Campground Reviews

May 26, 2022
Please build a shower house on the lower terrace
May 24, 2022
Our group has stayed here many times and this is the first time I stayed in the 500 row. Must have been seasonal sites that were over grown trees and rotten decks. Staff trying put campers in these sites. Customers denied both of the sites offered. Staff said they were full but we saw available sites everywhere.
May 24, 2022
We always have a wonderful time with the Mystic KOA. Great place amazing staff.
May 24, 2022
Nice clean quiet friendly campground bathrooms were clean we had a great time
May 24, 2022
Loved the playground. Very clean. Friendly staff.
May 23, 2022
May 23, 2022
May 23, 2022
Wish our stay was not just an overnight. Great overall, nice people, well kept and quiet. Will stay here again for a longer period next time through this area.
May 23, 2022
The stay was great but I sent an email and a text to find out if my reward card could be added since it didn’t work on line and no one has responded. Therefore I was charged full price and my stay probably won’t be counted to my account.
May 23, 2022
Coffee machine didn’t work witch I was extremely disappointed about considering I love to have coffee in the morning and was let down. On top of that the toilet didn’t work properly and I had to continue opening the back of toilet to play with the controls inside toilet to be able to make it flush. Honestly for the price I paid I shouldn’t have had to do any of that. Honestly Id Appreciate a
May 21, 2022
A++++! We have been members of KOA since 2004 and this KOA was right at the top. Property very well cared for. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Laundry facilities nice and could get quarters from office. We were here for 14 nights and we never had one problem or complaint. Sites were roomy and rock pads good so when it rained no mud. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!
May 21, 2022
We liked the paved roads and asphalt driveway! We wish the office hours would have been open until at least 6:00 pm. Hookups were difficult due to how far back the were on the site. We were in and out without speaking to anyone. What we saw, everything was clean.
May 21, 2022
We enjoyed our quick visit to the mystic KOA. We checked in late with no issues and were able to navigate to our pull thru spot easily. Our 4 year old son really enjoyed the bounce pad and the giant slides
May 21, 2022
Staff personnel were very friendly and professional. We will most likely be back.
May 21, 2022
Nice campground, friendly and courteous staff. We stayed at a patio site, long enough for our fifth wheel and truck. Good spacing in between rigs. We found plenty to do in the area and restaurants nearby.
May 20, 2022
It was great! We enjoyed all the fun amenities! The kindest people who have ever met!
May 20, 2022
May 20, 2022
4 nights in pull thru FHU-site not level. Cable was poor picture. Staff super nice and helpful. Would return. Close to Mystic and Rhode Island.
May 20, 2022
We were very pleased. It was our first time there. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
May 16, 2022
Grass needed to be cut. Grass was wet in the mornings and stayed wet all day because it was so long. Staff in office were very kind and pleasant. Would recommend. Be back in September.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Great sites, excellent staff, lots of nearby attractions!
May 16, 2022
friendly wonderful. relaxing. I would love to see bingo back again
May 16, 2022
Well first of all we were not told that we were right next to the highway of 95 so that was one bad thing.We get to our andit’s a field they never cut the grass.The grass was probably 4 inches tall girl came next-door to us who is a worker there and she sent a guy there to cut the grass. He come with the Weedwhacker not a lawnmower while he’s weed whacking everything is going all over my campe
May 16, 2022
We stayed there last weekend RV and car drive around on Friday night near front office area taking a left to go around and went into a huge pot hole which rip my exhaust right off the car and night security witness the whole thing he said they would take care of it I had to borrow a tool from your maintenance crew which gave me a hard time I was told from the front desk that the manager talked
May 16, 2022
The campground is nice. Kids loved slides, jumping pillow, and playground. The downside is most of the campground, especially the lawn area is so close to the highway and it is unbelievably loud, day and night, not even mentioning air quality. The grass is not maintained well and needs cutting badly, nice stuff but not coming back. I will look for something away from the highway.
May 16, 2022
Had a great stay, first trip of season.
May 16, 2022
Staff was very nice. Wish the store was open longer we wanted to do shuffle board but could not get the equipment. Also the site could have been better leveled.
May 16, 2022
Absolutely incredible. Staff was so concerned we did not like the site they picked for us, they transferred us to another site and discounted our cost by 10%. Outstanding customer service.
May 15, 2022
May 11, 2022
May 10, 2022
Clean, no frills campground. Good “homebase”if looking to explore the area.
May 10, 2022
We checked in just as the store was closing on Friday, but we were not rushed at all (and they insisted on meeting our dog & loved on him so much!) Campsite was clean and nice, wish the wind hadn't been so bad, we'd have liked a fire. The dog park area was extremely convenient and we met some adorable dogs (and their lovely owners).
May 10, 2022
I enjoyed my stay at the mystic koa. The staff was very helpful, in particular Henry (the night security guard). Henry helped me set up my camper upon arrival which took some time. He was especially patient and cordial. But what I particularly liked about Henry was when I managed to lock myself out of my camper at 10 pm he came and helped me get back in to the camper. I give Henry 10 stars.
May 10, 2022
It was cold and rainy but we still enjoyed ourselves!!
May 09, 2022
It was vary claen and friendly
May 09, 2022
Although it rained....it was fabulous!!
May 09, 2022
Campground was quiet and clean. Not many on the grounds, maybe cause it was cold. Staff help with several needs, air in trailer tires and sites nearby.
May 09, 2022
Staff was friendly and accommodating. We were right across from the playground, which was perfect. Our child could play and we could keep an eye on her while we were making meals and cleaning up. Lots of fun “stuff” for the kids! My child especially enjoyed the slides and the jumping pillow. Thank you Sarah for helping us secure a great spot!
May 08, 2022
May 07, 2022
May 06, 2022
May 06, 2022
Too close to neighbors fire pit. The lot wasn’t level and traffic noice from 95 is what makes this not a 10. The staff were great and checking awesome.
May 05, 2022
We called this place our second home for many years. This year, we were given 3 mths notice that you no longer have "seasonal" rates and increased our rates drastically. In the last 5 years, the quality of the campground has gone downhill. The activities and family atmosphere that were there when we arrived are gone. Not worth the money, and no longer a family friendly place.
May 05, 2022
We start each camping season here to do a dry run with our camper. And we sometimes stay here at the end of the season. Always a friendly and helpful staff.
May 05, 2022
May 26, 2022
Nice campground been going there for years..
- Bill Nelson on Google
May 09, 2022
We love the convenience and the location to so many attractions. We love that you can book on line and we get great points rewards that we can use at any Koa for free nights! The Store always have supplies and the staff is always helpful and up beat.the only thing I think needs to change is to fix up the outdoor events like miniature golf course and shuffle board area need upgrading.the kids really enjoy the pool and the air pillow !! Fun was had by all!!!
- Cindy Perry on Google
May 09, 2022
Great staff. Great WiFi. Sites are clean and well cared for
- Melissa Hermes on Google