Mystic KOA Reviews

Mystic Staycation - Buy 5 nights, get 2 nights FREE!

Book Now

RV Reviews

Jan 08, 2020
Campground was well kept, clean and excellent facilities, staff was friendly and engaging, excellent campground.
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
We had a wonderful Christmas stay. The facilities were always clean. The staff was extremely friendly..I would like to recognize Lori and Dana for always being so helpful even with helping my mom plan her next trip to Koa. Thanks Happy Holidays
Jan 02, 2020
Dec 29, 2019
Always a great time, friendly staff and awesome management. Keep up the great work.
Dec 29, 2019
Great time at mystic koa. Just wish the wifi was better!
Dec 16, 2019
Staff very friendly sites were nice would like to go back on summer
Dec 14, 2019
Probably our 8th or 9th stay, always excellent. Great people, good sites, nice dog run, pizza and wings. Our regular stop heading north or south!
Dec 09, 2019
We had a wonderful summer season. The only reason I did not rate as a 10 for a recommendation is that your nightly camping rate is beyond their financial means. Other than that, Mystic KOA is great. I find the grounds and facilities much cleaner since Alison Lago and her husband manage the campground and will look forward to another camping season.
Dec 08, 2019
Mystic KOA is my favorite place! The management, staff, and campers are all like family! As challenging as running a campground can be, the manager remains positive and smiling!
Dec 08, 2019
Perfect
Dec 05, 2019
Absolutely love this place, our home away from home. The sites and grounds are kept clean, the staff is wicked awesome, and the management goes "above and beyond"! Cant wait to get back there.
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Was tired and roads were dangerous, windy. And dark Phone discribed condition Was comforted, assisted and directed by Dana ( who I never saw or met) set me up in a level easy in out site with all my needs, she left my package in a dry space easy discription on my site In the Am showers and restrooms were being cleaned and made avail upon request It was fall but I will return campground wa
Nov 25, 2019
We were given a well covered site for our stay which was much appreciated. A grill grate was not part of our site but an employee went to a standard site and got one for us. That alone made our stay 100 times better. The bathrooms were clean and the water was hot. No dish soap in the little store (of course we forgot ours) but we made due. We will definitely be returning and recommending.
Nov 23, 2019
We really liked it. Very nice staff. Definitely worth a return visit!
Nov 20, 2019
Really appreciated the friendliness of staff !!!!
Nov 17, 2019
Nice Family Campground , Clean and very friendly
Nov 17, 2019
It was good for this time of the year; due to low temps they had to shut off water.
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Convenient for overnight stay - right off highway.
Nov 12, 2019
The staff here is very friendly and welcoming. The campground is well maintained and the sites are in good condition. Our only complaint is that we were billed a monthly rate for our site, but didn't get a prorated amount for the days we didn't stay (we stayed the 10-31 of October but payed for the full month of October). The monthly rate is cheaper than the day-for-day rate though. We recommend!
Nov 12, 2019
Very nice campground. Wifi wasn't that great but that's not what we stay there for!! ;-)
Nov 12, 2019
The site was OK, bathrooms were not very clean. Our site was not ready when we arrived (ie someone did not check out when we were checking in to our site) The amenities were not as great as we expected, the second playground did not have much equipment and the dog park was very small.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
My husband stay there for one night and it was not as nice and kept up as orher. KOAs
Nov 10, 2019
The grounds were clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 09, 2019
Well maintained park. Staff was awesome! Very personable and helpful.
Nov 08, 2019
Very friendly staff / nice clean resort
Nov 08, 2019
Kids had a great time fishing and playing on the jumping pillow.
Nov 07, 2019
Great people
Nov 07, 2019
The people that ran the KOA were very pleasant. Our site wasn't as level as we would've liked but not horrible. There was a tree next to our RV and thus we couldn't extend our awning during our stay. The park was very clean and quiet.
Nov 07, 2019
Friendly efficient staff gave us a wonderful secluded spot near small but adequate showers. Very open and relaxing setting in a field away from the main camping area. Very nice to build a fire and sleep "outdoors" in our hybrid - even in the rain - without close neighbors. Site was level with good quality easy access utilities. Would love to stay here again - one of our top favorites!
Nov 06, 2019
Our visit to the Mystic KOA was great. Campground was very nice - clean, well kept, and the staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Definitely recommend this KOA to anyone in the Mystic area.
Nov 06, 2019
Very very relaxing and that is exactly what we were hoping for.
Nov 05, 2019
Stayed here several years ago. Was great then and is great now. Got in late, (around 11:00 pm), on Sat. night. Directions to the site were perfect. Checked in Sun. morning. Receptionist was very nice and asked how she could make things better, which she couldn't because everything was perfect. Nice dog park where our dogs enjoyed running around. Left Mon. morning with no hassles. My compliments.
Nov 05, 2019
This KOA is a regular stop for me on my travels from North Carolina to Maine and back every year.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Stayed from Thursday to Sunday this past weekend and was a pleasant stay
Nov 04, 2019
Very clean people very nice and staff was very helpful
Nov 04, 2019
Clean, well layed out campground. The play ground was real nice with the jump pillow! Staff was friendly and courteous!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Great area, but sites are too close together.
Oct 30, 2019
WE WERE THERE WITH OUR SMART FALL COLORS CARAVAN AND SPENT 3 NIGHTS, VERY NICE CAMPGROUND. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING OWNERS WERE VERY NICE AND VERY KNOWLEDGABLE ON THE AREA.
Oct 30, 2019
We were allowed to check in early so we’d have more time for sightseeing. Hostess made us feel so welcome even though we were early and this was actually one of the nicest greetings we had in our 4 months of travel. Facilities were clean and the park is in a beautiful setting.
Oct 30, 2019
we have staying at this campground for many years, long before it became a koa. not much has changed, the sites are still very unlevel.
Jan 21, 2020
Love
- Christy Smith-Montagna on Google
Jan 11, 2020
Great management.
- dan teal on Google
Jan 11, 2020
We enjoyed!!!!
- mymorena Pina on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.