Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night When You Book Our Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2019
Had a very good time in our cabin. The screened in porch was wonderful.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Staff were so professional and supportive for our rally.
Jul 28, 2019
Sites are so close you can touch the caper beside you. The pools are extremely cold. Fireplaces are for show only no air can get to the fire and they just smoke. The cable was so snowy and the list goes on way over rated for the fees they charge. And by the way they charged me 15.99 to hold a spot extra after discussing spot with the staff in the office which was very nice.
Jul 28, 2019
Great location and friendly staff. Lots of great amenities. Pool/spa could have used a little maintenance but overall was a nice stay. I would stay again.
Jul 28, 2019
Well located, not too much road noise, clean, and pleasant staff.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Very clean park very friendly staff
Jul 27, 2019
Site 200 floods badly when there is a constant rain. Nice quaint campground otherwise. Thank you!
Jul 27, 2019
It was grest. Very clean. Lots to do. Super clean bathrooms. E eryone was friendly.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
It was okay for an overnight. Obviously an older smaller park. Bathrooms were not convenient for our site. We believe there was only one set at the entrance. Our lot had a large tree we had to maneuver around on the way out of our pull thru.
Jul 26, 2019
Fantastic location and facilities. Really enjoyed the backyard area!
Jul 26, 2019
My wife and I stayed at Pigeon Forge for 6 nights. We loved it! Close to everything but the campground makes you feel totally secluded from the hustle and bustle. There are things for everyone...pool, HUGE playground, golf cart rentals, kitchen that delivers, VERY clean laundry and a packed store with a lot of supplies. We highly recommend this KOA!!
Jul 26, 2019
Great campground as advertised. Wish I didn’t book a short trip because there is a lot to do in the area. The camp sis located by the trolley stop which is amazing and kid friendly. The camp staff was great especially the ladies running the Sweet Mommas camp kitchen. The food was quick and great and they deliver yo camp sites! We will be back.
Jul 26, 2019
Most sites were run down and not maintained properly, mulch, stones, were sparse to say the least. When it rained it turned into a mud hole because they have not replaced ground cover. Concrete was all cracked on the patio's. Staff was nice and polite. But they need to put some money back into the place. It is packed so they are doing well and they need to put some $$ back into the place.
Jul 26, 2019
Had a really great stay and will recommend to others....Awesome place for a family to stay....
Jul 26, 2019
Clean shower and grounds, friendly and very helpful employees
Jul 26, 2019
Spot was nice just tight to get in and out
Jul 26, 2019
Excellent campgrounds, service and very clean.
Jul 26, 2019
Beautiful site.(207) We had a great time. The grandkids love the pool and playground. The staff is great. The fire pit is the nicest I ever saw at a campground. Making Smores was easy. Resting the marshmallow sticks on the fire pit wall was a pleasure.The new bath house is convenient and spotless. I will be back soon!
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
What I liked: Perfectly located right next to the trolley. Friendly staff. What I didn't like: Parking was so tight between our site and the site next to us that there was about one foot of space between our slide and theirs, our dump hose was under the neighbor's slide, and if the neighbor hadn't put their slide in, pulling out of the site would have been an extreme challenge.
Jul 25, 2019
GREAT PLACE FOR KIDS AND CLOSE TO CENTER OF PIGEON FORGE. EASY ACCESS TO ALL ATTRACTIONS
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
On Site 41 July 18-24. Sites are too close together. Took 30 minutes with help of KOA cart man to get into sites. Some sites are nice and roomy. But look in this area-different story.NO VEHICLES should be allowed to park perpendicular and in front of their campers. There was room for parking parallel to your rig. Not only makes swinging a quad cab Ram diesel impossible, but unsafe in emergen
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
The sites were too close together for easy movement around the campground. The people would park there vehicles in the roadway where it was difficult to get out.
Jul 24, 2019
We had a great time in pigeon forge and at KOA. We will come again.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
We really liked the cabin. Very nice. Great staff, thanks.
Jul 23, 2019
One of the nicest campgrounds we have been to. The staff were very helpful, the sites were a 10+.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
The stay was very friendly! The camp sites where very clean and the garbage pickup was on time every day. The bath houses could be cleaned a little more often. It was our first time camping at a KOA we will definitely be back.
Jul 23, 2019
Great staff.
Jul 23, 2019
Had a great time met some new friends. Grandsons loved the water slide, and the gaga pit They like to being their bicycles and ride around. We enjoyed the golf cart rental one day, nice to met people and go with the grands to the pool
Jul 23, 2019
We had great sites for us but if we had the sites near the street I would not be happy at all
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
This KOA was very busy, but despite being very busy, it was super clean and organized. We enjoyed our stay, the polite staff and are making plans to go again...when it is not so hot:)
Jul 23, 2019
Had a great time...wonderful, clean campground, awesome staff! Only disappointment was Momma's Cafe was closed Tuesday and Wednesday of our Sunday-Thursday stay.
Jul 23, 2019
We had a great time! Great campground, friendly staff, nice shower house and clean restrooms!
Jul 23, 2019
We were on site #219 - lots of room for two 6-yr olds to run around at the site! They loved the jumping pillow and spent at lease an hour on it on Sunday afternoon. Pool could use more umbrellas for hot, sunny, humid days like this past weekend. Overall, we enjoyed our stay with you.
Jul 23, 2019
We stayed in primitive camping, which provided no privacy and was overlooked by the cabins immediately behind us. Our camp site was swarmed with people fishing very early in the morning, standing right outside of our car (where we were sleeping). Unlike other KOAs, the tent camping area was a total afterthought. Not very pleasant. All men’s bathrooms were closed at the same time.
Jul 22, 2019
We had a camping site and 2 cabins, we had a great time and will come back next year. The only complaint was the employee golf carts going too fast near our site (189). We had several small children we had to watch out for.
Jul 22, 2019
Thank you!
Jul 22, 2019
Very nice location in a nice area but sites are packed in too close together. We along with several other campers had difficulty in backing in to our sites. Our site #97 was next to the bath house and we had to back over the sidewalk to get into the site. The TV had to be disconnected and angle parked not to block the sidewalk or stick out into the road.
Jul 22, 2019
Great place for the kids and adults as well.
Jul 22, 2019
Great location close to Dollywood and the water park. Very friendly staff and our site was very nice and included a concrete patio with a nice picnic table and chairs. We used the trolley to get back and force to the park and made it super convenient. Highly recommended!
Sep 16, 2019
Nice Bathhouse and Restrooms.
- Tim Gorre on Google