size of the site. We would have liked a little more space between neighbors. Looking forward to staying here again.
Oct 16, 2020
Not a 5 because the site we were given was very muddy and too close to a busy highway. We booked months in advance, asking for a site away from the highway. Did not happen. Pool, store, showers were great.
Oct 16, 2020
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The campsites were clean. It was a very relaxing stay.
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Staff was very friendly!! The sites were VERY close together, at least where we were located. Could not fully extend awning due to tree limbs. Ground was wet and pretty muddy in areas, making a mess of my truck. As for Pigeon Forge itself - perhaps great for families with youngsters, lots to do, but the traffic is unbearable!! Three lanes of congestion!! Unlikely to return here.
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Paid full price for a “new” spot... it was cramped and very muddy.. if the spot is unfinished it shouldn’t be full price. Was a bad experience for us
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
We really enjoyed the upgraded pool and lazy river, however, the bathrooms were not clean. I was in the restroom when the custodian came in to clean, he removed the trash only, belongings left by another camper in the shower remained there for several days of our stay, proving the showers were not cleaned daily. Highly unacceptable, especially given we are in a national pandemic!
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Was a beautiful campground! Loved the heated lazy river and pool!! Camp sites are a little tight but to be expected in high tourist area. Would definitely stay again and again!
Oct 14, 2020
Great campground if you want to be in the middle of town - it was a bit busy and crowded for us (we prefer quiet campgrounds with large sites) but the amenities were amazing! It was like a campground resort and kids had plenty to do! Again, perfect if you want to be close to everything!
Oct 14, 2020
Awesome
Oct 14, 2020
We absolutely loved it here! It's very quiet and peaceful. Everyone was above friendly and very helpful! Would recommend to anyone! Especially those who travel with animals and have children. Our dog loved it and it had many amenities to keep the kids entertained!
Oct 13, 2020
Our second stay at KOA Pigeon Forge was delightful, convenient and memorable. The proximity to LeConte Center was largely the reason I chose your KOA. I would return.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Everything was wonderful. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 13, 2020
We have been coming to this KOA for about 36 years. The last time was in 7/2016. Great changes since then. We spent the extra money to have the special pet area and patio. The pet area at our site needed mowing bad-grass was way too high. The patio furniture pads were ripped. We had just come from Nashville KOA where we got the same site with pet area &patio. There furniture was 100% better.
Oct 13, 2020
Short one night stay on way home from 5 week trip. Very quiet and peaceful. So different than many of the other KOAs we stayed at on our trip. Forgot our personal site sign and they called us and returned to us same day. Great staff. Thank you.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
This was the first time we had stayed at the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg KOA and we enjoyed the two-night stay. All employees were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The two 15 year-old boys with us had a very good time.
Oct 13, 2020
I would love to rate the location 5 stars. Most every thing was perfect and beyond our expectations. The women’s showers in the bath house near our site was lacking.
Oct 13, 2020
It was great also for me to pull thru
Oct 12, 2020
Rained a lot. Some sections could use a little rick but overall a very positive experience
Oct 12, 2020
Campground is difficult to exit.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Everyone is very helpful and friendly. The campsites are really good and clean, and easily accessible.
Oct 12, 2020
A few hiccups with the cabins in our group being ready but considering the was the first trip where there was accommodations to fit all our needs, it was a true success! Our family had an awesome time and loved the cabins. Beds were comfortable. Planning another and will use KOA again. Especially Pigeon Forge! We did not let rain stop us!
Oct 12, 2020
Great campground with lots of amenities for all ages. It offers different types of sites to attract tent campers to high end Big rig coaches. Tourist town so it’s pricey with lots of traffic. Enjoyed our stay and nice campsite.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Site was clean, the staff were nice and well organized, and polite. We appreciated the staff member guiding us to our site.
Oct 12, 2020
Staff was wonderful. Restrooms were very clean
Oct 12, 2020
Clean campground and friendly and helpful staff. Only complaint is sites are so small.
Oct 12, 2020
Stayed 2 nights and it was very nice as we have stayed here a number of times. It is a close walk to the Mill Creamery Restaurant which we always eat. They have wonderful deserts and there home made bread is great
Oct 11, 2020
Love staying here. Close to areas we can walk to. Safe and clean. We have stayed here many times and plan to each time we are in the area
Oct 11, 2020
The people here were great but back in sites are just too tight AND if you are near the showers the campers just walk thru the 4 sites in front 24/7. Very annoying to have that happen.
Oct 11, 2020
This was our fourth trip at this campground, it gets better every time we are there. We stayed a week at our favorite spot, (162). We love this one because it was the first area we stayed at. The people working were always nice and they keep the whole campground clean and easy to talk to. We will be back many more times. Thank you to all employees for another great trip.
Oct 12, 2020
great place higly recomend! pool heats up and fire place and play ground fun to be around. will come back soon
- Ramon Salazar on Google
Oct 10, 2020
Very nice, but rainy
- Terry Hike on Google
Oct 18, 2020
Lovely and helpful staff. Great campgrounds with beautiful amenities
- Krystal Landells on Google