Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Checked in Fri night, cable didn't work. Sat morn, no water. I went to the office, our whole section had no water, office staff very unconcerned. No water for most of the day, when supposedly fixed, we still had no pressure. We went to pool, they didn't open it on time, chlorine wasn't adequate. Once finally open, pool vac hoses left on patio by both pools, tripping hazard. Very disappointed
Aug 21, 2017
Just was great
Aug 21, 2017
See you next year!
Aug 21, 2017
We have been staying here for a few years and enjoy the campground. Will be back. We were surprised that the camp store opened so late in the morning. It would be nice if it were to open earlier. From our site we saw many people go there, only to find it closed. Just a thought!
Aug 21, 2017
Campground was nice, friendly staff. Only issue we experienced was low water pressure during the stay and no water on Saturday due to system being worked on.
Aug 20, 2017
We did not arrive from out of state until 6pm. Though we did have ample daylight to set up, the site was a little on the extreme side of being not level thereby causing my trailer auto level system to go to the max on its leveling "legs". Neighbors thought i was going to park my truck under the back end cause it was so high. We departed early the next morning,campground seems nice, staff friendly
Aug 20, 2017
Water pressure plummeted on our last morning there but as soon as staff was alerted, they were all over it trying to resolve it. Staff was always present and went way out of their way to accommodate. Fantastic campground.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very relaxing & beautiful place to stay
Aug 20, 2017
Great place to stay. Pretty facilities, many places to visit nearby.
Aug 20, 2017
Great stay honestly at the last day our camper slide out got stuck and the owners helped us out! I recommend this camp ground anytime! Great people!
Aug 19, 2017
We stayed with 2 grandkids and loved it! There was so much to do for the kids. The campground was clean, well kept and patrolled regularly by employees, we will be back!
Aug 18, 2017
We had a great time! The kids had so much to do, the staff was friendly, it was really clean, plenty of space to walk the dog, and it was quiet. A perfect camping trip!
Aug 18, 2017
Very relaxing, very friendly staff... facilities were clean... and entire campground was kept very nice..
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very enjoyable. Staff very pleasant. Park was very clean. Family can't wait to go back. Great park for grandkids to ride thier bikes.
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice place!! very clean campground!
Aug 17, 2017
Great pool. Nice clean restrooms (thanks Miss Alison). Friendly staff!
Aug 17, 2017
Nice Campground and easy location to Mystic. The low ratings reflect the campsite we were given at the price it cost. Bathrooms were a fair distance away. If we came again it would have to be a better site.
Aug 16, 2017
Allison was great and we really liked Mel and Bob. Our only complaint was that quiet hours on the weekend could be a little later than 10pm and we were told to hold it down at 9:22 (still really early). The kids really liked the organized capture the flag game but we missed having the water wars with the tractor that goes around the campground and gets in water fights with campers. Tks again!
Aug 16, 2017
It was a very nice campground. Plenty of things for the kids. The pool area was great and the bouncy pad.
Aug 16, 2017
Always good, next time S23 will be our site to pick.
Aug 16, 2017
The facilities were very nice, I especially liked the fenced in dog run. It was a rainy day so I didn't do to much. Next time!!!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very relaxing
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Need better Wi-Fi and cable tv
Aug 14, 2017
We have been camping at the Mystic KOA for 10 years. It was immediately noticeable to us that something had changed. There are no longer security gates at the entrance, no one to escort us to our site, the premium sites that we pay premium dollars for are no where near as pristine as they once were, no longer come with a grill, the furniture was faded, the concrete pad crumbling. Sad:(
Aug 14, 2017
We love coming here. Everyone is so nice, bathrooms are so clean, and there is so much for the kids to do. We feel at home when we are here. Would recommend to anyone. We are back in couple of weeks. The Turgeons
Aug 14, 2017
We were in the area to visit friends. Great place to stay. Quiet despite the size of the campground which was nice. Our only suggestion is to trim the shrubs around site numbers. It was hard to see the site number (521) and we saw other campers have the same issue when they were coming in and parking next to us. Only KOA we've been to without escort service to site. Other than that well run!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The amenities like having a pool , things for kids to do were great! The grounds were kept up, even came around and picked up your garbage. For a fee they would come to you and empty black n grey tanks... However the sounds from the highway nearby were never-ending. Kind of annoying...
Aug 14, 2017
Always have a great time here. Staff is friendly and helpful and allowed us to stay a bit longer at check-out. Been three years on the run now and will come again. Thanks!!
Aug 14, 2017
Great camping experience. Staff are very helpful and friendly. There were enough activities to keep a 2 and 6 year old Happy. Would definitely consider coming back for a longer stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
I liked the campgrounds themselves and the people around us were all very nice. The people who work there were also very nice and aimed to please. The only downside was the noise from 95...I didn't anticipate how loud it was.
Aug 14, 2017
I really ah lay enjoyed the koa campgrounds we were up in the back field which I highly recommend as for me. I like a Lil space the front parts were just a Lil to close for my liking but the overall grounds were very nice, bathrooms were clean grounds were clean and Mickey manicured...
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay was wonderful as always. Very friendly staff and always just an absolute beautiful and clean facility. Thanks for keeping our memories great
Aug 13, 2017
Very short stay. Little pricey.
Aug 13, 2017
Everything was great! We were very impressed!
Aug 13, 2017
Staff was excellent, grounds were modern and clean. Pools were in great shape as well as the very nice playground and slides.
Aug 13, 2017
They were helpfull while my wife was in the hospital . It was a day to day thing.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much!
Aug 12, 2017
We stayed here early in the season and liked it, so returned in August. It was a "boys glamping overnight" with my 11-year old nephew from California. He loved it-the bouncing mat, the pool, slides, mini golf. We were assigned a fantastic campsite, quiet and shady. As usual, KOA staff was courteous and helpful. Will return again and again.
Aug 12, 2017
Friendly staff. Very quiet campground!
Aug 11, 2017
We have been coming to this campground since 1999! That's before it was a KOA. We love staying in the deluxe pull thru sites, We were very surprised to find no gas grills on the sites this year, Since we considered this part of the "deluxe: amenities we felt there should have been a reduction in the price.
Aug 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award