Mystic KOA Reviews

Open for camping starting May 20th. Make your reservation today!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2020
Hunkered down here during Covid-19 outbreak. The staff couldn’t have been more accommodating during this difficult period, all while keeping everyone safe. We look forward to visiting again to enjoy all the amenities they have to offer. Thank you!
May 07, 2020
The greatest staff that have operated this campground. Always ready to help with any problem.
May 04, 2020
The facilities and grounds are very well maintained and the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The campstore is adorable and offers a variety of things from food and souviners to rv/trailer accesories. The campground is in a great location close to shopping and a small movie theater while still maintaining the feeling of being in the middle of nowhere. I would absolutely stay here again.
Apr 05, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
We usually have no issues at the campground. However this trip the site was a not prepared at all. There was garbage and broken bottles in the fire ring and a large pile of dog droppings in the middle of the site that we needed to remove. There was also an issue with the electrical panel as our surge protector would not pass power because of an open ground. I hooked up direct reluctantly.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Very close to many attractions, Campground was very clean and quiet - also being open year round is a big plus..
Mar 22, 2020
Enjoyed it thoroughly during March 16th week during these tough times. A welcomed rest to the turmoil.
Mar 18, 2020
Headed back to Canada very early because of Corvid 19. Great they were open to take us in. Full hook up. This is a place to head to.
Mar 17, 2020
We come every year and they treat us great
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
We do a large group trip every year and it’s always a blast. Great staff. Nice cabins.
Mar 17, 2020
Awesome staff that makes everyone feel welcome and comfortable during their stay
Mar 17, 2020
Mystic KOA is my absolute favorite place to camp all year long. The campground is spacious, easy to get to from my location, we frequently take weekend excursions during the winter months just to get a quick get-away to relax. It's close to beaches, restaurants, shopping.
Mar 14, 2020
Very nice.We had a great time !
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 08, 2020
We stayed in a cabin. It was equipped with a stove, sink, bathroom with shower. One of the best experiences we've had at any KOA, and they have all been good. Staff were all friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Mar 05, 2020
Enjoyed our time!! Great staff - big park!! Dog friendly and lots of area to walk around!! Would love to visit again!!
Mar 04, 2020
Great campgrounds. Friendly staff. Cabin was great. Would stay there again for sure.
Feb 25, 2020
Rented a deluxe cabin. Was very nice and clean with all essentials included.. staff was fantastic.. can’t wait to go back again next February.. highly recommend
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
It was a perfect stay
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
WAS A GREAT WEEKEND N THE HOSTS WERE AWSOME NO ISSUES HERE ILL BE BACK SOON U CAN TRUST!!!
Jan 27, 2020
We didn't choose this location to "camp" per se, We stayed because we were taking our newly adopted son to Mystic Aquarium. The lady that checked us in on Sat. afternoon was the friendliest, most helpful person ever!!! More places need people like her :)
Jan 26, 2020
We were in town for a wedding, and were excited this KOA was open year round! Super friendly staff, well stocked store, well kept grounds! We'll be back when we're in the area!
Jan 25, 2020
Nice spot. Cool that it’s open during the winter months. Store was closed the weekend we were there though and we needed propane. No one answered the “emergency propane” number and the mailbox was full. That was a little unsettling.
Jan 23, 2020
We stayed in a cabin during January. The after hours check in was convenient. Cabin was warm when we checked in. It was clean and had everything as described. Not much happening during January, so the area was quiet. Garbage pick up at site was convenient.
Jan 08, 2020
Campground was well kept, clean and excellent facilities, staff was friendly and engaging, excellent campground.
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
We had a wonderful Christmas stay. The facilities were always clean. The staff was extremely friendly..I would like to recognize Lori and Dana for always being so helpful even with helping my mom plan her next trip to Koa. Thanks Happy Holidays
Jan 02, 2020
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Loved it! Perfect holiday getaway!!
Dec 29, 2019
Always a great time, friendly staff and awesome management. Keep up the great work.
Dec 29, 2019
Great time at mystic koa. Just wish the wifi was better!
Dec 16, 2019
Staff very friendly sites were nice would like to go back on summer
Dec 16, 2019
The deluxe cabin was so nice to be in, you need to bring nothing but yourselves! We loved it so much that we stayed in all day just cooking and relaxing, which we never do.
Dec 14, 2019
Probably our 8th or 9th stay, always excellent. Great people, good sites, nice dog run, pizza and wings. Our regular stop heading north or south!
Dec 11, 2019
Helpful friendly staff.Clean.
Dec 09, 2019
We had a wonderful summer season. The only reason I did not rate as a 10 for a recommendation is that your nightly camping rate is beyond their financial means. Other than that, Mystic KOA is great. I find the grounds and facilities much cleaner since Alison Lago and her husband manage the campground and will look forward to another camping season.
Dec 08, 2019
Mystic KOA is my favorite place! The management, staff, and campers are all like family! As challenging as running a campground can be, the manager remains positive and smiling!
Dec 08, 2019
Perfect
Dec 05, 2019
Absolutely love this place, our home away from home. The sites and grounds are kept clean, the staff is wicked awesome, and the management goes "above and beyond"! Cant wait to get back there.
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Was tired and roads were dangerous, windy. And dark Phone discribed condition Was comforted, assisted and directed by Dana ( who I never saw or met) set me up in a level easy in out site with all my needs, she left my package in a dry space easy discription on my site In the Am showers and restrooms were being cleaned and made avail upon request It was fall but I will return campground wa
Nov 25, 2019
We were given a well covered site for our stay which was much appreciated. A grill grate was not part of our site but an employee went to a standard site and got one for us. That alone made our stay 100 times better. The bathrooms were clean and the water was hot. No dish soap in the little store (of course we forgot ours) but we made due. We will definitely be returning and recommending.
Feb 11, 2020
Oh my gosh this place is close to so many things to do it’s a great place to stay that noisy very nice people that run the place so much to do in mistake it’s well worth staying at the KOA
- Thad Sowinski on Google
Mar 16, 2020
It was a expensive. $53 a night for winter rates, two people only. Extra people are an additional $7 per person per night and pets are even more. It was nicely marked and clean and the hook ups were in good working order and easily accessible.
- Imisa Rivera on Google
Jan 25, 2020
We had a lot of fun camping here.
- Peter Stonsby on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.