Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Very clean restrooms, close to everything.
Oct 01, 2017
We arrived after dark due to mechanical problems, but we had a good helper who directed us as we backed our 5th wheel into the spot. The next morning another young man came and assisted us as we squared up into our spot and got it level. He was extremely knowledgeable and kind. We really enjoyed our stay. The walking trail was great and was only a hope, skip, and jump to the Old Mill Restaurant.
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice people and facility. Large sites and well maintained, will definitely be back!
Oct 01, 2017
Had a great stay, very pleased with the updates since we last stayed about a year and a half ago!ð
Oct 01, 2017
Amenities very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Lots to do in surrounding area. We were right off the river but no success with fishing. Would of rated a 10 but a park right next to our camp site that people were camped out and noisy throughout the night even after 1am. Otherwise, great campground. Will be back.
Oct 01, 2017
We absolutely loved our experience! We will be returning.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
We enjoyed the stay, my only suggestion would be to install central air in the cabins, having the wallmount AC unit in the main bedroom made for a very noise nights sleep as it cycled on and off. Additionally, the other AC unit being placed in the kitchen area required us to keep the door open to the bunkroom which prevented us from putting the kids to bed early and watching TV in the main area.
Oct 01, 2017
Clean, comfortable campground. Very helpful staff, to the extent of meeting us at the campground so that we could pick up something we had accidentally left behind. A wonderful place to stay in the Smokies area!
Oct 01, 2017
Great Campground!, We stay there a good bit, but this time it cost me $713.00 for 7 days. I can stay at 75% of the hotels in Pigon Forge for this kind of money. I really like KOA Pigon Forge, but I guess I am going to try some other camp grounds or go back to hotels. Thanks
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice
Sep 30, 2017
Super nice campground. Beautiful campsite, very clean facilities, and sweet staff!
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Beautiful area and campground. All staff very friendly. Will definitely be back.
Sep 30, 2017
very good place to stay, clean, neat, friendly.
Sep 30, 2017
Very accommodating
Sep 30, 2017
Our go to campground for over 30 years as we enjoy the area. Always clean, always friendly, and always a good experience.
Sep 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, quick check in by friendly staff. Well stocked small store. Had a paved back in site. Although we didn't use on a regular basis, very clean bathrooms. All utilities towards the back of the site making my double sewer drop a bit more difficult but doable. A lot of activities for kids if you come here. Many options for different ways to stay here.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
great
Sep 29, 2017
We were happy with your service and stay
Sep 29, 2017
Liked campground. Pigeon Forge is too commercialized, like being in an amusement park.
Sep 28, 2017
We will be back.
Sep 28, 2017
GREAT
Sep 28, 2017
Throughly enjoyed my stay.. One of the best KOA'S In the usa.. Alway's clean as friendly. . Alway's something to do :-)
Sep 28, 2017
Nice place, will do again next time
Sep 28, 2017
Truly enjoyed my stay everytime.. ABSOLUTELY beautiful. .
Sep 28, 2017
Greatest place and Pigeon Forge to stay!
Sep 28, 2017
Very relaxing visit. We enjoy our time and it is so easy to get to places.
Sep 28, 2017
We were not able to be outside at our site without being swarmed by mosquitoes. We brought this to the attention of the front desk staff but they had zero reaction and did not seem concerned about the dripping pipe beside us. Shade tree would have been nice had we been able to sit outside but upon leaving we realized our motor home was covered in sap. Amenities were working and clean.
Sep 28, 2017
Our family first stayed here when our children were very small. We have come back over the years, now with our granddaughter . The up grades to the sites and restrooms is awesome.
Sep 28, 2017
Friendly people, great area, beautiful grounds! Best tent spots are on the river. Unfortunately the businesses across the river have their large dumpsters emptied every morning at 6:00 am. No way to sleep through that noise..
Sep 27, 2017
Could you look at relocating the dog clean up station At the camping kitchen? Thanks
Sep 27, 2017
Please, is there anyway you could move the dog clean up stand at the Camping kitchen?
Sep 27, 2017
People who have dogs let them crap every where and do not pick it up!
Sep 27, 2017
The sewage area was a mess and had waste around the drain pipe I had to spray ammonia to kill the bugs and the odor and waste from the previous campers.
Sep 27, 2017
This has been our second time staying in Pigeon Forge KOA this year. It is mostly quiet and lots of friendly campers. Our dog, Lucy Belle, likes it as do we. It is close to The Mill and Pottery restaurants and the trolly so we don't have to drive.
Sep 27, 2017
Loved to see all the updates!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
We enjoyed it very much meeting and people everything was clean neat bath houses very clean and neat even had the opportunity to shake hands what's the general manager on site very nice person all the staff was great and we loved it up there we're thinking about spending more time there in the future thanks
Sep 27, 2017
very clean facilities. people were very nice and helpful.
Sep 26, 2017
We enjoy camping here. Close to many things to do. The improvements are great.
Sep 26, 2017
This was our first time there and very much enjoyed it. Loved the spot we parked in. Would definitely come back.
Sep 26, 2017
very nice,will come again/ did not find the dog park
Sep 26, 2017
Lots of updates to the campground! New showers, toilets, cabins, play areas! Everything was clean and beautiful. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Sights are a bit tight, but nice and level.
Sep 26, 2017
Wonderful
Sep 26, 2017
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in for awhile. Liked how the sites had paved places for table and sitting area. The bathrooms were clean and plenty of them so never had to wait to shower. The staff was very friendly and helpful with getting us a comfortable site and any other questions . The pool and hot tub were nice and felt good after being out all day.
Sep 26, 2017
Checking in was poor, inline behind another gentleman that was irritated because it sounded like his reservations we're not right. Waited 10 minutes with at some time 5 koa employees behind the counter not helping anyone. Have to say this was our first experience of mass confusion from a koa. Finally checked in and was told there would be an escort, campers lined up into the road, we found it ours
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award