Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night When You Book Our Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2019
We really liked the cabin. Very nice. Great staff, thanks.
Jul 23, 2019
One of the nicest campgrounds we have been to. The staff were very helpful, the sites were a 10+.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
The stay was very friendly! The camp sites where very clean and the garbage pickup was on time every day. The bath houses could be cleaned a little more often. It was our first time camping at a KOA we will definitely be back.
Jul 23, 2019
Great staff.
Jul 23, 2019
Had a great time met some new friends. Grandsons loved the water slide, and the gaga pit They like to being their bicycles and ride around. We enjoyed the golf cart rental one day, nice to met people and go with the grands to the pool
Jul 23, 2019
We had great sites for us but if we had the sites near the street I would not be happy at all
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
This KOA was very busy, but despite being very busy, it was super clean and organized. We enjoyed our stay, the polite staff and are making plans to go again...when it is not so hot:)
Jul 23, 2019
Had a great time...wonderful, clean campground, awesome staff! Only disappointment was Momma's Cafe was closed Tuesday and Wednesday of our Sunday-Thursday stay.
Jul 23, 2019
We had a great time! Great campground, friendly staff, nice shower house and clean restrooms!
Jul 23, 2019
We were on site #219 - lots of room for two 6-yr olds to run around at the site! They loved the jumping pillow and spent at lease an hour on it on Sunday afternoon. Pool could use more umbrellas for hot, sunny, humid days like this past weekend. Overall, we enjoyed our stay with you.
Jul 23, 2019
We stayed in primitive camping, which provided no privacy and was overlooked by the cabins immediately behind us. Our camp site was swarmed with people fishing very early in the morning, standing right outside of our car (where we were sleeping). Unlike other KOAs, the tent camping area was a total afterthought. Not very pleasant. All men’s bathrooms were closed at the same time.
Jul 22, 2019
We had a camping site and 2 cabins, we had a great time and will come back next year. The only complaint was the employee golf carts going too fast near our site (189). We had several small children we had to watch out for.
Jul 22, 2019
Thank you!
Jul 22, 2019
Very nice location in a nice area but sites are packed in too close together. We along with several other campers had difficulty in backing in to our sites. Our site #97 was next to the bath house and we had to back over the sidewalk to get into the site. The TV had to be disconnected and angle parked not to block the sidewalk or stick out into the road.
Jul 22, 2019
Great place for the kids and adults as well.
Jul 22, 2019
Great location close to Dollywood and the water park. Very friendly staff and our site was very nice and included a concrete patio with a nice picnic table and chairs. We used the trolley to get back and force to the park and made it super convenient. Highly recommended!
Jul 22, 2019
Had issue with our electrical disconnect but I told office about it and it was felt with quickly. Bath houses had been remodeled since the last time we were there and I thought was a great upgrade. We would have liked to have stayed longer but had other stops on our trip. Can’t wait for next visit!!
Jul 22, 2019
Great location for someone with a Class A RV and no tow vehicle. The trolley hub that gets you pretty much anywhere is a short walk behind the campground. Gene the concierge was fantastic. So helpful. The facility was very clean. Loved the laundry
Jul 22, 2019
Used to be one of my favorite KOA's to stay at but things are going downhill. Really disappointed that our cabin was not ready at 3pm-instead it was 4. To check-in at 4 and check-out at 10 is minimal time for 225.00 nightly. We watched the cleaning staff only change linens in the cabin( no cleaning otherwise)so it ended up being filthy. Unacceptable. The pool is so crowded for the campground!!
Jul 22, 2019
I really enjoyed our stay with one exception and that was the tightness of our site. We were not even able to build a campfire due to the campers being so close. Besides the last statement everything was nice and the shower houses were the cleanest I ever seen. I would also like to mention that the staff were all super nice and helpful. Thanks!
Jul 22, 2019
Our stay was amazing! The cabin was perfect, spotless clean and very convenient. The entire campground was very well maintained. We will definitely be back!
Jul 22, 2019
Awesome experience. Will come back in the fall. Staff was excellent.
Jul 22, 2019
I brought my 11 year old daughter and her BFF to enjoy the area, and we ended up spending half the day playing at the KOA. Always a great time!
Jul 22, 2019
This place has alot of things for kids to do. Hot tub for the grandparents too.
Jul 22, 2019
Pigeon Forge KOA has always been exceptional to us this time it was pouring down the rain and spot we were put in was a little tight luckily the guy next door helped out to accommodate us . Definitely not a fan of sight 19 but that's ok that wouldn't make me not return .
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
The campground itself is extremely nice, but I believe your rules are to ridged... we had two babies, mother, grandpa and grandma to ride on your golf cart and ONLY 4 allowed, someone always had to be left behind??? And you wanted OVER $500 to rent a golf cart for a week that could only stay in the campground??? You should come down off your daily rate and do some kind of special for a week.
Jul 21, 2019
Campground was clean people were nice and helpful. There were enough things for kids to do that you didn't really need to leave the campground to keep them occupied. We will definitely be back.
Jul 21, 2019
The camp was very clean and the people were most helpful, was a great site with the stream and shade tree was very relaxing. It will be our go to site for Pigeon Forge.
Jul 21, 2019
Loved it! Campground was beautiful & very well kept. Wonderful people, so friendly & helpful. Only bad thing was our site was in full sun by the road. Very hot & noisy. Next time we’ll try to get a different site.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Wonderful definitely we return
Jul 21, 2019
The sites are nicely spaced. The only issue was the non-standard distance from our sewer output to the drain. Had to buy 30’ of hose. Otherwise, one of the best KOA’s nationwide.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Quite, clean and perfect location. Just the right amount of trees to keep it cool.
Jul 20, 2019
Nice campground, great location, and fantastic bathroom and shower facilities.
Jul 20, 2019
Was there for the ICC 47 Rally. Had a great time except when we lost power 4 times, twice on Sunday and twice on Monday. Went out again Tuesday when it was finally fixed properly. Otherwise we had a great time. If ever in the area again will stop in.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Excellent campground and staff. We had a rally there and the staff was very accommodating.
Jul 20, 2019
Very crowded campground, but very nice. Staff was very friendly. Lots of things for the kids to do.
Jul 20, 2019
We were very pleased with everything during our stay, from changing our site to face the ones we were camping with, your flexible visitor policy, the cleanliness of all areas
Jul 20, 2019
Very nice, clean campground close to everything.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
All was great. Pool is small. Site, bath house, laundry was clean, clean ,clean. Dog run area was very nice. Noted a post broken and mentioned it to one of the staff and the next day it was fixed.... Patriot park next door was great for dog walk and exercise area. Very close to downtown but tucked away from heavy traffic.
Jul 20, 2019
Site too small for camper, had to park on pad to get slide out. Unable to use fire pit as it would have set the awning of the party next to us on fire as he had to park on pad also and our awnings touched. Neighbor was unable to use his for same reason.Power went out on our site the first night and ruined our supper. Took about an hour to fix problem.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
It's a nice campground and conveniently located!
- Nick Rajkowski on Google
Oct 12, 2019
Loved service
- jordyn isaiah and evie johnson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.