Mystic KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2019
This is the best campground. So safe for children, everyone is nice, it is clean. Love it here. The Turgeons
Aug 13, 2019
The only issue we had was half of the grill didn't work, although we handled it...
Aug 12, 2019
Everyone was very friendly. The deluxe patio site was nice and level and clean. The pool areas were very well kept. Lots of things for the kids to do. Thanks for making our stay a great trip!
Aug 12, 2019
Awesome, clean campground. Our tent site was very clean, bathrooms very clean, all workers were super friendly. I felt very welcomed, definitely going back.
Aug 12, 2019
Nice park in a nice location. Bathrooms/showers weren’t the greatest, but we’re just OK. Shower stalls very small and seemed dated. I was supposed to have a site that had gray water dump, but did not. I reported it on my way out and they gave me a refund.Employees were very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 12, 2019
Been going there 1-2 times a year for the past 7yrs. The staff is great! But, the big pool was closed for the majority of our 6 day stay. This is the 2nd time this has happened to us. Several years ago the same thing happened. For the past few years, each time we go it seems like things are going downhill. Mostly seems like corporate wants to cut corners. Not sure if we will go back.
Aug 12, 2019
Cute, clean campground. Dissatisfied with the campers with multiple vehicles on there sites that were not parked off the road effectively - made it a very tight squeeze.
Aug 12, 2019
When we arrived there was a problem with our site. You were able to find us a new site. Then you were very helpful in helping us with set up. Thank you
Aug 12, 2019
Love this campground. Everyone so helpful!!! Staff should sweep the mini golf occasionally... but that’s minor!
Aug 11, 2019
We have been coming to this campground for over 20 years. We encountered some problems this year. There was a chemical problem with the two pools. Many days only one pol was open making for very crowded conditions. Some updates need to be made to eliminate this problem. Our son rented a deluxe cabin and the pull out sofa bed was not usable. Luckily we had room for our granddaughter in our trailer.
Aug 11, 2019
It was very good for the most part except for the second night when children were yelling while playing well after midnight! We didn’t know of anyway to contact staff so that they could tend to the situation. We are very happy with the general maintenance and friendliness of the staff. Thank you. The Strebels
Aug 11, 2019
Great campground with beautiful scenery.
Aug 11, 2019
The staff is very friendly and with good manors. The site we were given had two pine trees one on each side branches scraping on our camper as we backed in and pulled out. We were fearful of snapping off our antenna, and scratching the sides of our camper. The site is not suitable for a fifth wheel camper.
Aug 11, 2019
Wonderful KOA. Huge place but a great crew is keeping it in great shape. Very helpful staff. Close to Mystic Seaport but out in the country, very peaceful during the week and even on busy weekends it’s amazingly quiet. I will stay here again if I ever get back to the area.
Aug 10, 2019
This is our second time at the camp. We stayed for a week each time. This trip, there was an issue with one of the pools and electricity in part of the camp. Staff were hard at work to fix everything. Love it there!
Aug 10, 2019
great site, friendly staff - price is al little high
Aug 10, 2019
Well maintained - our site was not very level and very near 95 so noise was an issue
Aug 09, 2019
We were very disappointed that the big pool was not available and felt frustrated that we weren’t informed prior to coming. The staff is very nice & helpful. It wasn’t their fault but we were disappointed by the pool and the bees wasps all over the playground - causing kids to not be able to play & hoped for a rebate of some sort even a little would have been appreciated.
Aug 08, 2019
Excellent place for the 25 members of my family to have a reunion. We rented 6 cabins which gave each family their own space. Lots of things to do on site though it was unfortunate that the big swimming pool was closed most of the time. The wi-fi could definitely be improved. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2019
Our stay was very nice it’s a bit quiet there but plenty to do on your own was very disappointed the pool was not open since it was so hot and the restrooms are just ok
Aug 08, 2019
Very clean and well maintained facilities. Lots of activities for kids (jumping pillow, pool and particularly the slides)
Aug 08, 2019
Our 3rd year staying here. The location of this campground is very good and my kids love it. I was disappointed again this year regarding the pools. The larger pool of the 2 was only open for 1 day out of our 4. Last year, it was the smaller pool that was out of service all of the days. They clearly newer filters or upgrades on both of these pools.
Aug 07, 2019
Had a great time! Only complaint is the large stones prohibiting an easy back in. We had to run over one to get the camper in. They should be removed.
Aug 07, 2019
The site was good The restroom and shower were fine The location was perfect vs where we wanted to visite The pools were out of control as the water turned green and white and the staff did not managed to keep it safe during that hot period. This was a disappointment.
Aug 07, 2019
Overall, cleanliness of facilities questionable; Facilities cleaned once a day (morning); Main facilities shared with pool area.. literaly disgusting at the end of the day. Water was blurred all along our stay in pools. Wifi erratic. Weekender campground.. no vibe during week.. may be too many seasonal campers.
Aug 07, 2019
I of the bath areas was satisfactory clean the other was terrible. I folks working in the office/store were very nice.
Aug 07, 2019
Stay was ok. Pool had been closed for a time before we arrived. Didn't feel comfortable swimming so we passed even though it was hot out. Also seems like when your day of checkout comes around, someone on a golfcart seems to almost stalk your site to see when you're leaving. I believe campground is way overpriced for the amenities.
Aug 06, 2019
Campground beautiful and clean. However, campers at the site across from us had at least 15 loud guests around their campfire until 2:15 AM. No consideration, little sleep for us.
Aug 06, 2019
We had a great time! My daughter forgot her coloring books at home and the wonderful staff in the store printed out some coloring pages for her and then had a coloring book delivered to her at our tent site. She was so happy after that! The Mystic KOA was great and the staff made it even better! Thank you so much.
Aug 05, 2019
The sites were good size and provided plenty of room for siblings and their families to spend the weekend together to celebrate several milestone birthdays. The wine slushie truck was a fun surprise and something we have not seen at other campgrounds. We enjoyed our time there and will definitely choose this KOA again.
Aug 05, 2019
bathrooms seem to always be dirty or out of toilet paper
Aug 05, 2019
second year our group of 3 asked for specific level sites months in advance and they changed 2 of us to non level sites but left the third person there so we were not together. Pool was closed. Internet doesn't work well
Aug 05, 2019
Nice campground. Would have given 5 stars, but was put in a site too small. Could not use fire ring because we had to part truck sideways in front of camper which was next to fire ring. This was frustrating since they had sites that were big enough to have supported both the truck and camper. These sites had small campers in them. They need to plan better when taking reservations.
Aug 05, 2019
Site is small. Campers crowded together. Bathrooms need complete makeover. Pool was getting treatment for algae bloom. Tent site for our daughter was full of rocks and roots. No shade in our entire camping area.
Aug 05, 2019
The facility is extremely clean and well manicured. Employees were very kind and quick to deliver wood/ice to our campsite, and friendly. There was enough to do to keep everyone active. I will definitely go there again
Aug 05, 2019
The staff was helpful and friendly. The campground was clean and maintained.
Aug 05, 2019
Super friendly staff. They go above and beyond for campers. Very clean and quiet. Maybe we will workcamp there in a year or two. Definitely going back for our 3rd visit.
Aug 05, 2019
Very nice campground, our sight was somewhat not level, but we did manage.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Dog crap all over our site due to the longterm trailer nextdoor not cleaning up after their dog,also a lot of dog crap in a lot of the common areas, which is annoying since we brought two dogs, and are very careful about cleaning up after them. There are also a lot of low hanging tree branches to and from our site that were impossible to avoid scraping the sides and roof of our trailer.
Aug 04, 2019
There 1 month, 200’ from office 2nd camper in front row for 6 years. Never seen the mgr for a Hi!! Not good Cust relation. Grass cut none for 3 weeks, also trimmerssend cuttings towards camper big mess, had main sewer back up into camper another mess’, we are still booked for July 20 for month.. since 2008. Slack mgmt.
Aug 04, 2019
We loved staying in the cabin. Our kids had so much fun, everything was clean and fully stocked so we could enjoy our time and not worry about what we forgot. A little disappointed in the pool problems, but that isn’t in anyone’s control. Location is perfect.
Aug 03, 2019
Already paid in full for next year!!! Wonderful place and a great family vacation. Staff is amazing. THANK YOU
Aug 03, 2019
Wonderful staff location sites. Very central to many CT and RI locations
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Overall, this KOA was good. The staff was very nice and very responsive to our needs. Our site was terrible. We had intermittent power loses, and power surges. When we arrived, we noticed a few mounds of a dried white paper around the site. When we went to dump tanks we found that the sewer line was plugged. Someone before us had allowed raw sewage to spill onto the site.
Aug 02, 2019
Very professional and helpful.
Aug 01, 2019
Never told at check in there was no WIFI and Verizon coverage was non-existent. Roads were very narrow with very unnecessary speed bumps. Site markers were at the back of the site and not easy to find, especially since they offer no escort. Neighbor's 50 amp service wasn't working so they had to use ours.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
The deluxe cabin was great! Very clean, Spacious, air conditioning was awesome, and had all the basic amenities needed. The sites were a bit close together but that wouldn't stop us from visiting again.
Aug 17, 2019
Great campground, lots of activities for the kids. The office staff are very nice, the store is nicely stocked
- joe farrell on Google
Aug 15, 2019
I’ve been coming here for years and have never had a problem. The staff is friendly. Bathrooms are always clean, garbage picked up at your site and the pool always sparkles. Very family oriented. I95 is right there, however inside my coach with the air on, I don’t here the traffic noise. During the day if you let the notice bother you it will. I don’t. Great stay always.
- Pamela Noto on Google
Aug 13, 2019
Nice clean campground. We did the tent sites with water/electric hookup. Neighboring campsite was very close but didn't bother us. Bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly.
- Anjin Luzuriaga on Google