Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Bathhouse was always super clean and the staff were very friendly. I'd definitely stay again. Only complaint the tent sires needed to be bigger.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
This is one of the best campgrounds we stay at. The grounds and buildings were clean. The activities for children were great. The campground hosts had something for kids everyday.
Oct 18, 2017
Much needed getaway for our family. The staff was helpful and polite! Bath houses were the nicest I have ever seen at a campground.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Great place for families with young children.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
This was the 5th weekend we stayed this summer. Always had good time. Nice campground. Office staff always good to work with. Looking foward to going back.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Best place to stay in Pigeon Forge due to the staff and convenience to restaurants and shops and trolley stop.
Oct 17, 2017
We just love the Koa in Pigeon Forge. Clean bathrooms and the staff is amazing. We'll see you guys again next year.
Oct 17, 2017
Didn't like the site that was assigned to me very very difficult to back into campground itself very nice very nice and clean bathrooms and showers nice staff
Oct 17, 2017
It was a very good stay, when we first arrived someone was in the spot I had reserved. It was not checkout time yet, I had arrived about 1 hr early due to I am taking Chemo Therapy for Cancer and I had two friends drive up to set up my camper. We waited and the RV in my site didn't leave at checkout, so the host was very helpful and located a better spot than I had reserved. She was great!
Oct 17, 2017
The thing my wife keeps saying about our stay was how happy, polite, and truly nice the KOA people were at this KOA. The campground was clean, well laid out, good amenities, and very close to Dollywood, Gatlinburg, and the Great Smoky National Park. We would defiantly stay here again when in the Smoky region.
Oct 17, 2017
We had a wonderful experience with our family! We loved that the campground was so close to attractions but also everything the campground had to offer! Our kids had a blast!
Oct 17, 2017
stayed in a deluxe cabin for 6 nights near patriot park...hated to leave. Was a great time- nice KOA, nice location. Pigeon forge can be very busy on the weekends so expect some heavy traffic.
Oct 17, 2017
Love the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg KOA! Well managed, clean, tons of stuff to do, family oriented, tons of space, you can't go wrong here. Simply the best!
Oct 17, 2017
Good stay. Courteous personnel. Centrally located sites are too crowded. When I let my slide out was eyeball to eyeball with my backdoor neighbor.
Oct 17, 2017
Everything was really great...activities, bathrooms, sites...the only think I will complain about was the KOA wood. It would not burn...at all. Not even after being doused in lighter fluid. Other than that, everything was really great!
Oct 17, 2017
The campground was well kept and quiet . It was a little close quarters parking wise and having enough space to turn camper, but all in all a nice campground. Close to everything in town. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 17, 2017
we stayed in the new part this week and were very happy with the site. Your people at the front desk were friendly and very helpful. love the park, and the updates you have made.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
3rd time in Pigeon Forge. 1st time at this KOA. Clean, well positioned. A little tightly packed and VERY, VERY pricey! Was charged nearly $100 a day for a basic back-in with full features. Was told it was a "Deluxe", but looked like the standard everyone else had except ours had a water popup spot that made it pretty muddy around the our RV area.
Oct 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, was a little crowded small sights
Oct 17, 2017
Staff are very friendly and there is always something going on for the kids. This was our 2nd stay at this KOA. We will be back again soon. Hopefully around Christmas.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Very clean bath house. The Cafe was great and extremely convenient. The pool was still open which was a nice surprise for our children. Overall it's a really nice campground in a great location.
Oct 16, 2017
Held our annual family reunion and had a great time. We rented 4 deluxe cabins & 3 small cabins on the creek. No complaints. Will be back next year!
Oct 16, 2017
Impossible to get level on site. Felt like we were in Tent City with tent section so close & packed in. Realize you want to get as many people in as possible but some sites are extremely close. We love location & reason we come back. Guess we will have to get a premium site to be happy but don't know if we want to pay that much. Will have to decide by next year!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Great. Family oriented and neighbors were so friendly.
Oct 16, 2017
Loved the campground and our campsite K. It was very large and the trees added such nice ambience.
Oct 16, 2017
The cabin was very nice, but was in need of a few repairs. (send a repairman to look at the bedroom door, bathroom vanity, and replace a bulb for the microwave). I wish there was access to an ice machine for cabin guests. A better system to get fresh towels so guests aren't treated as would-be thieves. Leaf blower man should be trained to leave guests in peace if they are on patio reading.
Oct 16, 2017
Wonderful stay as always. Love the new cabins by patriot park.
Oct 16, 2017
We loved the cabin we stayed in. It was exceptionally clean, well organized and shopping was within walking distance. We pretty much had everything accessible we needed except wood for the fireplace. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay & hope to go back.
Oct 16, 2017
Great place to stay. Close to the trolly terminal. The only problem is that the W/E/S sites 36 to 97 may be very hard to get on to if you have a rather large motor home or trailer. Expert backing skills required and hope that there the neighbors left before you want to leave.
Oct 16, 2017
The campsite was ridiculously small for us or anyone for that matter. Too too too close to the road, could not use our gril, could not have a fire, etc. It appears you have made many upgrades to cabin rentals but have done nothing to the existing sites and to be honest those are the people who supported you in the past that led to your success. Shameful. Very disappointed.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
This was the nicest KOA cabin Iâve ever stayed in. Very nice. Grounds and staff were also great. Nice atmosphere.
Oct 16, 2017
This was one of the nicest campgrounds weâve ever stayed in and we plan to come back soon!
Oct 16, 2017
Great shower house. Very clean. Only draw back was how close the spots were. And how far the numbers are from the drive to know which is your campspot.they do give you a map if you check in late to find your way around though. Not very much space in all spots. But overall a nice clean place. And friendly staff
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great time. The only problem we had was the campers to the left of us decided to use a power drill at about 12pm which woke us up. I guess no one told them it was quiet time. Beside this one incident, everything was excellent.
Oct 16, 2017
We love the area. For the price, campgound was vet cramped. I also booked over the phone and requested a pull through which was confirmed verbally but I arrive to a back in. It was long enough but turning a 37' pull behind was not a treat. Staff was very friendly and seems on top of things. Quiet time was just that so thank you for that.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award