Mystic KOA Reviews

Check out our Fall Cabin Deal $25 off a Night

Book Now

Tent Reviews

Sep 14, 2020
I love this KOA. I've only had one time when noise was an issue but I stay here a few times a year. The staff are friendly, the other campers seems friendly too. Clean bathrooms and common areas. Doing well to keep everyone safe with the COVID situation.
Sep 14, 2020
Campsite and bathroom facilities were clean. Tent pad was comfortable. Staff was attentive. Website said the pool was closed as of 9/9 but it was open when we arrived on 9/12. Would have been nice to swim given the limited activities due to COVID-19.
Sep 14, 2020
Sophie is the best activity director �ϋ��ϋ�
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Was very impressed with campground. Very clean and everyone was really nice. We will be back for sure
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Due to Covid, pool time was limited And very limited activities for children. Emails should be sent out before your stay stating that pool times are limited, bring your own golf clubs it you’d like to play mini golf.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 06, 2020
Campground staff was friendly and polite. Camp store clean and stocked. Our site was in good standing, clean upon arrival. Only down side was was the restrooms. They were clean but dark, fixtures in need of repair, very cramped stalls both in the shower and toilet area.
Sep 02, 2020
Staff were very welcoming and facilities/campsites were clean. Had a great time.
Sep 01, 2020
We had a nice stay at the Mystic KOA this past week. The grounds were clean and the staff was friendly and attentive. We were slightly disappointed that due to the inclement weather the booze truck wasn't operational. My only suggestion would be to have them drive around during the rainy days. We were looking forward to this and it probably would have received big business with the adults camping!
Aug 31, 2020
The staff was friendly and professional. However, the other guests near our campsite (W22) were obnoxious and carrying on until 4 am. In past stays, the staff patrolled grounds more often. The stay would have been much better if the staff enforced quiet hours.
Aug 31, 2020
I love the campground and the staff are very friendly but on this visit there were people partying until 4am so hardly got any sleep and they were still there the next day so we left early because I couldn't do another night of that. I've never had any issues when I've stayed there before and I have booked to stay again in a few weeks but if it's the same thing again then that'll be the last time
Aug 27, 2020
Our campsite was extremely fithly. There were wipes on the ground, bags of food and cigarette buts everywhere. Masks in the bathroom were not enforced. I didn't see anyone wearing a mask the two days we where days. I cut our stay on one night as we didn't want to use the bathroom anymore.
Aug 25, 2020
We loved the mystic KOA and will definitely be back! Unfortunately, there was a group that was partying until 3am the first night, but it was fine the second night. Kept our little ones up all night. Not something I would expect at a KOA! But otherwise a great experience and we were impressed with the grounds.
Aug 24, 2020
Lots of problems with water
Aug 24, 2020
Overall great experience, but had a couple staying across from us and they were fighting, swearing and threatening others at other sites when they kindly asked them to stop cursing since they had small children.
Aug 24, 2020
The facilities was very clean and well-maintained. It was an electrical issue while we were there and although this issue did not affect us the electrician running through our site multiple times around 1130 at night shining his light in our tent while my kids were trying to sleep. The police were there to to issues down the street. The noise level was out of control On top of our neighbor
Aug 24, 2020
My tent site was rocky, and unfortunately it was less than ideal for the campground to be right next to 95. On a positive note, the campground quieted down at a reasonable hour.
Aug 24, 2020
It was our first family tent camping and we totally loved being at your site. We will be back in future. Very pleasant experience.
Aug 21, 2020
Comfortable tent site, clean bathrooms, easy pool access, and friendly staff
Aug 18, 2020
Mystic KOA is a campground that has it all!
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
The Tent site was big and wooded. The electric did not work and we were told it would probably not be fixed until our last day stay, it was fixed on day 3. The staff was friendly and helpful for the most part. We were disappointed that this site was full dirt, and it rained, so mud. Probably won’t stay there until we have a trailer that does not need shade
Aug 16, 2020
A bit noisy even after the quiet time. Highway is too close. Too small pool for the guests.
Aug 14, 2020
All the staff were very friendly and answered any questions. The campsite and bathrooms were clean. The bathroom was near our campsite. We will definitely stay again. The only negatives we can think of was the bathroom stalls were very small, especially having to help a little one on to the potty and that the playground had no shade. We were very pleased with the amount of amenities available.
Aug 12, 2020
Always a great time!!!
Aug 11, 2020
Clean fun and very friendly and accommodating staff!
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
I was told that the bathrooms would be cleaned and sanitized frequently, and the campground would operate at half capacity. However, every site near me was occupied, and the campground appeared to be operating at normal capacity. Also, the bathroom didnt appear to be cared for at all during my visit. I did see someone cleaning as i left. Otherwise, fun, quiet stay! I would definitely stay again.
Aug 10, 2020
Very nice and clean place, the down side was people and staff were not friendly and were rude at times
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
There were several issues with our stay but the biggest disappointment by far was how crowded the campground was.when I made my reservation,the website said they were only reserving sites at 50% capacity.this was not true at all! They were well over 90% full. Almost every site had campers in it.and the sites are all very close together.very unsafe and irresponsible. Bathrooms were dirty & crowded.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
The "private" tent sites were not what we expected. The bathroom was dirty and without toilet paper for the first 2 days of our stay. The 10pm quiet time was not inforced. We had people yelling, kids screaming and dogs barking till midnight on Friday night. However, the staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were nice and the camp store was pretty stocked.
Aug 02, 2020
It was great bathrooms where clean very happy
Jul 31, 2020
Due to the virus issues Mystic KOA did pretty darn good. Other than the lack of activities and pool sign-up all seemed normal.
Jul 31, 2020
The camp site was great, my kids had a fantastic time. Unfortunately the restrooms were disgusting, the showers smelled of mold, the toilets were clogged and out of toilet paper. The pools were way to warm and murky. Not a single person camping wore a mask when in close contact with others. The staff was great very friendly and helpful. We won’t likely return.
Jul 29, 2020
We traveled from SW Missouri specifically to spend part of our 25th Anniversary at your facility. We were so elated to know it was still there after 44 years. We understand it was not a KOA until about 2007 but it was still the location where I spent many childhood campouts with my family. Now I got to share it with my family and grandchild. You had lots to offer. Your staff were awesome. THANK YO
Jul 28, 2020
Very easy check in and a very well kept campground, also quite beautiful grounds. The people, campers and staff were some of the friendliest people I've ever met...loved this place and would definitely stay again. Highly recommend!
Jul 27, 2020
Fine experience overall. The sites are on top of each other. Annoying to have to sign up for pool use because of Covid but we did like the fact that this made the pools less crowded and a very nice experience. Dont like that you have to pay to extra for each person.
Jul 27, 2020
Usually a great campground. My spot this time had a broken old lamp post, an ant infestation and neighbors with someone who sounded frighteningly sick. I’ll maybe go someplace else when it’s busy.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
The 2nd time staying here this year. I was glad to see the pool and playground open. Glad to see more people wearing masks and enjoyed how they ran and cleaned the pool. The check in process was smooth and easy. I'll see you again.
Jul 27, 2020
Very courteous employees, and very nice and well kept.!
Jul 26, 2020
Friendly staff, clean grounds and facilities. Pleasure of a stay.
Jul 26, 2020
We were at the Mystic KOA beautiful surroundings are spot was W 10 there are two large branches that overhang the campsite that are a hazard dangerous to the site also there are so many routes that need to be cleared away -have been been tripping for five day's-the store Attendance were wonderful the stuff that monitor the property were wonderful the trash pick up was amazing the b/room very clean
Sep 08, 2020
My first time and my family's first time camping. The cabins were very clean and the staff were so freindly. I will most be back for sure!
- Josorio Leon on Google
Sep 06, 2020
Very accommodating
- don rich on Google
Aug 19, 2020
Easy to get to from I95, close but far enough away from everything!!! Staff was amazing, so helpful and friendly! Grounds are large, spacious and clean!! Site was large and level!!
- Stefanie Verkade on Google