Mystic KOA Reviews

Save $25 each night this Fall when you stay in one of our Deluxe Cabins.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2019
Our stay was very nice but your cabins and campsites are extremely expensive which would probably deter me from returning. As well your checkout time needs to be later we did not have enough time to enjoy the morning.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Always great time.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Excellent as usual
Oct 17, 2019
nice stay ,we will be back. thanks
Oct 17, 2019
Transient stay for 1 nite pull thru with full hookups no shade an open area
Oct 16, 2019
I was there for a family reunion in Stonington CT. It was very close and easy to get to. I was in a 45’ Motorcoach in the drive through area. It was a little tight but doable. The staff was great and very helpful.
Oct 16, 2019
The stuff and the campground are great. The only issue is the WI-FI takes forever to connect and is extremely slow.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Need better internet other than that great
Oct 16, 2019
My family stayed Columbus Day Weekend. We enjoyed decorating our RV and the kids going trick or treat. The staff was very friendly and everything was clean. We plan to go back next year.
Oct 16, 2019
We had a great weekend. Our campsite was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The kids had a great time with the activities and crafts. We are already planning on returning next season
Oct 16, 2019
We rented a Deluxe Cabin that was clean, comfortable, well-stocked, and already warmed up for us when we arrived on a chilly Fall evening. Staff and campers were friendly and welcoming, and there were lots of Halloween activities going on all weekend. We also had everything we needed for cooking at our cabin, including a Weber gas grill.
Oct 16, 2019
This was our first time staying at a KOA, but if this location is any indication of what the rest are like then we will likely stay at another. Driving to the campground was a breeze, which is very important for those with big rigs like ours. The only reason we didn't give it a 5-star rating is due to the cost per night for a site that didn't have full-hookups.
Oct 16, 2019
Halloween weekend was nice. It was a little disappointing that the staff was late to nearly every activity. Staff was great and even blew the leaves away on my site. I enjoyed the stay overall. I am looking forward to next years.
Oct 16, 2019
Great campground with very friendly employees. Only thing I can complain about is I tried to call 3 times and never had my call answered or had the message returned. To be fair, I was calling the info line, had I called the reservation line... I’m sure that they would have picked right up and answered my questions.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Great location to many attractions!
Oct 15, 2019
The only criticism would be to remind campers to walk around not thru other campsites. Bicycles, parents with kids in tow. Just rude.
Oct 15, 2019
Great place
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
We had a great time celebrating Halloween weekend with family and friends (4 RV sites & 2 cabins). The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The weather did not cooperate during the first couple of days, but there was a Rec Hall that we were able to make use of for our large group. The Halloween activities were great and we had a great time.
Oct 15, 2019
This was our first time there and we had 4 campsites and 2 cabins. We really enjoyed the Halloween activities you had. ALL of you staff was great especially Allison and Dina. Thanks again for a great weekend.
Oct 15, 2019
The campground itself is nice, it's also very clean, we stayed in the C section and found the sites are very close together, would have liked more trees and less closeness.......my daughter had a deluxe cabin..........very nice but a little pricey.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Wish you had the pancake breakfast on sunday! and a few more activities this weekend! Plus our cabin was in the woods w/ no sunlight - but there were empty ones in the sun - rented for just 2 dys - I was told I had to rent for the 3 dy wkend!
Oct 15, 2019
Great events and the staff were super friendly and helpful. We could not have been happier.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Wonderful staff, sites are large and entire campground is very well maintained!
Oct 15, 2019
It was a very nice stay this late in the season. A little more information about my site would of been nice though ahead of time. The site would be more appealing to people if told it also came with cable hookup and small drain for grey water trickle disposal from what i could see on my site.
Oct 15, 2019
This campground could be used as the standard for cleanliness with a friendly staff that made you feel welcome. Great place for young kids with pool, playground, bouncy whatever and miniature golf. They cater more toward large RVs than they do tents with mostly open fields with hookups. Easy to find just off of Rt 95. It can be a little noisy at night with the truck traffic on 95.
Oct 15, 2019
The staff couldn’t have been more helpful and courteous! Clean site!
Oct 14, 2019
Always a good stay!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Great service at the front desk. I made my reservation on the wrong days and was well taken care of. I'll be back soon!
Oct 12, 2019
Nice level campsite and great doggie park. Nice camp store where I bought my first Christmas present. Love the people who are extremely willing to help people! Would definitely go back.
Oct 11, 2019
Amazing weekend...great campsite. Staff was so friendly and accommodating!!!
Oct 10, 2019
We had a camping cabin for four nights. The cabin was in a nice wooded area. Clean facilities and very friendly staff. We would stay here again.
Oct 10, 2019
Only stayed one day but will definitely return
Oct 10, 2019
Level lot, clean. Hook-ups easy access.
Oct 09, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very family friendly facilities. Very clean. I guess my only criticism is that the cable was not clear. I don’t watch tv much but catching the news was challenging.
Oct 09, 2019
Fire ring was to close to nextdoor parking area
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Fast, easy and friendly check-in. Clear directions to our site. Site was reasonably level and clean. All utilities worked as expected. Nice to have daily trash pick up. Needed a little extra time on departure day and staff was very accommodating. Thanks!
Oct 09, 2019
Excellent. I was left alone unless I needed something and no one made me feel out of place for being the only late season tent camper. Lots of noise from the nearby highway is the only issue.
Oct 09, 2019
We loved it it was fantastic we go to live there perhaps one day we will be back very nice people very very clean and well organized campground. We’re gone and I missed the place
Oct 06, 2019
Location, very nice amenities for families, clean
- Dwight Michael on Google
Oct 16, 2019
Nice rustic cabin. Great scenary around. Price is a bit much for a no frills cabin and the $7 firewood was wet (found that out to late). Staff was great and restrooms clean. Cabin was clean too but who's idea was it to put the TV in direct line of the bunk posts? Lol Would stay again.
- MBDEV on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.