Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email This Campground

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Rented 2 deluxe cabins. Spouse and me and son. Other cabin was for our daughter, son-in-law and grandson. Accommodations were terrific. Very clean, fully furnished and plenty of towels. Great pools, pretty grounds and nice staff. Loved our full week at Mystic KOA.
Aug 13, 2018
Nice staff, kids enjoyed the Pools and slide.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
The weekend was very good. I had the need to use one of your services, propane refill, and your person was very attentive, quick and very polite. The site itself felt a little tight with my seasonal neighbor going more into my site but we were there for the weekend so we did not make an issue of it. Also the roadway was tight to park my 30 foot TT, doable but tight.
Aug 13, 2018
THIS CAMPGROUND IS VERY CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED. CLOSE TO ALOT OF ATTRACTIONS. WE ENJOYED OUR STAY HERE AND WILL DEFINATELY CAMP HERE AGAIN.
Aug 13, 2018
Overall the campground was quite nice but the bathrooms at the rear of the property were a disgusting mess. The fowl odor made it difficult to even enter the bathhouse and one did not want to linger. Showers were dark and dingy also. I noticed that the bathhouse at the front of the property was much better maintained ( nearer the seasonal renters?). Too bad as the site had potential. Won't retur
Aug 13, 2018
We had a great stay. The pool was very clean and everyone was very fiendly
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Very nice experience, close to everything. The staff was very nice and helpful. Only one small complaint, the bath house by The Pavilion needs an update. Other than that the Smitiy 5 had a great time in August.
Aug 12, 2018
We stayed at site number C7 and had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and the campground was very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed the pool as well as the hard slush. We had great weather, sunny and warm.
Aug 12, 2018
This is an awesome KOA! Just off the highway, the staff was friendly. The facilities were clean although the main bathouse was old. The pools were lovely, as was the wine truck on weekends! Easy distance to Ocean Beach, Groton, Mystic Seaport, and Westerly. Providence is 45 mins away. A really nice base for exploring the area.
Aug 12, 2018
We had a great time, our site was very clean, however I only was able to use the pool once because the stairs were too steep. A young man saw my distress and jumped into action, helping my husband get me out. Swimming is something I do for my health but not being able to get out was disappointing.
Aug 11, 2018
We had a great time at your campground. The kids loved it, our site was in a great location (R10) and the pools were perfect. We had an issue with the cable box which was fixed right away. Our site had dog poop in 2 spots which we cleaned up ourselves and there was other garbage on our site too near the big tree. Otherwise, everything was clean and to our liking.
Aug 11, 2018
Wonderful time, everyone was very friendly and helpful.I was there with 4 grandchildren ages 5-13 they were very happy campers. See you next year.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Loved it and will be back if I come that way again ! Very family friendly , wonderful staff ! Definition of a KOA and I loved all the things there were to do even for my 2 year old
Aug 10, 2018
KOA Mystic was great overall. It was spacious, clean, and the pool was great! The staff were friendly too! Unfortunately broken glass was scattered around our camp site (H19) and a digger playground machine was closed due to wasps. The swing set also had wasps nesting in the sand. Normally this wouldn't be much of a deal, but with a 5-year old and a 2-year old, that was a little bit of a bummer.
Aug 09, 2018
This is the 4th time we have had our annual family reunion at Mystic KOA. Our grandchildren love coming here and getting to play with all of their cousins. There is lots to do so we never leave the grounds.
Aug 09, 2018
Good overall experience as a family campground
Aug 09, 2018
Had a premium site and there was high grass like 6 inches or higher by concrete pad, landscaping was not done/high grass around trees by buggy’s to rent, along sides of roads when walking dogs. Seemed to have very limited staff during week - more on weekends. Grass has big prickly weeds to walk in bare foot or worry about dogs paws. Expected more for a five star rating location-curious on rating
Aug 08, 2018
We had made reservations months ago asking that we be placed in a cabin next to our friends who would be staying at the same time. This was confirmed to both my friend and I over the phone. However, when my friends arrived they said they had been moved to a completely different part of the camp ground. We were not notified of this change when we arrived. Less satisfied than previous years.
Aug 08, 2018
My friend's family & mine plan this stay at the koa each year to get our kids together. We booked 2 cabins next to each other, far in advance. After they checked in, our cabin was given to another family. We were in a different part all together. There were ants in the cabin. The tv reception was terrible. And we ran out of garbage bags. And no dish sponges & no dishwasher means unclean dishes.
Aug 08, 2018
Went to check in and found out that you changed my site. You should email me or call me when you perform this task. It is very depressing to find this out when you check in. Camp site was not cleaned. Cigarette butts were evident. When to take my dog to the dog park area that was fenced in and it was loaded with dog feces, very unsanitary. Pool cap missing, dangerous!!!!
Aug 08, 2018
Service à la clientèle impeccable!
Aug 08, 2018
We had a great time and the kids loved it. If we ever pass through again, we will definitely stay. The staff was awesome.
Aug 08, 2018
Unfortunately, it rained all day during our last stay. This was our second time at this location. We opted for the better of the sites since last time since we had trouble leveling out at the last site. We are newbies to this so we are on the hunt for that special place. We loved the site and are planning to go back.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Check in and check out was easy and the people were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a delux cabin. Most everything was in working order and things were pretty clean.
Aug 07, 2018
We were very disappointed at how close the sites were. Our fire pit was under our awning and our neighbors septic was right up on our outdoor kitchen.
Aug 07, 2018
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at (there are trees and a bouncing pillow)
Aug 07, 2018
We had a great time and the staff was very helpful when I started passing a kidney stone. Our granddaughters had a ball
Aug 07, 2018
Loved the place.good shade in our tent site. Bathroom and showers very clean. They need more family activities overall was nice.
Aug 07, 2018
it was a great weekend our site was level. the only thing paying a premium for the site the amperage on the sites need improving the voltmeter dips to 100 volts, needs transformer installed or Something.
Aug 07, 2018
Excellent facilities, nicely appointed patio sites, very well maintained property.
Aug 07, 2018
Site nice. Playgrounds old and worn. Dog park stinky.slides only open 2hrs. a day. Waterslide only open on weekends 2hrs. day. Web site and office reflect different availability. Priced to high for us. Decided to stay at another local campground over staying here for 2nd part of our vacation in August.
Aug 07, 2018
The deluxe cabin was beautiful. The staff was friendly and very accommodating!
Aug 07, 2018
Très bien comme site. La seule chose, les règles de couvre-feu et le nombre de personnes sur un même site n'est respecté.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
I would of rated it better but there should be NO smoking inside the pool area. Focus on families. It ruins the fun and our lungs. It’s not on the sign so people will do it. Please add it to the list of NOs.
Aug 07, 2018
We were right next to I-95 , for the two nights that we were there , we didn’t get any sleep. The noise traffic from the interstate was very load . Maybe they should put up a sound barrier wall��
Aug 06, 2018
wonderful stay for second year in a row you will see us again
Aug 06, 2018
i have been to this KOA several times. Upon check in this time I have to admit that the receptionist was quite rude and made it clear that although we were one hour early that we absolutely could not check in until 3:00. I have never experienced such rudeness from this KOA as I did this past Friday. Also, I am saddened to see that the monkey and climbing bars have been taken down, my kids love
Aug 06, 2018
Poor cable poor internet site very unlevel just like last time booked in Feb and didn't get the site I was told I would get
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Great park well kept, clean, and the employees couldn't have been better.
Aug 06, 2018
The cable didn’t work and the grass was very high. We mentioned it and the reply was cable is alittle better than last year and we will try to mow... soon... 5 days later ... they did mow,we have a n allergy to bee’s in our group... but they didn’t seem to care!!!!!!!
Aug 06, 2018
The staff was unbelievably helpful and pleasant. The facilities were clean though a bit dated and in need of a facelift. All in all, a great stay.
Aug 06, 2018
Limited number of full hookup sites. Difficult to level rig on many sites. Nice large pool. Propane fill does not appear to be accessible to large rigs with fill on driver's side upon exiting park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals