Campground Reviews

Jan 25, 2023
Disappointing. We’ve stayed several times before, always enjoyed it. This time we said it would be a late arrival in our reservation, your “welcome” message and confirmation acknowledged that, and when we arrived at 6:30 in the rain and dark there was no site information waiting for us. Called KOA res,they said call the after hours number and we did. No one answered mailbox res; disappoi
Jan 24, 2023
Jan 19, 2023
Jan 10, 2023
Nice campground, and not so crowded when we came in Sept. Quiet area. Very easy to get around the area and to Mystic Harbor.
Jan 04, 2023
Very nice campground..very clean and well maintained..only wish they had a bigger dog park so the dogs could run around in..dogs need to run..
Jan 04, 2023
We had a fabulous time the cabin was perfect. Although I am EXTREMELY unsatisfied that the price has increased over 100% for 2023!!! This yr we paid $140.00 a night, the price was increased to $291.00 for the same cabin, same time next yr. That is insane and the reason we will NOT be returning, which is unfortunate. That is why I gave it a 1 rate.
Jan 04, 2023
Absolutely phenomenal stay. Staff and facilities were some of the best ever encountered. Thank you for everything. We will be back.
Dec 27, 2022
Beautiful area! We have stayed in our camper often and keep coming back! This time we stayed in a delux cabin for the Holidays to exchange gifts with our children, who have thier own busy lives. What a way to recharge & unwind! We will continue to come back, thank you for an amazing experience EVERYTIME!
Dec 21, 2022
Dec 13, 2022
Nov 29, 2022
Well run. Friendly staff. Great time
Nov 29, 2022
Excellent hosts - lots of good restaurant tips! Very nice, clean & level site. Only complaint is that the WiFi was not working during our stay.
Nov 28, 2022
Nov 28, 2022
You all were very accommodating whenever we needed it. The bathrooms were clean thank you.
Nov 27, 2022
Nov 24, 2022
Appreciated having a winter camping opportunity, thanks.
Nov 22, 2022
Nov 21, 2022
Nov 21, 2022
The staff here is great. I stayed for a month and had no issues. Everyone was very helpful.
Nov 21, 2022
Nov 17, 2022
Great staff. Well kept, clean. Road noise a bit annoying.
Nov 16, 2022
This is one of our favourite KOA. We will be back for sure.
Nov 15, 2022
Clean, friendly staff, easy to get to. Not happy about the up charge to book a site.
Nov 15, 2022
We arrived November 13th, and the weather changed drastically from the previous warm week and temps dropped to low 30's and 20's at night so we decided to cut our trip short. The staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities were very clean and well maintained. We would definitely recommend the staying at this campground.
Nov 15, 2022
Very clean, well cared for, convenient location. Made it to mystic in like 10 mins.
Nov 15, 2022
Nov 14, 2022
We had a nice and relaxing trip! It rained heavy friday night but our site didn't flood, which was nice. I liked how the staff kept us up to date on the weather!
Nov 14, 2022
Quiet. Lots of ways to entertain yourself st the campground. Very informative about goings on at campground. Good internet.
Nov 13, 2022
We had a wonderful time at KOA, the grill was easy to use, the fire pit was awesome to make s’mores, I had room to set up a telescopes. We rented a small cabin that can hold up to 6 guest. The cabin was comfy with the atmosphere of the wilderness . The play ground had a swing, trampoline, bowling; fun stuff for the kids. Shop and stop is just 1.8 miles away for late groceries. we will be back!
Nov 13, 2022
The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Nov 11, 2022
Once again, another wonderful KOA on our monthlong adventure from Colorado:)
Nov 09, 2022
Beautiful property with great views of the mountains in the distance. Extremely well managed. Great playground area. Easily accessed & roomy pull thru spaces. Lots of cabins, tent sites as well as RV sites.
Nov 08, 2022
Our stay was perfect. The only reason I didn’t give it a five star was because of the traffic noise from rt. 2. We will be back
Nov 08, 2022
Nov 07, 2022
Guests in nearby cabins were loud and unruly late into the night. Called the after hours number and got no answer and the voicemail box was full and not accepting messages. I called twice and never was able to reach anyone. This is unacceptable. If this was a serious emergency there was no coverage. We usually visit this park once a year but we are currently uncertain as to our future visits.
Nov 07, 2022
Very relaxing the help are very friendly & clean Campgroud
Nov 07, 2022
Nov 07, 2022
Nov 07, 2022
First time RVers. Staff was helpful, site was good. We did lots of learning at Mystic !
Nov 07, 2022
Everyone was over the top nice. Convenient and clean facilities. We splurged on a patio site which was a nice treat. Great location to get to Mystic and Stonington and also Newport which we didn’t hit on this short weekend trip. Looking forward to getting back during beach weather!
Nov 07, 2022
We had a great time. Clean facilities. Sites are a little tight but overall it was a fantastic campground.
Nov 07, 2022
Nov 07, 2022
Nov 07, 2022
The onsite office was very helpful in achieving a reservation for 2 sites together. Calling 800 number was unhelpful in meeting this need. When called local number it was accommodated with ease. Thanks to the local office. Would not have camped this past weekend at Mystic KOA otherwise. Recommendation to call local number directly for making reservations.
Nov 07, 2022
Had a great time and experience , the staff was pleasant and attentive. Cabin was clean.
Nov 06, 2022
The staff was wonderful, enjoyed our time so much we stayed an extra day.
Nov 06, 2022
We had a 50/30 amp, full hookup site for 2 days. Check in and check out were easy, everything worked as expected, site was relatively level, bathrooms and laundry room were clean, propane available on site, store was well stocked, staff was friendly and helpful. Great experience; can't ask for more.
Nov 05, 2022
Very clean and everything in place. Would recommend highly!!!
Nov 04, 2022
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 02, 2022
Jan 16, 2023
The staff here goes above and beyond. We stayed during winter months and they were amazing. They keep the place nice. Kathleen in the office is AMAZING! She is a gem for sure.
- jenny schwenn on Google
Nov 16, 2022
We went for Veteran weekend, we rented a small cabin that can hold up to 6 guest. The cabin was very cozy with the atmosphere of the wilderness. The bed was very firm, the way I like it, good for my back, the grill was easy to use, grill some steak and bbq stick, the fire pit was great for making s'mores. I had room to set up a telescope . The playground will keep the kids busy, swings, trampoline, bowling . Shop and stop is just a 1.8 miles away for late grocery shopping. Friendly neighbors, staffs making rounds every few minutes. We will be back!
- William Hom on Google
Nov 15, 2022
Great KOA, large spots, big playground and activity area. Got a spot in the back by the woods and it was very pretty
- Daniel J on Google