Mystic KOA Reviews

Check out our Fall Cabin Deal $25 off a Night

Book Now

RV Reviews

Oct 24, 2020
Very nice site, clean facilities, and great location. It is very close to I-95 which makes it very convenient. I thought the noise from the highway might be too loud, but it was not bothersome. The grounds are very well maintained and there was constantly personnel around to help or answer questions. There is a lot to do in the area, too. Top notch park.
Oct 24, 2020
Beautiful campground
Oct 22, 2020
Great staff. Level sites. Bathroom was clean but the showers were old. Nice laundry facility. Very much enjoyed our stay!!!
Oct 22, 2020
Nice staff, clean park.
Oct 22, 2020
Oct 22, 2020
Easy checkin process and wood delivery to site was appreciated. Space between sites was more than adequate with rigs not right next to each other
Oct 21, 2020
Had a wonderful time. Clean campground and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Booked for next year. Looking forward to it.
Oct 21, 2020
Love the campground. Relatively quiet. Love the daily trash pickup. We’ll be back!
Oct 20, 2020
We had a great stay at Mystic KOA. There was enough room between spots and all hook ups worked well. We just recommend that if in section A, unhook if large Class A with tow, it’s a tight squeeze with a stop sign, 2 trees and if RVs in spots, just makes for very careful maneuvering. Super close to downtown Mystic. You can hear highway noise, but not distracting inside.
Oct 20, 2020
Restrooms were filthy
Oct 20, 2020
Resort does back up to I-95, in summer with windows open could be a problem. Many sites don't have trees so also could be a problem. Being that we were there in October made both of these items non issues for us. I would hesitate to go to Mystic KOA in summer, but had a nice experience this time.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
we have camped at mystic koa many times and have never been disappointed - great help!
Oct 19, 2020
Our stay on the premium sites was awesome. Beautiful cement patio with fire pits. Great staff very helpful. My dogs live it there. Love the dog park. Beautiful clean campground. Have stayed there many times on just about every type of site. Will be back.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
We know we can always depend on the high standards of KOA. Mystic/Stonington KOA did NOT disappoint! Thank you, and we look forward to our next stay there sometime next season.
Oct 18, 2020
Had a terrible site A9 could not level RV even using levelers . a;so suower closed for cleaning on 10/16/20 at 8 am could not shower that day usually campgrounds clean shower faciilities later inthedoy
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Second year as a seasonal camper. So glad to be apart of the Mystic KOA seasonal family
Oct 17, 2020
Nice campground for our week getaway. It was fall time so pool was already closed and school was in so not a bunch of people around. Campsite and grounds were neat and clean. A bunch of different things to do in the area. Mystic Seaport, Aquarium, casinos and a day trip to Rhode Island that was 10 minutes away
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
People very nice (again!). Gentlemen helped us with grey/black tank dump (very helpful). Only issue; fall camping and the store didn't have hot chocolate for sale! We will return there; very clean, well run. good spot.
Oct 17, 2020
Spent 3 days due to weather. Very nice campground. Very DARK for sleeping
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
I think seasonal should of had been allowed more time each day at the pool. Internet was down a lot not much of an improvement. Cable out for about 5 days was not good especially when internet was in and out. Staff was great! Friendly and very helpful! Had a great summer can’t wait to come back next year! Hope they can fix those few things! Great job otherwise ! Keep up the good job!
Oct 14, 2020
I would like to have more adult activities
Oct 14, 2020
Everything at the campground was great, except the sites are too close to each other. That is my only complaint everyone is on top of each other. The staff was awesome.
Oct 14, 2020
Great site, Well managed
Oct 13, 2020
One of our favorite places to stay we book every year for the past 15 years
Oct 13, 2020
Enjoyed the area very much. Lots of things to do. Loved the pool.
Oct 13, 2020
Our site was extremely difficult to back into. It had a pre-built wooden deck on one side and a tree on the other. Staff trailers were on our row with their cars in the road which limited the actual space available. The site next to us, was so close there was literally less than 1 one foot away from our slide out wall to their picnic table which they were using to cook off of.
Oct 13, 2020
Fun activities for the kids. Pizza truck was nice.Campers should be told about the highway noise prior to booking. Bathrooms were not cleaned early on Sunday. Paper towels everywhere.
Oct 13, 2020
Great staff. Great amenities. Sites were clean and pull through were easy to enter and exit. Fun little gift shop.
Oct 13, 2020
Due top covid restrictions, there was a placard driving in that said the KOA was at 50% capacity. Clearly it was not. It truly was packed. Also, the sewer receptacle would not close and it leaked when dumping at our site. We've stayed before, in another part of the camp and were happier.
Oct 13, 2020
We enjoyed our stay and my child loved the activities!! Looking forward to staying again.
Oct 13, 2020
Overall enjoyed the stay. Disappointed in the lack of general upkeep. Broken electrical and cable boxes/ connections. Sites had very little grass. Mostly just dirt.
Oct 13, 2020
Staff was super friendly. Very clean facilities. Well kept. Lots of activities for the kids.
Oct 13, 2020
Definitely the best koa around! They always have lots for kids to do, they are very safe, all the staff is very friendly, and they are very attentive to any one's needs!
Oct 13, 2020
Had an excellent stay. Check in was easy, fast, and friendly. Location of campground was amazing. Easy off the highway, close proximity to many sites.
Oct 13, 2020
Due to COVID, reduced spacing was necessary. But, from a selfish standpoint, it was awesome! No crowds, no noise, very little competition for the sparkling clean bathrooms and showers (great job by the housekeeping staff BTW!). The staff in the office/store was as helpful as always. This was our second visit to your KOA. We'll be back again in 2021 without a doubt. Keep up the great work.
Oct 13, 2020
great place will come again
Oct 13, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA.... it is well laid out, clean, beautiful.
Oct 13, 2020
Worst stay in 20 years.These people HATE tourists and flaunt it.Our initial spot had an abandoned seasonal trailer in it.Next spot was undergoing cable repairs which wasn’t fixed until next day.While making repairs they noticed a drip at the spigot but didn’t say anything.When they thought we were gone they shut off our water.Wife was showering.NO knock!Manager unconcerned.We will NEVER KOA ag
Oct 13, 2020
Not as nice as most other KOA facilities we have visited. Narrow grass and gravel sites didn't make for an enjoyable experience. Don't plan on returning to this property.
Oct 12, 2020
A great weekend. The campground was clean. The staff was exceptional. Will definitely return.
Oct 10, 2020
Very helpful staff, wonderful escort (even after checking in late), large clean sites, close to Mystic! We did not use any amenities.
Oct 09, 2020
Beautiful Campground, absolutely beautiful!! All of the employees here were very nice. We could not find our sewer hook up and neither could one of the guys working the grounds. Later that night we did find it but it was broke and we could not connect to it. I would come back here but with hopes of improvement and upgrades.
Oct 09, 2020
Just a quick stop over. We have been there before and knew what to expect. Very quiet campground.
Oct 21, 2020
Great cabin! Very clean. Campground is quiet and pretty.
- Elena Griesbaum on Google
Oct 16, 2020
Very nice place.
- Lori Dultmeier on Google