Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2017
The only complaint we have is that where the seating is under our awning on our site, it rained very hard and our site was the only one that had a puddle so big we couldn't sit there. They offered to move us but the site available was too small. We suggested they fill in the spot.
May 31, 2017
The whole stay was a disaster. If they really want to know how was the stay someone in management would call me at 914-220-2043
May 31, 2017
You really need to upgrade your mini golf. The staff was very friendly. I travel the country and always search for KOA
May 30, 2017
I've been going here for 14 straight years on memorial day it's the best place to go keep up the good work
May 30, 2017
The new managers are wonderful and the same goes for other staff. We had some minor problems in cabin 17, loose faucets in shower and kitchen, toilet handle had to be held down for a while but we're already reserved for next year - 4 cabins, a site for a camper and some tent sites.
May 30, 2017
Sites are too small and close together. Highway noise from 95 is pretty loud.
May 30, 2017
We booked our sites specifically to be next to our friends. We were moved without any notification. I understand and as pointed out it's within the campgrounds rights but a simple courtesy call so we could have planned better would have been nice. I've been camping there for 20 years but overall the campground and management seems to be in decline.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Our site (500) was very muddy and the "decks" were poorly maintained. It seems that many of the sites got a good spring cleanup - but not this one. Overall, the campground was nice and the facilities were clean. We will stay again and will call to make reservation to ensure we get the site we want.
May 30, 2017
Clean and fun. Family of four stayed stayed in a deluxe cabin for three nights and were able to visit the submarine museum and the aquarium area. Very nice and comfortable and cozy trip.
May 30, 2017
Like our previous visits, loved this KOA. However, did not like being lied to and told they had to switch our site because someone died and couldn't get back to vacate the site.They also told our friends this. When really our original sites ended up being booked by seasonal guests. So we got bumped to a horrible muddy site and had to pay more money for sewer hook ups which we didn't book or need.
May 30, 2017
Never disappointed with a trip to Mystic KOA!!
May 30, 2017
I gave it a 3 star only because the employees are respectful and nice. Other than that I had a site in the safari field backed up to I95 interstate which was noisy all day and nite long. It was a water and electric site (no sewer ) and for the outrageous price I payed I expected much better. The sites were extremely small, pool not heated and poor supervision for the bouncy. Never returning!!!
May 29, 2017
Nice place to stay and the Wi-Fi is great!
May 29, 2017
Excellent campground with top level amenities. Worth the price.
May 28, 2017
Staff were superb. We have stored our RV for the past 7 months with no problems. Great campsite for children. The seasonal campers were most friendly. We would stay there again.
May 28, 2017
I have been here three times. Each time they assign me to site F2 which is supposed to be a pull thru. In fact it is a dirt hill behind some cabins. The only way to get level is to pull the trailer to the front of the spot and then disconnect the truck. This time it had been raining for five days and the dirt on this hill was simply mud. Never again.
May 27, 2017
We've been staying with you since 2009 and look forward to many more years to come. Less rain maybe next time....lol
May 25, 2017
Very nice campground, we'll keep, clean facilities and helpful and nice office staff. Great location.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
Great campground...only the road noise was very loud but that is out of your control.
May 25, 2017
Sites are gravel and negatively affected (unlevel) by weather / rain. Not terrible but agravating
May 24, 2017
We had an awesome time. Deluxe Cabin was great, Very clean ans spacious. Cant wait to go back
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
They lost my first reservation and credit card payment. They insisted that I pay an additional night when I tried to sign in with the second reservation that they had issued me.
May 22, 2017
I absolutely love staying at the Mystic KOA....2 more weekend booked in June.....so much to do in the surrounding areas! Just wish the weather would have cooperated for our 5 week "Spring Fling". Also wish you offered a "Fall Fling".
May 22, 2017
not what we are used to in a KOA campground
May 22, 2017
The staff were friendly and quick to respond to our needs. The cabin was clean and cozy with everything we needed, thank you for an amazing weekend!
May 22, 2017
Our stay for the week was so quiet and peaceful. Our site was really nice. Bathrooms were very clean. Neighbors were friendly. Can't wait to come back.
May 22, 2017
POOR CABLE TV,FULL HU SITES VERY CLOSE TOGETHER,DON'T PLAN ON SLEEPING MUCH NOISE FROM I-95 TRUCK TRAFFIC AS THE CAMPGROUND IS ALONG SIDE THIS HIGHLY TRAVELED HIWAY.
May 22, 2017
The deluxe cabin was extremely roomy and clean. Wish we had stayed longer.
May 22, 2017
Wish office stayed open past 5 pm. Camp ground was very crowded but they still closed at 5 which seems early for this time of year.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
The site we were in, full hook up was VERY tight. Hardly had any room and neighbors didn't have much room either.
May 22, 2017
Our group stayed in the Safari field area. Water had an odor. Didn't drink or wash with it. Had to use bottled water Area full of Ticks. Picked several ticks off our dog and one bit my leg. Electricity voltage very low on our meter, not more than 100 volts, and it should be 115-120 volts. For the price everything should have been perfect! On a positive note the location was convenient.
May 22, 2017
Very clean and friendly
May 22, 2017
Kids loved the play ground. Had fun fishing too. You ne of the cleanest sites we've been to.
May 22, 2017
We loved the bouncy thing and the tire swing at the park . We also enjoyed the bike rentals although I would come down on the price of rental for a family of 5 $8 a piece is a little expensive for 1hr of use. We look forward to coming back
May 22, 2017
my only comment is that the slides were not up and running but the pool was. didn't make much sense because the pool was no life guard on duty and the pool was more of a danger than the slides.
May 22, 2017
We were in the safari field with an Airstream rally. Very nice-level, plenty of room between units. Perfect for a group get-together. We were on the side close to I-95 so a bit of noise at night from the highway. Bathrooms and showers were clean and just fine for us.
May 22, 2017
On the positive. Nice small campground. Good common area. helpful staff. Quite and relaxing. On the negative, it looks like the campground has stopped spending money on upkeep and improvements. Starting to show age. Sites are not maintained. No activity's . They took down security gates. Don't know why. Was better run 2-3 years ago
May 21, 2017
What a great stay. I would want to especially thank Harry for his kind and welcoming manner. But also all the staff who would take the time to talk and make are stay so great. Harry would offer his help even when he was not on duty. Also thank you Allison for your kind and welcoming manner. Thank you for setting up the show with sunshine he was a great performer. Also our camping neighbor
May 21, 2017
This place might be great with a little attention to detail. The grounds need attention, and the slides are not open but on "special days " and the game room needed maintenance.
May 21, 2017
We had a great stay!
May 20, 2017
Nice campground, good service and friendly staff.
May 20, 2017
Nice campground, sites are larger than we usually see at KOAs. Bathhouses were a hike from our site and our sewer cover was jammed and, after paying for a sewer hookup, I had to use the dump station anyway. I didn't realize the top was jammed until we were going to dump as we were leaving. Seemed well kept and clean.
May 20, 2017
Cabins were great, everything needed from cups to toiletry items were provided, also super comfy, very affordable if staying with a large group.
May 18, 2017
muy amable la gente Los q cuidan muy atentos y El lugar muy comfortable nos gusto mucho
May 17, 2017
We've become regulars here and looking to returning soon
May 17, 2017
Good people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award