Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time!
Sep 05, 2017
Good. Grey water sites had small tubes for dumping and no adapters/caps in the front office for purchase making it difficult when most other campgrounds have the larger PVC pipes that fit the RV sewer pipes. Kids enjoyed the bouncing mat and slides.
Sep 05, 2017
It was the best
Sep 05, 2017
The site had poison ivy. And when I was hooking up power cord it came in contact with some type of feces.
Sep 05, 2017
Great and friendly staff, very clean, great location
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It has always been a joy to stay at this KOA - Highland Orchards was the past name. The staff is committed to excellence BUT HOW do you justify paying the highest price ever for a CAMPGOUND that can not supply clean drinking water? The water, after running out onto the ground, came out BROWN; This is the second time at this location. My RV system now must be flushed again - please fix!!!
Sep 03, 2017
I in joy it very much very good campground see you next year j.p.v.
Sep 03, 2017
Convenient location, nice amenities and pleasant staff. Sites are a bit tight. Road noise due to proximity to I-95.
Sep 03, 2017
Wonderful place to stay and the Staff are wonderful really enjoyed our stay and will return
Sep 03, 2017
Beautiful place to stay! The staff is very friendly & accommodating. We look forward to coming back. Thank you !!!
Sep 02, 2017
Very well run campground. Beautiful spot.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Fantastic, I think we had the best spot, number 519...
Sep 02, 2017
We have stayed at this campground several times in the past. We were very disappointed with the bathrooms. Usually, the bathrooms were always very cleaned and kept up during the day. This time, the ballrooms did not appear to be clean, especially the toilets. From the first day we went into the bathroom until the last day that we were there, the same disgusted secretions was on the toilets.
Sep 01, 2017
The park is clean and the staff is friendly. The pool was large and clean. Trash pick up was helpful.
Sep 01, 2017
Beeen going to this CG approx 40 years. It was good before but KOA made great improvements and it's far better than before. Always a great experience.
Aug 31, 2017
The second day of our stay we had ants in our camper. We have never had ants in our camper. They sprayed the area around our site and the man just said that this is camping. After spraying we still had a few ants. We went to another camp site the following week and there were no ants. Mystic KOA didn't offer any adjustments to our stay. We were upset about the ants in our new 2016 camper.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Too expensive for what you get. Need more bathrooms.
Aug 30, 2017
We only stayed one night while returning home from Maine ,but we enjoyed our stay and planed to return for a longer stay in the future'
Aug 30, 2017
It was excellant, very nice place.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
the staff was very helpful and friendly. that combined with great weather made our stay almost perfect. I only wish I could of stayed longer. thanks so much to everyone!
Aug 30, 2017
Clean,friendly, but a little pricey at $66. I was on a motorcycle with just a tent, didn't want electric and water.
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly staff. Enjoyed all the facilities (nice pool, well stocked campstore, playground, giant bounce pillow) They are working hard to upgrade everything. Need to upgrade the WiFi (at present it is weak with limited bandwidth.) The biggest negative is that a number of dogs are loose (but with their owners) chasing balls & frizbees in the big field near the RV. Will definitely come back.
Aug 29, 2017
to many barking dogs.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Only had one night at your KOA on our trip to Maine.
Aug 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay..everything was great, just wish that the playground was in better condition.
Aug 29, 2017
If the sites were level I would rate it a 4. There was lots to do in the area. And we just like to hang out, so it was good for us. Pluses we have no kids with us. Pool was very nice and so were all the KOA employees. We will go back.
Aug 29, 2017
Good sized sites. Nice pool. Friendly staff . Plenty of sunshine. A perfect stay.
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice large sites.
Aug 29, 2017
We ended up with the worse camp site on your property. It was the first site at entrance. It was, noisy and cars were driving by all day all night. It was not relaxing at all. Very disappointed with our stay.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The staff was awesome. The campground was neat and clean. Great family place
Aug 28, 2017
je vais retourner, merci a tout le personnel competant
Aug 28, 2017
Staff was friendly and courteous - campground was very clean. Will stay again.
Aug 28, 2017
Everyone who works there is very friendly and helpful.There should be a separate sections for smoking. I couldn't sit outside with my kids thanks to my chain smoking, cigar smoking neighbor. It is very unpleasant for a non smoker.Very little for kids to do. No slip n slide this year. The movie nights were held in pavilion instead of outside on grass.Millions of bandaids in/around pool. Gross!
Aug 28, 2017
Awesome once again
Aug 28, 2017
Mystic KOA is one of the best (if not the best), campgrounds we have stayed at. It was our grandkids first vacation with the parents and they had a blast!! All staff was very friendly and helpful, the park is clean and well laid out.
Aug 27, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The campground is very nice & clean. I would camp there again. The thruway was a bit noisy, but once in your camper with the air conditioning on you can't hear it.
Aug 27, 2017
The folks in the office were really nice. This is a nice resort
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Please check reservation deposits and payments made. Reservation was made for J. W. Wortmann 93B22 and Edward Westerfield by Maureen Belanger using her credit card for both deposits. Upon arrival full payment was made for Westerfield site by Ed Westerfield and full payment was made by J. W. Wortmann for Wortmann site- they were adjoining sites for three nights. No credit was ever made to de
Aug 26, 2017
Everything was great- helpful and friendly staff, nice pool and play area for the kids. Even our site was really nice (D1). The ONLY downside, which is the fault of nature more than KOA, was that there were a LOT of flies! Like, too many. Other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there!
Aug 26, 2017
For 1 days $64.99 is to much, i will like to pay $54.99 for 1 day or 7days at $384.93. i love you Koa Thank you
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
I have been there twice and both times the sites were not OK . these site I was given was too hilly for a class C with little leveling capacity . I was told they were full and had no other, but saw many empty sites . The site assignments cannot be made only by length of RV There should be no class C s in the row I was in . Very overpriced for Water and Electric only - no sewer..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award