Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email This Campground

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Loved the staff and the amount of activities and amenities. Everything was clean and in good condition. I do wish we would’ve been allowed to choose which site we wanted since there were so many available and we didn’t care too much for our site, but other than that we very much enjoyed our stay and would come back again!
Jun 18, 2018
We had a great weekend the accommodation was good ... however the booking process for a group who wanted to be together was impossible .. difficult frustrating and didn’t happen ... but dispite this we had a great time .. very clean and family friendly
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Very clean and family friendly. I actually booked another stay for next month.
Jun 15, 2018
We were there off season so it was relatively quiet...we met some really nice people...location was great...looking forward to returning!
Jun 14, 2018
Super clean and organized campground lots of activitys love the arcade and the bonce pillow
Jun 14, 2018
It was fine. Big, but not full for our stay.
Jun 14, 2018
Great place. We have already recommended it to a friend!
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
We had a great time. Everything was clean, sites were good size, staff was friendly. Wish there were more planned activities, but it was early in the season.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We always love our stay at Mystic KOA!!! We try to make it there 3-4 times over the camping season. A wonderful place to come!!! Clean facilities and helpful, friendly staff!!!
Jun 12, 2018
Always great never had a problem In the 10 years I've been coming here thank you
Jun 11, 2018
One of the best KOA experience's we have ever had. From the very helpful ladies in the office, and Matt and the boys for going above and beyond in solving a minor cable problem so we could enjoy a little TV after being without for15 days. We arrived with an issue to our sway/stabilizer hitch system and they were quick to direct us to a mobile repair specialist who put us back road worthy. An A+
Jun 11, 2018
The campground was absolutely beautiful and our deluxe cabin was gorgeous. Anything we could have possibly needed was there. I enjoyed my stay very much!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
The campgrounds was well maintained and everything was very clean. We stayed in a pull through site and it was nice but a little to small. Overall we are had a great time and will return in the future. If anyone is s tent camper this Koa has awesome wooded tentsites
Jun 10, 2018
Excellent KOA. Well kept & we'll run. Sites are roomy & level. Wifi was strong & the cable was high quality although it was limited. Close to I-95, but not too close. This is a perfect place to stay to explore the Mystic area.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
We had a nice campsite with friendly neighbors. My only comment is that I wish someone from the staff had offered to help us back in our trailer. It was a tight spot but those friendly neighbors helped us. Overall, we had a great time and we'll be back.
Jun 04, 2018
It was great fun
Jun 04, 2018
Our cabin had a smell. It was gross. But if you are referring o the staff, they were amazing!!
Jun 04, 2018
The staff was helpful and friendly. it rained most of our stay there which meant we could not take advantage of all they offered but we had a nice time anyway. I expect we will be back.
Jun 04, 2018
Everyone was very friendly but our site was right next to another on the pull thru and no body else around us. Should have spaced us properly and filled in as guests came. They never came so it was unnecessary to put us next to someone else. Fire pit was so close to our truck we had to move it. We were in A 05 and they were A 06 and made the stay unpleasant
Jun 04, 2018
went fishing, fish sort of cooperated
Jun 02, 2018
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were very clean.
Jun 01, 2018
The camp ground itself was awesome!! Biggest and most frustrating part was trying to find what was available and getting reservation. Very frustrating dealing with people who seemed not to know what doing. This ended up with two parties at same site... Had problem with no electricity at site- was handled immediately and resolved eventually! Definitely need to work on reservation organization
May 31, 2018
Misunderstanding took place between my initial reservation over the phone, and the actual arrangement that was made. And office closed at 5:00 PM and so we couldn't work it out. But office staff is quite friendly and helpful, and the layout of the campground is very well done, notwithstanding the complete absence of trees and the very noise I-95 just feet away.
May 30, 2018
Awesome campground and the staff. Very clean and good leveled sites. Will return again. Very satisfied with our stay.
May 30, 2018
Lawn need to be cut and some people in office was not to nice
May 30, 2018
There was no hot water for shower- Sunday/ Monday
May 29, 2018
We have been vacationing with you for years always clean and great but the circuit breaker kept blowing and the cable didn’t work properly site s 25
May 29, 2018
Been going there for 17 years.Since KOA took over its gone down hill.Every Memorial Weekend when we go to book for the next year we hear the same thing “we have a new computer system” and they tell us to call in June. Really, you get a new system every year?We were in the Safari field, what a mess, you would think they would rake up all the “stuff” instead of mowing over it all. Try taking
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Had a great time there ,but we had 3 families that were suppose to be altogether and were not please check out we were not together.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 25, 2018
We stayed four nights in a deluxe cabin with a full bathroom. The cabin was spotless, the bed linens fresh and there were ample towels. Refrigerator was very clean and ice cold upon our arrival. Porch swing and patio got lots of use during our stay. Our goal was to relax. Mission accomplished!
May 25, 2018
I wasn’t able to get ahold of anyone at the site via email or phone calls in regards to our cabin rental. Once arrived at night, VERY POORLY lit and my wife did not feel safe!! There for she did not stay. I’m very disappointed with the customer service at this location and will not be staying there again. Some compensation would be appreciated!
May 22, 2018
Great cabin and good people. Rained all weekend and it didnt matter.at all
May 21, 2018
The location was great, staff was friendly, cabins were clean and nicely equipped. I'm hesitant to give a 5 star because the game room was not open as per the hours posted on the door and the playground was recently ripped out because it was a safety hazard. I purposely booked this trip as a mini vacation with my two young children and those 2 activities out limited what there was for us to do.
May 21, 2018
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
Had a great time! Will be coming back
May 18, 2018
May 16, 2018
not as many activty's as they use to have
May 16, 2018
It was fantastic. The campground is kept very very clean. Friendly helpful staff. Above all it was great meeting Allison. She is very informative, helpful and knowledgeable. We stayed in the cabins and loved every minute of our stay. We are coming back in September and we just can't wait. Thanks so very much again for making our stay wonderful. See you soon Allison.
May 16, 2018
Nice just a bit too pricey.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award