Mystic KOA Reviews

Mystic Staycation - Buy 5 nights, get 2 nights FREE!

Book Now

RV Reviews

Nov 14, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Convenient for overnight stay - right off highway.
Nov 12, 2019
The staff here is very friendly and welcoming. The campground is well maintained and the sites are in good condition. Our only complaint is that we were billed a monthly rate for our site, but didn't get a prorated amount for the days we didn't stay (we stayed the 10-31 of October but payed for the full month of October). The monthly rate is cheaper than the day-for-day rate though. We recommend!
Nov 12, 2019
Very nice campground. Wifi wasn't that great but that's not what we stay there for!! ;-)
Nov 12, 2019
The site was OK, bathrooms were not very clean. Our site was not ready when we arrived (ie someone did not check out when we were checking in to our site) The amenities were not as great as we expected, the second playground did not have much equipment and the dog park was very small.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
My husband stay there for one night and it was not as nice and kept up as orher. KOAs
Nov 10, 2019
The grounds were clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 09, 2019
Well maintained park. Staff was awesome! Very personable and helpful.
Nov 08, 2019
Very friendly staff / nice clean resort
Nov 08, 2019
Kids had a great time fishing and playing on the jumping pillow.
Nov 07, 2019
Great people
Nov 07, 2019
The people that ran the KOA were very pleasant. Our site wasn't as level as we would've liked but not horrible. There was a tree next to our RV and thus we couldn't extend our awning during our stay. The park was very clean and quiet.
Nov 07, 2019
Friendly efficient staff gave us a wonderful secluded spot near small but adequate showers. Very open and relaxing setting in a field away from the main camping area. Very nice to build a fire and sleep "outdoors" in our hybrid - even in the rain - without close neighbors. Site was level with good quality easy access utilities. Would love to stay here again - one of our top favorites!
Nov 06, 2019
Our visit to the Mystic KOA was great. Campground was very nice - clean, well kept, and the staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Definitely recommend this KOA to anyone in the Mystic area.
Nov 06, 2019
Very very relaxing and that is exactly what we were hoping for.
Nov 05, 2019
Stayed here several years ago. Was great then and is great now. Got in late, (around 11:00 pm), on Sat. night. Directions to the site were perfect. Checked in Sun. morning. Receptionist was very nice and asked how she could make things better, which she couldn't because everything was perfect. Nice dog park where our dogs enjoyed running around. Left Mon. morning with no hassles. My compliments.
Nov 05, 2019
This KOA is a regular stop for me on my travels from North Carolina to Maine and back every year.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Stayed from Thursday to Sunday this past weekend and was a pleasant stay
Nov 04, 2019
Very clean people very nice and staff was very helpful
Nov 04, 2019
Clean, well layed out campground. The play ground was real nice with the jump pillow! Staff was friendly and courteous!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Great area, but sites are too close together.
Oct 30, 2019
WE WERE THERE WITH OUR SMART FALL COLORS CARAVAN AND SPENT 3 NIGHTS, VERY NICE CAMPGROUND. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING OWNERS WERE VERY NICE AND VERY KNOWLEDGABLE ON THE AREA.
Oct 30, 2019
We were allowed to check in early so we’d have more time for sightseeing. Hostess made us feel so welcome even though we were early and this was actually one of the nicest greetings we had in our 4 months of travel. Facilities were clean and the park is in a beautiful setting.
Oct 30, 2019
we have staying at this campground for many years, long before it became a koa. not much has changed, the sites are still very unlevel.
Oct 29, 2019
I know it was late in the season but neither the men’s or ladies rest rooms were cleaned at all during our stay. Floors were dirty, showers continuously leaked and no tp in some stalls.
Oct 29, 2019
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Site was tight and sewer far from parking pad; needed to buy extra long (20') sewer hose. The bounce pad and three extra long slides were a lot of fun for our 10-year-old grandson. It was too cold to swim when we were there; however, the pool looked like it would be fun in warmer weather.
Oct 29, 2019
“Everyone” was helpful, pleasant, always ready to assist me with anything I needed (being my first time out with my new camper). My Mom and I had a very nice time on our first camping trip thanks to everyone that I spoke to and helped me with everything to hooking up and unhooking; all new to me. Thank you all so, so much
Oct 28, 2019
Campground and facilities were well kept. Personnel were friendly and courteous. Back in site was short and not level. Sewer, water, electric, and cable hook ups were awkward to work with.
Oct 28, 2019
Sites are very small
Oct 27, 2019
Amazing Hospitality and Staff. One of our BEST KOA experiences ever!
Oct 26, 2019
Love the place. There is so much to do. We are offically regulars!
Oct 26, 2019
Friendly staff right off highway
Oct 26, 2019
Excellent
Oct 26, 2019
Having arrived late, we should have had a reduced charge for this time of year. When we checked in we were not told about any power outages and I spent an hour trying to figure out why I wasnt getting any power. It wasn t until I walked back to the office that I noticed the note on the door.
Oct 25, 2019
Stayed in FHU Pull Thru Patio site. Plenty of space for a 40 foot 5th wheel and dually pick up truck. Very well maintained campground and friendly staff. Next time we are in the area, we will definitely be back.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
There was a mix-up in our reservation so when we arrived we were assigned a site with only water and electric. However, the staff very kindly corrected that and placed us on a site that also had grey water discharge. This was greatly appreciated, especially by my wife who very much wanted to use our on-board shower. We are planning our stay there for 2020 already.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Good location and facilities
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
The management and staff were very helpful and knowledgeable Of their jobs. Being a first time camper it was a good thing to do a seasonal at KOA. Every time That I had a question or a problem with something, someone had the answer and was willing to help. Again thanks to the staff and management for all of your help with everything. We learned a lot. John & Joanne Brancaccio
Oct 22, 2019
We are very happy with Mystic KOA, they are very friendly and accommodating. What holds us back from recommending it is the cleanliness of the bathrooms. They should be cleaner. In comparison to other campgrounds, Mystic KOA rates mediocre. The dog population is getting abundant and last summer two LARGE dogs barked at us every time we passed. We are comfortable only by ourselves.
Oct 22, 2019
I will definitely suggest the Mystic Kampground. We had a nice stay and a brief power outage provided a little excitement. The KOA staff were friendly and helpful.
Nov 11, 2019
Super friendly staff, very clean & tidy. Will definitely be back..next time with my grandchildren. The playground and pools looked amazing!
- Wendy Prata on Google
Nov 08, 2019
Absolutely beautiful place and the staff are all fantastic!!
- Pat And Grant Paul on Google
Nov 06, 2019
We were on a road trip and stumbled upon this RV resort. The lots are gravel and we chose one that had a patio. They all have very nice outdoor tables and chairs. The bathhouse was a little dated but clean. They picked our trash up for us each day and delivered firewood to our lot. The reason I am really writing this review is because of the customer service we received from the ladies at the front desk. They were so friendly, knowledgeable and helpful with things to do in the area. This KOA is also super close to downtown Mystic. We are older but this is a great place to take kids. Tons of playground stuff, etc. Highly recommend!
- kayers1214 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.