Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email This Campground

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2019
This was my first experience at a KOA Kampgroumd. I was impressed. I felt welcomed and safe. Thank you for. great experience.
Apr 17, 2019
The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Many things to do and see within 40 minute radius. Entertainment, history, beauty and food. You will always have something new to do and see.
Apr 17, 2019
We were there on a rainy, spring weekend. The staff was courteous and helpful (our cabin was warm and cozy when we arrived).It would have been great if the gameroom was open on Sunday night just to get the kids out. The bounce pillow and grounds were really fun!
Apr 17, 2019
Haven't been cabin camping since I was a kid and it was NOT at a KOA. I loved all the family/kid activities and all staff were amazing. I've been raving about it!!!
Apr 17, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
I stayed April 5 weekend for a girls getaway. I stayed in Cabin KL8 it was at the end of the row. We loved it. the staff is always wonderful and accommodating. w We all checked in at different times. My friends were able to check in without me. This is my 5th stay only in cabins and during the offseason. I absolutely recommend this place for any occasion.
Apr 16, 2019
Nice, quiet and convenient location for my travel needs.
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
We had a great time
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Good overall. Site B6 bet unlevel.
Apr 16, 2019
Friendly service, clean camping area, great kids play area, fully stocked store, affordable pricing
Apr 16, 2019
My wife and I had a great stay at Mystic KOA in the Deluxe Cabin-(KL-7) during our mini vacation. The Mystic KOA is a great place with great staff. Looking forward already until we can stay at this KOA again. Thanks again to the entire staff for a great stay. A note to KOA-Corporate Headquarters: You have a great Mystic KOA.
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Beginning of April school vacation, office and arcade closed at 5?! No activities , nothing. Kids did not enjoy themselves.
Apr 16, 2019
I can only comment on the condition of the parts of the campground we used which was only our site, the interior roads, the office and of course the staff. Our site was nice. It was level and in a fairly decent area of the park. The interior roads were good, no pot holes and they were gravel covered. The office was in good condition and clean and looked well organized. The staff was great.
Apr 16, 2019
Relaxing first trip of the season! Can’t wait to come back when the food truck arrives!
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Great campground. Friendly staff. Very helpful
Apr 14, 2019
Just overnight stay while coming home from Florida. Thank You
Apr 14, 2019
Could if used a staff member at check in. We got there at 8pm glad we had keys and a place to stay just got lost a bit. Would of been nice to be able to reach someone after hours.
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
The KOA team was very friendly and helpful at check-in. Evan though by himself, the mgr shut the office to guide me to my spot.
Apr 10, 2019
Pull through sites were spacious and level. No difficulty getting in or out of our site and the campground. This was our maiden journey with our 37’ 5th wheel and all went well.
Apr 10, 2019
We had a great stay. The deluxe cabin was clean and roomy. The only problem we had was when we got back around 11 pm there was a car parked in our spot and there was snow on the ground so lucky we had my wife's all wheel drive suv and just parked in the front yard up on the snow bank. It was the people across from us and I thought it was rude.
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
what can i say it was enjoyable!
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Campground was clean as well as the laundry facilities
Apr 07, 2019
Absolutely fantastic stay. #1, so happy the site was open as most other campgrounds north of Virginia weren't open yet when we came thru! The young lady who waited on on was was super, so much so we ended staying two nights. Will definitely come thru again!
Apr 01, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
the campground is ok and very convenient to 95
Mar 27, 2019
Mar 27, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
WE COME EVERY YEAR FOR SAINT PATRICKS DAY. GREAT TIME EVERY YEAR. THEY ARE ALWAYS READY FOR US !
Mar 20, 2019
First trip with new camper. Still a little cold but family was anxious to start our adventure. We will be back for sure . Thank you.
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
We had an excellent time. Cabin was clean and roomy. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. This was our second time here and we will definitely return.
Mar 18, 2019
Great welcome and friendly team who open the playground. The park seems old and so the bathrooms
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 08, 2019
Mar 02, 2019
We stayed in a lovely deluxe cabin at this beautiful campground. The cabin was clean and cozy, the campground was clean and welcoming. Gorgeous scenery. Highly recommend!
Mar 02, 2019
The place itself is great. Communication was poor tho. Just needed a safe place to night park and sleep and think $45 is way overpriced for that. For use of the whole area with a group of two or three it makes sense. But not for someone just looking for safety and a legal place to park it’s kind of steep. Called ahead down south on a road trip and that koa responded very hospitablely. Than
Feb 23, 2019
The cabin was nice and the staff was friendly. The store did not have the essentials which was inconvenient.
Feb 23, 2019
Great to stay n winter, love it. Close for walks on the beach and old mystic
Feb 19, 2019
We love this campground. Always friendly and informative and accommodating.. Very clean. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.
Jan 31, 2019
Everything was absolutely perfect we went in the winter and staff was out and willing to help. They also changed out that your mattress on the pull couch.Matt a perfect gentleman. He pick up all of the sticks and put it into our firepit. Which made it much easier for starting a fire. The only downfall was that our barbecue grill did not have any propane. We used another Grill from an empty cabin.
Jan 30, 2019
I loved the cabin! It was clean and cooking was almost like cooking at home. Only issue was lighting the stove.. the cabin shook when we lit it with a match. Scary!
Jan 27, 2019
We loved our cabins and their location. Our neighbors were a bonus! Thanks for beautiful and clean accommodations. We will be back soon!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award