Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
Clean, fast internet, everything was the best
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
I had a wonderful time. I will be back in the summer.
Nov 29, 2021
Was excellent place to spend holidays with family ��
Nov 28, 2021
Nice campground right off 95 and very convenient. We were passing through in Nov and stayed just one night. Bathrooms were really nice and clean (and warm!) and nice showers. Camp site was on a hillside, not paved and very sloped - needed lots of leveling. We were in a 22 ft travel trailer. The sites were not bad but could use a little maintenance. Other than that, I would recommend.
Nov 27, 2021
Nov 27, 2021
We absolutely love the new split unit heaters in the cabins. They are so quiet & heat the cabin on the cold days/nights. Check in was so easy even though we came past 4 p.m. The park had a number of trailers, but it was very quiet. Everything in our cabin worked great & we were very comfortable. We brought out own battery powered flameless candles which made it even more cozy. See you soon
Nov 27, 2021
Nov 23, 2021
I enjoyed a peaceful Fall weekend at Mystic KOA. Love the new heaters in my cabin and my sister and I got to sit around the fire bowl and chat. Thanks Mystic KOA!
Nov 22, 2021
Very nice park, sites were easy to pull into and clean. Very friendly staff.
Nov 22, 2021
Nice that it's open off season at a great price, Thank you
Nov 20, 2021
Felt like we were all cramped in corner with local workers or permanent guest when there was plenty of room in park to space people out. Water was issue and showers had no pressure. Most likely wouldn't return. Clean park and well kept though.
Nov 19, 2021
a notice text message 5 hours before i arrive, sorry your full hookup site is now with no water. poor customer service. campground water well running dry of water 1 day after I arrive. poor infrastructure for the facility .
Nov 17, 2021
We were not told water would be turned off when we arrived. Also booked a back in site with W/E/S and when we arrived were told the site was closed and given a pull-thru site. Site was so narrow we could not even set up our easy-up. Staff was nice, Wi-Fi and cable good. Unless we can book and pic specific sites in the future we will not return to this campground.
Nov 16, 2021
Would have given a 5 but when we arrived there was no water and our tank was empty because we had been told we could fill it when we got there. The bath houses were also closed due to no water. I feel that we should have been compensated something but we were not. It was 24 hours before the water was back on. Other than that it would have been a perfect weekend for our family.
Nov 16, 2021
Only negative this visit was no water.
Nov 15, 2021
We gave it a 4 for fall camping. We don't think we'd like it in the warmer months when the campground is at full capacity. Not enough space between sites not much shade. So we wil keep this campground on our list of late in the season camping. We wil return.. thanks
Nov 15, 2021
Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Campground is clean and well run
Nov 15, 2021
Nov 14, 2021
Great place and great location. Can’t wait to go back!!
Nov 14, 2021
Nov 11, 2021
Nov 11, 2021
Restrooms are clean and well maintained. Wi-Fi was not great. When we checked in and asked about late checkout and was told site was going to be occupied and “maybe” noon. We weren’t offered another site even though there were ample available. Our site had broken glass, trash, some kids toys and a nip bottle. It’s been 5-7 years since our last visit, has gone down hill.
Nov 10, 2021
The grounds are pretty and people are nice BUT during our stay the water was shut off with no “hey - 30 mins until water is off for the season” PLUS the camper across from us killed a deer and hung it from a ladder, gutted it and left it for three days out in the open. Not my idea of acceptable in a family campground.
Nov 09, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
Everyone was very accommodating. Nice staggered sites with large fire pits. We will be back in the spring with the grandchildren.
Nov 08, 2021
Clean, Friendly! Great location!
Nov 08, 2021
Great facilities, friendly staff, easy access. Nice chance for early and late season camping here in southern New England. Nice location near Mystic attractions also.
Nov 08, 2021
Awesome place! Only issue we had was being close to Highway was noisy and WiFi wasn't strong and in and out but overall we loved it!
Nov 08, 2021
We loved that, even though it was November, our boys had access to all of the playground and slide amenities! Can't wait to come back
Nov 08, 2021
It was awesome! Loved our site with patio and fire pit it was so nice! Can't wait till next year!!
Nov 08, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
Bathroom facilities-only one open with two showers for entire campground! Office staff not very friendly or helpful. The whole campground especially kids playground, mini golf and arcade very tired looking and not kept up very well. This KOA would not be one that I rush back to.
Nov 08, 2021
People in the office were very pleasant. However, our site was on a hill and difficult to pull through due to cabins directly in front. It was also difficult to level on a hill. The bathrooms near our site were closed, we were camping after the summer season. This area is near the highway and you could hear the traffic.
Nov 08, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
First timers with KOA, and won’t be our last. Friendly folks, clean as a whistle everywhere.
Nov 08, 2021
Went in November, so nothing was going on. Just wanted one last overnight before we winterized Looking forward to going back next summer!
Nov 08, 2021
It was great to find a CT campground still open in November. The after hours check in was very helpful. The campground was very well maintained.
Nov 08, 2021
Relaxing but very surprised to see a dead deer hanging from a 8ft step ladder in a camp site
Nov 08, 2021
could use a better system for water flushing , i have an hose hookup to flush my system that you do not have !!!!!! thanks for listening Don R.
Nov 08, 2021
Very accommodating.
Nov 07, 2021
The campgrounds are well taken care of, HUGE pools, lots of activities to do, and pet friendly. Not ONE of the KOA staff ever has a bad day. They smile, laugh, know you by name, and ALWAYS go above and beyond. The staff is 5 stars!!!! If I could give more I would.
Nov 06, 2021
Everyone was friendly and we had a wonderful stay
Nov 06, 2021
Beautiful and spacious, lovely views. Will definitely refer people here
Nov 06, 2021
Pam is awesome! Nice personality!
Nov 05, 2021
Stayed in a basic cabin. Check in was quick, easy, and friendly. Cabin was clean. Firepit was clean and nicely leveled. Garbage pick up each morning is a nice. Bathrooms clean and maintained.
Nov 05, 2021
People were fantastic
Nov 05, 2021
Friendly and helpful Staff. Nice place...
Nov 02, 2021
Clean, friendly, great location! Thank you!
- Shelby Lachmann on Google
Oct 24, 2021
We had a great time spent 3 days there as the leaves were changing just a very nice campgrounds no complaints at all for ct. Its a def must with all the things for the kids 2 pools a dog park huge bubble like trampoline which the kids really love. Very big campgrounds met some cool van life people who stayed next to us from seattle washington very nice let us take a look at thier van they built. One of the nicest builds ive seen great couple just expierancing new england. Every one was very nice. The host an elderly lady at the desk was super nice and hrlpfull my girl talked to her for bout a half hour. Saw a couple fishing in the pond i believe the guy caught a nice bass as we were watchin from the other side on our ebikes just a great new england campgrounds. We highly reccomend. As we travel alot and i write alot of reviews of all our stops and places that we truely enjoy. A def must as yhis place is open year round which i believe its the only KOA in ct thats like that but u gotta reserve early bc they do have limited all year round spots. But we def reccomend a great place dverything is clean and very spacious. A 5 star place. In our eyes and i have bout 12000 views on my reviews.
- Keith Karlac on Google
Oct 19, 2021
great place to camp.
- Fred Harrison on Google