Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
The most clean, family oriented, quiet campground I've seen in a while. Respectful people everywhere!
Jul 31, 2017
The stay was fine, but making reservations are horrible! This last visit was a cluster. At the last minute our friends had to cancel due to a family emergency. My sister in law called right away to see if she could be moved to that site and was told no and was hung up on. I understand the folks running the office are older but my god, clueless as well. I dont think we will be going back.
Jul 31, 2017
It was FANTASTIC! Brought our two granddaughters (6 and 4 yeas of age) and our dog and everything was perfect. Great, great place. The kids enjoyed the play area; the bounce pillow and tire swing especially! We only wish the change machine in the Game Room was workable as we would have liked to have spent some time in there- maybe next time! Thank you for giving us some great memories!
Jul 31, 2017
The best thing i,did with my family be a koa member ery good camp grounds
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome! We had a great time. Thank you. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2017
This was our 1st visit to KOA. Overall it was ok. Staff is very friendly but we booked for W/E/S but when we arrived we only had W/E. The 50 amp service was not working and did not get fix before we left. Booked with my sister to be next to each other and it was 2 rows over. There were open sites the entire weekend that were closer with full hook ups. Resort pricing but not even close to RV resor
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
It was a great cabin. It had plenty of room. The kids loved the playgrounds! We ALL had fun jumping on the jumping pillow! Pools were very nice. Game room was good for the rainy day. The campground location was awesome. Right near RI & Mystic. Overall an awesome experience with lots of good memories.
Jul 29, 2017
We had a nice stay. We mainly did daily siteseeing around in Mystic MA and Providence RI. CG is clean, organized and nice office staff. Would come back when in New England.
Jul 29, 2017
Location of water dumping and electric should be centered on site length...this helps when RV is towing
Jul 29, 2017
This camp KOA had miniature golf, a big bouncy bubble for the kids, bike 🚴 rental, parks and slides. They had garbage pick up and bathrooms 🚽 were clean. All they were missing was a shuttle to the city 🌃
Jul 28, 2017
Very accommodating for renting 7 sights together
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice all around.
Jul 28, 2017
The staff is helpful.
Jul 28, 2017
great for the proximity to all the activities in Mystic.
Jul 28, 2017
The staff were very friendly & helpful. The grounds were kept very clean. We didn't have children along, but there was a lot to do at the campsite for children. We would definitely return to this KOA in the future.
Jul 27, 2017
Clean and spacious... great showers
Jul 27, 2017
Our fire pit as completely covered in. No way we could have used it. And the site was so small that we were parking over our fire pat. Sites in the very back loop are to close together at the end of the loop.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
We would have liked to be in a wooded site but that was not possible. Only negative was mowing right within our site around our dog who was secured to our rig. Noise, flying debris/grass from mower at an early hour really was disappointing; suggest owners school mower operators about etiquette around campsites & campers.
Jul 26, 2017
Everything was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Great activities for the kids. Had a great time.
Jul 26, 2017
Disappointed there are no longer grills at premier sites, but notice they are there for the cabins. Very upset that we had to call at 4 and then 6 to request garbage pickup. Put out by 10 as requested and it sat in 90 heat all day.
Jul 26, 2017
Asked for a 2 specific sites when I booked and when I got there, even though they were empty They wouldn't give me the sites.
Jul 26, 2017
It was a short two day stay. The campground is very clean and the staff is very helpful.
Jul 26, 2017
Excellent
Jul 26, 2017
Nice customer service. Check in time is 3pm...Ridiculous. Check out time 11am??? Really?? Could understand that if the campsite was spotless... but!!!! Sites are very close together couldn't open our awning all the way.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Roads need gravel. Maintenance needed on sites - hookups, wooden patio (site R 18)
Jul 25, 2017
Excellent campground. Very clean, friendly people and great amenities. Although signage very confusing.A little tricky to find your site.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Wish I stayed longer
Jul 25, 2017
Great family campground daughter had a blast
Jul 25, 2017
I thought it was way to pricey. 100 dollars for one night...more than any others we've stayed at. Nice and very clean.Staff was friendly the day we came, not so much the day we left.Mixed feelings.
Jul 25, 2017
Stayed here for an emergency overnight. Very well maintained, would be fun with kids (slides and other equipment). Some highway noise -- because it's convenient to the highway. Otherwise quiet, staff very friendly, bathrooms clean.
Jul 24, 2017
Like the convenience of being by the Rhode Island beaches.
Jul 24, 2017
Sites uncomfortably uneven, could not level fifth wheel. Most of office staff were aloof, but Allison, manager, did approve/provide refund after having to moving to another site, which was very inadequate for my rig. Only a weak 30 amp plug-in which could not support 1 A/C unit, let alone the second unit. Wouldn't recommend this campground for adults seeking a quiet, comfortable stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Camp ground was great. Check in was not great. They need to check what the reservations are so things go smooth. I had three different confirmation e mails all different. Had a har time checking in.
Jul 24, 2017
The only real complaint I had was that our picnic table was covered in moss and or mold..and not in the best of shape.
Jul 24, 2017
Clean friendly and very helpful
Jul 24, 2017
Our site was very level and easy to hook up. The pool and activities were great for the kids. The bathrooms could have used more attention.
Jul 24, 2017
Instead of the site discussed when making the reservation, we ended up in the safari field. People at check in said specific sites cannot be reserved. Contridictory information. We only stayed 2 nights-had other things to do, so we didn't use any of the amenities. Site in safari was OK except for traffic noise from I95.
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Mystic KOA was clean and the staff was very friendly. We appreciated the activities staff. We would have loved to have more time to enjoy the slides, but understand that staffing is limited. We will be back for sure!
Jul 24, 2017
Nice sites, and the staff is very friendly. I was impressed by the facility and all of the things they had for kids to do.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
There are restrictions using your RV washer and dryer even though there is a laundry room.
Jul 22, 2017
Very well maintained and the people were very friendly. Will probably be returning in future.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice campground. Need to have staff take you to your campsite. Very confusing layout. Pool was great. Close to great attractions. Beautiful area.
Jul 20, 2017
Sites were deluxe sites, but the electric was bad. 106 volts in l-1 and 110 on l-2. Surge guard would kick out every day for low voltage. Had to run hwh on gas. CAMPGROUND said, yeah, we know, so basically too bad. Deluxe sites not worth $92 a night.
Jul 20, 2017
Campground in need of some upgrades. Pool liner needed replacement and some cracks in concrete. Also, sites without the pad were tight and a little too close for comfort. Also, flies were a nuisance.
Jul 20, 2017
The campground was fine. Just extremely expensive. We had no problems, but several of our friends had trouble with low power. For the cost, it's ridiculous that you aren't allowed to use your washer/dryers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award