Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
We stayed there about 2 weeks earlier it was very busy so I gave them the benefit of the doubt about keeping the bathrooms clean this time there were very few people and there was the same dirt in the shower and inside the toilet stall doors new shower curtains would also help Other wise its a beautiful place
Oct 06, 2017
First time in a campground and we were very impressed! Everything was clean and the staff were friendly
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Wonderful!
Oct 02, 2017
loved the lot and the staff are ALWAYS amazing
Sep 26, 2017
It was a pleasant campground located in an area that my wife and I like and are familiar with. Traffic was sometimes difficult because of nearby beaches, but it was tolerable. Management had changed hands in the middle of our stay, but they acknowledged our arrangements. More table umbrellas at the pool would have been nice. One had to be very careful of small kids racing low pedal carts.
Sep 23, 2017
I wish I could have stayed longer but I will be back the staff was unbelievably friendly and accommodating! Thank you : )
Sep 21, 2017
We have a popup camper on our pickup, so tent sites are fine and preferred. We got one with electricity. It was way in the back under the trees, very secluded, and just wonderful. Other tent campers had a campfire so it felt homey. Bathrooms were a short walk. Internet was very good.
Sep 20, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids!! They were busy having fun all day! We can't wait to come back. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2017
Stayed 2 nights in a tent site with electric & water. Sites are clean and spacious. Even the RV sites were pretty roomy! Bathrooms were very clean. Campground has so much to offer and is beautiful. Staff were extremely helpful! I couldn't get a fire going the first night and 2 staff spent a good 20 minutes getting it going! Thanks so much! Will be back for sure!
Sep 19, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground and bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. The only issue that I had was getting a wifi signal at our campsite (W22). The wifi could be better, but I can overlook that minor inconvenience. Overall, the Mystic KOA was one of the best private campgrounds that I've been to.
Sep 18, 2017
We had such a fun time and love all the grounds had to offer especially how kid friendly it was
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
pleasant stay, people around all friendly Highway I 95 very loud with trucks mostly for the first night as I live very rural area. Bathroom and showers not as stuffy and hot as those up by the pool. worth the walk.
Sep 15, 2017
Everyone was very friendly
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great location to shopping, restaurants, beaches, casinos and many local attractions. The property is very clean and the bathrooms were spotless. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Plenty of activities onsite for the kids. The only negative is the constant highway noise as the campsite is right by I-95. It's mostly noticeable at night so it loses the deep in the woods feeling of camping
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
I had a great time at your site! Very clean, friendly staff, activities for everyone! This is my 2nd time at this site and I will definitely will be returning several times ð¤ð¾in 2018!!
Sep 09, 2017
only stayed one night. amenities were good. visited mystic. would stay again. very pleased with the grounds
Sep 06, 2017
we have been here before and have always loved our favorite site for our tent. We did notice however that the old management ran the site a bit better- the bathrooms need to be cleaned in the evening hours and again in late morning. The office needs to open a bit earlier than 9 am. Still love the location and the amenities
Sep 05, 2017
We love Mystic Koa. We live within minutes of Cape Cod Koa, but come to Mystic because we love it so much. Only issue we had was someone complained about our dogs barking- during the day, not quiet hours. Koa is dog friendly. If you don't want to hear dogs bark, go to another campground.
Aug 31, 2017
My son and I stayed one night. We pitched a tent and made a fire and cooked on a camp stove. The grounds were clean and it was quite throughout the night. The only issue I had was that the camp sites were too close to one another. But I understand the reason why KOA does this, it's a business decision. This probably contributes to the $49 per night cost, which is pretty good.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
every thing was good, see you in november. !
Aug 28, 2017
1st off, all staff we encountered where AWESOME!!! Bath houses were very clean, and had hot water for showering. Our tent sight was HUGE. Wasn't sure what we were in for. Very happy with our stay. Will be returning for sure.
Aug 28, 2017
great for kids!
Aug 26, 2017
Was very impressed, by bathrooms and showers. They were very clean. The people operating the campgrounds were extremely friendly and helpful. The camp site was better, than we hoped for. The playgrounds, and pools,were terrific. The store was reasonably priced and had all that was needed. Once again, I wish to express, how wonderful the staff was. I will not hesitate to return again. Thank you .
Aug 26, 2017
It was very nice. Family oriented. We had a wonderful time..
Aug 26, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful, but many campsites around us had children continually biking through our site, loud dogs, loud music past quiet hours and RV toys being driven past our campfire. Also, pool, jumping pillow, slides said they would open at 8, it was nearly 8:45 when they opened and we had already packed up at that point to leave. Overall great with only minor inconveinences.
Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, Plenty of fun things for kids to do, Near to local attractions, Great value and friendly staff Cons: At night you could hear the highway a little too much. The tent camping sites were too rocky.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Brought the grandkids for their 1st camping trip. The campground is clean and seems safe, but isn't as close to tourist "stuff" as I'd like. The pool with DJ was nice, and we enjoyed movie night! Lots of activities for the kids. Bring quarters for the awesome game room. The new Stop & Shop is close by, which is great.
Aug 23, 2017
It was for 2 nights, and I loved the hot showers. I like the campsite we stayed at, it was one of my favorite one.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
I love this campground. The playground and pool are great! On Friday and saturdays on some summer nights they have a DJ by the pool from 5-8pm, a hayride at 6.30pm, an outdoor movie at 8pm and it's all free. The bathrooms are really clean, I was on campsite W-1 in a tent last w/e, it had a fire pit and picnic table, some sights have bbqs too. I camp a lot in the summer and this is my fav.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Everything was perfect, no complaints.
Aug 14, 2017
The campground itself is very nice, clean, with great amenities. I was distressed at how lax the parents were about moving their children from the roadway as I drive through. Even at 5 mph, there were so many kids in the road on the trikes, completely oblivious to their surroundings. I was terrified one would dart out in front of me. The traffic noise from I-95 was nearly intolerable.
Aug 14, 2017
We really enjoyed our 2 night stay here. It is close to mystic and dino land and had plenty to keep our toddler entertained. Tent site was huge and very clean.
Aug 14, 2017
From moment we entered property, staff was helpful & friendly. We had wood delivered to our tent site, & staff worker lent us a much-needed hand w/ tent. Family-friendly, clean campground. Highly recommend.
Aug 11, 2017
We have stayed at Mystic KOA before and always been satisfied. This time the bathrooms and pool area were not very clean. Also the pool water was mirky and filters not on and edge of pool was in desperate need of scrubbing. Two of the KOA umbrellas were obviously broken. The new management needs to take a course on cleaning and maintenance or the business will drop!
Aug 10, 2017
A little pricey, even with KOA card. Takes time blocking out highway noise. Easy access to dunkin doughnuts, movies, stop n shop. That takes worry off from mini trip knowing things are near by.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff
Aug 07, 2017
Came on a Thursday afternoon left on a Sunday morning at 100% fun time clean facilities pleasant staff,accommodating staff and nothing but fun for my grandchildren . Also, a great dog park LOVE the dog waste dispensers throughout the park -Thank you,again, for a fun time👏👏Oh,almist forgot, GREAT finale with pancake breakfast .👏
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent campsite and community for family first time campers. So happy that we chooses KOA. My sons loved the jump pillow, pool, fishing, and Friday night movie.
Aug 06, 2017
Only issue was lack of hot water in bathrooms a couple of days. Overall a fun stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award