Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Fall Cabin Deal Save $25 a NIght *Valid Sunday-Thursday

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2020
Enjoyed the cabin, we fine outstanding people from Indiana too. We plan on coming back soon, thank you.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
This was our first time @ KOA. It was okay, but if Adventure Bound has a lazy river, it would be 100x better. The kids wanted to ride the little bicycles and pedal cart thing, but half of them were broken. I had to push the cart back up the hill as the chain broke. Kids were pretty disappointed. Pool should be open later as well.
Aug 10, 2020
Nice sites but small campers were in large sites and large campers in small sites also people were blocking our site with their truck because site was too small for camper and truck.
Aug 10, 2020
This was our second time staying at this location. We loved it as usual! No complaints what so ever. We will be staying again!
Aug 10, 2020
Awesome place to stay, lazy river was awesome
Aug 10, 2020
We had power issues, that looks to be our inverter, But the staff went out of their way to help. We will be back. Thanks�
Aug 10, 2020
Our first time at a KOA campground and we were so impressed with the service. Someone led us to our site and helped get us positioned correctly. The delivery service for charcoal, wood, ice etc was great! We will definitely be staying at mostly KOA campgrounds in the future.
Aug 10, 2020
Very nice place I think my kids really enjoyed it
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
We had a patio with full hook ups that faced the river. We enjoyed having the extra space and when our electrical hookup didn't work they were so fast to come fix it (within 5 minutes). We did use the showers which were clean and empty, which we appreciated with Covid. The kids loved riding their bikes around the KOA and using the Jumping Pillow. Friendly staff and garbage pickup was great.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Ran away from co vid
Aug 10, 2020
The staff was very helpful in helping us pull our camper in when we arrived and out when we were leaving. I was impressed with the pool and the kids play area.
Aug 10, 2020
Enjoyed,highly recommended!
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
We had a great vacation at your campground. The campground is beautiful and your staff is excellent. Thank you for making our vacation a wonderful experience.
Aug 09, 2020
When we first arrived there was kids everywhere in the middle of the road on bikes some in diapers with no parent in site,I know KOA can't control everything but let one of those kids get hit, insurance rate will sky rocket,and law suits.We had a pet paw site grass was so high we couldn't even pit up the waste without smearing it in. For $800 you hope it would be cut.I've been going PF 50yrs
Aug 09, 2020
Wonderful staff. Great location.
Aug 09, 2020
We enjoyed the amenities, however the campground was not clean. Example at the pool area another guest asked a worker if they could have a garbage bag to clean up garbage around the pool area, he was given one and the guest cleaned. Also the bathhouses were not clean at all the entire week. Example a wad of hair was left in same spot in a shower for 2 days. With Covid especially I expect better.
Aug 09, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay! It was nice to get away during this pandemic and still feel safe. Thanks for being a part of that. We'll be back!
Aug 09, 2020
The staff (store clerks, greeter on arrival and maintenance personnel) all were friendly and helpful. We could tell they enjoyed helping out. Special shoutout to Dee and Craig for helping with our awning.
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
The lazy river, playground, jump pillow and train were fun for our 2 year old. We were parked right next to the road so it was loud and difficult rest with sirens. The staff was friendly, with exception to one person who started pounding on our camper door while we were sleeping. The person next to us was parking their camper and he wanted us to move our vehicle but it wasn’t even in the way.
Aug 09, 2020
Day 1 our site flooded due to drain being packed full of dirt. Day 2 we ended up going out for the day thankfully because that night we fount cockroaches all over our campsite and around. We fount the base of them right behind our campsite. We ended up leaving at 1am. The night guy didn't offer to help with spraying the roaches or anything while we tried to get out of there. Worst vacation ever!
Aug 09, 2020
1 week stay at the st week in August. Staff and amenities were excellent
Aug 09, 2020
we had a awesome timely grandson did not want to leave.He begged to stay another night and is already planning our next camping trip.
Aug 09, 2020
Real short stay....but, staff was so cool, helped me with directions two times and with reservations... Great camp store...i bought state magnets...wanted to buy more... Staff awesome...
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
We stayed for 5 nights and loved it!! Can't wait to cone back!
Aug 08, 2020
Everything was very convenient. You had everything we needed, and if we forgot anything, you had it. Very comfortable stay.
Aug 08, 2020
We had a great stay. Everything was clean and The service was outstanding. We enjoyed the location.
Aug 08, 2020
Great site by the park, impossible to get a place at the pool. Adult hours might be nice. Had to do laundry across the street. Overall, we enjoyed our time at this location. I would recommend
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
1. Grass was overgrown and difficult to step in around our site during our four-day stay. Tried to mow the grass when we were LEAVING and we said no need now we are breaking down please stop and get out of the way. We literally paid more for this space than any other spot in America (space 208). You need to get it right at these prices.
Aug 07, 2020
The campground was nice. The bathhouse was clean. We were in the new river sites at the back, so it was very quiet. It is convenient to many activities and walking distance to restaurants and shops. I would highly recommend this location if you want convenience and cleanliness.
Aug 07, 2020
have stayed many times , first time the grounds have been so uncared for... grass at site had not been cut for weeks making area of site uncomfortable, extremely disappointed the actual pool removed... lazy river is great, but tons of room to have real pool for older kids to enjoy, pillow too far discouraged use except by little kids at playground also only for little kids. Need more for teens
Aug 07, 2020
We have a great time. Everyone was friendly. Overall, fantastic.
Aug 07, 2020
I was fantastic and the cabin was excellent definitely a return visit!!
Aug 07, 2020
First time visiting but definitely not the last...great place and fantastic staff
Aug 07, 2020
Very pleasant. Would have preferred to pay a little less.
Aug 07, 2020
Friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 07, 2020
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. Only problem was our cabin was full of ants. They came and sprayed and got rid of them temporarily but they came back and were in the kitchen and bathrooms. Also bathroom door didn’t work in the half bath. Otherwise everything else was really good. Need a 2nd pool for the amount of people at the campground.
Aug 06, 2020
WOW! What a great place. Seemed crowded as we are more used to the Mountain West, but the campground was well organized with lots to do (rental bikes, pool, lazy river, playground). The proximity to Great Smoky Mountain National Park was just right.
Aug 06, 2020
On arriving to the KOA at night, it was found not to be able to handle our Allegro Bus due to tree's needing to be trimmed. We were to high. They found another site for us for the night and then trimmed the trees at the site we were assigned to. Most of their sites are back in, which wasn't a problem in and of it self. To many of the back in sites had large tress at the entrance of the site.
Aug 06, 2020
Staff and amenities are nice. However, the camp Tent sites at night is very hard to sleep Due to noise as your basically in the middle of a town. Lots of loud voices from strip as well as cars, delivery’s to stores right across from creek and Garbage trucks. I had to leave early and they gave me refund. Pool very nice. Even friendly. Tent not so much more f your looking for peace. Honest review
Aug 06, 2020
We enjoyed staying here and loved our space. The swing slide needs to be fixed. It appears the rollers are bent.
Aug 06, 2020
Really enjoyed our stay only I didn’t like was the cramped filling setting in our camp really felt packed in
Aug 06, 2020
Nice and clean and a lot of activities for the kids even though I'm an adult but I watched all the kids have a good time
Aug 06, 2020
We stayed in a tent. Very nice place to stay.
Sep 17, 2020
LOVED staying at the Pigeon Forge KOA! We stayed in a small cabin and enjoyed every minute of our visit. The cabin was spotless and well maintained. We cooked on the propane grill and had a campfire every night. Great staff!!
- India Hamner on Google
Sep 17, 2020
My husband and I rented one of the small cabins for several days and we loved every minute! Our cabin was spotless and quiet and comfortable. We loved having a campfire every night. My husband was thrilled to have an excellent WiFi connection so he could keep up with the stock market. Our TV connection was perfect. The staff at this KOA is unusually friendly and helpful. The campground is close to shopping and entertainment. Great place to stay!
- India H on Trip Advisor
Sep 12, 2020
N/a - can't delete review. I didn't stay here.
- Melanie Abrams on Google