Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

We are open!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2020
We always love to stay with you when we are in the Smokies. Excellent campground!
Jul 01, 2020
Check in and stay were great, thanks. Thanks
Jul 01, 2020
Very nice campground , will Definitely be visiting again and every time in Pigeon Forge area ! Excellent staff and facilities !!!
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Great place to stay!!!
Jul 01, 2020
The camp ground was nice, an liked our campsite. This camp ground advertises they have internet for campers. Iit is terrible. There is not enough cell service to use the data on your phone either. This was completely odd since the campground is in the middle of town. I teach online and usually use my cell phone as a hotspot to teach from. I had to drive across the street to use my hotspot to teach
Jul 01, 2020
Enjoyable stay. All the amenities and convenient to sites. Easy access to main roads and attractions. Will stay there again.
Jul 01, 2020
Great people, great pool. See you soon!
Jul 01, 2020
We felt very safe and comfortable during our stay . The park is beautiful and we found the staff very friendly and helpful. We will surely return someday.
Jul 01, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Loved the campground!! Best playground and pool we’ve been to!! The shower houses and bathrooms are immaculate!! Definitely coming back!
Jun 30, 2020
Loved the concierge and the campground store. Very quiet, neat and clean.
Jun 30, 2020
Restrooms where very clean, pull thru site was conveniently located to showers and laundry. Everything was very clean and made us feel safe during the COVID pandemic. Will come back.
Jun 30, 2020
Clean, polite and helpful staff, easy check in/out, camp sites a little crowded, but overall loved our stay!
Jun 30, 2020
excellent place to stay. Very clean and Covid minded. Appreciated all you do to keep campers safe.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
The campground was very clean and well maintained
Jun 29, 2020
We always try to stay in site 114 and have been coming since 2011. Since that time, there has always been lots of mud and little to no gravel in that area. We asked for extra gravel as there was nothing, but mud after the rain. In driving to other camp grounds in the area, their sites are always maintained with grass or gravel. Rates go up, but quality and sight maintenance does not!
Jun 29, 2020
We had a great week at Pigeon Forge KOA. Kids had plenty of activities to do, they never got bored. Very nice facility and staff was great. Highly recommend this KOA to anyone looking for nice play to stay with family. Be sure to bring your bikes.
Jun 29, 2020
Our spot was next to the main road. We did not like that. The pool was nice, same with the store.
Jun 29, 2020
Staff was helpful, site was nice and well maintained, laundry room and store was clean. Check in was fast, easy. Only issue was pool side waterfall, young kids jumping into lazy river from waterfall. Very dangerous.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
We spent 4 nights here and really enjoyed this campground. This was a great place to stay.
Jun 29, 2020
This campground was perfect for our family of five and our dog! The location allows easy access to grocery stores, restaurants, the GSMNP and other outdoor activities. The facilities were very clean and well-maintained. There are 2 dog parks and a refreshing lazy river/ pool area. Patriot Park is right next door and fireworks from Dollywood could be seen every evening at 9:30 from the campground.
Jun 29, 2020
Awesome campground! We absolutely loved the new pool/lazy river. Staff were very polite! Will be back!
Jun 29, 2020
Great stay! Wonderful staff! Clean shower and restroom facilities. Loved the pool area and play ground
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back.
Jun 29, 2020
Everything was clean and neat! The bath house was very clean, the pool was AWESOME, and my children LOVED the park! The dog park was even awesome! I'd certainly stay here again!
Jun 29, 2020
It was nice but extremely over crowded
Jun 29, 2020
Amazing. A beautiful, fun, clean campground. We’ve been to several KOA’s now, and this one was by far the best!! We especially loved the dog park for our fur babies and the beautiful pool!
Jun 28, 2020
Very,very busy.after 10:00 pm noise excessive.camp grounds very clean new pool very fun great new updates thru out the park
Jun 28, 2020
The staff was on top of there game. Very friendly accommodating and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The only downside is the lack of space to get in and out with campers. I know it is and older campground and campers are getting bigger but they still did there best to get people in and out. Thanks for a great week
Jun 28, 2020
Very busy part of the season, with campers going and coming. Staff was very timely and efficient in the way they prepared the sites for next camper. The text service for responding to questions was very helpful and also timely. Pool with lazy river was much fun for the family. Clean and enjoyable 7 day stay.
Jun 28, 2020
Great place and lots to do. Great staff are very friendly. Will go back next year.
Jun 28, 2020
You have an awesome campground
Jun 28, 2020
Had a great time, the employees are very accommodating. Bath houses extremely clean.
Jun 28, 2020
packed in like a sardine fire ring to close to mulch bed embers pop on mulch catch on fire and then catch camper on fire no shelves to sit your things in the wheelchair accessible shower room over all enjoyed my stay
Jun 28, 2020
These folks want to do what ever it takes to make your stay uneventful.The campground is kept very clean and everyone was great. We had a little issue with the Wi-fi but they got it straighted out and Leslie, the manager, even came by the next day to make sure everything was as it should be,,Thanks and we will see you in September!
Jun 28, 2020
Staff friendly campground was clean and was a quiet enjoyable stay.
Jun 28, 2020
Nice clean. Workers very nice. Trash pick up twice daily. Liberty park access for walking and playing for kids. Can walk to Old Mill restaurant. Good location
Jun 28, 2020
Wish there was longer Pool hours, more activities, and better internet. Our site, 64, WiFi did not work and neither did our cell service. It worked fine in other areas but it definitely has spotty coverage places. We loved everything else about the campground.
Jun 28, 2020
Very nice place! Clean, plenty of things for kids to do. Enjoyed it!
Jun 28, 2020
We greatly enjoyed our stay. We were disappointed that the pool was closed one day for repairs and when it reopened the hot tub was colder than the pool which wasn't very warm to begin with.
Jun 28, 2020
Nice campground
Jun 28, 2020
Enjoyed the activities, even with COVID restrictions. Please police the bicycle riders and golf cart usage. Many kids observed riding bicycles very fast through the park and not paying attention to other people/cars. Golf carts going too fast for an RV park. A lot of this falls on parents not parenting but strict warnings by park employees may help deter reckless behavior and keep others safe.
Jun 28, 2020
We loved this place! Staff was on top of everything. Place is kept very nice. Shower houses and bathrooms were clean. Lots for kids to do inside the park. Can’t wait to visit again.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Great location and very nice campground!
Jul 03, 2020
So much fun that we were sad to go! So much to do and see! Can't wait until we can get away again one day soon! Our cabin DC2 was amazing and right on the river! Will definitely return for vacation here!
- Regina Wagner on Google
Jun 29, 2020
This campground is fantastic for families with dogs! There are two dog parks and the campground is a walkable distance to Patriot Park with a long walking path. The bathroom and showers were kept exceptionally clean. The staff were friendly and helpful and there was a small store on site for necessities you may have forgotten to pack. For the kids there is a park, jumping pillow, and a lazy river/ pool area. There is also access to the Pigeon River for fishing or splashing around (even if your campsite is not right on the river). Most of the campsites had shading from trees. Bonus- Every evening you could see the fireworks from Dollywood from the campgrounds around 9:30PM.
- Paula Mitra on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.