Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email This Campground

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 08, 2018
LOved it. Will be back soon .
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
we love this koa but KL7 this time was a bit of a disappointment. The heater in the bedroom was broken and we were given a small space heater that smelled like something burning when we turned it on so we didn't use it. We closed the room off and slept on the pull-out =( When we ran the heat in the main room it had a smell like cat urine, maybe from where it was pulling in the outside air from?
Nov 22, 2018
Was semi ok, up until the last day or two at checkout, ken would not return a call and Colman was rude and basically had an attitude like tough.
Nov 21, 2018
The whole family loved it and we can't wait to go back thank you for everything.
Nov 18, 2018
Assigned site was not suitable fir an RV; could not level it. Staff gave me a flatter site; great service. If the area is for RVs, sites need to be better graded however the row in question is a bit of an inclinre.
Nov 16, 2018
Nov 16, 2018
Wonderful campground in a great location! Clean, neat and tidy. Friendly staff and good recommendations for dining options. Very convenient to area attractions - don’t miss the Seaport and Aquarium. One of my favorite KOA campgrounds so far.
Nov 15, 2018
the people were pleasant the people who worked there wear right there if there was a problem
Nov 14, 2018
Everything is Perfect , we are so happy to find KOA mystic. Cant wait to go back again. All our friends already asking about KOA. To the woderful staff thank you.
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Everything was really awesome!!
Nov 13, 2018
First time at a KOA and it was a great experience! Kent and Allison were so helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back!
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Great campground staff. Campground was well kept and nice facilities. Granddaughter had a great time on the slides and bounce.
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Very friendly staff. Delivered wood to my site. Very helpful.
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 11, 2018
We really love the place and the people but we are very disappointing that the playscape was taken down and may never get replaced. We have little kids (4 and 5) and it was really part of the every day fun that we first found at the Mystic KOA and now it is a huge missing piece of the kids fun.
Nov 11, 2018
I was a new camper (brand new rig). The staff was very helpful in helping me set up camp, taking down camp, giving me useful information about camping and about my rig during my stay!! I would come to this park again in a heartbeat!!
Nov 11, 2018
Perfect location for entertaining the kids while being located near the sites in and around Mystic, CT. Newport, Narragansett, and RI surfing beaches all within an hour's drive makes this a "surf trip" location option as well. Love that they are open year round. We will definitely be back. Keep the mini-golf free too; provided some recreation for the wife and I while the kids jumped around :-)
Nov 09, 2018
Nice place.... good facilities. Stayed in the premium area.... very nice. Weather was not much so got to use virtually none of it, but still very nice. No criticisms!
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Overall a wonderful experience. The staff was welcoming and helpful. I love that you provided many environmentally friendly re-usable amenities, like utensils, dishware, towels, and refillable toiletries. I'd love to see less single-use plastics like K-cups and condiment packets, but you made a good impression on this environmentalist whether or not it was conscious. I will definitely stay again.
Nov 06, 2018
Place was a great spot for dogs! Lots to do on canpground even during cool weather. The only thing that ruined my spirit being there was a staff member (cabin janitor). She threatened me by saying that I will need to pay extra for staying a little longer. I explained to her that an arrangement was set and that I got permission to stay longer at no charge. The cashier resolved it. Thanks!
Nov 06, 2018
The campground is a little too close to I95 for my liking. Otherwise the campground was clean and well kept. Appeared to be well maintained. We would camp there again.
Nov 06, 2018
Great location. Checked in late no problem. Site was clean and good size. Thanks for the great stay
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Very clean and well maintained. Only complaint was the highway noise but it wasn't horrible. We know now to book on the opposite end of the campgrounds.
Nov 01, 2018
Nice park just little pricey.
Oct 31, 2018
This was our second year staying at Mystic and we’ve already made reservations for next year. Absolutely wonderful, friendly and helpful staff. Dana makes us feel like family with her warmth and enthusiasm. We cannot recommend Mystic highly enough.
Oct 31, 2018
Cabin was amazing. Sites are very close together and not private. Staff very friendly
Oct 31, 2018
Enjoyed it! And will be back again next season
Oct 31, 2018
Our stay was pleasant. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family. Just some feedback; our first day there was no hot water in the bathroom. We had to shower with less than warm water but this issue fixed itself the second day. Also, upon arrival we noticed there were feces of mice in the kitchen cabinets under the sink. These issues were not reported to management.
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
cold windy but nice location and site
Oct 30, 2018
Campground staff was very friendly and helpful. Also the whole camping area and restrooms were extremely clean and well maintained!!! I wish the sites were a little larger between sites but all in all I’d go back and i plan on checking out other KOA campgrounds
Oct 29, 2018
We use the Mystic KOA as a base for exploring the CT wine trail. Always an enjoyable time.
Oct 29, 2018
The people were very nice, that said the site was not clean .a lot of broken glass( crumbles like broken car glass. One shower was difficult to adjust and I feel had the campground been full the amount of showers would have been totally inadequate
Oct 29, 2018
Nice campground. We stayed for 4 days at the end of the season (end of October). Managers were very helpful with directing us to points of interest and good restaurants. Would like to return next summer.
Oct 28, 2018
Great facilities, lots of space, friendly staff.
Oct 28, 2018
VERY POOR & ERRATIC wifi, NO hot water in showers. When these were mentioned to the office, WE were told that WE should have contacted the Maintenance Dept. - WHAT???
Oct 26, 2018
My happy place!
Oct 26, 2018
The campground was adequate. Upon check-in, the staff was not overly cordial and spent no time at all to explain anything. There was nothing stocked in the camp store. I realize this is considered "off season" but their shelves were bare! Many areas of the property need maintenance. The folks camping next to us had a hole, large enough for a foot to go through, in their wood deck. Not impressed!
Oct 25, 2018
In the past Columbus day weekend was amazing with Halloween themed and Trick or treating. So we booked again for the kids. Only to find out by friends they moved trick or treating to the following weekend.. kids disappointed parents pissed lesson learned and we will tell ALL of how corporate camping works . We will not be back . That's a total of 7 families not coming back ever.KOA will NOT CARE.
Oct 25, 2018
The only complaints we had were that the back restrooms were closed, the camp site itself was barely large enough for a 29' trailer with no real room for your vehicle. The staff were very friendly.
Oct 25, 2018
I am rating it a 4 due to very poor WiFi (mostly non functional even though they had several options - we were given a number to call for support but just got voice mail and no callback - also I feel the Campground should deal with their vendor not me) And there were no lights at the dishwashing station which made it difficult to do dishes since it gets dark early this time of year
Oct 23, 2018
We had a great time! Our reservation was perfect and the lovely lady at front desk was helpful and friendly. Our side by side sites worked wonderfully! Can't wait to go back again. The campground was clean, well managed and there was lots to do! Koa mystic is on our Must Do list for next year! Thanks!
Oct 23, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award