Mystic KOA Reviews

Discover Connecticut with a camping trip to Mystic!

Book Now

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2019
Halloween weekend was nice. It was a little disappointing that the staff was late to nearly every activity. Staff was great and even blew the leaves away on my site. I enjoyed the stay overall. I am looking forward to next years.
Oct 09, 2019
Excellent. I was left alone unless I needed something and no one made me feel out of place for being the only late season tent camper. Lots of noise from the nearby highway is the only issue.
Sep 17, 2019
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at and the staff is the friendliest.
Sep 17, 2019
Friendly staff, loved all the fun things the campground has to offer. Mini golf was great
Sep 17, 2019
My stay was ehhh. My tent site was all large rocks. The pool should be heated. The bathrooms are awful-Cob webs and dead bug carcasses everywhere. The showers were dark. It just looked liked it hadn’t been deep cleaned in years. Toilets were clean it appeared. No light over dish washing sink. Activities were sub par. I won’t return.
Sep 16, 2019
Everything was great except for the showers....mine was just a trickle...
Aug 12, 2019
Awesome, clean campground. Our tent site was very clean, bathrooms very clean, all workers were super friendly. I felt very welcomed, definitely going back.
Aug 11, 2019
It was very good for the most part except for the second night when children were yelling while playing well after midnight! We didn’t know of anyway to contact staff so that they could tend to the situation. We are very happy with the general maintenance and friendliness of the staff. Thank you. The Strebels
Aug 06, 2019
Campground beautiful and clean. However, campers at the site across from us had at least 15 loud guests around their campfire until 2:15 AM. No consideration, little sleep for us.
Aug 06, 2019
We had a great time! My daughter forgot her coloring books at home and the wonderful staff in the store printed out some coloring pages for her and then had a coloring book delivered to her at our tent site. She was so happy after that! The Mystic KOA was great and the staff made it even better! Thank you so much.
Jul 30, 2019
We always have a great time, as I have been coming to this campground for 40+ years. It would be nice if the activities for the week were posted on the bathroom doors (the ones closer to the Safari Field). My kids always like the minigolf & it is nice to see these kept up. I really do not like the alcohol bus near the pool, as it takes all the parking & I though alcohol had to be kept on sites.
Jul 17, 2019
Very clean. Nice tent sites. To bad you can hear highway traffic all night. Priced higher than other KOA campground. This KOA charges a Fee for each child.
Jul 16, 2019
Fifth year in a row doing a long weekend large group. Unfortunately, this year may be our last. One pool shut down all weekend and the other turned greener throughout stay. Main bathhouse was terrible. No soap all weekend, stalls missing toilet paper, spiderwebs throughout. Bees at swings and sandbox. We love this place, but noticed a decrease from previous years. Hope you turn it around.
Jul 15, 2019
Site had lots of small trash on it. Lots of rocks made tent area tough. Parking the car was a challenge as there were large rocks in the way. Bathrooms were only cleaned once a day and We experienced them being rather dirty. My husband said on bathroom had no available toilets. Clogged and full of flies. Quiet hours not quiet. Listened to puking man for two hours in site near ours.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Staff was super friendly; plenty for the kids to do; one bathroom is a little outdated but was clean and did the trick. Only downfall was the kiddie pool was not working, but the other pool was open and enjoyable.
Jun 26, 2019
It was our first time to stay. Very accommodating and excellent customer service.
Jun 25, 2019
Besides the kiddie pool being closed, it was a great time! Kids loved the jump pad and new playground. Will be back in 3 weeks.
Jun 03, 2019
May 13, 2019
We enjoyed the tie dye t-shirts and the music on Saturday night. We liked the bounce bubble. Great stay, thank you!
Nov 06, 2018
Great location. Checked in late no problem. Site was clean and good size. Thanks for the great stay
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
We had a great time, except for the rain lol. I guess that it is what happens when one sleeps in a tent lol.
Sep 18, 2018
Enjoyable and clean, easy access to beaches, wineries and casinos. Campsites and facilities were well maintained, staff was pleasant , bathrooms and showers were very clean and more than sufficient. We are tenters. We have visited many times and will be back again.
Sep 15, 2018
The tent site has too many mosquitoes and bee.
Sep 12, 2018
unfortunately the TV in our cabin did not work, internet did not work. Kids had fun, that is all that matters. Thank you.
Sep 12, 2018
unfortunately the TV in our cabin did not work, internet did not work. Kids had fun, that is all that matters. Thank you.
Sep 11, 2018
We had a great time. Only complaint was the use of the gas grill. It was slow. We managed to get the steaks cooked but it took a while.
Sep 10, 2018
Loved it, very clean, lots fun activities, very helpful and friendly staff
Sep 10, 2018
Your campground was great! It was our kids first experience camping and they had a blast! The bathroom facilities were exceptionally clean and accommodating and greatly appreciated. Staff was friendly, accommodating and helpful. The kids loved the jump pad and banana bikes. The only downside my husband and I had was the loud noise from the highway late at night when we were trying to sleep.
Sep 04, 2018
We had a great time and there was plenty to do. The pool was clean and well maintained. The only complaint I have is the bathrooms by the tent sites was very dirty. The showers smelled horrible from the mildew. I actually started showering in the bathroom by the pool. Those showers where fine.
Sep 04, 2018
Mystic KOA only cares about their money. They do not honor their customers nor do they care whether or not their employees aren’t giving the correct information out.
Aug 28, 2018
It was awesome
Aug 28, 2018
Pictures provided for the deluxe tent site were deceiving, it shows trees making it look secluded and private which it is not. Other sites (very noisy) are just a few feet away practically on top of one another. Bathrooms were okay (need to be updated). No hiking trails. There were things for the kids to do but for the price I paid per night I expected a whole lot more privacy. Staff was helpful.
Aug 27, 2018
Everything was great. Cleanliness of grounds, attitudes of people, several rounds of trash pick up in the mornings. The only issue we had @ KOA Mystic was the WIFI signal "back in the woods." We were only one site in from the open area and were only able to hook into your WIFI once, for about 10 minutes, the whole time. We may have moved to a more open site if made aware of that. Thank you.
Nov 11, 2019
Super friendly staff, very clean & tidy. Will definitely be back..next time with my grandchildren. The playground and pools looked amazing!
- Wendy Prata on Google
Nov 08, 2019
Absolutely beautiful place and the staff are all fantastic!!
- Pat And Grant Paul on Google
Nov 06, 2019
We were on a road trip and stumbled upon this RV resort. The lots are gravel and we chose one that had a patio. They all have very nice outdoor tables and chairs. The bathhouse was a little dated but clean. They picked our trash up for us each day and delivered firewood to our lot. The reason I am really writing this review is because of the customer service we received from the ladies at the front desk. They were so friendly, knowledgeable and helpful with things to do in the area. This KOA is also super close to downtown Mystic. We are older but this is a great place to take kids. Tons of playground stuff, etc. Highly recommend!
- kayers1214 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.