Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Very well maintained and the people were very friendly. Will probably be returning in future.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice campground. Need to have staff take you to your campsite. Very confusing layout. Pool was great. Close to great attractions. Beautiful area.
Jul 20, 2017
Sites were deluxe sites, but the electric was bad. 106 volts in l-1 and 110 on l-2. Surge guard would kick out every day for low voltage. Had to run hwh on gas. CAMPGROUND said, yeah, we know, so basically too bad. Deluxe sites not worth $92 a night.
Jul 20, 2017
Campground in need of some upgrades. Pool liner needed replacement and some cracks in concrete. Also, sites without the pad were tight and a little too close for comfort. Also, flies were a nuisance.
Jul 20, 2017
The campground was fine. Just extremely expensive. We had no problems, but several of our friends had trouble with low power. For the cost, it's ridiculous that you aren't allowed to use your washer/dryers.
Jul 20, 2017
We all enjoyed our week with KOA. The staff was wonderful and very friendly.
Jul 20, 2017
Very quiet and clean. Great staff. Wished the playground was in much better shape and that it was in the shade. Need way more shade across the board.
Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful, well maintained facility. Predominantly seasonal occupancy. Definitely first rate unless you are a short timer. Paid for a premium site and received cramped, sloped, distressed grass and no shade while many desirable sites stood empty throughout our stay. We travel extensively and tend heavily toward KOA, this one excluded.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
The staff is very friendly.
Jul 19, 2017
It was great!! Loved the cabin! We are coming back next year! I wish I was closer to my family, they were four rows over. They had campers. It would have been easier with my disabled son. All in all it was great!
Jul 19, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean and well maintained grounds and buildings. Beautiful barns and paddock on one side of entry and pond with fountain on the other. Quiet times were observed and pet owners were respectful and conscientious when walking their pets.
Jul 19, 2017
Everything was perfect. Staff was polite. Sites are perfect and well maintained. Plenty of kid activity. Adult bingo was fun. Curbside garbage pick up is a nice touch
Jul 18, 2017
Aside from the ant problem in our cabin everything was fantastic!! Thank you, we'll be back!
Jul 18, 2017
For us big riggers, the large deluxe patio sites are awesome! No rugs or mats needed and a nice big tree for shade. We will come back. We have a 41 ft 5th wheel and had a pull thru site.
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Activities were fun for all.
Jul 18, 2017
Need to trim some of the low hanging trees otherwise very nice RV park
Jul 18, 2017
We stayed at this campground for three nights. We were visiting friends who have a cottage on the beach, and were there for only there to sleep. It was clean and well run. There were movies every night in a common area, and the playgrounds, slides and giant bouncy area looked like a lot of fun for the kids. The store had lots of basics that would be useful in a pinch. The staff were friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was very good. Nice location, close to the beach while staying in the quiet of the country side. We have been coming there for 20 years.
Jul 18, 2017
Love your KOA
Jul 18, 2017
Amazingly clean. Amazingly friendly staff. Love this KOA.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice campground and staff, cable boxes are laying on the ground throughout campground.
Jul 17, 2017
This was an awesome trip and stay for us. It was my deiced Daughters birthday, and your're campground was what we all needed. Everyone was so gracious, and friendly. We will return, and maybe talk friend into joining us. Thankyou, the Jamisons.
Jul 17, 2017
No more hay rise... Almost to none : kids activities during the week... One of the pool closed for 2 days out of our 6... Deferred maintenance so some public equipment... Air compressor not working, pour signal on cable TV... I couls do better camping for $52 /night compared to the $68/might it just cost me!
Jul 17, 2017
This is my 4th summer staying at this KOA and I was very disappointed with the upkeep of the campground this year! I would brag to friends to come here bc it was SO clean, esp the bathrooms. But I found them to always be dirty! Trash also littered entire campground! Staff is LAZY this summer!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly and attentive Staff. For example, There was an issue with some broken glass in pool area when I alerted Staff it was promptly taken care of. Very clean campground! Kudos!
Jul 17, 2017
Nice playground and magic show. Perfect for kids.
Jul 17, 2017
Everything was great. Kids had a great time with the many activities. Only one issue with the rotten egg smell from the water.
Jul 17, 2017
What a great place!!!! Nice staff. The location was great for what we wanted to do. Short ride to the town of Mystic, Mystic Seaport, and Mystic Village. Found a great seafood place Abbott's in Noank. Would go back to Mystic.
Jul 17, 2017
Staff was very helpful and polite. Lots for kids to do. Just need more full hookup sites.
Jul 16, 2017
This was our fourth trip to KOA Mystic. This trip we had a few problems. First, we had no hot water in our cabin for our entire 6 night stay. A technician did come but said he had to call in someone else to resolve the problem and it was never fixed. Also the pool was closed for 24 hours due to a mechanical problem. This has happened before, I understand, things happen, but...This will not deter
Jul 16, 2017
When we got there we encountered about 30 flies in our cabin with no scatters available so we went to the local store and got fly traps worked great. We tried to grill and our grill was broken staff came out promptly and took care of. Our AC in the bedroom was on the fritz about 5 days in. Staff addressed immediately. We had a birds nest in our porch light with a steady flow of bird poop
Jul 16, 2017
Toilets needed more attention.
Jul 15, 2017
Just wish there was a little more shade.
Jul 15, 2017
Everyone was very friendly, place is nice and clean, BUT, There were so many fly's that I wont be back this summer. We have been here the past 3 summers and have never had a problem. It ruined our trip, we were there for four nights and there were fly's everywhere the whole time, and in our camper. Nothing worked to get rid of them. Totally gross.
Jul 15, 2017
Great experience with helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice park. Close to attractions. Some sites completely flooded during rain storms. Our site was a small hill.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean campground & facilities. We stayed in sleeping cabin, perfect for 2 adults & 2 children. Wish the full service cabins weren't so pricey, would've like to stay in one.
Jul 14, 2017
Problems with Wifi -- slow/dropped connections made it difficult for anything but checking email. Site choices are only open field with no shade or deep woods, and nothing in between. On the positive side, despite being right next to I-95, traffic noise is not an issue in most of the campground, washrooms are clean and in good repair.
Jul 14, 2017
We were in the area doing a few different activities and here stayed overnight. Great place for the kids. Lots to do. Mini golf, big slides, huge trampoline, pool, playground and gameroom. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is that I didn't find the bathrooms to be as clean as other KOA campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jul 14, 2017
Clean facilities, good playground for kids.
Jul 13, 2017
Grandson loved the place. Great pool for grownups and another for children. Put in a new minigolf course which we had a lot of fun playing. My grandson loved the bouncer.
Jul 13, 2017
My Wife & I always enjoy staying at the Mystic KOA with the friendly staff & nice patio sites. It would be nice however if you could make the two speed bumps entering the 500 section less severe. My tow vehicle and 5er suspension do a high hard flex even as I just roll over them at <1mph. We also like visiting Stonington Village for a meal and sunset.
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice Kampground with great facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient to nearby attractions. We plan to come back.
Jul 12, 2017
Had a large very loud group Friday night near us. They were ejected in the morning. Had an arguement in the site next to us which had 3 guys packing up and leaving at midnight, not the most peaceful stay.
Jul 11, 2017
Our site was very clean. We were staying with friends and they put our sites next to each other. Noisy the first night, we didn't get much sleep. Were notified in the morning that the rude noisy people were asked to leave. Dog park was very unkempt. We could not use it, please mow the grass and clean it up. Other than that, great place, we would stay again.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved this campground. Too bad out travel plans did not allow us to stay longer to enjoy all it has to offer!
Jul 11, 2017
Everyone was outstanding and helpful. Thank all of you
Jul 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award