Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email This Campground

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2018
We arrived late our directions to the campsite were waiting for us. Other campers were very helpful also. Nice clean showers and campground
Oct 14, 2018
all worked well. staff outgoing and helpful
Oct 14, 2018
We had an excellent stay at the Mystic KOA. The staff was very kind and helpful. The site was clean and very nice. We had a short drive to all attractions. There were fun activities for kids and pets.
Oct 13, 2018
Great! Staff very helpful when our rv sheared a pin on slide out.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Last year we had a great time here on Columbus Day, trick or treating, hay rides, lots of activities and the pools were open. This year the pool was uncovered but had a sign saying out of order, no hay rides, not much for activities and the Halloween themed stuff was moved to the next weekend, probably in a lame try to get people to camp another weekend and try to make some money. Disappointing.
Oct 12, 2018
Very nice but tight turns when pulling a 41’ 5th wheel.
Oct 12, 2018
Sweet friendly faces and all the amenities!!
Oct 11, 2018
Our TV, one light in the bathroom was broken, and one side of the grill was not working. Otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we've already booked two cabins for next July 4th weekend. Thank you!
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and the staff was very friendly
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Nice and quiet
Oct 10, 2018
Very happy with our stay. The sites overall somewhat tight, but we've been to tighter. Staff was awesome and very helpful.
Oct 10, 2018
Had a very good time except we kept having people walking through our site until we finally got mad. People really need to think about camping etiquette and campgrounds need to enforce it. Had to go out at 11 o'clock and yell at the people behind us that quiet hour was an hour ago!! Other than that it was very nice.
Oct 10, 2018
It’s nice and close to home when we want to just make a quick getaway!!
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Loved the campground!! Wish there were more activities for the kids.
Oct 09, 2018
Great front desk staff and golf cart guide to our site at dusk was super!
Oct 09, 2018
Very disappointed that you didn’t have the hayride and Halloween activities, there were almost no activities for the kids, shame you guys moved it all up to the following weekend, my kids and all the kids in the group we were with were very disappointed!
Oct 09, 2018
Last year we stayed there with a group of 5 sites and had a great time. All the activities kept the kids busy and happy. To show up there this year to find all the Halloween activities had been moved from the holiday weekend to the following week was very confusing and frankly disappointing. Decisions like that will have our group looking for another campground next Columbus Day.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Cable tv quality is totally unacceptable!
Oct 09, 2018
It's always a good place to camp
Oct 09, 2018
We had a great time in Mystic , the camp ground was very quit and clean.we would stay again
Oct 09, 2018
Everything was great except the site I was in was close to the highway and I heard trailer trucks all night!!
Oct 08, 2018
Absolutely wicked awesome!! The staff couldn’t be any better and the management is top notch on how the campground is cared for. Can’t wait to get back there.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Twice now we have visited the Mystic KOA, but unfortunately for us we could only stay one night.....maybe next time!
Oct 08, 2018
Just s quick trip, but it was a good experience. We've been very happy with the KOA's we've stayed at. My family and I are going to be using them more often from now on. When possible Respectfully, Pete
Oct 04, 2018
Another great stay at a KOA. We enjoy the Mystic KOA, it is close to Mystic and the casino's. Staff are great and campground is clean and well kept.
Oct 03, 2018
Once again we truly enjoyed our seasonal stay at The Mystic KOA. The staff and management were superb and accommodating The facility was clean,safe, well maintained and family friendly. Mrs. Allison Lego is an outstanding general manager with the assistance of her "honey" (husband). Already looking forward to the 2019 season.
Oct 03, 2018
Great family reunion getaway. The Cabins were clean and well stocked. Management was very helpful making sure our dinner at the pavilion was a success.
Oct 03, 2018
This was a family reunion- 8 siblings, their kids, spouses and grandkids, 55 in all, came from as far as Texas and Wisconsin. We had a great weekend!! The weather & setting were perfect, with comfy room for all and many activities for the younger ones. The pavilion was an excellent spot for our big Saturday dinner.(thanks for moving some of the grills from the cabins!). We'll be back!! Thanks!!
Oct 03, 2018
Great campground for families. Great location for touring area sights. We stayed in a basic WE sight. Bathhouse shower needs a privacy door and is not handicap friendly. Other than that no complaints.
Oct 03, 2018
Had a family reunion of over 50 people and it was a wonderful. The office was very helpful in the booking process to keep us together. Great weather helped a lot.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
This was our first night camping with our rv. The staff was welcoming and reassuring.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Family reunion with about 50 people best place to stay. Staff was very accommodating. We will be back
Oct 02, 2018
Manager was very rude, clapped hands in my face because I was upset about being moved away from my friends. They had told me they couldn’t guarantee sites but they had a family reunion and all those people were able to stay in the cabins next to each other. The cabin in the other hand was very nice and clean.
Oct 02, 2018
Loved the delux cabin!
Oct 02, 2018
Beautiful park, views are awesome. Clean facilities. Manager and staff the best.
Oct 02, 2018
We had a family reunion at the campground and everyone loved it. The one drawback was that the pool was closed on the main day of the reunion, and the outdoor temperature was 80+ degrees. That didn't make sense.
Oct 01, 2018
Campground is well maintained and managed. Staff is friendly and helpful. Bathrooms clean and fully functional. Only issue I was aware of was that one washer was down for at least 10 days and upon leaving still not repaired. Would definite recommend to others.
Oct 01, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award