Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email This Campground

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 31, 2019
Everything was absolutely perfect we went in the winter and staff was out and willing to help. They also changed out that your mattress on the pull couch.Matt a perfect gentleman. He pick up all of the sticks and put it into our firepit. Which made it much easier for starting a fire. The only downfall was that our barbecue grill did not have any propane. We used another Grill from an empty cabin.
Jan 30, 2019
I loved the cabin! It was clean and cooking was almost like cooking at home. Only issue was lighting the stove.. the cabin shook when we lit it with a match. Scary!
Jan 27, 2019
We loved our cabins and their location. Our neighbors were a bonus! Thanks for beautiful and clean accommodations. We will be back soon!
Jan 25, 2019
We were able to check in late. Cabin was perfectly heated for a super cold January weekend. Facilities near office were clean, well-lit and comfortable. We were experiencing ice and snow, they kept our walkway clear and deiced. Great deal for a weekend away.
Jan 25, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which we have never done before. We really loved it. It was so cozy and comfortable. The fire pit was frozen so one of the workers gave my husband his own personal burner pit, which was really nice of him. We didn't realize this campground was open in the winter. We will definitely come again with our without our camper.
Jan 14, 2019
Beautiful cozy little cabin. Very clean and well kept. Will stay again.
Jan 09, 2019
My go to campground, even in winter for a relaxing stay.
Jan 03, 2019
gravel bed at camp site very muddy after a 1 to 2 inch rain fall
Dec 31, 2018
Thank you for the hospitality
Dec 28, 2018
Since it was two days before Christmas the camp ground only had few "tenets" so it was very quiet. We had the place to ourselves. In the summer it is probably very popular.
Dec 28, 2018
Our first time in our new camper staff was great. They were able to help answer questions and the store had all the things we forgot or did not know we needed. We will be back again. The kids loved the jumping pad
Dec 24, 2018
Dec 17, 2018
We stayed in KL11 and it was super clean and warm! it was nice and quiet!
Dec 15, 2018
Wonderful staff - unusually helpful and accommodating. Good facilities. Pleasant wooded areas for walking my dogs - especially since there're so few campers this time of year.
Dec 14, 2018
Dec 13, 2018
Very nice staff. nice clean campground. Would highly recommend this campground very family friendly. Much better than the horrible stay I had at Niantic K.O.A
Dec 08, 2018
LOved it. Will be back soon .
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
we love this koa but KL7 this time was a bit of a disappointment. The heater in the bedroom was broken and we were given a small space heater that smelled like something burning when we turned it on so we didn't use it. We closed the room off and slept on the pull-out =( When we ran the heat in the main room it had a smell like cat urine, maybe from where it was pulling in the outside air from?
Nov 22, 2018
Was semi ok, up until the last day or two at checkout, ken would not return a call and Colman was rude and basically had an attitude like tough.
Nov 21, 2018
The whole family loved it and we can't wait to go back thank you for everything.
Nov 18, 2018
Assigned site was not suitable fir an RV; could not level it. Staff gave me a flatter site; great service. If the area is for RVs, sites need to be better graded however the row in question is a bit of an inclinre.
Nov 16, 2018
Nov 16, 2018
Wonderful campground in a great location! Clean, neat and tidy. Friendly staff and good recommendations for dining options. Very convenient to area attractions - don’t miss the Seaport and Aquarium. One of my favorite KOA campgrounds so far.
Nov 15, 2018
the people were pleasant the people who worked there wear right there if there was a problem
Nov 14, 2018
Everything is Perfect , we are so happy to find KOA mystic. Cant wait to go back again. All our friends already asking about KOA. To the woderful staff thank you.
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Everything was really awesome!!
Nov 13, 2018
First time at a KOA and it was a great experience! Kent and Allison were so helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back!
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Great campground staff. Campground was well kept and nice facilities. Granddaughter had a great time on the slides and bounce.
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Very friendly staff. Delivered wood to my site. Very helpful.
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 11, 2018
We really love the place and the people but we are very disappointing that the playscape was taken down and may never get replaced. We have little kids (4 and 5) and it was really part of the every day fun that we first found at the Mystic KOA and now it is a huge missing piece of the kids fun.
Nov 11, 2018
I was a new camper (brand new rig). The staff was very helpful in helping me set up camp, taking down camp, giving me useful information about camping and about my rig during my stay!! I would come to this park again in a heartbeat!!
Nov 11, 2018
Perfect location for entertaining the kids while being located near the sites in and around Mystic, CT. Newport, Narragansett, and RI surfing beaches all within an hour's drive makes this a "surf trip" location option as well. Love that they are open year round. We will definitely be back. Keep the mini-golf free too; provided some recreation for the wife and I while the kids jumped around :-)
Nov 09, 2018
Nice place.... good facilities. Stayed in the premium area.... very nice. Weather was not much so got to use virtually none of it, but still very nice. No criticisms!
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Overall a wonderful experience. The staff was welcoming and helpful. I love that you provided many environmentally friendly re-usable amenities, like utensils, dishware, towels, and refillable toiletries. I'd love to see less single-use plastics like K-cups and condiment packets, but you made a good impression on this environmentalist whether or not it was conscious. I will definitely stay again.
Nov 06, 2018
Place was a great spot for dogs! Lots to do on canpground even during cool weather. The only thing that ruined my spirit being there was a staff member (cabin janitor). She threatened me by saying that I will need to pay extra for staying a little longer. I explained to her that an arrangement was set and that I got permission to stay longer at no charge. The cashier resolved it. Thanks!
Nov 06, 2018
The campground is a little too close to I95 for my liking. Otherwise the campground was clean and well kept. Appeared to be well maintained. We would camp there again.
Nov 06, 2018
Great location. Checked in late no problem. Site was clean and good size. Thanks for the great stay
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Very clean and well maintained. Only complaint was the highway noise but it wasn't horrible. We know now to book on the opposite end of the campgrounds.
Nov 01, 2018
Nice park just little pricey.
Oct 31, 2018
This was our second year staying at Mystic and we’ve already made reservations for next year. Absolutely wonderful, friendly and helpful staff. Dana makes us feel like family with her warmth and enthusiasm. We cannot recommend Mystic highly enough.
Oct 31, 2018
Cabin was amazing. Sites are very close together and not private. Staff very friendly
Oct 31, 2018
Enjoyed it! And will be back again next season
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award