Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email This Campground

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Needs a bigger pool. Generous sized campsites and very friendly staff. This is a good location for a stay however, when pulling out of the campground, the view is slightly blocked by the brick pillar to the left, making it hard to see oncoming traffic in the number one lane. Overall, we liked the park with the vast amount of activities for the kids to enjoy.
Jun 21, 2018
Best looking KOA we've ever stayed at. Lots of shade trees, kamping cabin clean. Standard cabin #127. Negative rating on refrigerator and freezer. Freezer had severe ice accumulation and did not keep our ice cream frozen - it was very soft and almost melted. That's probably why the refrigerator wasn't cold enough even on the highest setting. It requires frequent defrosting due to humidity.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
We had a large group of people stay at the KOA with Berner Mountain Dogs. 27 people and 20 dogs! Wer hawg a great time. This campground is beautiful And very well maintained. The cabins were great as well as the camp sites. We can't wait to plan our next Berner Nation pawty here.
Jun 20, 2018
Loved having patriot park for pet playtime,Koa trailer slots a little close...could barely get my hookups done because of toy hauler at our rear...your WiFi needs to be expanded & increased ,I couldn’t even connect most of the time...a lot of unsupervised young children riding bikes to fast, hover boards, & 2 wheelers...also unsupervised youths driving carts or gater carts without safety skills.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
AMAZING
Jun 20, 2018
Loved it! Very affordable prices and the environment was fantastic. The only downside was the entire stay we had a lot of bikers next to us and they’d come in and out at all hours and rev their engines at 3 am. Other than that, it was very nice!
Jun 20, 2018
Loved it. Our kids had a great time. They did not have to leave the campground to have fun. Plus the bathrooms were always clean and the workers were nice.
Jun 19, 2018
Grass was tall and needed cut, could not sit outside due to the gnats in the tall grass. Was over ran with ants on everything that was outside. Roads in campground were always blocked with parked vehicles half way in the road making it tight to come and go.
Jun 19, 2018
The park was great, very friendly staff,plenty to keep kids busy. The RV sites are on an incline, which makes sewage draining an issue. The Knats are extremely bad in this area, so beware. Overall I would definitely consider staying here again.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
We enjoyed our time at the KOA in Pigeon Forge and are looking forward to staying there again soon.
Jun 19, 2018
It was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My only suggestion would be larger pool.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
We stayed in a lge deluxe cabin. It needs hooks added to back of bathroom door and a few hooks on the wall to hang your clothes when you go in to shower. There is no place to put anything! I think the cabins should have been built a little bit bigger. It's pretty crowded for 4 adults and 2 kids. Also, there's no place to put anything, so you're living out of your suitcase the whole time.
Jun 19, 2018
Very pleasant. Visited Dollywood and shopped in Pegion Forge.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Camp ground was great - close to everything, had lots to do.
Jun 18, 2018
All was good except for many ANTS. We sprayed our tires and jacks each day and are still finding them in our camper. Spraying needs to be done on the grounds.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Great campground. Kids had a blast on the blow up water slide and play area.
Jun 18, 2018
We though the Dog Park was small. Although the shrubbery is nice, if some of it was taken out you could have more drive through spots which would make hooking up a tow vehicle more convenient.
Jun 18, 2018
Very open lots, you didnt feel cramped to your neighbor. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Plenty of activities to do on the property. The pool and outdoor games are very well maintained. Very close to all attractions in pigeon forge. We will be back soon. Thanks KOA for a great family vacation.
Jun 18, 2018
Next time I would stay in a cabin with a bathroom, just for my own convenience. We stayed in a small cabin w/o a bathroom which was perfectly fine. It was nice to have a refrigerator, microwave, and A/C.
Jun 18, 2018
The campground and playground were very nice. The women's bathhouse could use some updating. The walls between the shower changing stalls were so low I could see into the other stalls. Also the shower heads were extremely low. I had to squat down to rinse my hair (I'm 5'10).The water flow was too harsh. My toddler was crying and yelling "ow" when I had to rinse her off. I found it painful as well.
Jun 18, 2018
We stayed there for a week. The staff was always extremely helpful and friendly. We were 5-10 minutes drive from everything we wanted to do. Walking distance to the Old Mill Restaurant and lots of little stores too. Will definitely be going back.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
We visited with 2 grandsons in our brand new rv. We didn’t leave the campground because there was so much for them to do.
Jun 18, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay a lot, my only recommendation would be to enlarge or put in a second pool. With the heat it was standing room only.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Staff was friendly from time we arrived till we left . Campground was in excellent shape. Showers was super clean the whole time..Will definitely stay here again
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Where do i start? My kids LOVeD the jumping pillow and the gravity rail! The pool was clean and nice (had enough options for everyone). There was quite a bit to do at the campground as well as in the area. The bathrooms and showers were fabulous as well!
Jun 17, 2018
Very busy but a nice koa. Bathrooms clean host very nice and accommodating
Jun 17, 2018
Very well kept campground all staff was very pleasant and helpful aaa+
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Campground is very nice and clean. Staff is top notch and some of the friendliest people you could ever meet.
Jun 17, 2018
Are stay was wonderful. But parking was the one ,they told us were to park and when coming back to koa after being out .someone their and called to office they did nothing the car was from camper area site 124 .we was in the cabin 320 so we headed to find a parking area.
Jun 17, 2018
Our stay was good. A couple things we did not like was our actual site. It was right on path to restrooms and our fire pit was right next to sidewalk. We felt like the welcoming party to everyone using facility. The road was too close to where truck was parked we had to park sideways. Someone stole the hitch off back of trailer.
Jun 17, 2018
Enjoyable time & clean cabin.
Jun 17, 2018
A wonderful vacation for everyone! Staff were exceptional! The actual rv site was small, but the facilities more than make that a non issue. Adults, children, and our pets were right at home. This KOA borders the Patriot Park and Old Mill Village, both within walking distance. I must remark about Jim’s Seafood Buffet, a very expensive and terrible seafood!!! Stay away! Go to Bennett’s BBQ!!!
Jun 17, 2018
We stayed in Campsite 219. It was GREAT, the only complaint we had is that in was in need of being mowed. All other sites looked as they had been mowed. Very Friendly Staff, it is a VERY busy Park. We will stay again
Jun 17, 2018
Great location..convenient. .courteous staff.would definitely stay again and recommend to others
Jun 17, 2018
I am giving this CG a five star because they gave us excellent service by moving us to a larger site at no additional cost. Our reserved site was too small for our 45ft RV. Would recommend this CG if visiting Pigeon Forge as is downtown and Trolley pick up is next door. Park next door has level bike and walking trail which was awesome. Beautiful Cabins available for rent.
Jun 17, 2018
Our first stay in a deluxe cabin was wonderful! The cabin was cleaner than any hotel room we've ever stayed in. We are already planning a trip back to the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg KOA for September with more of our family. The park below the KOA was great for riding our bikes. The campground is conveniently just off the main strip but you dont hear any of the traffic.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award