Mystic KOA Reviews

Check out our Fall Cabin Deal $25 off a Night

Book Now
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
There were mouse dropping in the base cabinets and lower drawers of the kitchen in the cabin.
Sep 14, 2020
deluxe cabin was great! staff was great! store was great! didn't get to use the pool due to temp. somewhat noisy because campground is near highway, but couldn't hear it when inside. also prefer a little more distance between sites and not just during a pandemic.
Sep 14, 2020
Staff was wonderful, especially Pam at check in! Cabin was nice, had all we needed, we wished we had gotten a porch swing though, maybe next time!
Sep 14, 2020
We will definitely be back!! The cabins are GORGEOUS and so accommodating. Thank you!
Sep 13, 2020
The Lodge was very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay for 2 nights. The staff was friendly and very accomodating. Thank you so much we had a great time.
Sep 12, 2020
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was clean and had most essentials. Pool was nice. We were dissapointed that the cabin description on the website did not match the actual cabin, but we made it work. Attention to details like matches to light the kitchen stove, and extra trash bags was missed.
Sep 12, 2020
I absolutely loved it. I did have a problem at check in- someone else had checked into my cabin. So we had to switch to diff cabin- And then my grill did not work. We had to use the neighbors. A lot was closed due to Covid but I loved it. Really loved it there.
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
I love the place is peaceful,Quiet and Clean You have a good team Everyone is friendly ♥��
Sep 09, 2020
Great staff
Sep 08, 2020
First time camping and had a great time considering the Covid restrictions. Loved the firewood and ice delivery too!
Sep 08, 2020
Great family campground. Had never been before but more than happy. Tent sites are wooded. Nice fire pit with attached grill grate. Luxury cabins were amazing and camping cabins were perfect. Big clean bathrooms. Ice and wood delivery. Great pools. Unfortunately not everything was open due to Covid, but there was plenty that was and we loved it. No one bothered us. Will be back!
Sep 08, 2020
this was my first time camping and I must say it was beyond my expectations. I will be back for sure. The staff was very freindly and the cabins were very clean and maintained very well.
Sep 08, 2020
I had a blast!!!
Sep 05, 2020
It’s a tough Call due to COVID but as our 4th KOA, it wasn’t our favorite. We selected it due to the children amenities but majority were closed. Since we still paid the same I would have liked longer pools hours, it was really the only amenity. Our cabin was full of ants, we had them spray once but it didn’t help and we didn’t want someone in spraying everyday. Very tight setup, parking
Sep 05, 2020
Location was great but the amenities could use some updating. Bathhouse was covered in mildew and tiles were falling off the walls. The top bunk in our cabin had broken slats so we didn’t sleep there, plus two of the three bulbs in our light fixture were out making the lighting very dim. Was disappointed that there was no electricity outside the cabin, making it impossible to use outdoor lI guy
Sep 05, 2020
Aug 30, 2020
We’ve stayed at the Mystic KOA in the past & had a great experience. This time, not so much.The cabin was not super-clean, we were asked to wash our dishes before we used them, there was construction right outside of our cabin starting at 8:00am & the majority of staff looked miserable & weren't super pleasant. We won’t be returning anytime soon.
Aug 30, 2020
Aug 30, 2020
Aug 30, 2020
Check in went smooth. Cabin was spotless and the pool was crystal clear. Cabin exterior was very nice with picnic table and fireplace ring/grilled all cleaned. Weekday so it was very quiet at the end of the year. I have been here 3 or 4 times now and I truly enjoy it at KOA Mystic !!
Aug 29, 2020
Cabins were beautiful, plenty of area around your cabin, not to close to the neighboring ones. Very nice set up
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 29, 2020
We loved the cabin! It was clean and well taken care of and had everything we needed and more. The outdoor space by our cabin was wonderful with the table, grill, patio, fire pit and porch swing. We were able to utilize the pool and there were no crowds. We will definitely come back!
Aug 28, 2020
First time going to Mystic Koa, had a wonderful time there with my husband , the Deluxe Cabin was very nice and very clean, staff was very friendly, definitely going again with my Family.
Aug 28, 2020
Was not told that all amenities closed except for pool Pool area was NOT cleaned between families leaving Cigarette butts left from prior campers Blood on a mattress light out in cabin bathrooms showers were beyond filthy We have been coming for years May not ever be back
Aug 28, 2020
Very lucky to have great weather. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Thank you! This was our 2nd stay this month. We enjoyed our first deluxe cabin location best because it was more isolated with land all around. Need to replace the basketball hoops immediately because this a was an outdoor game we had hoped to play as a family. The pools were wonderful.
Aug 25, 2020
Paid $1000 for 4 nights in a cabin- cable tv didn’t work the whole trip. Asked for new towels, never got them. Staff are very miserable and rude. Not one was pleasant, same as last trip. Nonstop construction, noise, couldn’t hear each other talk at our site, and our kids constantly nearly getting run over by heavy equipment machines. This was our second trip and this time we won’t be back.
Aug 25, 2020
Alot of the activities were closed due to Covid but still overall a great experience. I have one complaint, although I didn’t report this to the staff because I hate to be one of those customers but the cabin we stayed in had an AWFUL smell and I can tell the cabin hadn’t been cleaned. Disappointing. We did bring disinfectant wipes and spray because of Covid I wanted to take extra precaution.
Aug 24, 2020
Everything was ok. The cable didn't work in our deluxe cabin for our entire stay so I felt like we should have been reimbursed something for it. The campground also seemed very full, and I didn't see any cleaning happening because of COVID--specifically in between pool sessions that we had to sign up for. Overall though, it was fine, but we probably won't go back to this specific KOA site.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Cabin was clean and basic, though pricy for what you got. Bathrooms was dirty and not cleaned nor did it have toilet paper. I felt the playground was run down and there was dog poop in the sandpits .
Aug 24, 2020
A family get together, my 81 year old father stayed in a cabin across the street from our trailer site. Everything worked out great!
Aug 23, 2020
Everything was great but when we arrived the cabin did not have hot water which was fixed the following morning.
Aug 23, 2020
We loved the deluxe cabin, we will be coming back soon.
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
We LOVE KOA! But......we learned upon arrival that the cable TV was out and then the wi-fi quit on us as well. Not saying that I missed either (the kids may disagree), but KOA could have/should have notified us in advance. And then there was the issue of (mega) construction just outside our door -- not ideal. And it would have been great to have had the option of moving.
Aug 22, 2020
We were disappointed we had no tv service for our vacation in one of the deluxe cabins.
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
We had a wonderful experience can’t wait to come again when COVID regulations are lifted to enjoy more amenities
Aug 21, 2020
We stayed in the rustic cabin for 2 nights. My daughters enjoyed the pools! Cabin was nice. It had electricity, a mini refrigerator and small counter. I did need to do some cleaning as every corner had cobwebs and even behind the bunk beds. The ceiling fan was a nice addition but it had lots of dust on it. My only other complaint was the bathrooms and showers were not cleaned during our stay.
Aug 21, 2020
We had a great time. Cabin very clean, the park was not full so it made social distancing very easy. We easily reserved our pool time. We were disappointed that the TV did not work in our cabin at all the entire time we were there. Were told when we inquired multiple times at the office that they were "working on it." Made it difficult to keep the kids entertained when stuck inside due to rain
Aug 20, 2020
We had a very relaxing time at Mystic KOA. The deluxe cabin was clean and comfortable and the staff was wonderful in the office/store. We were able to use the pool during the day and enjoy the outdoor fire ring at night. The campground was very quiet at night and the other guests were friendly. Our stay was short, but a good one. We will be back again!
Aug 18, 2020
i understand that covid is playing a heavy role in why things are closed but there is no reason why the mini golf has to be closed, bike rentals or pillow. wipe down the ball/clubs, the bikes and remain social distancing while wearing a mask. only allow a certain number of children on the pillow at a time like you do for the pool. although I think the wifi has been upgrade still needs improve
Aug 18, 2020
Our family had a great time at KOA. It was clean and the staff was very pleasant. We are already planning our next trip to KOA Mystic for next summer!
Aug 18, 2020
Everything was perfect, I can’t wait to stay again!!!
Aug 18, 2020
Great from start to finish! Cabin was super clean and beds more comfortable than expected.
Aug 17, 2020
Cabin was nice as pictured. Grounds were not well kept and playground Was terrible even dangerous with some of equipment damaged and / or very worn. Activities for children limited in comparison to other campgrounds. Can only blame COVID-19 for so much and considering so many things limited and unavailable the cost was very high.
Aug 17, 2020
Great time
Sep 08, 2020
My first time and my family's first time camping. The cabins were very clean and the staff were so freindly. I will most be back for sure!
- Josorio Leon on Google
Sep 06, 2020
Very accommodating
- don rich on Google
Aug 19, 2020
Easy to get to from I95, close but far enough away from everything!!! Staff was amazing, so helpful and friendly! Grounds are large, spacious and clean!! Site was large and level!!
- Stefanie Verkade on Google