Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Great staff; great grounds. Cabin was very clean. Nicest KoA we have been too.
Aug 23, 2017
Pleasant, relaxing, convenient location and clean
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great time the room was very clean and the grounds well maintained.
Aug 22, 2017
This was my 1st time staying at KOA Mystic and it definitely won't be my last! I rented a cabin ,its the best! The grounds are well kept, with activities for all. The office/store staff was very friendly and helpful answering any questions. My "furbaby" loved her stay and was spoiled with all the walking and friendly attention from fellow campers. Thank You and See U! Very close to local shops
Aug 22, 2017
I love the place .is clean has alot entertainment for the kids.we be back with the family...
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time. Deluxe cabin was great , very clean and had everything we needed. Pool was beautiful. Grounds were very nice. The only complaint was the grill cleaning brush provided was very dirty and could not clean grill with it.
Aug 21, 2017
Better and better every time we visit!!!
Aug 19, 2017
Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin, and it was very clean with plenty of supplies. My kids can't wait to go back!
Aug 19, 2017
The kids loved it! Even though there were limited activities during our mid week stay. They loved the slides, the jumping pillow and the pool. Great proximity to Misquamicut Beach! Beautiful cabin.
Aug 19, 2017
We've been coming for 15 years! Thanks for all the memories!
Aug 19, 2017
Had the best time!!
Aug 17, 2017
Had a wonderful time. The staff is great
Aug 17, 2017
Cabins and camp ground need upgrading. Pool liner dirty with broken molding around pool edge. Paint is worn on Shuffle board can not see numbers. Toilet in cabin was not set properly and rocked like a rocking chair when sat on. Air conditioner leaked in living room that made a constant puddle on floor. Also cabin floor was very dirty. Hot water nob in shower is broken.
Aug 15, 2017
Hot water and one air conditioner not working last two days we were there. Otherwise it was very nice. The staff were except.
Aug 15, 2017
Kids say, " It was awesome".
Aug 15, 2017
Very well priced and cabins were nice and secluded and quiet. Nice amenities as well
Aug 14, 2017
We rented cabin 17, which is a deluxe cabin with a grill. The grill was filthy and Unfortunately the grill did not work. The staff did change out the tank but the unit never heated up past 200 degrees the staff did try to fix it but in the 3 days we stayed we could not use the grill.
Aug 13, 2017
This was our 5th year at KOA and unfortunately I have to say it was a disappointment. Our pull out mattress was broken (no way to pump it up and was clearly an old stained matress) the AC was leaking, WIFI was out our entire stay. After 2 days of rain the pool was closed w/ no explanation. Front desk was not helpful. Henry(?) was your saving grace for communication. Best guess it's new management
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Very enjoyable although we were disappointed the water slide was not available during our stay. We stayed from a Sunday to Wednesday and it seems like there are more activities available on the weekend. The pool was really cold.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We found the site to be very clean and the staff was very helpful (especially Bob). This has opened our eyes to the opportunity of using KOA across the country.
Aug 09, 2017
Yo fui con un grupo de amigos y la pasamos muy bien yo lo recomiendo para futuros turistas hay actividades para niños y adultos y lo más importante todo estaba muy aseado. La tranquilidad q se siente es excelente ðð¼
Aug 08, 2017
Wonderful people! Very nice campground with tons of things for the kids to do. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help us.
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful place for a family reunion. Great accommodations and lots for everyone to do.
Aug 07, 2017
we had an awesome time!!Great place to relax and unwind, the cabin was clean and cozy. Thank you !!
Aug 05, 2017
This is a beautiful campground. The amenities are wonderful and the staff was super nice. The only reason I am giving it 3 stars instead of 4 or 5 is because at every other KOA I have stayed at (+15) the 1 room w/o bathroom cabins have A/C and these did not. I wish that was specified on the website.
Aug 05, 2017
High rating/recommendation are for great location; all else average. Staff I directly interacted with were friendly/helpful, but they could use better support from coworkers. All facilities need updating, but were reasonably clean. Signs are needed for the rustic cabin/tent areas, for site location & safety. Could use a small restroom near site w69. I'll come back!
Aug 04, 2017
Good place nice people. The location is fantastic with lots to do!
Aug 04, 2017
The deluxe cabin that we stayed in was fully equip with everything we needed. It almost didn't feel like camping!
Aug 03, 2017
This was our first time in a delux cabin and it was great! We loved this campground it was clean and staff were helpful and friendly! The only drawback was the gas grill didn't work properly the knobs didn't even match the grill! Thankfully staff came to help. We managed. Would like to return in the future!
Aug 01, 2017
great place to stay, so much to do!
Jul 31, 2017
first time to a koa campsite, we had a great time and will return for a longer stay. we stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved it. the people who run the koa were very polite and attentive. we will be back
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent campground. Great for our extended family to gather for fun and relaxation.
Jul 29, 2017
It was a great cabin. It had plenty of room. The kids loved the playgrounds! We ALL had fun jumping on the jumping pillow! Pools were very nice. Game room was good for the rainy day. The campground location was awesome. Right near RI & Mystic. Overall an awesome experience with lots of good memories.
Jul 24, 2017
Like the convenience of being by the Rhode Island beaches.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Very quiet and clean. Great staff. Wished the playground was in much better shape and that it was in the shade. Need way more shade across the board.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
It was great!! Loved the cabin! We are coming back next year! I wish I was closer to my family, they were four rows over. They had campers. It would have been easier with my disabled son. All in all it was great!
Jul 18, 2017
Aside from the ant problem in our cabin everything was fantastic!! Thank you, we'll be back!
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Activities were fun for all.
Jul 17, 2017
This was an awesome trip and stay for us. It was my deiced Daughters birthday, and your're campground was what we all needed. Everyone was so gracious, and friendly. We will return, and maybe talk friend into joining us. Thankyou, the Jamisons.
Jul 16, 2017
This was our fourth trip to KOA Mystic. This trip we had a few problems. First, we had no hot water in our cabin for our entire 6 night stay. A technician did come but said he had to call in someone else to resolve the problem and it was never fixed. Also the pool was closed for 24 hours due to a mechanical problem. This has happened before, I understand, things happen, but...This will not deter
Jul 16, 2017
When we got there we encountered about 30 flies in our cabin with no scatters available so we went to the local store and got fly traps worked great. We tried to grill and our grill was broken staff came out promptly and took care of. Our AC in the bedroom was on the fritz about 5 days in. Staff addressed immediately. We had a birds nest in our porch light with a steady flow of bird poop
Jul 15, 2017
Just wish there was a little more shade.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean campground & facilities. We stayed in sleeping cabin, perfect for 2 adults & 2 children. Wish the full service cabins weren't so pricey, would've like to stay in one.
Jul 14, 2017
We were in the area doing a few different activities and here stayed overnight. Great place for the kids. Lots to do. Mini golf, big slides, huge trampoline, pool, playground and gameroom. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is that I didn't find the bathrooms to be as clean as other KOA campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jul 10, 2017
when we got to are cabin the cabin was hot in side one of the conditioners was not working we were told that it was fine ? they put in a window unit to replace the none working one. next the shower handles were not working right one fell in to the shower" next the outside stove was not working the handles were bad they replaced them and then they worked fine the cabin was in need of mechanical man
Jul 10, 2017
My wife really liked Cabin #1
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award