Mystic KOA Reviews

Check out our Fall Cabin Deal $25 off a Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2020
We know we can always depend on the high standards of KOA. Mystic/Stonington KOA did NOT disappoint! Thank you, and we look forward to our next stay there sometime next season.
Oct 18, 2020
Had a terrible site A9 could not level RV even using levelers . a;so suower closed for cleaning on 10/16/20 at 8 am could not shower that day usually campgrounds clean shower faciilities later inthedoy
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Second year as a seasonal camper. So glad to be apart of the Mystic KOA seasonal family
Oct 17, 2020
Nice campground for our week getaway. It was fall time so pool was already closed and school was in so not a bunch of people around. Campsite and grounds were neat and clean. A bunch of different things to do in the area. Mystic Seaport, Aquarium, casinos and a day trip to Rhode Island that was 10 minutes away
Oct 17, 2020
We had so much fun during our fall camping trip in one of your deluxe cabins. My sister and I brought the kids for a middle of the week getaway and they had so much fun biking around the campground, eating s'mores and telling scary stories around the campfire. The cabin was perfect, with room for all of us and offered just the right amount of home comforts like a 2 burner stove and full bath!
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
People very nice (again!). Gentlemen helped us with grey/black tank dump (very helpful). Only issue; fall camping and the store didn't have hot chocolate for sale! We will return there; very clean, well run. good spot.
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Spent 3 days due to weather. Very nice campground. Very DARK for sleeping
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
We had a great stay! We rented a cabin. It was clean and everything was working. Staff was friendly and the campground was clean and inviting. I would definitely stay here again!
Oct 15, 2020
Wonderful!!
Oct 15, 2020
Great stay
Oct 14, 2020
I think seasonal should of had been allowed more time each day at the pool. Internet was down a lot not much of an improvement. Cable out for about 5 days was not good especially when internet was in and out. Staff was great! Friendly and very helpful! Had a great summer can’t wait to come back next year! Hope they can fix those few things! Great job otherwise ! Keep up the good job!
Oct 14, 2020
I would like to have more adult activities
Oct 14, 2020
All good. The only thing I would recommend is having a better wi-fi and ensuring appropriate light outside the cabins to be able to spot the fire pit. Our car almost ran over the pit in such darkness.
Oct 14, 2020
Everything at the campground was great, except the sites are too close to each other. That is my only complaint everyone is on top of each other. The staff was awesome.
Oct 14, 2020
Short 3 night stay. Very well appointed deluxe camping cabin. The gas grill didn’t seem to have any propane or we didn’t know how to use it. However, A semi full kitchen was able to accommodate alternate cooking option. I was very pleased with the cabin overall, and would visit Mystic KOA in the future.
Oct 14, 2020
Great site, Well managed
Oct 13, 2020
One of our favorite places to stay we book every year for the past 15 years
Oct 13, 2020
Always love going there. Place is very well-maintained and clean! Excellent staff!
Oct 13, 2020
Enjoyed the area very much. Lots of things to do. Loved the pool.
Oct 13, 2020
Our site was extremely difficult to back into. It had a pre-built wooden deck on one side and a tree on the other. Staff trailers were on our row with their cars in the road which limited the actual space available. The site next to us, was so close there was literally less than 1 one foot away from our slide out wall to their picnic table which they were using to cook off of.
Oct 13, 2020
Fun activities for the kids. Pizza truck was nice.Campers should be told about the highway noise prior to booking. Bathrooms were not cleaned early on Sunday. Paper towels everywhere.
Oct 13, 2020
Great staff. Great amenities. Sites were clean and pull through were easy to enter and exit. Fun little gift shop.
Oct 13, 2020
Due top covid restrictions, there was a placard driving in that said the KOA was at 50% capacity. Clearly it was not. It truly was packed. Also, the sewer receptacle would not close and it leaked when dumping at our site. We've stayed before, in another part of the camp and were happier.
Oct 13, 2020
We enjoyed our stay and my child loved the activities!! Looking forward to staying again.
Oct 13, 2020
We had a great stay on Columbus Day Weekend! We had 4 sites (2 tent, 2 cabin) for 10 adults, 8 kids, and 2 dogs. There were fun Halloween events for the kids and there were plenty for them to do. I would say, that I wish it was noted or explained to me about "locking" in sites when I first called to reserve the sites. If we were closer to each other, it would have been better.
Oct 13, 2020
Overall enjoyed the stay. Disappointed in the lack of general upkeep. Broken electrical and cable boxes/ connections. Sites had very little grass. Mostly just dirt.
Oct 13, 2020
Staff was super friendly. Very clean facilities. Well kept. Lots of activities for the kids.
Oct 13, 2020
Definitely the best koa around! They always have lots for kids to do, they are very safe, all the staff is very friendly, and they are very attentive to any one's needs!
Oct 13, 2020
Had an excellent stay. Check in was easy, fast, and friendly. Location of campground was amazing. Easy off the highway, close proximity to many sites.
Oct 13, 2020
Due to COVID, reduced spacing was necessary. But, from a selfish standpoint, it was awesome! No crowds, no noise, very little competition for the sparkling clean bathrooms and showers (great job by the housekeeping staff BTW!). The staff in the office/store was as helpful as always. This was our second visit to your KOA. We'll be back again in 2021 without a doubt. Keep up the great work.
Oct 13, 2020
great place will come again
Oct 13, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA.... it is well laid out, clean, beautiful.
Oct 13, 2020
Great stay, friendly staff!
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Worst stay in 20 years.These people HATE tourists and flaunt it.Our initial spot had an abandoned seasonal trailer in it.Next spot was undergoing cable repairs which wasn’t fixed until next day.While making repairs they noticed a drip at the spigot but didn’t say anything.When they thought we were gone they shut off our water.Wife was showering.NO knock!Manager unconcerned.We will NEVER KOA ag
Oct 13, 2020
Not as nice as most other KOA facilities we have visited. Narrow grass and gravel sites didn't make for an enjoyable experience. Don't plan on returning to this property.
Oct 12, 2020
Great time , very clean , cant wait to come back again
Oct 12, 2020
Loved off season camping. Campsites a bit too close for seasonal camping. Also loved the location.
Oct 12, 2020
Another great getaway! Clean, fun Theme weekend!
Oct 12, 2020
A great weekend. The campground was clean. The staff was exceptional. Will definitely return.
Oct 10, 2020
I met some very nice workers, location quiet, clean, and the people in front office ensured customers received the best current rate per night stay. I am coming back soon.
Oct 10, 2020
Very helpful staff, wonderful escort (even after checking in late), large clean sites, close to Mystic! We did not use any amenities.
Oct 09, 2020
Beautiful Campground, absolutely beautiful!! All of the employees here were very nice. We could not find our sewer hook up and neither could one of the guys working the grounds. Later that night we did find it but it was broke and we could not connect to it. I would come back here but with hopes of improvement and upgrades.
Oct 09, 2020
Just a quick stop over. We have been there before and knew what to expect. Very quiet campground.
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Love the quiet it was a great stay the cabin had all that was needed
Sep 29, 2020
Always love coming here, such a nice place and the surrounding area is just as beautiful..
- frank mckee on Google
Sep 25, 2020
As far as KOAs go, this one is fine. It was as expected. Unfortunately, we were in a site that backed up to I95 so the traffic noise was constant all day and night.
- Tara Stanford on Google