Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email This Campground

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 18, 2018
May 16, 2018
not as many activty's as they use to have
May 16, 2018
Nice just a bit too pricey.
May 16, 2018
We had a wonderful time as always, that is why we return several times a year!!! The staff is wonderful here, the pool great and very clean bathrooms and grounds.
May 15, 2018
Beautiful area,, nice place.
May 15, 2018
Staff was very nice & helpful. Campground is beautiful and restrooms were immaculate!!
May 15, 2018
The campground is clean and kept up.We go at least once a year.��
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
great staff. a little tight for my rig on the site we were given, but overall,I would go there again. Great camp for families with kids. WiFi not very strong.
May 14, 2018
The facilities were decent but there were a few major red flags for me and my family. -upon entry we were told and noticed that there are no gates and entry is open to anyone. -staff at the check in desk was extremely slow and not very knowledgeable. Check in process took way too long and I was put at a site that would not fit me which meant I had to drive all the way back out to the office.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
From initial check-in to our Departure, our experience couldn’t have been better! The facilities were beyond clean, the staff beyond helpful and the grounds pristine! We are new to the Motorcoach environment so I had some minor issues that were addressed and resolved upon my questions by two members of the ground crew (one of them even returned to our site to be sure we were all set! Thumbs up!
May 14, 2018
Very clean and friendly campground. We had an easy pull through campsite with a brand new fire ring. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
May 07, 2018
If I could give it zero stars I would. Stayed here over the weekend of May 4-6th. $182 for two nights is absolutely ridiculous. What do they think they are Disney World? I originally booked the weekend for March but it snowed so we postponed until the first week in May. I should have only paid for the first night and left. No amenities open, store closed early. Terrible.
May 07, 2018
The campground is very nice and we would love to stay again. The problem we have is the price. Seventy five dollars is way too expensive for us. We don't use the pool or the playground. KOA used to be our campground of choice but no more as you have priced us out of staying with you. It's too bad as KOA is usually very nice and reliable as far as clean and safe.
May 07, 2018
I've stayed at the Mystic KOA on many occasions. It's my campground of choice for my home location. Always a pleasant experience. Will return.
May 04, 2018
May 04, 2018
May 01, 2018
We love it there. Can’t wait for our next stay
Apr 27, 2018
It was our very first RV-ing experience, we just got our fifth wheel late winter. We were very pleased with the campground, although still chilly we had great weather the entire weekend. Everything super clean and very friendly staff. We will definately visit again and have already recommended to a friend.
Apr 26, 2018
Very nice stay although in the offseason. Shower rooms could have been nicer, but it worked out allright though because very few had to use them. Office was closed on Sunday when I checked out. There was no information to be found abort this. A fellow camper told me.
Apr 25, 2018
One night stay really nice campground would definitely stay again Wish the cable tv worked though
Apr 25, 2018
The campground is nice enough. Not very scenic (no trees). The office/store should open until later than 5:00 pm. The store does not sell propane bottles (the smaller disposable ones), I have never been to a campground that didn't sell those. Almost every trailer/RV/fifth wheel owner has and uses a gas grill. Overall, it is ok.
Apr 24, 2018
verry clean. friendly staff. great for the kids
Apr 24, 2018
We are new RV campers, and the staff was very helpful. We had a lot of questions. We enjoyed our stay very much, and we can see why this KOA is so popular.
Apr 21, 2018
No idea what the KOA Mystic holiday is! We live in Maine, and the Mystic KOA is one of our favorite overnighting places heading north or ,south. I think this was our 5th stay over 7 years. It’s a great, roomy campground, always with friendly staff and always clean and well maintained. It also has excellent WiFi reception, a true rarity in most Campgrounds. Highly recommended to friends!
Apr 19, 2018
Great campground. Third time we've stayed there and we'll be back.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
The original site that was assigned to us was unlevel and I could not get my rig leveled. It also had a huge tree branch hanging down which limited you to backing the rig up. I moved to a pullthrough site which had no water, but was very spacious and level. The campground as a whole was clean and well kept. Next time I will stay in the newer spaces in the 500 section.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Everything went great. Very accomodating and everything went very smooth. Employess were very helpful. We will be back
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 18, 2018
Needed a winter/off season campground close to work, this fit the Bill!
Dec 20, 2017
Stayed here for nearly a month! Great place with great people. The office manager, Dana, is absolutely wonderful. She is so friendly, gracious and helpful that even now, three weeks after leaving the facility, I called to let her know that we’ve made it back home to CA and thank her again. She truly makes the place special in our memories. Thank you Dana.
Dec 17, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, very clean facilities
Dec 07, 2017
Very helpful, friendly staff.
Dec 07, 2017
Easy.
Dec 05, 2017
Stay was uneventful. Campground was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked.
Dec 04, 2017
Staff went out of there way to help us out with a few problems and also to educate us. We are new to the RV world. Facilities were very clean.
Nov 30, 2017
The campground was ok. Our sites were not level and very small. We were right on the road on a bend and worried that our kids would get hit by one of the speeding cars. The slides were only opened on request and only for a limited time. The staff did not seem to be on the same page at all since we often got different responses to the same questions.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We had a blast, love this place! The staff is very helpful.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We always love our stay at the Mystic KOA. The only thing that was not enjoyable this time was the lukewarm to cold shower I had on Saturday morning. This is the first time it has ever happened, usually the showers are delightfully hot. Thank you, we will be back.
Nov 27, 2017
Internet was horrible kept going in and out worst internet service I've ever encountered and my sight was up on a hill told all pull thrus we're taken in the full hookups 30 amp when I was there for four days and they were empty I will say the girl at the desk was very helpful made me aware I had enough points for 50.00 off thanks to her
Nov 25, 2017
While they were incredibly accommodating in booking us a site, they booked us a site that was in no way possible for our 38' fifth wheel to get into, whether pullign in or backing. They did move us to another site in the work camper area, but it was frustrating to see so many 20-25 foot campers in 40+foot sites. The staff was gracious in helping, and our stay was fine, but it started out rocky.
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
I have an issue with my billing, when I registered I told the lady I would only like to pay until Saturday I was registered until Sunday. I knew the weather was getting bad to where I was going in Canada. She billed me the full amount. I went in on Friday to say I was leaving and was to get a credit. When I returned home the credit was not on my visa. So in Canadian $$ the amount was a lot
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award