Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
Awesome time! Awesome campground!!!
Jun 05, 2017
Facility and staff were very nice. Fixing a few little things would make it even better: The site was too sloped for our 38 foot motor home. We could not level it completely. The dump station fresh water had been shut off, thus keeping us from flushing our tanks. Also, the site water hose did not allow us to connect our unit's hose, so even if it were on, we could not use it.
Jun 03, 2017
We had a great stay at Mystic KOA. Great people and a very nice campground!
Jun 03, 2017
All kinds lots to fit any RV & any budget. Our 8th time there.
Jun 01, 2017
We had picked up candy wrappers, broken grass pieces, and dog feces from our site. Wife was not happy after she had stepped in it. Could not wait to leave. Very unhappy. This KOA needs to pay attention to its sites prior to upcoming stays.
May 31, 2017
disappointed about the new reservation policy, to change after 22 years without warning is not a good thing
May 31, 2017
Safari area needs to be cut and sprayed for bugs..
May 31, 2017
What a wonderful experience we had this holiday weekend. We were very impressed by the cleansliness of the bathrooms and friendliness of the staff. I was a bit disappointed when they moved the DJ to the pool area instead of the pavillon. We will defininately be returning next year.
May 31, 2017
This is our third trip to the Mystic KOA. There are lots of activities for the kids. Great site... awesome staff, clean bathrooms. We will be coming back in the fall.
May 31, 2017
The Campground was very clean and tidy and the staff friendly. On the downside it expensive for what you get very little in the way of planned activities. And entertainment over the holiday weekend.
May 31, 2017
We have been coming for years to this campground. This year we noticed a huge lack of activities which was one of the reasons we come. No nightly entertainment. We also noted that we paid for a pump out service and no one even came had to get our money back. New owners should take notice as I am not sure we will be back.
May 31, 2017
The only complaint we have is that where the seating is under our awning on our site, it rained very hard and our site was the only one that had a puddle so big we couldn't sit there. They offered to move us but the site available was too small. We suggested they fill in the spot.
May 31, 2017
You really need to upgrade your mini golf. The staff was very friendly. I travel the country and always search for KOA
May 30, 2017
I've been going here for 14 straight years on memorial day it's the best place to go keep up the good work
May 30, 2017
Sites are too small and close together. Highway noise from 95 is pretty loud.
May 30, 2017
We booked our sites specifically to be next to our friends. We were moved without any notification. I understand and as pointed out it's within the campgrounds rights but a simple courtesy call so we could have planned better would have been nice. I've been camping there for 20 years but overall the campground and management seems to be in decline.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Our site (500) was very muddy and the "decks" were poorly maintained. It seems that many of the sites got a good spring cleanup - but not this one. Overall, the campground was nice and the facilities were clean. We will stay again and will call to make reservation to ensure we get the site we want.
May 30, 2017
Like our previous visits, loved this KOA. However, did not like being lied to and told they had to switch our site because someone died and couldn't get back to vacate the site.They also told our friends this. When really our original sites ended up being booked by seasonal guests. So we got bumped to a horrible muddy site and had to pay more money for sewer hook ups which we didn't book or need.
May 30, 2017
Never disappointed with a trip to Mystic KOA!!
May 30, 2017
I gave it a 3 star only because the employees are respectful and nice. Other than that I had a site in the safari field backed up to I95 interstate which was noisy all day and nite long. It was a water and electric site (no sewer ) and for the outrageous price I payed I expected much better. The sites were extremely small, pool not heated and poor supervision for the bouncy. Never returning!!!
May 29, 2017
Excellent campground with top level amenities. Worth the price.
May 28, 2017
Staff were superb. We have stored our RV for the past 7 months with no problems. Great campsite for children. The seasonal campers were most friendly. We would stay there again.
May 28, 2017
I have been here three times. Each time they assign me to site F2 which is supposed to be a pull thru. In fact it is a dirt hill behind some cabins. The only way to get level is to pull the trailer to the front of the spot and then disconnect the truck. This time it had been raining for five days and the dirt on this hill was simply mud. Never again.
May 27, 2017
We've been staying with you since 2009 and look forward to many more years to come. Less rain maybe next time....lol
May 25, 2017
Very nice campground, we'll keep, clean facilities and helpful and nice office staff. Great location.
May 25, 2017
Great campground...only the road noise was very loud but that is out of your control.
May 25, 2017
Sites are gravel and negatively affected (unlevel) by weather / rain. Not terrible but agravating
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
They lost my first reservation and credit card payment. They insisted that I pay an additional night when I tried to sign in with the second reservation that they had issued me.
May 22, 2017
I absolutely love staying at the Mystic KOA....2 more weekend booked in June.....so much to do in the surrounding areas! Just wish the weather would have cooperated for our 5 week "Spring Fling". Also wish you offered a "Fall Fling".
May 22, 2017
not what we are used to in a KOA campground
May 22, 2017
Our stay for the week was so quiet and peaceful. Our site was really nice. Bathrooms were very clean. Neighbors were friendly. Can't wait to come back.
May 22, 2017
POOR CABLE TV,FULL HU SITES VERY CLOSE TOGETHER,DON'T PLAN ON SLEEPING MUCH NOISE FROM I-95 TRUCK TRAFFIC AS THE CAMPGROUND IS ALONG SIDE THIS HIGHLY TRAVELED HIWAY.
May 22, 2017
Wish office stayed open past 5 pm. Camp ground was very crowded but they still closed at 5 which seems early for this time of year.
May 22, 2017
The site we were in, full hook up was VERY tight. Hardly had any room and neighbors didn't have much room either.
May 22, 2017
Our group stayed in the Safari field area. Water had an odor. Didn't drink or wash with it. Had to use bottled water Area full of Ticks. Picked several ticks off our dog and one bit my leg. Electricity voltage very low on our meter, not more than 100 volts, and it should be 115-120 volts. For the price everything should have been perfect! On a positive note the location was convenient.
May 22, 2017
Very clean and friendly
May 22, 2017
Kids loved the play ground. Had fun fishing too. You ne of the cleanest sites we've been to.
May 22, 2017
We loved the bouncy thing and the tire swing at the park . We also enjoyed the bike rentals although I would come down on the price of rental for a family of 5 $8 a piece is a little expensive for 1hr of use. We look forward to coming back
May 22, 2017
We were in the safari field with an Airstream rally. Very nice-level, plenty of room between units. Perfect for a group get-together. We were on the side close to I-95 so a bit of noise at night from the highway. Bathrooms and showers were clean and just fine for us.
May 21, 2017
What a great stay. I would want to especially thank Harry for his kind and welcoming manner. But also all the staff who would take the time to talk and make are stay so great. Harry would offer his help even when he was not on duty. Also thank you Allison for your kind and welcoming manner. Thank you for setting up the show with sunshine he was a great performer. Also our camping neighbor
May 20, 2017
Nice campground, good service and friendly staff.
May 20, 2017
Nice campground, sites are larger than we usually see at KOAs. Bathhouses were a hike from our site and our sewer cover was jammed and, after paying for a sewer hookup, I had to use the dump station anyway. I didn't realize the top was jammed until we were going to dump as we were leaving. Seemed well kept and clean.
May 17, 2017
Good people.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
even though it rained Saturday into Sunday we still enjoyed the stay !!and Care Kids program
May 15, 2017
Not really their fault the weather was horrible, but will also note the sewer connections on the "R" sites are not particularly convenient. I needed 30 feet of sewer hose to reach the inlet. This would be fine if they let you know that up front, but not knowing, I didn't bring extra hose with me and had to go buy more. Other than that, no complaints.
May 15, 2017
nice grounds, but packed In like sardines.
May 15, 2017
The site we had was very small and close to neighbors. No room for a fire if there is more than 3 people. We did find some sites that we would choose if we go back. It was very well kept and lots to do for all ages.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award