Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
The deluxe cabin that we stayed in was fully equip with everything we needed. It almost didn't feel like camping!
Aug 03, 2017
Nice campground, close to many attractions. Very clean and well kept..
Aug 03, 2017
This KOA was little to large for us. We are seniors and like it smaller. Great pool, friendly staff. We have a 39' motorhome, towing. We were booked in for 1 week. Our site was small and we were put amongst trailers which were mostly weekend locals. Not the type of resort we like.
Aug 03, 2017
Beautiful campground. The fishing lakes were pretty and we caught some fish! The fields were great too. Big open sites. The patio sites had very nice furniture and worth the extra money.
Aug 03, 2017
Everything was perfect other that no hot water for the showers.
Aug 03, 2017
This was our first time in a delux cabin and it was great! We loved this campground it was clean and staff were helpful and friendly! The only drawback was the gas grill didn't work properly the knobs didn't even match the grill! Thankfully staff came to help. We managed. Would like to return in the future!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
we like this koa, it is close too the R.I, beaches. ONE THING WE DID NOT LIKE IS THE $6 DOLLAR PER PERSON VISTER FEE!!!. It makes it hard too have family and friends visit.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice level campsite,electric ,water,wifi very good.Friendly neighbors,clean rest rooms.East to find,right off I95.Close to all attractions Would definately return!
Aug 02, 2017
Close quarters. Otherwise nice
Aug 02, 2017
xoxo
Aug 02, 2017
Air pump was out of order but yet they saved the day by filling air in my tire in there work area thank you . Kids at a great time.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean campground , bathrooms well maintained Pool and slides great for kids. Very close to interstate. Expensive
Aug 01, 2017
great place to stay, so much to do!
Aug 01, 2017
A quick overnight stay in the area, this was a great stop! Although the weather wasn't great we still enjoyed our time.
Aug 01, 2017
Great campground, great location.
Aug 01, 2017
sites were extremely small, site next to us had their sewer practically under our awning. Luckily people across from left early and we were able to move to their bigger site.
Aug 01, 2017
Great stay but our picnick table was unusable, one side had been repaired by renailing the seat board so close it could not be used. I have never Sean such poor maintanence in any KOA that we have stayed at.
Aug 01, 2017
Since our last visit the staff have a greater attitude and were very pleasant and courteous. Thank you
Jul 31, 2017
Patio sites are great. Disappointed that the provided gas grills are gone
Jul 31, 2017
first time to a koa campsite, we had a great time and will return for a longer stay. we stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved it. the people who run the koa were very polite and attentive. we will be back
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent campground. Great for our extended family to gather for fun and relaxation.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The most clean, family oriented, quiet campground I've seen in a while. Respectful people everywhere!
Jul 31, 2017
The stay was fine, but making reservations are horrible! This last visit was a cluster. At the last minute our friends had to cancel due to a family emergency. My sister in law called right away to see if she could be moved to that site and was told no and was hung up on. I understand the folks running the office are older but my god, clueless as well. I dont think we will be going back.
Jul 31, 2017
It was FANTASTIC! Brought our two granddaughters (6 and 4 yeas of age) and our dog and everything was perfect. Great, great place. The kids enjoyed the play area; the bounce pillow and tire swing especially! We only wish the change machine in the Game Room was workable as we would have liked to have spent some time in there- maybe next time! Thank you for giving us some great memories!
Jul 31, 2017
The best thing i,did with my family be a koa member ery good camp grounds
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome! We had a great time. Thank you. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2017
This was our 1st visit to KOA. Overall it was ok. Staff is very friendly but we booked for W/E/S but when we arrived we only had W/E. The 50 amp service was not working and did not get fix before we left. Booked with my sister to be next to each other and it was 2 rows over. There were open sites the entire weekend that were closer with full hook ups. Resort pricing but not even close to RV resor
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
It was a great cabin. It had plenty of room. The kids loved the playgrounds! We ALL had fun jumping on the jumping pillow! Pools were very nice. Game room was good for the rainy day. The campground location was awesome. Right near RI & Mystic. Overall an awesome experience with lots of good memories.
Jul 29, 2017
We had a nice stay. We mainly did daily siteseeing around in Mystic MA and Providence RI. CG is clean, organized and nice office staff. Would come back when in New England.
Jul 29, 2017
Location of water dumping and electric should be centered on site length...this helps when RV is towing
Jul 29, 2017
This camp KOA had miniature golf, a big bouncy bubble for the kids, bike 🚴 rental, parks and slides. They had garbage pick up and bathrooms 🚽 were clean. All they were missing was a shuttle to the city 🌃
Jul 28, 2017
Very accommodating for renting 7 sights together
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice all around.
Jul 28, 2017
The staff is helpful.
Jul 28, 2017
great for the proximity to all the activities in Mystic.
Jul 28, 2017
The staff were very friendly & helpful. The grounds were kept very clean. We didn't have children along, but there was a lot to do at the campsite for children. We would definitely return to this KOA in the future.
Jul 27, 2017
Clean and spacious... great showers
Jul 27, 2017
Our fire pit as completely covered in. No way we could have used it. And the site was so small that we were parking over our fire pat. Sites in the very back loop are to close together at the end of the loop.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
We would have liked to be in a wooded site but that was not possible. Only negative was mowing right within our site around our dog who was secured to our rig. Noise, flying debris/grass from mower at an early hour really was disappointing; suggest owners school mower operators about etiquette around campsites & campers.
Jul 26, 2017
Everything was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Great activities for the kids. Had a great time.
Jul 26, 2017
Disappointed there are no longer grills at premier sites, but notice they are there for the cabins. Very upset that we had to call at 4 and then 6 to request garbage pickup. Put out by 10 as requested and it sat in 90 heat all day.
Jul 26, 2017
Asked for a 2 specific sites when I booked and when I got there, even though they were empty They wouldn't give me the sites.
Jul 26, 2017
It was a short two day stay. The campground is very clean and the staff is very helpful.
Jul 26, 2017
Excellent
Jul 26, 2017
Nice customer service. Check in time is 3pm...Ridiculous. Check out time 11am??? Really?? Could understand that if the campsite was spotless... but!!!! Sites are very close together couldn't open our awning all the way.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award