Mystic KOA Reviews

Mystic Staycation - Buy 5 nights, get 2 nights FREE!

Book Now
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
It was a great stay! Very friendly people and lovely cabin.
Nov 04, 2019
Deluxe cabins were very clean, comfortable, definitely will stay here again
Nov 02, 2019
We pulled in very late, after a 14 hr car ride from S.C. The cabin lights were on for us, and it was toasty warm,thanks to Lori from housekeeping. Dana from the front desk greeted us the next day with a big smile. The park was decorated for Halloween, and they even had trick or treating, and haunted hay rides. Got to meet. the manager Allison and her husband Kent at the store. Will come back 2020.
Oct 30, 2019
We had the most amazing stay! Dana at the front desk was friendly and accommodating. What a great place to hang for the weekend.
Oct 29, 2019
Everything was fine. The girls in the office are very friendly and helpful. No complaints about anything. The heater in the room was perfect - it heated the whole cabin. We would definitely come back again.
Oct 26, 2019
We had an amazing time. The staff was super friendly, the accommodations were clean and had everything we needed, and the location was superb. My family would even like to make this trip an annual event!
Oct 24, 2019
The cabins were very clean and cozy--they definitely exceeded my expecations! All of the amenities at the Mystic KOA were clean and inviting. The management and staff went above and beyond in making our stay enjoyable.
Oct 24, 2019
We brought a group for a retreat and rented several cabins. All of the reports I’ve heard have been positive! Thank you for your hospitality!
Oct 22, 2019
My family 3 cats&1 Golden Retriever and I lived here for close to one month in the full hook up loop of the campground and stayed several days in their deluxe cabin #6. We loved the friendly community , felt safe and counted on the KOA store for food and supplies. ONLY problem is you cannot have your boat & car & small tent with your motorhome on any of the campsites! I hope they change this soon!
Oct 20, 2019
We had an excellent time!!! Extra kudos to staff Robin, who went out of her way to make our stay memorable!!
Oct 19, 2019
It was a great time! The cabin was clean and the staff is pleasant and very accommodating.
Oct 19, 2019
The Staff was friendly and helpful. Our deluxe cabin was wonderful and the campground provided many amenities for the cabin itself. The only thing that wasn’t perfect was the internet speed.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Fue una bonita experiencia, los niños disfrutaron de todas las actividades y de la naturaleza, sin duda regresaremos el próximo año.
Oct 18, 2019
Our stay was very nice but your cabins and campsites are extremely expensive which would probably deter me from returning. As well your checkout time needs to be later we did not have enough time to enjoy the morning.
Oct 16, 2019
We rented a Deluxe Cabin that was clean, comfortable, well-stocked, and already warmed up for us when we arrived on a chilly Fall evening. Staff and campers were friendly and welcoming, and there were lots of Halloween activities going on all weekend. We also had everything we needed for cooking at our cabin, including a Weber gas grill.
Oct 15, 2019
Wish you had the pancake breakfast on sunday! and a few more activities this weekend! Plus our cabin was in the woods w/ no sunlight - but there were empty ones in the sun - rented for just 2 dys - I was told I had to rent for the 3 dy wkend!
Oct 10, 2019
We had a camping cabin for four nights. The cabin was in a nice wooded area. Clean facilities and very friendly staff. We would stay here again.
Oct 09, 2019
Fire ring was to close to nextdoor parking area
Oct 07, 2019
Wonderful visit - cabin very clean. I was impressed! I am recommending this to family and friends and will definitely stay in one these in the future!
Oct 04, 2019
Love staying there!
Oct 02, 2019
We loved every minute of it.
Oct 01, 2019
Enjoyed the deluxe cabin,being so close to the Ocean. Glamping at its finest. We had a couple of cold nights and we were warm and toasty thanks to one of the staff who showed us how to use both heaters in the cabin and replaced a battery for us in the thermostat. Also showed us how to use the grill. Very nice staff at the reception area as well. Great deal with the Fall Cabin special. Thanks!
Sep 28, 2019
The cabin was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful,very well maintained camp grounds. Excellent stay will be back.
Sep 27, 2019
very friendly excellent clean cabins. KOA the best !!!
Sep 25, 2019
We stayed in a cabin and had electric problems but the staff and manager were responsive and caring immediately. We had 50 guests for dad's 90th birthday and everyone had a blast. We will be back!
Sep 22, 2019
Beautiful campground. Cabin was immaculate. Staff very friendly.
Sep 21, 2019
We have been coming for 4 years now and our stay is never long enough. We love it there. My grandchildren enjoy themselves in a safe, clean and friendly atmosphere.
Sep 21, 2019
We had an enjoyable stay. Cabin was great, staff was friendly.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
The Camping Cabin was much more friendly than I expected.
Sep 18, 2019
Friendly staff...Well kept pools and grounds...clean bathrooms
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
We stayed in a cabin and it was very clean, well supplied, and comfortable...excellent.
Sep 05, 2019
We absolutely loved our stay. My kids had a great time there was so much to do and the staff was amazing and helpful. My only suggestion would be that the pool should be heated for those chilly late summer afternoons.
Sep 05, 2019
Kind staff, lovely place overall, fun for family. The toilet in the cabin was detached from the floor and leaked. I told folks at the desk but it was not fixed during our stay. Dusty inside cabin and as I have asthma this was a challenge. II recommend faster maintenance and a good deep clean and I'd return again! Lovely area!
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
I think the sites are just too small and too close together. What I like is that you don't require payment in full, in advance. That was very helpful.
Sep 04, 2019
Loved how clean and well maintained the property was. The only negatives was hearing cars zoom past on 95 and that it was a bit pricey. But everyone had a great time!
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
We rented one of the deluxe cabins and were very happy with it. The queen bed and bunk beds were very comfortable. The sofa bed not so much...need to improve. Cabin is very quiet, so got great nites sleep. Campground was exceptionally taken care of and well supervised. Pool was great! Not a rowdy campground!
Aug 28, 2019
It was the best stay I have ever experienced at a campground. All the staff, especially Lindsey and Dana, were friendly and accomodating. Bathrooms and cabin were clean, kids activities were plentiful, and staff was very willing to assist with information about local restaurants and places to see/things to do.Shower always perfectly hot,staff did a fantastic job enforcing quiet hours rule. Thanks!
Aug 28, 2019
Been camping at Mystic KOA for many years. My children and I always have a great time. Great amenities and activities.
Aug 26, 2019
Great place with helpful and happy staff. The only fallback is the highway notice nearby. Suggest they look into some barrier between highway and them to cut the noise.
Aug 26, 2019
There is so much to do at this campground and it’s in a great area! We love coming here!
Aug 25, 2019
We loved the cabin. Loved the pool. Never got to use the water slides because they were never open. The store closed an hour early one evening when we needed firewood and ice. A worker, John, helped our friends lower their pop up! Thank you John!
Aug 24, 2019
People are pleasant and helpful
Nov 11, 2019
Super friendly staff, very clean & tidy. Will definitely be back..next time with my grandchildren. The playground and pools looked amazing!
- Wendy Prata on Google
Nov 08, 2019
Absolutely beautiful place and the staff are all fantastic!!
- Pat And Grant Paul on Google
Nov 06, 2019
We were on a road trip and stumbled upon this RV resort. The lots are gravel and we chose one that had a patio. They all have very nice outdoor tables and chairs. The bathhouse was a little dated but clean. They picked our trash up for us each day and delivered firewood to our lot. The reason I am really writing this review is because of the customer service we received from the ladies at the front desk. They were so friendly, knowledgeable and helpful with things to do in the area. This KOA is also super close to downtown Mystic. We are older but this is a great place to take kids. Tons of playground stuff, etc. Highly recommend!
- kayers1214 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.